(2007) Brides of year 2007

hee, maybe u can consider to go and get it. it's new stock, so shld have our sizes. think i will get it soon as well. =)

just received a phone call from BS that the PS needs to change as the photographer is not around.

Wow - Mona your house is so central, so guess it must have cost quite a bit. Maybe that's why less budget for ID... have you been surfing around renotalks.com? they have a few contacts for good contractors too....

Hmm.. I want to take PS definitely at our first date place and proposal place which is Stadium Waterfront(opp Cosy Bay). Haha.. Then other than that, I also don't know where. Also thinking of CBD area.

Hey Pris, I think you are in the ROM March 07 thread which I started and here you are in the AD July thread. Also in FP thread. Haha.. What coincident, your ROM in Mar and AD in July. Keke..

haha drea.. ur mum cute ah...
enjoy show.. haha..

agnes..how come u so long never see her she wont call u meh?
u dun go her house ah??

I will never let my MIL to interfere in looking after my kids.. later learn all the bad things from her...

They say cannot take photos in Lunar 7th month, no good.. coz you know what month mah.. wat if some pics turn out weird.. so definitely dun wan tat to happen...

Hi Evon,
Interesting, we are going to be neighbours!!!!!! hahaha yours on a Sat rite, I tink i just check out from the hotel, while you will be visiting your new home? When you starting your reno? I am shifting in only after my wedding, so will be starting reno in march

Keep me posted hor.. so fun! are you the one who took 12-80? haha i wanted that unit so badly but i didnt get it.

hmmm i like the 2 pair cos more simple... btw if my EG is "zhu gan hong" then can i wear sliver and also for the kua??
i bought 1 sliver shoes for ROM which is 2 years ago so now i hope i can wear for my wedding also... like tat save more $$ haha

Im also 07-07-07

Nick Name: ben
AD Date: 7 July 2007
AD Venue: Marina Mandarin or goodwood park (HELP!!)
BS: Zion Creation
PS Photographer: Vividshots
AD PG: TBC
MUA: Kenneth
Lovenest: TBC

jas, she dun haf my hp no. and vice versa. moreover, she always go out n look for frens. i oni see her when she ask mi to go over for dinner.

saro, so fast pics taken liao?? do share with us.

I guess I am lucky.. my JMs are quite involved & will call me & ask me if I need help now & then. Sometimes, I feel that they are more gan cheong than me.

My hubby was not allowed to come over for GDL, only his uncle & auntie came over. But after everything was over, my hubby drove over to fetch me & my parents out for lunch.

piglet, you got to check with your mum, normally the car opener boy got to follow you back to your hubby's place & bring the 'flower basket' over. See smilez's link to this website on tradition. But, I guess it depends on your family dialect & tradition also.

http://chinese-wedding-guide.com/tea-ceremony.html

I just went to meet my designer to have my EG design, she tinks my fav colour is ok! Will be purple! hehhehe! Must protect my legs cos it will show some legs!

ok.. i will check with my mum.. but the other time i check, she say no need.. dunno..hee.. guess we cut things short.. hee..

today me got my HM tickets!! so happy.. one thing off my mind.. cant wait for the break!!

Jessica: I've heard ACM is really nice.

Pris: My FH also said the renovated National Museum is very nice. I want to take a look man!
What is it like?

Happylife: So romantic. Hehe. Your pictures will say a thousand words then.
Btw how's your reno coming up?

Welcome Ben!! Your AD venue has yet to be confirmed?

oic.. agnes...
my MIL got my hp no. and always call me to look for my hubby.. funny hor..my hubby got hp dun call him straight..
I also dun noe y..
so everytime will hear from her...
sometimes dun feel like taking her call..
so if hubby is beside me will get him to ans..
then say I in the toilet or sleeping.. and most of the time is not looking for me lor..

jas, usually if MIL wan to see mi will juz tell hubby to pass msg. usually is after i buy her things. she paiseh so ask mi go dinner.

Hallo Ladies,

Wow... So much posts to read!

Spent the whole day at my new home cleaning again!The funny thing is my shoe cabinet arrived but the furniture shop ppl forgot to put in the shelves! So my poor hubby got to wait for the delivery tmr!

Mei, ur MIL 's GDL request for the return gifts damned weird! Its like a mixture of all dialects rolled into one.... Anyway, i m glad its over for you! I think the basket for that boy boy hor... U better check with ur MIL.. In case, din give sufficient.... kena complained again! Btw, Mei r u a Cantonese coz usually Cantonese will ask for sea products like abalone, mushrooms etc?

For the GDL hor, its the ILs not supposed to come. The husband can come! My husband came with his sis & bro in law to my parents' place and I m not supposed to meet them!

Piglet, congrats on getting ur HM tickets! I m waitin for the Xmas break whereby my hubby & I going to settle our invitation stuff and planned the schedule!

drea>> actually my church wedding invite, i'm also doing one piece on top of another.

in A5 size...but think i'll buy A4 size paper & just cut it into half, else i really dunno how to do liao.

and the stupid photostating machine in my office cannot seem to detect A5 size. duh.

my understanding from my mama, on the actual day, i have to send my driver to fetch my brother over to my mil place with the "flower basket". After he reached, then i can only changed into tea dress.. and head back to my parents place for tea ceremony.

Doreen: Wah~~~ you went to so many places! Did you travel independently or on a tour? Mine was a tour, so really no time to stop, though it was still relaxed for a tour group...

Welcome Ben!

anqi, i prefer the first pair.. hehe..

clueless, ur shoes are very nice too.. ehhee

im looking fer white or champange gold color shoes ..

maochong, fer me if the shoes can be wore after the wedding it would be great too.. i prefer to get shoes not wearing once if not is not worth getting it.. tat's my thoughts

i would wan to wear it fer my PS too kekeke

macjoe, i also love @ first sight wif my hubby..but we are frens fer a yr b4 we r together..

talking about shoes... i just read this nugget of a tradition. well ok, it's a turkish tradition and not very relevant... but if you're planning to wear the same shoes all day/night, you may want some entertainment activity...

get all your unmarried girlfriends and relatives to write their names on the sole of your right shoe (no cheating, can't write it in the arch) and through a day/night of walking and dancing, the most prominent name left that is legible is the lady next in line to be married!! No cheating with marker pens.

if u all dont mind i think OG got those type of shoes n is cheap too...
these few days keep raining... btw where do u all stay n work?

morning ladies!

abt the boy tingy, tink its the teochew culture. bt my mum didnt mention anytin abt tis part even we are teochew. so mei, u check wif your mum and MIL cos tink they hv to decide on this.

i m so happy tat i managed to meet up wif my church frens to co-ordinate the church wedding with them. and they had volunteered to take over the whole show.

kaye, both me & hubby are Hokkien. For my side, we never ask for anything but 12 boxes of cakes but she gave us that whole lot of stuff.. her face is very important, you see.

Anyway, more stories from MIL. She wants me to go over to their house this week. Hubby told me her purpose is to tell me not to wear my 3rd gold gown, which is my send-off gown. That woman is full of pattern one.

Piglet, great to hear u got ur HM tickets.. can't wait for our hunnie moon

Tink I will meet my FH the next day lah.

Mei, alamak, how come her pattern come out again :|
According to my mom, the bridal car got to return home from my IL's place to fetch this door open boy to my IL's place. There he will be 'feed' with refreshments

Kaye, was told IL's not to come over for GDL. Only my FH & his aunt & uncle.

Oh no, spend $400 on clothes. Better dun let my FH noe.. he will ground me :P I still short of 3 sets to make my working clothes to 12 sets. I tink my hobby is collecting membership cards. OMG!!

my hubby and i also hokkien, but we didn't follow thru all the traditions. for this sat GDL, my hubby will come alone with the cakes, pig trotters, my necklace, wedding basket, pinjin angbao..

So mei, u are still going back to listen?

Must wear new shoes? But new shoes going to hurt alot if to be worn the whole day... I just bought a new pair of shoes worn oni a few days back in my company dinner... was thinking next yr wedding can wear..... any1 knows wad's the whole idea of wearing new shoes on actual day?

smilez & jhoo, you tell me I sian or not lor.. every few weeks come out with new pattern. I am going to her house, but I'm going to tell her I am going to wear it. Now she only wants me to wear my red cheongsam. But I find I already made the second gold gown, don't wear so wasted.

Mei, wat's ur MIL's concern with u wearing ur gold gown? Issit she feel its not glam enough or wat?
Tat time she tried to change ur gown right? I believe she did not make any back-up gown for u...
Tell her tat its not nice to wear the same dress throughout the whole dinner. Else like can't afford to have 3rd gowns, keep wearing the same dress :P (u noe she like to hear tis kind of thing...) see if u can convince her.

morning all...

junie: mine also lor...so i also just use A4 and then cut in half n adjust accordingly lor =P Else uber mah fan one lor...

smilez, she feels it can't match our 'oriental' theme, & she feels it does not match her son's chinese outfit. She was trying her best to make me wear that empress dowagess outfit but I refuse, so now she only wants me to wear my red cheongsam.

HI suika, I think the tradition of wearing new shoes stems back to the western tradition of the bride wearing only new things as part of the wedding attire - western brides are traditionally not even supposed to wear their wedding gown until the wedding.

And chinese brides normally have alot of clothes and shoes given to them by their parents as part of the dowry... I guess wearing new shoes signify the gift? Not sure about that....

Hmm... my ILs told my husband and I not to take photos in the evenings if we plan to do photoshoot in the 7th month... They said to stop taking photos after 5pm or so... They also told us not to visit outside places like house viewing,etc, when the evening sets.

I think it depends on how pantang or careful we want to be. I think the best is not to do anything during 7th month if we are concerned, but if that's not possible, then do it when the sun is out...

yesterday me & my HB had the 1st quarrel after marriage.

but luckily, at the end of the night we apologised to each other and worked things out liao.

sometimes i wonder what's the difference between a girlfriend and a wife....

Mei, ur MIL really super pattern! Hmm... I find her funny... She sort of force u to get the gold gown coz she wants u to wear another outfit... And now she s telling u not to wear that gold gown..

*huggies* Poor junie...I guess it takes a while to adjust and plus now there are new expectations all over again....discuss with ur HB =) EE might help u guys out with this

EVE!! faster come home!!! =P