(2007) Brides of year 2007

Thanks thanks for all praises for the pictures.

We even went out to took outdoor shots at Esplanade and walked all the way outside...

no complains from my PG also.. in fact he was the one who suggested it.. said must take more pictures as remembrance coz its a special occassion ! wheee.... really first class A ++++ hahahaha...

aye Junie where.. share ur pictures leh !

My full set of pictures not ready yet.. so just posted some that i got.... I was too eager to see liao... and he was nice enuff to send me some..

by the way those i posted for original non-edited pictures...

looks nice enuff for me liao... hehe.. cant wait for my full set of pictures !

jazol, good that u hv settle with ur staying problem.. u hv a good tatic with ur il....

ivied, good that u settle the food tasting and the GDL..wah fall on my AD.. hee..

Mei, when is ur GDL?

kaye, wah lugguage?? they bringing alot of things over? they go for u.. u still laugh..

Hehhe... Piglet, imagine Waking up Early in the morning and seeing them bring so much things....

Actually, the main bulk are the cakes lah.. Then my Mum buying some stuff for my nieces lah... Of course, i evil laugh coz I volunteered to go Msia with them.. My Mum says no need..... :P

Hi Tinker,

Could you update my details for me? I have postponed my AD to Dec 2007. And my BS has been changed to Dang.

Thanks for consolidating !

thanx fer the update chere

yesterdae went around at orchard looking fer heels.. din manage to c any pair i like.. any suggestion where to shop fer it liaoz??

a little update i be having my PS on the 11th jan for the JB and 9th feb in local.. kinda excited..

currently wat other things needed to prepare ahz.. ? till now i m very lag lehz..

Finally finished my ISO audit for my company this morning, so happy.

jazol, I'm so happy for you. It's sometimes hard for your FH too.. I know that as I go through the same things as you, although not the same issues, but having difficult ILs to deal with. We will complain & quarrel with them over their family, but there's a limit to what they can do also, so sometimes just relax & give our hubbies some leeway.

iViED.. great that your food tasting went well.. I don't think any food tasting session goes away unscathed without anyone complaining.. so it's great that yours went ok.

kaye, lucky you.. I went Malaysia on Sunday with my parents to give out invites.. it's so hot there!

piglet, my GDL is this coming Sunday.

snowiee>> i love your bear bear... so cute.. the roses so nice.. so pink!!!everything all so nice!!! got your hubby and your photo a not?? keke seee seee

hi strawberries, for yr heels.. u can try this shop Anna Nucci at Far East Plaza... Saw some shoes at Robinson Raffles City too!

Think for PS, u can bring yr wedding bands, things wif sentimental values eg.bears etc. Yr hubby may bring his own shoes, socks, ties, shirt...

Babystarlet, can share yr curtain contacts wif me too? Do you oso hv carpenter to recommend? Any pixs of yr hse to share? Dun tink i will get my keys in 2007 but like to find out more to prep... :P

snowiee>> VERY VERY NICE PICS!!

too bad, I didn't engage any PG for my ROM. All are self-taken by relatives with their digicam

cuz me & HB dun want to spend $$ on ROM PG.

yup, everything very fast. JP tell me to repeat after her, I just repeat.

At the end, if u ask me what I'm saying I also cannot remember liao, haha!

Hui: Ya.. thats y i chose to be at PPR cos FIL wants good food & MIL wans ambience.. *Stress*

Pris: Really? then we can help update each other as we go along ya..

yes mei, I know tat my FH is oso in a diff position tats why I try to find solution for ourselves cos knowing he's at his wits end too. anyway jus have to say a big thank you to my family cos they are the one standing by me all the time as I am the youngest of them all.

piglet, my GDL oso falls on your AD same as ivied. wow its a good day, anyway we didnt select the date so wans it to be 2 weeks b4 our AD. i had just dropped you an email

Hey.. Any1 has the marriage vow? I thought of asking my hubby to memorise it and spell it out during our AD.

This will see how sincere he is.. Any 1 has?

Gelaine: My deatils are as folow:
AD- 17 Nov 07
BS- GHA
Venue- TBC
Tks ya!

Secret: i do agree w you. Most of the coordination works are left to we girls. Going to break down soon if we dont get the support from them!

im back from doc.. high fever and infection at my jaw, 2 days mc but im stuck in office. so many work to do, sob sob

thanks all for the compliments on the pictures..

I LOVEeeeeeeeeee them a lot.. hehe

still waiting eagerly for the complete set... hehehe...

the vows he will just ask u to read out from the paper.. no need to memorise la..

i also dunno what is he talking.. just say i do , i will ... hahaha

then later say a phrase together. then finish liao

over in a flash of an eye

hi snowiee... nice pics u have there!! congrats!!

me and hubby wrote our own vows for each other... think they dun really check to see if it's approved, at least mine did not... though i dunno abt the church

jhoo, go home and rest for the day! Work is never ending one.... U better rest well if not difficult for u to recover and do work!

Mei, not i lucky lah.. I also want to go Msia... (The real reason is to makan) Just that my Mum is inflexible on accomodating to my schedule!

Heheh... my hubby just called me and asked me abt the photographers.. I just emailed him a list of PG that Smilez had sent me... I told him nicely that i m washing my hands out of the whole thing.
Evil rite?

janice>> i copy & paste the following taken from the wedding vows thread.

I, (Bride/Groom), take you (Groom/Bride), to be my (wife/husband), to have and to hold from this day forward, for better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish; from this day forward until death do us part.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I, (name), take you, (name), to be my [opt: lawfully wedded] (husband/wife), my constant friend, my faithful partner and my love from this day forward. In the presence of God, our family and friends, I offer you my solemn vow to be your faithful partner in sickness and in health, in good times and in bad, and in joy as well as in sorrow. I promise to love you unconditionally, to support you in your goals, to honor and respect you, to laugh with you and cry with you, and to cherish you for as long as we both shall live.

I (name), take you (name) to be my (husband/wife), my partner in life and my one true love. I will cherish our union and love you more each day than I did the day before. I will trust you and respect you, laugh with you and cry with you, loving you faithfully through good times and bad, regardless of the obstacles we may face together. I give you my hand, my heart, and my love, from this day forward for as long as we both shall live.

In the presence of God and these our friends I take thee to be my husband/wife, promising with Divine assistance to be unto thee a loving and faithful husband/wife so long as we both shall live.

I, (name), take you, (name), to be my friend, my lover, the (mother/father) of my children and my (husband/wife). I will be yours in times of plenty and in times of want, in times of sickness and in times of health, in times of joy and in times of sorrow, in times of failure and in times of triumph. I promise to cherish and respect you, to care and protect you, to comfort and encourage you, and stay with you, for all eternity.

I, [name], choose you [name] to be my [husband/wife], to respect you in your successes and in your failures, to care for you in sickness and in health, to nurture you, and to grow with you throughout the seasons of life.

I, (name), take you, (name), to be my partner, loving what I know of you, and trusting what I do not yet know. I eagerly anticipate the chance to grow together, getting to know the (man/woman) you will become, and falling in love a little more every day. I promise to love and cherish you through whatever life may bring us.

(Name), I love you. I want to be your husband/wife so that we might serve Christ together. Through all of the uncertainties and trials of life, I promise to be faithful to you and love you, so that together we may grow in the likeness of Christ and that our home may be a praise to Him.

(Name), I promise to love and care for you and I will try in every way to be worthy of your love.
I will always be honest with you, kind, patient, and forgiving. But most of all, I promise to be a true and loyal friend to you. I love you.

I (name), take you (name), to be my wife/husband, to share the good times and hard times side by side. I humbly give you my hand and my heart as I pledge my faith and love to you. Just as this ring I give you today is a circle without end, my love for you is eternal. Just as it is made of incorruptible substance, my commitment to you will never fail. With this ring, I thee wed."

(Name), do you pledge to love (name) and throughout your years together to be honest, faithful, and kind to her/him? Do you pledge to give to her/him the same happiness she/he gives to you, and to respect her for who she is, not who you want her to be? (each responds, "I do.")

(Name), with all my love, I take you to be my wife/husband. I will love you through good and the bad, through joy and the sorrow. I will try to be understanding, and to trust in you completely. Together we will face all of life's experiences and share one another's dreams and goals. I promise I will be your equal partner in an loving, honest relationship, for as long as we both shall live.

(Name), I promise to love you, to be your best friend, to respect and support you, to be patient with you, to work together with you to achieve our goals, to accept you unconditionally, and to share life with you throughout the years.

(Name), I take you to be my wife/husband from this time onward, to join with you and to share all that is to come, to be your faithful husband/wife, to give and to receive, to speak and to listen, to inspire and to respond; a commitment made in love, kept in faith, and eternally made new.

This is the conventional one which most of us used.

Registrar's Address
Before you are joined in matrimony, it is my duty to remind you of the solemn and binding character of the vows you are about to make. Marriage according to law is the union of one man and one woman, voluntarily entered into for life, to the exclusion of all others.

Do I understand that you __________________ and you ________________ are here of your own free will for the purpose of becoming man and wife?
Couple answer together: Yes

To Bridegroom
Will you, __________________ take this woman ______________ to be your wedded wife, to live together in the legal estate of matrimony? Will you love her, comfort her, honour and keep her in sickness and in health and forsaking all others, be faithful to her, so long as you both shall live?
Answer: I will

To Bride
Will you, _________________ take this man _________________ to be your wedded husband, to live together in the ligal estate of matrimony? Will you love him, comfort him, honour and keep him in sickness and in health and forsaking all others, be faithful to him, so long as you both shall live?
Answer: I will

The Rings (optional)

Registrar's Instructions
Take this ring and put it upon the third finger of his/her left hand and repeat after me: In token and pledge of our constant faith and
abiding love, with this ring I marry you.

Registrar's Pronouncement
As both of you have given your consent before me to live together in matrimony and have solemnly promised, each to the other to do so, I now pronounce you two Man and Wife.

i wish i can go home. but i have a task to be complete by this week. morale is getting lower and lower. sickness come one after each

snowiee, got lah, haha.

but when my HB was saying it, I kept smiling...felt funny lor. haha.

if i looked straight @ him in a serious way, i think we sure burst out laughing one :P

mine i read out from paper leh..

haha

my HB and I say it together at the same time.

dunno when to start then my HB still say

then we both start saying at the same time... ahaha

kaye.. Not evil lah, if that is the way to make your hubby gan cheong, then why not right? *evil cackle*

jhoo.. I agree with kaye, if you force yourself to 'dong', your sickness might get worse & you will take a even longer time to recover. If that task is so urgent, can you bring your work home to do? I think what you need now is loads of rest & sleep.

Junie, when Franz and I read our vows, I also wanna laff when he was reading it :X end up giggling, coz never seen him so serious before. hohoho, then a bit wanna cry (coz touched mah).

aawww u guys so cute.
can't wait for my turn..i think i will wanna cry n might giggle also..coz it's such a serious yet "awkward" moment =P

yup, for my vows...we repeat after the JP, not from paper one.

hehee, ya lor. when i see my HB says his vows, i also felt touched. suddenly, i felt like the most fortunate woman in the world *grin*

like cannot believed I'm actually married!

drea>> i think for church wedding, the feeling will also be different.

when u walk down the aisle & your hubby waiting at the end there to receive you.

Aawww...

Tis thread moves real fast...it's a amazing...I got prob following thru...thanks gers for the welcome n advise...

May I noe wat u gers engrave on ur wedding bands? Most prob will be getting mine 2day...

Hi elchwong

we engraved our names and the ROM date
If you can't decide what to engrave, can go back to the shop at a later date. We went back to engrave like 1-2 weeks after collecting our rings.

hi chere,

i have changed my wedding date to 6th Jun instead, due to my folks, haiz..
pl update for me! thanks! =)

n also, i have signed up with Sophia Wedding Collection for my BS.

seems like our dates are very near, hee..

elchwong... I engrave the same as Pei Lin.. hehe..

snowiee.. I repeated after the JP leh.. not from paper..

haha.. ya when u see ur hubby so serious.. like xing fu de xiao nu ren..

chere, thanks for the updates. The only thing that I have settled is the bridal package, all others not fixed yet. My next target is to get the date confirmed, book the banquet then gotta start hunting for our house...looks like I am a bit slow in this forum :P

I am suppose to select my gown this month and PS in Jan.

Strawberries, I saw in a magazine got few bridal shoes like quite nice but not sure about the price. The address: Leapin' Lizard
10 Anson Road #01-57 International Plaza
Business hours: 11am to 7pm (Mon-Fri); 11am to 4pm (Sat). Closed on Sun and public holiday.

junie, i think when I see him waiting at the end of the church aisle, I think I would have teared already...and i know I will feel like I'm the luckiest woman alive...then again, I think this is something we all will feel on our wedding day =P