(2007) Brides of year 2007

kaye, mine very near, only at johore area, up to kukup there.. so only like 2 hours drive away.. after finish, can go JB shop & eat.. hehe.

iViED.. chicken pox on AD!? OMG.. that is so terrible.. so her skin was all with the chicken pox marks? So sad.

oh ya, i didnt tot of that! hahahah... think my mummy will go and buy the clothes herself.... just that she need my make up artist to do make up for her on actual day

CHICKENPOX! Wow, kena really so suan!

Jazol, better dun go lah... Unless its rest and relax!

wah chicken pox... that is so sad.. but memory for life.. hee...

jazol, i think better not go.. as day become nearer alot of things to do.. so better not go..

iViED , wow chicken pox that is sad leh ....then she went ahead with the wedding?

jhoo, better c doc soon and get well ok

jazol, wat will u all be doing during the retreat? if u can spare the time and feel tat it is a good relax and destress session then can go...but if busy with AD and might tired out then better dun

i juz called SA about my HM tour ...our tour grp only have 2 person ..me n my hubby
so sad i think might not be able to go ...they say they will only confirm 2 weeks before the departure date ...now dunno wat to do

hi ladies.. everyone's preparations going smoothly yah? I've been busy last few days too... scanned all photos for montage, hse reno ongoing, wrote half my invites, chose montage songs and march-in songs... will be meeting hotel coordinator to finaliza details next week.

gosh time really flies... already dec!!! oh dear oh dear...

jazol, i really 'pei fu' if u still can go for retreat in late Jan.

yuki, must share ROM pics yah...

iVied, OMG chicken pox... can't imagine if something like tat happens to me on my AD... faintz!

for everyone falling sick or going to fall sick, pls do take care... i also had high fever last wk luckily slept 2 days recovered liao... then these 2 days itchy mouth eat potato chips again to destress... haha... winner me...

yuki, when is the departure date? can u change ur departure date and join another team?

originbb, wah. u did so much things also.. hee..

everyone, pls take care and rest and drink and get well..

originbaby, yap yap will share once i got it

piglet, my departure date is 21st Jan ....they say i cant chg unless they cancel the tour lor ...now so upset ....

piglet, yah lor really 'cheong' now since so near AD already! mostly rushing on the house now... bought my TV, fridge n washer last weekend also...

Yuki, yah can join another date tour?

Baby, my relatives had relocated to KL but my Mum's hometown is Bentong at Pahang, 45mins ride from KL.

Yup, i like to go Bentong for their food! Yummmy!

yuki, oh dear, that is the problem with package tours. Maybe you can look for an alternative destination & ask your travel agent to transfer you over? HM is quite important.. so I guess you really got to look for an alternative.

Talking about HM, piglet.. have you decided on your HM already?

This friday I'm going to pay the balance of our HM.. *heartpain*

hee gals.. don't have to panic. yeah, my FSIL had chicken pox on her AD. She started the day feeling sick and tired, then fever. But the red dots were not shown till after the banquet which she left earlier to rest. Her hubby gana from her. No one expected this but no choice, it just come.

I told my FH to go for the jabs as he had not has chicken pox yet. He obediently went for it.

jazol, i agree with piglet that its best that u do not attend the retreat. There will be many last min stuff to handle and you won't get any peace. This is what I think.

hi all, my leaders retreat is abt our church future's plan as this is my 1st retreat so dun wish to give a miss. and my FH allows me to go, frankly speaking my FH had done more tins for the wedding thn myself... i m mainly co-ordinating the meeting time with those involved the rest are mainly done by him..

furthermore all brides shld rest and no need to meddle wif wedding stuffs 1 week b4 our AD and our hubby shld b liasing wif the main co-odinator for everytin to happen on AD. (advice provided my married frens)

iViED.. oh.. then thank goodness the dots didn't appear on the wedding date.. but I bet she must be feeling so tired & terrible the whole day.. poor thing.

jazol, I agree with the rest.. at that point in time, I guess your wedding takes top priority.. like iViED mentioned, there'll be lots of last minute stuff to do which we never take into account. But ultimately, the final decision lies with you, whatever you feel most comfortable with.

originbaby, they told me i cant chg date unless they cancel this tour

Mei, yap HM is very important so i think i better start to look for alternative now ...hopefully can settle everything soon

iViED , lucky the red dots din appear on AD else will be terrible

yes, she is terribly tired and upset on that day. The dots does not show in the morning but her face looks haggard.

Yuki, I'm thinking of doing a French manicure.

yuki, what I don't understand is.. they told you that you can't change date unless they cancel the tour.. now there is only the two of you in this tour.. no other customer to consider except for the both of you mah. I feel they are making things difficult.. they don't allow you to cancel & they also don't want to confirm the tour with you.

I suggest that you speak to the manager of SA. Explain to him/her that this is going to be your HM & you can't afford to be kept waiting like that... ask them to offer you something.. I'm sure they can.

I'll be doing french nails.. it's the safest & can go with any outfit. I feel better go for classic designs rather than trendy ones.. I don't want to look back at my photos a few years later & cringe.. hehe. Those with crystal runs the risk of falling off leh.

i'll be doing french nails too bt my fren suggest tat i add on those glittering stars. still considering mah cos i m nt a fashionable person by nature.

Last wkend bought some ginseng tea from Eu Yan Sang to try cos feeling very lethagic.
Time for us to eat all the 'good' stuff liao cos this period is flu season.

Gosh, chickenpox. OH ME OH MY, I havent kena.. *touch wood*

Jazol, if I m u, I wouldnt go. Cos confirmed got last minute arrangements n i confirm will worry if I dunno wat is gg on

Yuki, can't u get back the deposit tat u put? Usually if tour is cancelled, they will refund back the deposit or transfer you to another confirmed trip. Tat was wat CTC told me at the time of sign up.
keke, y dun u join my tour :P still pending for 2 pple to leave on the 22nd jan

I will be doing french too

Hi Tinkerstar

Thanks for your advice. I've booked the JP.
My ROM date is Jul 07, 2007...

Venue not settled yet. I just tell him somewhere at orchard haha... First time calling strangers :P

AD not settled yet
Will work hard

hehe, i never calculate how many days to go :P

twinkle, hows your prep?

Last sunday went to select photos, end up top up $1.5K
. Now lil bit regret coz after calculating our budget its super super tight so should not spend on unnecessary thing...

I'm back...kinda busy w work.
Kat: You with Di Gio? I'm also thinking of signing up w them. But not sure if I can tahan their make-up. Kinda of cheena!

haiz... if can find a piece of nice and elegant OTR gown for mum, then it'll be good! but as u know, mums are not always slim and slender ;)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New Park Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">My Bridal Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN, Xiao Qi </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gayle tan (gayletan81)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">stassy (stassy)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conxie (conxie)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Sept-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel Poolside Garden </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">getting a friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Balestier</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missyserene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">superbear (superbear) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Di Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jose Pang </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Aterliex TV</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">snowbells</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corpthorne Waterfront </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Precious Moment </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HL(millh)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07-Jul-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">gugi (cutebride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09-Dec-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

preps going ok... now mainly house reno.

i also selected photos recently. we stuck to our allocated 24 pieces, including 2 collages and one framed photo. getting all the proofs back so quite happy, also impressed with ourselves for sticking to the limit. with no top up.

we were quite determined before we went to stick to the limit, so guess that helped.

we felt our photographer was very professional as well, he suggested a few more shots but didn't press or try to persuade us to add photos.

HL,

At least you got the date already.. Ur JP allow you to book him so many months in advance? That's very nice of him but you gotta remind him again before you efile if you not mtg up with him.

So where do you intend to hold ur ROM? Intend to get those ROM packages with Hotel that include one night stay or just rent a venue? Anyway, think you should look for ur AD venue.. ROM venue shld be quite easy to find. And when you book ur BS, ask them to throw in ROM stuff for you.. Like gown, hand bouquet, make-up and hairstyle.. Best if MUA can go to your ROM hotel to make for you.

Jia you!

Mei, ya lor ...so i am so fed up...they keep telling me it is still early coz now Dec only ...maybe ppl will sign up this mth ..i think will give the sa manager a call again ...else my plan will mess up if they cancel or chg another date at a later time.

crystal will fall off? then think i better stick to french ...i was doing french for rom but the person kept ask me to try nailart or crystal

smilez , can get back deposit only when they cancel the tour leh ...n most likely tat will be in early jan
i can choose another confirm trip but the date will be given by them so dunno when oso ......haiz

wow urs 2 more to go ..so good ...i wish to join u too ....keke :P

Drea, you can make it already issit? Wah.. so good!!! But curious, you drop the student just for us issit? *so touched* hahaha… :oP

And everyone, just to confirm, the outing is on DEC 14th (next THURS) as CONFIRMED. The list of pple going are as follows:
- Stary
- Jas
- Pei Lin
- Junie
- Agnes
- Eve
- Wp
- Drea (our GILA LEADER!!!)

Cecilia and Esther, what is your status? And where to meet and time? Where would be convenient and what time do you pple get off work? Tentatively I should be touching down at 2+ unless I change to later flight which touches down around 6+. So anytime after 7.30 should be ok with me. If I can make it earlier, then I will meet you earlier but we can still go ahead and plan first. Is Marche still on or should we try Drea’s thai recommendation? *drooling* I am so excited to come back and I am getting so hungry thinking of all the SG FOOD!!!

8 pple = LUCKY no!!! = how many krispy kremes? I bring 1 box of 12 should be enough right?

Oh, btw, any FHs coming along? Jas, Junie, Pei Lin aka Franz??? = 11 krispy kremes with 1 spare

twinkle: same same .. hahaha must have the determination to say NO .. kekekke

Hi Gals, sorry being MIA for quite a while (few days lar) just started work at new company so abit bz getting use to the environment and learning new things ...

so how ya? shall we find a sat evening to meet up?

Hi Jesdreamz, I can understand the part on cleaning the salt cos it will melt &amp; gets very messy. Luckily, my mum commented it can rust the window frame so not advisable to throw salt..just simple beans &amp; rice will do.

Momo &amp; Snowie, I have confirmed w U home after comparing the quotes from 3 other IDs. All the IDs are recommended from my frens but end of the day, we choose the one we are comfortable to work with.. Its a tiring process to decide which ID esp I have a fickled minded HTB...
Snowie: We shortlisted 4 IDs ((U home, Unimaz, G*lan (chg * to p) &amp; Ho Bee). U home ID seems more technically sound &amp; also can provide technical advice on wat can be done &amp; wat cant be done. For us, we din do alot of fixture &amp; we roughly know wat we want so we don really need any designer to design for us. Wat my HTB &amp; I are looking for is someone who needs minimal followups as my HTB will travel alot &amp; i want my reno to be hazzle free reno. Thus, finding experienced person is more impt to us. Also, we don want Ids to quote us cheap &amp; give us inferior reno since we are stayg there for long.
If anyone interested in the contacts, you can email me ([email protected])&amp; i will provide the id details. The cons of this Id is tat he is a contractor backgrd so if u read on their thread, u will see pple complaining abt not gettg gd designs. The Ids from G*lan (chg * to p) &amp; Unimaz can provide better designs. As for Ho bee, the boss is a very humble guy who doesnt push the blame to the owner when something went wrong. he is also willing to rectify if the owner is not happy with the reno output.

Hope i din bored the rest cos really cant help rattling abt the reno process.

Momo, are u changing ur wall tiles? or flr tiles?

Gelaine, sure no problem but we only plan to start our reno aft cny cos we don want to rush our ID &amp; also we are waiting HDB to rectify the defects.

i downgraded my room in order to get 2 nights. and that was the only thing they gave me. didn't get any free flow beer etc. the perks that you signed up was so much better... i remember they even give you honeymoon in phuket right?

hi CL, im changing the whole kitchen tiles. but maybe only 2 side tiles, the other 2 sides juz paint, not so sure if it looks ok, will discuss with my FH again

CL do u have mulitply account? my kitchen design is on my multiply website.

how much is your reno? wat are u intending to do?

wasabi - no offence taken, hee.. it's good to hear from different views. Yes i agree my bridal room is new hence the comprehensive package. my guess is, since MBR is new they will be more likely to fulfil the 'promises' ba. In terms of wedding gowns, FYI they are bringing in new collection for a bridal show next April, so there will be new choices then..

ultimately, my FH has to be happy and comfy with the coordinator and photos lar, he's not concerned with gowns, haha! I'm pretty sui bian so long price falls within budget. therefore the reason why we decide to make final decision soon.

i'm moving in with inlaws, so no lovenest yet.. missing $$..

Hi Snowbells,

If you are just doing the very basic stuff, not much built-in, false ceiling, then shld b ok lah. Since u hacking a lot, you wil b spending mainly on ur 2 bathrooms and kitchen.

I've not shortlisted any. Still waiting for Fuse Concept and V3gas quote... I have GPl@n, Hub Builder and Weiken quotes on hand.. Weiken ID din design anything for us at all! Find that he is not sincere at all. As for Hub Builder, design is nice but then a bit pricy.. and read some bad comments from forum.. so decided not to discuss any further. As for GPl@n, KIV now..

After you got the quote from ur ID, request to view his projects to look at his workmanship before deciding to engage him or not. From there, you can also see the materials that he used.

I also scared that they used the inferior materials loh.. Hiaz.. Headache!

Jessica,

Maybe you should start scouting around for MUA if yours is not included in your bridal package.

I'm excited that my gown designs are settled but i have not chosen the fabric for my EG. Hopefully my designer will call me soon so i can go down to choose.

Hi Stary...
long time never see u in here liao..
busy??

yup.. me confirm..
Marche and thai foods sounds gd..
dun noe which one to choose.. hehe..

I am free anytime after 5pm..
and if any of ur FHs are going.. let me know k..
cos my hubby say if got guys go then he go..
he shy.. haha..

halo all!

im jen also! used to be "Jen Ong", now i changed to "(O_0)"...

haha din log in for quite a while n i realize there's also another jen.. i was jenopc... my details alrdy in jenn's spreadsheet.

i was the one who complained abt the nett px gst increase (damn im really typing real slow cos i force myself to grow nails! i feel like biting them off!)

well.. i heard from my amara thread tat they are gona add 2% gst... sigh. duno how, dun dare go and ask coordinator. cos my beloved FIL said: "dun go n quarrel wif hotel.. wait they angry wif u and coordinated yr wedding half-heartedly.." which i tink maybe quite true...