(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, nice!..but im looking at a much thinner and 2 splits, u saw it at south bridge road before?

im giving my JM around $48, XD dun have but i will get my parent to give more

it's so tough to arrange one gathering for the JM, end up i cancel and will just forward them the schedule and each other contact. and what going happen that day i also dun care liao

jhoo, south bride road carries more tiaras.. can't find nice thin band ones. You should try Chamelon, different branches carry different styles and they have new stock every now & then. Chamelon has 2 splits one but it's not that thin. Mine is the thinnest one there, I also prefer thin ones.

I agree... now I am also organising a JM meet-up, but quite hard, some can make it, some cannot.. very hard when they are so many people.

hmmm..I thought of getting a pair with ankle strap for the wedding day..but actually ankle strap shoes doesn't suit me...so not sure if I will get to wear it again after the wedding day...

ladies, I just got fantastic news!
my tuition student got an A for her accounts in her N level exam!!! The best part was tt she was failing it before! Woo hoo!!! I so proud of her...all the headaches she endured and effort finally paid off...I so happy for her!!!

Hi everyone, thank you for your concern. So touched.
I'm better, fever is gone, though I had to grapple with christmas shopping, lights shopping and many stuff over the weekend. It was so fun but I wish I was feeling better.

My PS should be on 5 Jan 07. If nothing goes wrong. Where are you girls going for your PS? My FH and I don't quite know yet where - maybe Botanica Gardens. Where else? Have anyone tried the Changi Reclaimed Land?

oic.. junie..
haha.. ya abit old...

agnes.. she say a few days in my SIL's place a few days at mine..cos she is going to rent out her flat..
I see how it goes lor..if I too fedup.. will tell my hubby.. cos sometimes cant stand her..

ya...i arrange for one gathering so that they can discuss whatever they need after knowing each other. and also for me to brief what will happen that day. since they change here and there, then might as well let them go by the tougher way to discuss via email or hp. otherwise even if they want to discuss it that morning, i also heck care. dun understand why wedding must give so many problem. should have just go honeymoon st away and dun have to consider so many things and spend so much money

I need to check something with you.

You know our car door opener boy.. he needs to follow us back to the groom's side after our hubby fetch us. & this car opener boy needs to bring a basket of things over.. do you know what we need to put in that basket?

jhoo.. I know how you feel.. I feel this way all the time.. wedding is nothing but hassle. But well.. since we're already going to reach the finish line real soon, just bear with it & give our best shot. There's nothing much you can do if your JMs aren't supportive, so just got to make do with whatever you have now.. so cheer up.

ARGH!

my church invite cards alignment kept adjusting cannot adjust perfectly and my office stupid photostating machine always cannot perform optimally.

drea & cecilia>> R U gals going to do A5 size invite?

i bought it at a shop in parkway, dunno the shop name cos was there at 10:00pm ang bought it by 10:15pm.. hahaha I bought it for S$55.. tried it one and as the base it quite sturdy, able to walk easily..

but this one wont be able to match my EG, so will have to get another pair for the night..

Hopefully, can wear after the wedding, dun want to watse money... so for the shoes to match my EG probably getting a black one, as its easier to match and wear in the future.. =)

drea, she muz be beri grateful to u.

Jas, your MIL nt sian for moving between 2 places ar? lucky my MIL n BILs nt moving in, else i go crazy.

I also dun noe ah agnes..
who knows she really sian and I think my place will be the end place for her lor..
cos son mah...
I told my hubby if I go crazy u dun blame me..

only my SIL can stand her using plastic plates.. those red colour ones.. so old fashion...

junie, yes why?
What i did was set the page to landscape (still in A4 size) and then split it into 2 columns and then put my text there...from there it's easier to adjust the alignment...(personal opinion =P)

Ohhh...not sure about the boy boy leh... but i think my side is to just open the door for my hubby..

jialet, i really have no enthusiasm to prepare for wedding. even sun when hubby insist to meet his friend, i throw all my wedding preparation aside when i manage to get some time out to do it with hubby. sometime i wish my MIL or mother is like ur MIL who takes care of everything, hehe..then i can don't bother about anything.

tonight still got to discuss with mother on sat GDL

agnes, yeah she was =) Was wondering when her results would be out coz never hear from her. but am glad she did well lah =) she was so scared she was going to fail...

not sure abt the red paper stuck on the sole. I only know cannot remove the shoe till the end of the customary (meaning finish the tea ceremony) then can change shoe.

But i think some ppl change the shoe when changing from WG to tea dress. COnfusing...hahhaa

Piglet, ya.. GDL cannot follow the guy back.

Jhoo, so fast u all arrange for JM meetup? I havent start yet.. tink if schedule is detailed enough shd be ok. U liase with the JM main coordinator and let her arrange lah. Dan u won't be so stressed

Mei, tink the boy must bring some kind of comestics & oil (perfume or baby johnson's oil). Let me chk out wif my parents dan i let u noe again.
http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/brides-home-visit.html

drea, must be a big relief for you as well
keke, going to celebrate with ur student not?

hmm...the diff in the hotel prices huh? serious lar...but then the guy had his wedding last year? or early this year. So I supposed to be more accurate, the price is either 2004 or 2005 one. But still a big jump lor...and hor, Regent they got charge extra for "stipulated auspicious" dates hor.

Lucky my hotel only increased $10 but they took away the free flow beer for their normal package.

u mean go back guy's home? my hubby will be helping us to distribute and we are still thinking if we should go malaysia with my sis they all after the GDL

hi clueless,

nice shoes lei... where and how much?? i've been looking high & low for my wedding shoes lei..

hi anqi.. got any pic of ur shoes to share?

jas, but i cannot imagine staying with my 2nd BIL. though he oni 15yrs old. everytime oni koe how to stick his backside on the computer chair n play game plus on techno music so loud. i told hubby last time (when we tot going to stay with MIL) if i pregnant n BIL is like dat, i'll shift back to my sis place. somemore he eat fish still muz either MIL or maid remove the bones for him. plain lazy lor.

437850.jpg

this is the picture of the shoe i tried last sat, hee. available in this colour, peach n black.

there is another pair that i have tried previously:
437851.jpg

which one looks better??

hi all ....
For me no new things related to AD prep.

Still busy sourcing for ID/contractors, and we realized that our budget is too low to engage ID coz all ID quote are around 30% above our budget

We will get the key of our new hse by this coming saturday, very excited, hope that there will be no delay...

junie: nope. I using MS Word. what I did was print it out on tracing paper and then tie it on top of another piece of paper with nice colour/design.

pei lin: Thought of buying her a present n sending to her. Coz I only taught her till her H level exams. She's going to check with her mom whether wanna continue for her Os or not.

miaka, in my package, the trial MU is supposed to be used on my ROM day. But my ROM day is later than my PS...I'm having my ROM on 17 Mar (your PS day!). However, my PS is on 14 Mar...but it's ok, i trust that Lynn (from BC) will do a good job for me.

Hui, i'm thinking that the newly renovated National Museum is very nice! I want to go to CBD area for PS. I want one of my poses to be taken at the traffic light junction and all the cars behind me! Must hurry up take during red-light! Haha...

jas, ya lor. dats wat my hubby told mi n i saw it with my own eyes too. OMG!!! so i really heng dat MIL ask us get our own place n hubby told her we want to stay alone when she ask if we want them to move over anot. at first i tot is MIL oni, den realise is the whole family.

wah.. still ask u all whether want her to move over anot ah...
of course dun want.. if my MIL ask me I will tell her like this..
but she smart dun ask me.. ask my hubby..

wah u all got some really scary stories man =P
I most prob will be staying with my FFIL coz i think the plan is tt we eventually take over the flat from so he can retire in msia.

Which in a way is good coz then we no need to headache about finding a place and the size is just nice for us and a family next time...but just need to do reno...=P tt one we waiting till we actually get the place

Hey Gers.. Understand the pain to stay with in laws.. But on the positive side, they can help to look after the housework for you.

Now I'm staying in our own flat.. I tell you.. The housework is killing!!!!

Then when you got kids... they can look after for you as well...

my FFIL is ur typical traditional chinese male. My FH and I are more kantang and stuff...so got slight clash lah..n the 2 guys forever fighting one. So we just see how lor. =P

I rather my FFIL not take care of my kids.
My FH and I already discussed how we want our kids to be brought up and stuff...so praying damn hard my FFIL doesn't interfere.

jhoo, dun sian.. it is like that de.. wedding like pple think we are bothering them.. so i also give up.. but my jiemei are good only one.. the rest will help me coz one of them is my own sister.. so i let her run the show.. dun care abt meeting.. haha..

smilez, i think i will not follow back immediately.. will stay at home.. but at night still can meet huppy?? me going over to stay at new house leh..

originalbb, me not giving xiongdi more.. but the gate crashing me giving jiemei alot ($199) so jiemei will get more..

mei, me not sure abt the boy too.. me never ask any boy to follow me leh..

i haf discussed with my hubby, our future kids will be taken care by my mum. she staying in hougang, which is the reason why we bought our flat in sengkang. hubby said MIL will help to look after our kids liao. tink when my kid is 18mths, maybe i'll put at childcare liao. coz dun wan my mum to tired herself out. she now look after my nephew already need alot of stamina liao. my nephew is too naughty