(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo, "Ouch" Butt pain pain! Still at office now..

I think for the angpaos, its like an unseen sum of $$!

Mei, ur hubby smart! Give more $$ at tekan session... less tekaning hv to endure!

I just checked with my Mum... She says that when we go back to her place... Gotta give ang baos to everyone at her place regardless of age etcc...

Hahaha! I just realised how goondu I have been!

All this time, I have always thought that BS packages come with AD photography. It was until your msg, Bride, that I took a closer look. You are right! I am so relieved. I am only planning to do AD photography, no photoshoot. Now I can plan the BS gowns and photography separately, without worrying about whether my choice of BS affects the choice of the photographer.

Anyway, I'm going to meet hilarion on Fri - he's very proactive, ask me to meet him. I also got quotes from Jon Kang and Beatles@work. Hmmm...seem that Tri-angles are priced slightly higher than the rest(?). Will update you guys again after I meet him.

yoz ladies
nobody missed me ahhhhhhhhh. sobs.

anyway, my stupid company happily blocked singaporebrides forum le. So can't chit chat with u all during office hours

wei wei, so fast tok abt babies and gynae?? O.o Pap smear normally how much huh? I wanna do too...normal GP can do it or must die die go to a gynae?

Junie>> take care in BKK hor. Most prob shouldn't have anymore bombs lar...judging from "previous" incidents worldwide. They take breaks coz now security high, vigilance high. OH yeah, keke, can help me chk if Chadujat weekend market is still open
If u going there lar. hee

jeraldin>> welcome
Jas, Junie, Snowiee, Janice and I ROM-ed le. Good luck in catching up! Coz these ladies here can easily archived 5 threads within one day >.<

Hi twinkle,

I just did my digi perm 2 weeks ago. Don't worry, I think most salons do not push people to buy their products nowadays. I had not experienced any hard sellers before.

Nicole

Thanks for your help. I was so suprised that you contacted Mr Chan so early that both my FH and me got a shock! Guess what we also called him and he agreed to come over to our reception in the evening - wow, didn't know we have to book a JP a year ago. Hey, thanks again for your tips. I believe your wedding will be tremendously blessed!

hi josephine, i agree with jaspire. the most important thing is to get your banquet venue confirm. in case the date is not available.

i'm going for my gown selection on 20. so excited. wondering if i can have my ps before new year... can't wait for the day to come.

what colour shoes do you ladies bought? white? silver?

Pei Lin... definitelly agree with that!! was stunned when i came into the forum again.. haha

Junie.. how's your experience with My Bridal Room.. i haven't go place deposit but i am more or less confirm on that leh.. been there before and really like the service.. now waiting for the mega bridal show on the 14.. hopefully they will be there... Did you MTM your gown or took the OTR one??

heh heh sailor, actually the JP no need to book so early but the only thing is that some more popular ones like Mr Chan might need to book earlier =)

drea~~ I lost track liao lar :p Trying to be summary queen like stary. Speaking of which, she loooooooooooooong time never come online. kekeke.

drea *hugz* last time got contribute lar :p now cannot liao *weeps* cham liao, I sure become as blur as Jas le.

Jeraldin, u'll get used to it after a while :p muahahaha, when u become as active as us.

okie, I going to read book then take my beauty sleep. Had a bad night yesterday >.< Stupid dogs keep barking and my cough kept me awake.

jane, i also gg taiwan... for my HM in sept... i book air tic n hotel seperate. cause i wan free n easy. ntook budget airline...

oh no...peilin, hope ur not having the kinda cough I am...Spent over $70 on medication alone lor! Sigh....but what to do, my doc worried my asthma coming back.

hi all, so far wat i left is to do a video montage, source florist for car deco and hand bouquet, MUA, GDL items. Food tasting should be ard Feb CNY period if possible. Guo Da Li set on 12/05/07. Dun have an Chuang as we have already shifted to new home last year..so jus buying those new RED bedsheets as a substitute..:P

Hi cpigl, my heels is white. I bought it for my sis's wedding in Oct. Wore once only so thgt can wear for ROM and AD. But the other 2 evening gowns like won't match leh. Don't know how. I'm wondering if it's too high also cos like very hard to walk.

Hi Tweety,

Thanks for your recommendation. Heard about Dr Phua from another thread too.

Hi Julie &amp; Yvonne Chua (yvon1030),

My BS is Ritz, i can say that the service is thumb up till now. Lots of good feedbacks from the Ritz thread. You can take a look. They allows you to try on their gowns &amp; not pushy at all. You can look for Elaine at 6836 0538. I have already recommended 2 friends to her. Of course most importantly, you must click with the coordinator, like the design as they work with you till the AD. Hope it helps

Carol

Hi Jessica, I'm sorry to hear that. I hope things will be well for you. I think you should postpone it first. I doubt you'll enjoy the trip if you carry on with the plan. Do take lots of care!

Hi Doreen, we are going to take more photos cos it will probably be the only nice nice photos that we have. Next time can still see them. I always look at my past photographs. Hee..

My FH going reservist but he no need to go under the sun la cos he is a clerk. Keke..

Btw, what heels do you wear on PS? Is it provided or have to wear something comfortable or what?

Hi everyone.. hope everyone has a good start at work today. Me had a very busy day n no time to read all the posting till early in the morning..

Thanks Jas for your email and sharing your experience at M hotel.

ROM: 2 Dec 2007
AD:: 2 Dec 2007
Venue: M Hotel
BS: Sign*ria Nuzi*le
PG &amp; VG: Still searching. Hoping to confirm soon.

wah.. mei i wanna be ur jiemei angbao so big.. hee.. me not going to give all those present.. only giving to children.. hee.. no $$ not rich.. hee..

kaye.. month end closing hor.. me too.. sian.. feel stress... now copying the songs to CD.. going to slp soon.. not enough CD.. continue tomolo..

Jazol, it is like that de.. like my hubby keep adding pple.. till now still add.. dunno wat he is doing.. cant finalise the guest list..

ok.. i uploaded my angbao box.. here is a pics..

442857.jpg

cpigl, its really exciting and fun for the gown selection... =) i'm sure u'll enjoy it!
my shoes are champange colour... but still looking around for something to match for the evening gown...

Babystarlet, think i'll just do french mani and pedi, easier to match all the gowns... =)

hi josephine
welcome to this thread
i agreed wif the rest.. shud settle ur banquet venue first.. then after tat u can move on to BS, PG, VG etc..

i have been on search fer shoes.. went to ck tang todae.. saw a few pair.. but are very plain but yet simple...still considering whether to get from there also i saw at taka under the i tink called the paradox?? also saw something nice there but super ex.. may not be willing to buy too.. im tinking of having a pair of white heels and a pair of champange heels.. c how it goes :>

babystarlet &amp; clueless, im doing french mani fer my PS.. :P

hi all.. im back..
I got my venue settled ytd .. finally. is like throwing a big heavy stone frm my heart n brain lor.. lol i have settled at Hilltop Garden frm Civil Service Club at Bukit Batok. the ballroom is realli very nice as compared to normal restaurants. keke.. so hhappi..

so hows the rest of yr preparations going on all brides to be??

good morning ladies, thanks for the consolation we made up last nite n started again this mrng... cos his mum suddenly told him tat she had 13 tables initially said nt enuff ppl to fill up thn we decided to add my own frens.. thn nw afraid nt enuff tables to accomodate all the guests as we hv onli 35 tables.... *sigh*

piglet, your angbao box is so lovely!

OMG, yesterday I had insomnia.. I just could not get to sleep, kept tossing &amp; turning until I woke up &amp; read a magazine &amp; finally got to sleep at 2am.

Tomorrow night I'm going out for my hen's night.. keke.

morning all...

looks like alot of ppl sick this few days..
must take care k!

Welcome psy!
may I ask what is ur BS?
cant figure out.. haha..
too blur this morning..
so nice to sleep..

good morn girls...it has been a long time since i really come in here often to chat. Jazol, got to settle the guest lists soon lor, time is running out...

Mei, u must be excited. For mi, i didn't touch much on wedding. Honeymilktea is doing the most now, hehe... I think my things are more or less settle, not sure if i have miss out anything anot

Andrea

Hee hee.... me kiasu mah.. the moment we heard that you need to book JP a year ahead - we just did it - just want to give ourselves a piece of mind.

morning peeps!

Time for a re-cap.

Eve>> I stayed in Asia Hotel before but didn't like it. Location is good but hotel so-so. And it's VERY haunted. Many pple also said so...haha.

That's why me prefer Novotel. Location good &amp; opp got quite a few massage place to choose from.

Pei Lin>> OK, I think it's still open..but heard it's closing soon sometime this yr but dunno when.

Jeraldin>> Welcome to the thread! My pkg is the $3,988 one. Both WG &amp; EG MTM. Like their service so much, my HB &amp; I signed on the spot &amp; they were the 1st (and only) BS we visited

morning gals... yes i DIY the box myself with the help of my sister.. me n my sister wanted to add more of the hearts.. but we didnt buy enough when we saw it in bangkok.. now i want to add more but cannot find in spotlight.. feel that it is abit too plain..

jhoo... long time no talk to you... how hv u been? still busy with work?? dun worry abt the wedding.. u start ur planning so early.. shld be more or less settled..

jazol.. more or less will quarrel de.. my mum also hv the same problems.. initally she ask for 10 tables.. but add and add.. till 12 tables now.. but she tell me still got some more hvnt invite but i told her not enough tables le.. so she stop.. i think sometime u got to voice out ur problem to ur future MIL...

Mei, so early insomnia.. i think u too stress.. too many things on ur mind.. maybe u try to rest and relex urself half an hr b4 u slp..and drink milk... it helps..

yah man, nw my FH is trying to cut on our frens whom we hvnt send out the dinner invites so tat there will be enuff tables... the prob is my FMIL does tins on her own and didnt update my FH abt the guests list till my FH went back to stay these few days managed to sort tins out wif her.. n nw we are so stressed tat sm of our close frens cn onli attend church wedding n nt dinner.

Mei, ur AD is 6 rite?

ya busy. New boss not understanding enuff and even colleagues. whenever they ask if the things is ready, i feel like slapping their face. Idiot, i have so many things to do and stop asking if this or that is ready. I will know what to do. So what if the task is due for that 1-2days.

morning all,

junie, thanks =)

Psy: I think it've heard before. Signoria smething right? Care to share how much was the damage? =P

sailor: haha..no worries lah. This kinda thing we are all super kancheong one. U should have seen all of us tt time trying to find venue for the AD...=)

hihi petrina,
me went taiwan last sep on budget air.... and booked hotel on our own... very much free and easy too....

if i were to go again, i'll still do the same....
think for taiwan, quite alrite to go free and easy....

hihi jane,
think if you're more comfortable going with tour group, you can keep a lookout for travel fairs... a few of my friends booked their packages during the travel fair.... their comments are quite good....

if not, you can check out newspapers for advertisements from those big travel agencies.... or check out their websites for promotions....
normally when you sign up for tour packages, you only need to pay a certain amount as deposit.... the travel agency will advise when you have to pay the balance.... think most of the time is when the group is confirmed....
cos depending on the destination and duration, some groups might not be so popular, so will not confirm that early....

if any of the information i've stated is not correct, anyone, please correct me, okie?? thanks thanks!!

frostyfiona, oic... wah u can restrain urself not to choose more pics ar? think i cannot control heehee...

tokyodreams, ur PS coming soon liao better rest more and drink more fluids...

Mei AD is on the 7th.. this sun..

jazol, get your hubby to call her and show her the list.. and update lor.. no choice.. got to cordinate de...

jhoo, me hving the same problem.. colleague depend on me for work.. now ask them to help like want them to die... now my job has been allocated when i am on leave.. but i think i got to cut short my leave and come back.. sian..

oh thanks piglet... hehe got confused wif all the dates of the Jan brides here... urs is 13th rite?

yes, we got everytin sorted out and will discuss tonite cos at the moment my FH is doing most of the tins as his working is flexible so he has more time to plan....

Hui, paiseh for the wrong date remembered for your PS.
Hope you dont mind. But I would hope for the best for you on that day that the weather will be ok.

Cheri, it depends on how you would deal with your photos. Seems like you will keep looking back at your past photos.... , it will be more worth it for u to take more.

I brought my own pair of heels, just one pair which I have bought it from URS with silver linings crossed strips heeled shoes. heheh... cos it looked nice and not expensive....
So I would think that you will just have to get a nice pair of shoes to take photos.

As for my FH, cos he has 2 suits, one black and one white and of course another suit (traditional one with goes together with my KUA). He only has a pair of black shoes. So over at the studio, they provide white shoes.... Tat's why we dont have to buy another pair of white shoes. heng ah... hehe ... But must remember to bring white shoes, if your FH is wearing white suits.

Oh yah, If you will be going for outdoor shots, like beach or muddy areas... It will be better to bring a pair of your own sandals, just in case it's hard to wear the heels .....

Kind of alot of things to prepare for the PS though.

Hi Jess, hope that your father is out of coma soon.

I agreed with what Hui said. It's better for you this way, else if you really go there, u wont enjoy that much also. Will keep thinking of your dad too....

<font color="119911">ya tweety, cos 27th Oct got me and dramamama mah

hi hi Julie, ya! Lucky you realised AD photography is not included!
I've seen beetles, andrew choi and some others. Are you sure hilarion is more ex? Look closely at the things hilarion gives and the things the other people give. Hilarion gives more. So actually, hilarion not more expensive
Also, I think his photography really captures the mood of the day, like when you flip through his album, you can see the expressions on peoples' faces, you can feel what they're feeling. Hard to explain here but when you see his album, you'll know
But whatever it is, follow your heart. Go for the photographer you feel most comfortable with, one you can connect with. Cos that's the most important thing when you're looking for a AD photographer.</font>