(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi fiona congrats... remember to share yr pics with us ya... been very busy wif work lately...
how is everyone's preparation getting on???

annabelle how is yr PS in Bintan... how is the weather???? me getting excited... my PS in abt 3 weeks time...

Hi bride,

yeah! I've actually shortlisted Tri-Angles on my list and emailed him. He replied super quickly. The package seems ok, but does he compile the morning's photos into a slideshow for dinner? It wasn't in the package.

Actually I'm quite confused now. Do I go ala carte and book the photographer myself or do it through the BS? I figured I'll decide on the BS first and then see if they have tie ups with any photographer I liked.

I came across this photographer that was really good...gabriel mendes. But when I saw his pricing, I almost fell off my chair. Not cheap.

Jazol... Happy birthday :P

Mei, that's fast... have you done with all preparation and get ready for you AD... its just another few more days.. good luck..

oh gosh... i also have been very very busy with my work + wedding preparation... I finally cant take it anymore and was down with fever + flu + cough on xmas eve till now, not yet fully recover... Thinking of tml need to work... abit sianz alr.. haha.. just went out to have dinner with my friends, all of them said becos of this illness, i slimmed down alot... dont know is this a good thing or bad... afterall i slimmed down for my wedding without excersing

freshbaby,
yes, I had a hard time for the shoes too. Once you see, dun thk, buy!(if its affordable) I only 3 pairs now(EG,WG & Qipao)WG one still not the best I like...saw one at Metro "So Glam", dun have my size...
:-(

Jazol, happy birthday to you

Time flies damn fast, an early congratulation to Mei first

Kaye, i must beat ur backside liao, i din come back and u are the one came back to work huh

von, must take care of your health ar. i bot my guest book at a photo developing shop near the lavender shop (selling nice dress). Then i decorate it my own. Very simple one but cost me ard $90 *heartache*

thanx cpigl will go pop by to c..

hmm since urs is an OTR .. usually try gowns take 1 dae
fer mine..i took 1 dae to select my gowns fer PS.. hmm.. but if u wanna have it before cny .. then u gotta check c which date and check wif ur BS

food tasting done too early will make any difference?? will they remember ur pointers??

Nicole: give me a *5* I am having my dinner at the former Beaufort Hotel. BS at Bridal Veil. What about you?

To all the brides for Dec 07: HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

morning ladies and gentlemen...

psy.. sent u my PG package..

welcome sailor!!
can we have ur details? Date, Venue, BS, PS PG, AD PG, AD VG and ROM details..
snowiee will update..

i think maybe taste food 1 mth b4 AD in case there is any changes to the cook or watever...
i will also be doing mani n pedi for PS n AD...
r u all doing facial for the PS also and r u all getting any presents for the parents also?

Morning ladies,

Jazol, happy belated birthday!!!

Mei, how is ur preparation?? this few days must rest early n be a pretty bride.. hee...

kaye.. hahah.. jhoo sure beat u.. hahaha..

Hi Jaslyn

Thanks for your welcome. Sure no prob. Do I pm snowiee or post the details here? Me still new here so don't know the "protocol" hee hee...

hiya all,happy new year tooo.....
i went far east,bugis to survey e mani+pedi.

cheapest is the bugis street there,arnd 48 for mani+pedi
mostly likely might go there.got 1 is enclosed,e other 1 is open concept.
both arnd that price.

i need 2 do pedi bec i got those dead skin,wanna remove.
pro will do nail art for mani ba.

u gals doin any nail art or french?

Mei, enjoy ur beauty regiment & tai-tai treats

Gals, now we should be getting loads of rest.
Finally our room is more or less ready!!
Von, must take care of ur health. Have plenty of rest. Some of the shops in Delphi orchard do sell nice guest books too. But not sure of the price

Jhoo, tats a good one. Whack kaye's buttocks :P

Kelly dun stressed. Slowly n steady k?

Von, miss your post.. u take care of urself and dun be too stress..drink and rest more..

kelly no stress.. hee.. u still got abt 20+ days.. me only 10 days!!!

hi ladies thanks for your greetings bt my bday is on 8 Jan and my FH's is today. sorry to hv confuse you gals.

oh yes, we were busy cleaning up my aunt's place for us to move in and we were both very tired as need to wake up early thn hv dinner gatherings in the nite... our PH is no fun...

hey gals, jus to share 1 good news. my honeymoon is quite finalized aldy and we are going to Bintan as we got free voucher from our frens cos they cnt make it so gave us.

Hi smilez,

My room is stacking up with things we bot, but not much can be done also. But I will not let this deter me.

So many problems we have met along the way, have been solved, this last hurdle, we will definitely overcome.

Everyone, JIA YOU and good luck!

Hi Jaslyn

Got some problem with the pm system. Anyway here's the details:

AD: 8 Dec 07
Venue: The Sentosa Spa & Resport
BS: Bridal Veil
Studio & Outdoor Photo: Montage Studio

As for the rest... haven't gotten the details leh. Still haven't worked out the ROM details.

oh von, better take good care of urself dun get so stressed up take it easy. rest more as I know there had been alot of festive season party and now its all over... all of us gotta take care of ourselves...

kelly, dun stressed up. we are of the same day and i oso hv alot of tins nt done up yet.

morning gals!

got stomach cramps for 1 week plus liao, last nite got extreme pain for 2hrs continuously, every 5mins once. tink i nearly wan to die liao. end up got see 24hrs clinic at 1.30am. lousy doc can't diagnose anything!!! "i've ruled out all the possibility, ur case is very puzzling". wat kind of answer is tis huh?? even my hubby say waste time n $$.. charge mi $112 and tell mi to take his medication for 2days, if still pain den go A&E. dun even wan to give me referral letter first. tis kind of doc, if i koe i will go KKH instead

Jazol, yeap, i agree the PH is no fun. We are all so BZ :P
Same with u my HM is also CONFIRMED already. Gg to briefing this sat.. Yipee!!!

Kelly, me too.. still pondering to buy another cupboard to keep my stuffs.
Was packing my GDL stuff, imagine i got 9 BIG BAGS of stuff. Opps..

Happy new year ladies!

Been MIA for a while, work and new room is keeping me busy and tired. But glad that our AD is coming soon, its going to be over!

von, take care. Take more liang tea and avoid fried and heaty food these few days. Rest well and you can recuperate faster.

BTW, I have seen some guest books at a shop in Raffles City basement. It is opp a cafe, near the fountain.

kelly, don't be stressed. Take it easy, ok.

jazol, good for you! Its a good place to wind down and relax after the hectic wedding day.

Yes, everyone, JIA YOU!

Hi my dear brides,
it was really a great relief for me....finally i had my customary just 2 weeks ago...time realli flies....by the way, i have left with 2 cartons of red wines from my wedding. It's quite highly recommended from many hotels and wedding planner. It's from France, Le Havre, 750ml. The hotel charge me $20 per bottle. If you are interested, do email me at [email protected]. i can give you a good rate.

ok.. sailor..

try my paging liao.. haha
paging for snowiee!!!
a newbie for ur update...

agnes..
then u ok liao anot?
if really cant take it.. go A&E

morning everyone!

wah agnes, wat in the world has happened to u man....think u better go A&E and find out what in the world is happening...pain until like that is no joke leh.

jas, today is much better liao. nt so frequent like last nite every 5mins liao. now is twice or thrice an hour. hopefully will get better, otherwise i prefer to make appt see gynea den go A&E.

drea, i also dunno. missed period for 3mths liao, doc make mi do preggie test but negative. i jokingly tell hubby if preggie how, he said he'll faint in the doc's room. *pengz* tink is woman's problem, shd see gynea better.

Jazol, GDL I gg to bring over my new clothes, new shoes, new handbags, tea-set, FH's gifts (shoes, belt & pyjamas), 2 sets of bedsheets & quilt cover sets, bedside lamps, toothbrush & toothpaste, basin and orange squash to exchange for 2 bottles of martell. Majority of my stuff are clothings..

Morning all...

aGNes...u better go n c a gynae n find out wats wrong even nw tat u r feeling better...jus to have a peace of mind...ur hubby so cute...lol...last wk I tot I might be preg after I had some brown discharge 1-2wks b4 my menses due date...I tot the discharge might be implantation bleeding...told my fh bout it...at 1st he was stunned then he becomes v.excited cos he says 'can shortcut n chop chop' finish the wedding in Feb instead of dragging n planning till Dec, 'shiong shiong' once n for all n relax for the rest of the yr! *Faintz*...too bad my menses came last wkend n he din get wat he wish for...initial plannings still sticks...hehe...

elchwong, i shall wait another one day. if by fri still pain den muz go see my gynea liao. i ask my hubby y he'll faint, he said now our budget real tight coz of reno n wedding, if preggie dunno how to manage liao. aiyo, i tink is easy lor.. push back the wedding la. lol.

Hi smilez,
I am taking leave next week to buy them all in one day. Else really no time. I definitely am getting one more cupboard. Hehehe...

Hi iVied,
Thanks for the encouragement. I will try to take it ez. :P

Hi Jazol,
Mum bot "xi" tablelamp, big bath towels, 2 bttl od orange squash, one spittoon, one bathing tub, one mug, one toothbrush, and a lot more. They are all packed inside ard 4 big bags.

I have brought over my new shoes and left them inside my room already. Likewise for the quilt, bedsheet sets, pillows, bolster.

I havent bot the new clothes etc leh... Si buay broke ah!!!

hahaha..agnes, should tell him that he cannot faint, coz u need him to catch u when u faint...or if he wants to faint also can, but must make sure he land such tt u can faint on top of him and not hurt urself...

Hi babystarlet,

I did french mani for my PS and normal pedi... but then realised they dun really take pixs of feet during PS... except in indoor shoots where u brought yr own nice shoes... so pedi can be avoided i think... kekeke