(2007) Brides of year 2007

Junie, so excited to show off your mei mei photos issit? :oP Saw already lah... Definitely a pretty gal so no need to worry. Hahaha...

Jas, the condition not super good mah and I read already so not nice to ask you to pay mah. See how that day k?

Hehehe... If any of the FHs and hubby complain of GDL stuff asking for too much... Quote me okie... Then they will diam diam liao!

Anyway, my Mum bought me alot of stuff... She sponsored my living room furniture and bought me my kua and a 0.5 carat diamond pendant.

Mei, the new pillows stuff etc is actually part of our dowry... But my MIL is agreeable that all these re delivered later on... Heng ah... Besides, all the pillows & blankets already at my new home...

Also, i heard that on the AD, we brides hv to give out towels to the relatives.

Junie, meet outside Marche at 7.30pm but is anyone going to be early or late huh? Should we make it earlier or later or 7.30 is ok? Coz think have to wait for eveyone to be there then can get table right? Else the early birds will be veri poor thing and can start laying eggs liao.. :oP

Jas>> I just checked with them yesterday. They told me as of now, there is still nothing mentioned about the reno yet. Most likely will be in 2008.

But the problem is their min is 55 tables.. I trying to get down my tables leh.

I calculated their package S$ 940/table (based on 7% GST). 55 tables = $51,700 LEH!!

And their bridal suit strictly only 1 nite.

And I prefer the desert from marina. Mango Sago Icecream!!..

hey, need to ask what do we do when we view the hotels huh? Going to view Conrad tomolo and dunno what to do leh. Just go there and see the ballroom and can liao? Like tat 5 mins in and out...

haha stary.. lay eggs...

I finish work at 5pm.. can go early..
but must wait for hubby or daddy to come back cos then got car.. too lazy to take bus.. hehe..

ya.. must wait for all the ppl then can go in.. who will be late ah?

kaye, yalor.. MIL never mention earlier, we already bought all our new pillows, quilt & bolster long ago & it's in our new room. Now need to buy extra, also don't know where to store. Fed up man.

HAHAHAHA everyone loves that dessert...jas, snowiee...u guys got kaki liao.

Stary, I think can meet earlier. I can reach by 6.30-6.45. Then those who are there earlier can go in first and get table first...then those who come later just come find us. Which means, ladies, pls remember to bring that contact list stary did up for us so we can contact each other! =P

I bought a pair of white heels(simple plain design since anyway can't be seen) about 3 inches high from Charles and Keith for my sis's wedding in Oct. I hope I can wear that pair for my ROM and AD. Haha..

I'm staying with my FH at Marine Crescent but I'm studying in Clementi. We'll most likely be moving into our new home before CNY.

I also love that dessert!!! I want to eat now!!! Ok must go and find a nice lunch. :oP

I won't be late. Not sure abt the others. So say 7 will be better? But drea, thought they don't allow us to go in batches? Else they wouldn't give us the big enough table leh.. Must wait for eveyone to arrive then they give you the table.

Hi Ben, welcome to the thread! ummmm ... u still have not decided on your AD venue yet? 07/07/07 is a hot date, in time to book anot???

Sharon, yes, we travelled independently on our own, with all DIYs. All the hostels booked online and plan the whole trip on our own. Although it ended up with some hiccups, but overall it is still an unforgetable experience that I would never forget in my lifetime.

Hi Jess, the Asian Civilisation Musuem sounds like a nice place to take photos there.... Yesterday I went to a friend's wedding dinner and saw her photos taken there, the effect and background is nice.... hey, the Fullerton there also seems not bad, do you tink so?

my FH and I wanted to choose a few locations for PS like Changi Beach, Lebador Park, Mount Faber(provided that it will not rain on that day), near the Fullerton area facing the sea view, Asian Civilisation Museum.... hahaha... seems like too ambitious hor ??

Eve, let us know k? Try to make it lah. Tell your boss you got important chio by gals meeting so die die must also come back to SG. :o)
But when would you reach back SG? Tomolo or Thurs?

kaye.. ya quote u sure diam.. haha.. my mum also bought me alot.. she sponsor $5000 for my house electrical appliances.. she bought gold jewellary and diamond for me.. then she also give me $1000 for me to buy my hubby watch and pants and me to buy new clothes..

Mei, ur cake very nice.. wah.. extra pillows and stuffs.. ur room also no place to keep..

AD give towel.. we never give leh..

"Final" updated outing on 21st Dec, Thurs @ _____pm @ Suntec Marche

Peilin
Jas (6?)
Drea (6.30-6.45)
Junie
Stary (can reach anytime)
Agnes
Nic
Eve ???

hi clueless,

my new date for PS will be in early Feb instead. what about yours?

i'm waiting for my co-ord to confirm on the arrangement, think she will arrange for the MUA as well. i hope..

Hi Ben, welcome to the thread! Haven't found your venue yet? Be quick, 070707 is a hot date!

Hui, many ppl was puzzled why we chose the restaurant there for ROM. But when we told them then they understand. Haha.. My reno, I also not sure what they are doing now, probably still tiling cos it was delayed as ID told them to cut the longer tiles into halves. I think when I go back SG tmr, have to check the status with my ID and to confirm electrical points and stuff. Need to get all our electrical appliance also. My LCD TV is coming in on 21st. So many things to do. Haha..

stary>> no lah, haha. cuz scare u didn't see the earlier link & wait asked me to show you the photos mah.

I think 7pm is good.

Since confirmed pax is abt 7, if got 4-5 of us reach liao, can go inside find a table. else wait later dinner time may be abit difficult.

Janice.. that day I ask her she say having reno so must be min 55 tables leh.. thats what I dun like abit their svc.. give u abit abit info...

haha.. drea.. ya lor..
then we can organise group outing to eat their desserts liao.. haha.
correct snowiee??

stary.. u meeting the coordinator anot?
if yes they will brief u lor..
may take about 1 hr..
if u going urself.. just go see the balroom and see whether u like it anot..

junie.. 7pm is fine with me..

think most likely i will get the first pair also, because it should match quite well with olive green and off-white gown. hee.

thanks for the comments on the shoes.. hee..

but i agree that OG has nice and affordable shoes available. which branch did you ladies visit?

Ok. So let's make the time at 7 then. You mentioned you working at Raffles/City Hall right? So I guess you should be one of the early birds. At most we will all lay eggs together. Hee...

Our mums really love us very much! Imagine buying so much stuff for us!

Piglet, the towels subjected to individual.. My ILs say must give... So my Mum will buy and i give lor... My Mum says last time, we brides also hv to give slippers also! I faint!

Rainy day... Very sleepy!

jas, I am meeting the coordinator but first time so dunno what to do. just think will be very fast lor.
but Conrad is not my first choice so just going to look see just in case.

eve, poor thing. never mind, come home quick and meet all the mei nus and then you can "rest" (aka feast) your eyes.... :oP

stary.. he or she will ask u to sit and talk to u lor.. so u just listen lor..

if I can reach early.. I lay eggs with junie and u k.. haha

Morning ladies...

I jus realized tat my coordinator left out the 4R photos in my invoice...sian...can't contact her cos she jus flew to Korea 2day...nw I'm so worried tat I can't get a decent bargain for the quantity of photos n poses...all my fault tat I din check thoroughly n sign blindly last Sat...

Wat's the decent no. 4R photos to ask for n hw many poses? I rmbed I did bargain for more than the stated number in the package but I can't rmb the exact figure...jialat....

Stary. you also have not fixed your AD?

Jas >> Who did you meet at Meritus.
Actually my FH and I agree to 1 thing about meritus. They have 5 ball rooms and the car park so limited.. We are afraid that our guest might not get a lot. Even the co-ordinator also say it might happen

Was wondering if anyone would be able to advise on which BS would be the better ones if going for OTR gowns and packages. Won't have time to do a MTM gown nor EG

I'm living overseas so am unable to do any research at all. Only got 3 weeks to plan the whole thing when I am back in Sin. Any help would be much appreciated...

jac

jas, ok. know what to do already. she will talk talk talk and i will sleep sleep sleep (if i get bored). hahaha...
and yea, tink drea will also join us in laying eggs coz she reaching before 7. hee..

janice, yup. haven't settled AD yet. settling it soon i hope.

i'm staying in Woodlands, and my FH stays in Yew Tee.
we will be staying together with his parents until our flat comes, which is 3 years later.. haa.. =p

we have applied for Sembawang BTO project, anybody here who applied for it too??

i'm working at Tanjong Pagar.

yah man, our mums are wonderful. i remember tat last time my SIL married to bro she bought us accessories instead of towels so there's alot of traditions we r doing away with it.... sigh too many tins to follow if really want to follow strictly.

I din met the lady from Mertius co she say she sat off.. ask me go see myself..
then after I went she also never bother to ask me to meet her.. only explain things over the phone..and ask me to confirm.. thats y I not happy about their svc lor..

haha.. stary.. ya lor..
then u enjoy their drink also..

junie, you working in Suntec itself? so nice. maybe i also join you and go marina for shopping. hee.. :o)

hi nic!!! long time no see. just sent you the email. anyway, needed to check, you were saying that you might be late for the outing issit? cannot remember liao. need to know wat the table no is.