(2007) Brides of year 2007

Psy>> must quick quick source to veune liao.. next year like a lot of ppl getting married. I rem that time i source for venue also very cham... many of those that i wanted all fully booked liao.. so u must chop chop yo!

haha.. psy.. think so too..
think drea's FH done up one website.. but my hubby not free to go in..

eve.. when u go out must put sun block ah..

haha.. Janice.. ya lor.. gd ah he scared..
for my hubby I must scan through which one I want then he will see.. for mag I must show him then will see also..

psy.. if really nobody pick up or return ur mails means their svc not gd liao can forget about it liao..

yes kaye n jhoo, its a relieve to us. bt i told my FH nt to tell his family tat we are staying wif my aunt cos dun wan them to hv a chance of staying at our plc so long as they cn hv an excuse tat since we hv a comfortable plc to stay so they dun need to hurry and do up their plc. its like we give an inch they will take two inch. m i being very unkind?

Happylife

So it's not a honeymoon, I really bubu! I tot u asking for option for honeymoon trips. I'm also going for short trip in Jan 07. It's kinda funny that my HB don't gamble but he plan to go genting. Anyway hope you have a wonderful trip

psy>> I left Zul's contacts at my hubby's plc & can only give it to you when I go over.

alternatively, you can call M Hotel direct line & asked to be transferred to Zul from Catering Sales. I think Aaron's contact is DID: 6421 6063

jas>> expected lor that time u told us u asked your HB to source for PG/VG, hehee. in the end, u'll do the work.

Now I ask my HB to do the house reno prep work, etc since wedding prep I do, he chip in, house stuff shld be the other way

actually all the hotels i contacted reverted to me, except M Hotel.

i wanted to give up cuz they didn't reply my email. then the ladies here asked me to give them another chance, so I called them directly instead.

and ironically, i ended up signing with them! haha

Ha ha.. Junie.. i also seriously considering M Hotel cos of their good package and i have been there attending courses or seminars using either their function room or banquet suite and find it pretty good.

Jas .. Accepted your contact. Thanks!

PSY .. For me, my response quite fast also..

Another place you can check with is Regent.
For them.. they have most weekends available in Dec. I just checked with them. And they don't let you booked tentatively. They based on First come first serve, with firm confirmation (Your Deposit).

hmm...psy, one reason y you getting slow response from hotels now is that Nov,Dec are their peak season >.< Most hotels only have 3 catering sales people lor. And they busy running ard now...

When I enquired a few months back, all of them came back to me within 2-3 days. Jiayou ba! Worse come to worse, if you really want a weekend, no harm going for restaurant
At least no worries on the quality of food!

Hey psy, who's the co-ordinator at amara who got back to u? I having my things there too.

yeah my FH actually did up a blog but not sure how the response has been. I can check with him for the addy if u like =)

Summerice,
I agree with you cos my mum said that after GDL, we will need to send invite together. But the GDL is only 2 weeks before wedding. I am worried not enuff time to work out guest seats...

I am sending email to inform my friends already. Only a handful replied so far. Some has to wait till Jan to confirm because of work. Ai yah...so worried...

Twinkle..
The bad comments about lego house should be from me under my username. This is because my family initially had an agreement with them to leave 1 room out as my parents are still staying in the hse but in the midst of it, they asked us to clear out tt only room so that they can speed up the work.(and I wasnt aware because I was out-stationed) In the end, my mum sprained her leg, the reno work was delayed. When I knew about the whole incident, I was angry and upset with them. But we got our compensation from them. The reno work for my parent's pl is really very low(minimal profit for them) as we asked another contractor to come and check the pl.

psy>> that's great! Zul's a cool dude to work with.

my wedding dinner is at the Banquet Suite. when my HB &amp; I walked to the BR, both of us fell in love with it cuz of it's high ceiling &amp; pillarless.

Are u considering restaurants too?

Hi Andea.. i am looking for dates betw Oct-Dec 07. I can't tell you the exact dates now as it's very hard to source around. You got lobang? if so can email me at [email protected] or if u need some dates, i can let you know those dates which i am not considering.

Junie,

Me not really considering restaurants. would prefer hotels. the banquet suite is nice especially u can get the whole floor to yourself.

thanks kaye, for your consolation bt hope we didnt do it too far so as nt to hurt anybody. my FMIL had actually asked to do their hse faster bt seems like they cnt be bother wif her, bt bth are her sons and there's a grandson too, she's in a diff position too.

yesterday had a big quarrel wif my FH in regards to his family n the hse prob. cos i was very unhappy in how he handles his family in letting bth of us suffer bcos of their selfishness. bt we had make it up in the evening and going for x'mas shopping tonite.

hi everyone, okie then i guess i'll just put the rsvp date as 2 weeks before and let the parents decide when they want to give them out

Hi all ladies...

Thanks for all the congrats and well wishes.. I was so busy ~~ so didnt come here for quite some time.. hehe

For my rom, all went really well.

The JP was nice also... all went smoothly and like what all others say, everything over in a flash.. whoosh.. then over liao.. hehe

I have seen some sample pictures taken by my photographer and the shots were GREAT! haha

so glad i got him. Very friendly, accomodating and made me feel absolutely at ease. Sometimes when I didnt stand straight.. he still reminded me subtly to stand straight so i look better in the pictures... can hide my pot belly mah... hehehe

luckily booked him for my AD also.. no regrets !

Who wants his contact and website do let me know. I HIGHLY recommend him! haha

Havent received the full set of high resolution pictures yet. But here are some picture from my ROM...

the artistic shots

Our Wedding Band:

435717.jpg

Michelle: Yea the SCDH has very good food. Very yummy! Mine is hotel food I think. :S Hope its good too.

Pris: Ya. Never too many a trip to BKK. Hahaha

Doreen: I agree. Must be a happy bride.
Thanks for the encouragement.
All the best for your exams!

Sharon: 10 days of fun..Wow. Hehe. That should be pretty good.

I highly recommend my PG ! and of course thanks to my VG! (my dearest brother)

hehehehehe ...

Brother is not for hire.. haha... he only does videography for me.. hehehe

For my photographer, mine ROM and AD PG is Perq Jon.

Very nice photojournalistic shots he did at reasonable prices also. Anyway that time he told me he is doing wedding shots coz he likes the joyous feel of couples getting married..... and its really true !
He isnt in just for the money like a lot of photographers.. but he truely has a passion for Wedding shots.. can feel that he is very happy too.. and not stingy with his shots either.. he just goes on snapping snapping and snapping all the way....

wah.. cant help it but i am full of praises for him.... hahaha

Ok now confirmed got good lobang for u ladies:

His website is http://www.perqjon.com

Quote and say you are recommended by June. Ask him to give u discount.. hahahah

should be able to get good price... I was so thankful i got him as my PG told him that also and said i will ask my friends to look for him and he must give them good prices!

so emember to say is June recommended u one ya *winks