(2007) Brides of year 2007

mei, wow ur MIL sure got alot of tins to say. i agree wif smilez, tell her tat you had spent quite abit on ur 3rd gown and that it looks glamorous hvg 3 outfits.

Hi ladies, been terribly busy with the new room last weekend. Finally completed the painting. Now have to start buying some other furnitures and slowly bringing my stuff over. So shack, my whole body is arching from all the painting and cleaning.

Mei, I seconded von's saying. This is the customery practice of Teochews. U have to check with your mama to see if this is necessary.
BTW, your MIL has something up her sleeves is it? 3 more weeks is your big day and she is still bugging about the gown?

kaye/smilez, what I understand, during GDL, only FH and matchmaker will turn up at the bride's home. Bride and groom are not allowed to meet. But it all depends on the parents. Mine is quite open about it so everything also chin chai.

I had a long talk with my mum yesterday. During GDL discussion, she asked for 18 boxes of cakes and some tangerines. Then on AD, a roast pig is a must. My FH was saying that she buay zi tong, asked for so much. But after talking to her, I realised that it is actually very little. I suddenly felt so upset that I have misunderstood her. I also dunno why I get so fussed up over this small issue, perhaps I was like being stuck in between.

eve>> take photos have to smile lah...i smile until mouth want to cramp liao cuz at any one time, there could be at least 3-4 digicams taking photos of us

drea>> yea, hope so. tks babe!
maybe cuz now he's overseas & busy with work and I think I may be having PMS...so both of us were cranky last nite.

Talking abt MIL...

My MIL wanted me to shop with her for an evening bag. It was arranged last Sunday. Then my husband last min told me, they dun want to go shopping coz his elder sis cant make it! I sort of "Scream" at my husband as I was out the whole day in town for this purpose...

Later, my MIL decided to come... Guess what his elder sis miraclously can make it... I asked my husband y she can make it.. My hubby replied that she wants to be a è·Ÿå±è™«.... Anyway, i cant stand this SIL of mine... Her daughter did something to me that i dun like and she din discpline her child.

So after dinner, we shopped at Taka for my MIL's evening bag. She saw one that is very nice but costs $169. My MIL likes it very much but she s not willing to pay the price... It ended up my husband & I bought the bag for her.

I told my husband that my MIL deserves it. Besides, i feel that she should get it also coz her dress is not very nice liao. She needs accessories to spruce it up...

junie, ur photos uber chio! =)
Ur ROM suite is very nice...at least it's nice and big for everyone =)

Btw, those who ROM-ed liao ah, did u guys have a bridal car? Coz the hotel I'm having my ROM at is giving me a car lot for my bridal car and I wasn't sure if I was supposed to be having one.

tks jas

i think only us girls will feel the difference leh.

guys to them it's still the same, just that they expect more from the wife to cook, do housework, look after kid, etc.

for girls, i think once we get married, we will put our family 1st in the things we do or say.

drea>> yeah, the room is big. We invited about 50 people and still have lots of space.

Eh..actually, I don't hv bridal car. But if the hotel is giving u one & it's complimentary, then just take it. At least u can have a private lot & park for free

and tks for the compliment. hehee. I am sure all brides look chio on their big day!

my HB's cousins teased him & say your wife looks pretty in the photos but u go & spoil it *LOL*

Ivied, i think hor... Ur mama asks very little as compared to mine liao....

These are the stuff my Mama asked for:

1. 10 tables
2. $8,888 of pin jin
3. 2 bottles of Cordon Bleu
4. Wash diapers' jin
5. Xiaojiu shoes
6. $500 cakes angbao
7. Miscellanous stuff

I told my hubby that no matter what my Mum asks for even if its the sky or the moon, my hubby gotta give coz my parents spent so much time and effort in raising me up. So, tell ur FH abt it and how lucky he is not to hv so much things requested if he has a MIL like my Mum...

kaye, no lah.. all my gowns were chosen & done myself without her approval. Gold gown also mine. What she wanted me to wear was the empress dowagess one, which I refuse. So now that I refuse to wear any of HER gowns, she only wants me to wear the red one.

jazol, initially she wants me to change many gowns, more than 3 in fact. But now that I refuse to wear any of hers, then I can only wear one.

ivied, nw usually mothers will ask for roast pig or raw pig leg. my mum oso requested for raw pig leg, there's meaning to all these. in fact if ur mum had only asked for 2 tins during GDL its really very little, my mum's list has 8 items bt we still acede to her request. dun worry, its always either ourself or FH will be stuck in between.

iViEd, I agree with what kaye says.. anyway, what your mum asks for is not much at all.

For me, my mum only ask for pin jin & 12 boxes of cakes. But knowing MIL pattern, a whole truckload full of things (see my list posted earlier) were delivered to my house. Their relatives would have thought that my side asked for so much, which is not the case but there's really nothing we can do about it lor.

agree with what junie says, once we are married already, guess everything will change. Can't just do things like last time or as we like..everything will have to put family in the 1st piority...

GDL is very sensitive lor.. whatever each side wants, we got to fulfil it. If anything goes wrong in future, they have no cause to blame us that we did not do this & that, hence things happen.

My GDL did not go so smoothly actually. After the GDL ended around 12 noon.. my hubby drove over & fetched me & my parents out for lunch. Then at 2pm, MIL called my hubby & said she wants my side to prepare new pillows, blankets, daily necessities & bring over to their house by 5pm. I was so mad lor.. last minute, then we had to rush like mad to buy all those things & get my hubby to deliver to his place by 5pm.

Morning gals!

Mei, ur MIL super pattern... ignore her.. just tell her u will wear.. the boy thing, i think my parents never mention so i wont do.. we also chin chai.. u got to check.. i think it is for some dialect..

smilez, ya me excited abt the honeymoon.. i am beginning to plan wat to wear for the 4Days there.. hehe..

ivied at least u finish the reno part.. now i deco..

piglet, same.. I'm also planning my HM outfits.. think I'll start to pack for my HM trip soon. Need to buy sunblock too as we'll be having fun under the sun.. can't wait!

iVieD, its not alot
Don't worry, ur parents won't mind one lah. They will also noe abt ur anxiousness. Dont tink so much k? The roast pig is to claim tat the bride is 'pure' so the traditional parents will usually request for it

Kaye, waH!! urs is alot lei. $8,888 for Pin Jin?

Piglet, tats fast!! But I believe its good to use our HM as a de-stressed 'tool'. ha!!

i'm looking for a pair for silver shoes so that i can match my WG & EG, save money...hahah
so far the one tht i like is the one baystarlet bought from Tangs one... hahah

Morning Angels....

What a rainny day..

Yesterday went Meritus.. And their package not bad.. but me and my husband still prefers Marina Mandarin.

Jas >> Did they rush you to confirm on the date or you wne to them to confirm on the date?

Actually, for Marina, My due to confirm is this week. But my husband says.. Try to ask for a few more before we decide.

In case, no other ppl is looking at our date.. We can still hold right?

janice>> i tink if no other ppl is looking at the same date as u, i dn tink they will rush u usually cos u have make a tentatively booking with them..oh ya, u going for the wedding show?

wow... everyone is enjoying!

I am busy at work for this whole Dec. Weather is not good this week, hopefully is not going to rain on 26, if not i gotta postpone my PS.

I have no updates on flat yet, wait till end Jan for the 1st appointment. Currently i am waiting for the IDs to get back to me their quotations. Got one quote 15k from the ID, wow... that is too expensive! I am thinking only to spend 10k for our 3rm resale. Maybe if the hacking of kitchen cabinets and stove area that is making that so expensive? hahaha... if not we can try hacking the place ourselves, must be very fun!

morning janice...my FH would always say it's a gimmick =) Just make a tentative booking with them and then usually they will give u 2 weeks grace to make a final decision.

Jas, I got complimentary parking also =)
The thing is, I see no sense in having the parking lot lor =P Once things more settled down, will see if I can switch it for smething else...

Eve>> ya.. I'm going for the wedding show at Marina.

But mu co-ordinator told me it's offer will only be for those wedding held on weekdays. So to me.. it make no diff.

But I'll still go lor.. you going right?

Janice.. u have to check with them whether got ppl looking at ur date anot...

they never rush me.. cos I was the 1st the book a date for dec 07.. haha..kia su ah..

y u dun consider Mertius cos free flow and not so ex.. they going to reno their ballroom mah..

morning everyone!!!

drea>> you miss me huh? no worries, thurs can see liao. :o)

jas>> just noted that you haven't bought your HW magazine yet. you want mine or not? don't think I need it coz not applicable to me and I also bought my WG and EG. the more I see, the more I get "confused". hee.. Can bring for you on Thurs.

And I am so happy. Collected my earrings from Fairys yesterday and uber nice!!! And managed to settle FH's ring too. My EG a bit disappointed so getting them to change design and hopefully it will be better.

Here is the list of names and dates i got.

Am gonna post up the names and dates first

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ladies who dun see ur name and dates up here, please email me with your details as follows.

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

snowiee, enjoyed your trip? btw, you coming for the gathering or not?

and is eve back already? read somewhere that someone is asking her to come back quickly leh.. *confused*

hi jas, it was fun !

hehe..

as a Mrs like not much a difference. pretty much the same too coz maybe we live separately

i think i will feel more like a Mrs after our AD

wow $8888!... then my hubby is lucky. for my wash diaper angbao, my MIL said give during AD... my mum tot GDL. heng my mum is chin chai. during my AD, we only have raw pig leg, oranges and that wash diaper angbao

stary... wah.. finally see u here liao..
hehe.. dun mind can bring for me... I pay u back ah..thanks!

wah.. u must be so happy.. ur earrings..

ok, jas. will bring for you. actually, i thought no need to pay but since you voluntered, ok lor. hahaha.. :oP

drea, me also miss you people a lot. just waiting for thurs. but not sure who is going leh. i know wp cannot make it but wat abt eve coz think she is still not back right?

WB stary &amp; snowiee!!

Thursday 7.30pm meet outside Marche right?

btw, stary &amp; snowiee, you girls can see my ROM pics in the link I posted earlier this morning