(2007) Brides of year 2007

jas, who say no need man? *faint*
Eh, tt time u had ur ROM at Amara wat time was it and was the whole thing at the poolside garden?

elch, I think mine might have to wait for a while =) But of coz not too late lah..wait dangerous for the baby n me...U leh?

haha.. drea.. correct ah..
want to faint make sure u safe 1st..

elchwong.. my hubby say right after AD.. cos he say he old liao..haha..

drea.. he say lor..
cos he know I wont pregnant then hold AD lor..
so I told him after give birth lor.. haha..

mine was at Carlton.. hehe..
wanted to hold at poolside.. but rain in the morning.. so held in the function room itself..

Jaslyn...hahaha...I tot my fh will say tt too but to my surprise he didn't...when I told him my menses came he was so relieved tat we'll at least have a few more mths to save up...wat he said b4hand when I tot I may be preg r jus words of self console n making the best out of the worst situation...he further surprised me by saying we'll try for a baby in Oct tis yr, 2mths b4 the AD...din noe he's even more kan cheong than me though I always love kids...haha...

elchwong, mi will most prob start trying in sept. my gynea said if try for 6mths still no news muz go n see her liao. coz i got polycystic ovaries syndrome, nt easy to get preggie. dats y i said i "shun qi zhi ran".

Hi Sharon, I was at the vhive branch at Katong at around noon then went to the one at Great World City in the afternoon. How about u?

Hi Pris, my PS is supposedly on 6 March, 2 days after my ROM. But FH just found out that he is having his reservist from 5 March to 16 March. So probably have to change date, maybe early Feb or end of March. I need to lose weight and tone all parts of my body. Haha.. Sounds tough.

Hi Hui, for the delivery of all those stuff that we bought, we have told them that we cannot confirm the actual date so have to call them up to confirm when we can have them delivered. I'm not sure about the collecting dust thing, both of our parents never mention anything like that leh, so probably no need ba.

Hi Doreen, congrats! Your PS is finally over. Now you will be waiting to choose them. My FH and I are definitely going to get more photos than what we are given. Hee.. Hmm.. If you want more photos, then perhaps you have to try to bargain with them about the price.

It's our turn to wait for our PS. Keke..

aGNes...wat r the symptons for polycystic ovaries? Hw did u find out u had it?

Jaslyn...haha...I'm ok wif my fh's idea cos even if ppl count I got preg b4 AD oso nvm cos by then I would already be legally married...hehe...as long as i dun look preg can le...

wow smilez, u bringing all the new stuffs over to ur new plc.. i will be bringing my clothes over to my aunt's plc after the GDL....

elchwong, the systoms for polycystic ovaries? putting on weight, irregular period, hormones imbalance. go for ultrasound n pap smear will koe liao..

wah agnes, i never knew urs so tough.
I actually asked mark if I get preg before the church wedding, but we ROM already, it's ok right? And he said, yeah coz it's already legal...I actually let out a sigh of relief..HAHA...I feel so dumb =P But then when it comes to religion, dun play play man =P

Eh but if u all get preg and give birth before before ur AD, then ur fittings all this how ah? *scratch head* or am I missing something here?

aGNes....icic...i always got phobia of growth n etc in my uterus cos I always have blood clots during menses...dunno if its a sympton of any illnesses...

drea, tink if give birth b4 AD, den should push back the wedding some time back so that got allowance time to lose weight.

elchwong, when i haf period always got blood clots also. to be safe, can go n do pap smear & ultrasound

andrea...for me, I'll go thru the customary asap once I noe I'm preg...I wun wait till after I give birth...so I got no idea bout fittings n such oso...hehe...

haha elch smart =)

agnes, if that happens to me, i think mark no money to pay for wedding liao coz I made him promise that he will pay for post natal slimming treatments =P Heh heh...of coz he "bullied" me and say that exercise is best (and unfortunately, my mom had to go and support him...) I mean, I agree lah but then hallo...give birth already leh, wanna enjoy a bit should be can right? =P

Hi happylife

u mentions you bought some items from vhive and will call them up to give them the date when u can have them for deliver,can i check wif u they give the grace period of how long ma??
Cos i wanna to buy some furnitures from them too but i also cannot confirm the date for them to deliver until the reno is done but i was told by vhive that they can only give up to 1 month the max for the item to be send.I wondering how now cos most properly the soonest i can only ask for a deliver would be after chinese new year.

i also move all my clothes this weekend and unpacked to my new house.. my hubby was shock to see 2 luggage of clothes.. haha...

me finish my angbao box yesterday.. hee.. so happy with the look.. hee..

Kelly, haha, agree on the broke portion

My nxt mth credit card bill sure will be horrifying..

Jazol, yeap, will bring the new clothes together on GDL. Its consider to be part of the jia zhuang.

Piglet, haha my FH will be shocked as well. Better prep him first
Show off ur AP box lei..

Morning Gals.. I'm at work, frantically trying to clear my work before I go on leave for my wedding & HM. No time to rest these few days as after work, everyday got things to settle.. can't wait for my HM, where I can finally relax, somehow feel that my life has been put on hold because of the wedding so very glad it'll be over soon..

happylife, I was at the branch in Woodlands around 1pm. Your FH is going for reservist the day after your ROM? That's kind of crappy.

elchwong...
me also have blood clots..
but went to see my gyne.. he say ok lor..
ask him I need pap smear or not. he say so far no need lor..

jas, my gynea said it is better to do pap smear every year leh. so far i haf done it twice liao. next one is coming jul. but i tink if ur period is regular shd be no prob ba..

ok, the mystery of my extreme stomach cramp is solved. period juz came!! *pengz* wasted my hubby's $112. was so pain until i suspected i got a growth in my tummy leh. last time i stomach cramp also wun extreme until got pain every 5mins continuously for 2hrs lor. tink muz ask gynea how to solve the problem.

i should have "ren" until today
but really can't tahan last nite. pain until can't sleep.

drea, dat time i went KKH to do check-up, told them i wanted a female doc. dats how i got my gynea. now she opened her own clinic at TMC, so i juz follow her lor

agnes, at least u know ur period is here...but i think should still see the gynea about this. Esp since u dun usually have cramp till like tt

drea.. my gynea is recommended by my GP..
but dun really like to see him.. cos must wait very long.. I go register at about 12pm.. must wait until 5pm..
cos got ppl come and register at 9am..

agnes.. but must also see ur gynea to solve the pain..
cant be always like that pain lor..

agnes. female gynea gd anot huh?
cos I heard female not gd.. guy better..
my current gynea is a guy.. very gentle..

wah Jas! so long???
agnes, is ur gynea good? Can pass me her contact?
Thanks, btw, per visit roughly how much ah? I feel uber swaku =P

jas, ur gynea at where? how com muz wait so long. last time i go KKH, the most wait 1hr but the pharmacy waiting time is more den 1h. so takes up about 3hrs for mi. moreover KKH cannot haf appt on weekday aftn or sat morning.

now my gynea got own clinic, the waiting time even shorter, less den an hour. medication is dispensed directly fm her clinic. can even see her on sat.

ya lor.. drea..
so I thought want to change..

agnes.. my gynea at TMC lor..
same as urs..
so gd ah.. so short waiting time..
let me have her contact also can? hehe

jas, my stomach cramp prob is since pri 5. last time 2-3days b4 period will cramp. nowadays can cramp more than 1 week b4 period n up till the 3rd or 4th day of period. my period can be up till 10days. shortest time i had was 5days and oni happened abt thrice. mine on the average is abt 7days and always heavy flow.

jas, i've heard dat male gynea are better but i prefer female gynea coz i paiseh. my sis's gynea also a guy.

drea, my gynea is very friendly one. tink 1st consultation is $70, subsequent is $50. find her contact below.

Dr. Adelina Wong En Ai
Adelina Women's Clinic
#06-04 Thomson Medical Centre
Tel: 6358 4963
Clinic Hours: Mon-Fri 9am - 5pm / Sat 9am - 1.30pm

thanks agnes! uber uber helpful =P
I will also paiseh if my gynea is a guy..esp going for first time. Then smemore Mark not going to be around as "conveniently" so I rather a female doc then I not so paiseh

Eh, another silly qn ah...how often u all go see the gynea and for wat one ah? =P

Hi jen, they didn't mention how long the grace period will be? I guess it's a different scenario from mine cos we told them the delivery date will be end of Jan or in Feb before CNY. So should not be a problem. Perhaps you can ask your ID the estimated date that the furnitures can be delivered and see how it goes.

Hi Sharon, we totally forgotten about his reservist date when we planned our ROM. Just remember few days back and realised it's a day after our ROM. But that's alright cos his reservist is doing clerk work so very relaxing one so it's only 9 to 5. Just that cannot take leave for PS. So may either bring forward or postpone PS.

Afternoon Everyone..

First day of work after long holiday damn busy..
Couldn't find time to come in and join you gals this morning..

Yesterday never sleep at all.. Stay up the whole nite and came striaght to work.. Now me like zombie. Brain cannot work at all.

drea & jas, u are most welcome!

drea, my 2nd & 3rd consultation was 3mths after the previous consultation. 4th consultation was 6mths. my 5th consultation is 1yr later which is coming jul.

jas, i see... i nv tell my gynea the stomach cramp prob n how many days my period is. coz last time my objective to see her was to know why my period so irregular.

afternoon janice!

drea.. my mum always go see gynea for pap smear lor.. 1 yr once.. if nothing happen dun need to see lor..

oic.. agnes.. think u better let her know also lor..
urs is under TMC ah?
under TMC means she cant go other hospital to help mums deliver right?

Thanks ladies, will take care of myself.

Mine mini honeymoon also confirmed. Going to Phuket a day after my AD. Looking forward for my actual honeymoon in Apr to Japan..

Wow.. now talking about getting pregnant?

Me also thought of going to KK to do the Pre-preganancy count test I think.

cost only $180, they do most of the test, including pap smear and some others.. (I forgot, Old liao) but can go check it out their website.