(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hallo....

I've been to the MM grandballroom with the new carpets already! Looks quite nice and classy.

Hi Wendy, yah i was in deep consideration for merchant court cos it's really nice... with only 1 exclusive ballroom, nice reception area as well as the new shopping centre... it'll be quite happening with the new shopping mall and to be upgraded during the chinese ghost month. Also, heard that the food served was pretty good! The wedding gifts and cards are pretty unique too! I was really tempeted by MC.
However cos for 50 tables , it'll be very squezzy so in the end selected MM.

Melodygirl. counting down to your ROM? all the best yeah! Be happy and smiley all the way!

I now looking for a date in Nov 07, but seems like you people have taken most of the dates and venues already. anyone has any idea on what places are still available for Nov 07?

Momo & Jo, so you both have mini-schnauzers!
They are such sweeties.
Momo, we adopted our second dog about a year ago to give our boy some companionship. Sadly, they hardly play at all leh! Anyway, a good way to 'test the waters' would be to try fostering a needy dog - then can see how number 1 will react to having 'competition'!

Gelaine, my dogs really eat up a lot of my time and money - it's just like having perpetual babies lor. Wahaha!

We haven't asked FH's parents how many people they'll be inviting yet. Should the guest list be ready before we start searching for a venue? We are hoping to keep our dinner to 15-16 tables max.

Gelaine, was your friend's wedding at Rasa an outdoor one? Hot or not?

So far, we only have meetings with Four Seasons (look look, see see) and Sentosa Resort & Spa planned. Must find time to go read the Rasa Sentosa & Botanic Gdns thread!

My AD is on 1st Apr (April Fool Day!) but dinner will be on 2nd Apr as the hotel i always wanted is not available on the 1st.

PG and VG not booked yet. So fast must book?

Hi Muffin,
can share your pictures with me? My multiply ID is boonwendy.

Any recommendations for those cartoon animations? But I have a BUDGET. Maybe we can find some poly students who do freelance to help. Haha...

wahh ching..spain n portugal is great! wanted to go europe for Hm too but FH's long leave is not approved so we r goin japan instead. push europe to later part of next yr~

yuki, Congrats on being a Mrs.. we were all wondering what happened as you MIA for so long & guessed you must be busy with your ROM.. do share your ROM pictures with us ok?

Yuki, Welcome to Mrs Club, haha...u really missing for so long leh, and have miss out alot of topics...

Yup, share with us the photos ya

Gelaine, thanks. wow. Which mean i have to be there by 8.15am. Thats early.

So many ppl have doggy. I also have lei. Old liao my dog, 9years old. Is a mixed poodle.

ai yah drea, i will be coming back by Aeroline coach and going by grassland....
if i also come back by grassland, then I can accompany u liao ...

wow agnes!! finally your exams over oredi.. feel very relived rite?? keke.. dn worry, this time i no feel no confident for my paper leh..sian.. but dn worry, u shld be able to make it one...

hahaha eve u uber cute =) it's ok....
I later going to book my coach liao. Hopefully not that packed yet *fingers crossed*

agnes, I tot the gathering was on 14th? (ie: Thurs) if 15th, I should be able to join lor just tt I need to skip church meeting lah =P

Oh yeah, Carlton has confirmed tt still available for my ROM now just need to confirm with FFIL before WW(dunno wat no. liao) starts....

Hi Emily & clubless,

Thank you. before that I really sweat and headach..hahaha
wow.. so fast parents meet session .. me have not.. but still planning..

for me... After Christmas, will start to choose my wedding brown ... PS will be after CNY.. or maybe in March time...

Clubless:

Did we need so many shoes 3-4 ?for me.. I only have one pair..

psyduck: Depending on what you want lor..Do you want a hotel venue or restaurant or a mroe relaxed casual place? Which date are you looking at?

Best if you call up and ask them, see if they have the dates you want.

Tonight I can go & try on my teadress already!

Now I am helping my mum source for caterer for the buffet at home.

is it really neccessary to get corset,i see like wear liao,will be very tight leh.
scarely cant even sit down and makan comfortably,heee...

i tink she's saying 3-4inch high heels,right?

mine was from CK Tangs,i went city plaza b4,the quality not so good,u might wanna look into tis point,esp the heels.

quack: true! my elder one doesnt really like my 2nd one. they will fight usually but the 2nd one will bring toys to play with the 1st one. so far so good!

belle: poodle is nice!! but their fur is hard to maintain.

psyduck: ya, its will depend on how many tables u need, what theme u r looking at etc. I believe there shld be still venues which are available. U can call and ask them. Frankly, most of us here did quite a nos of phone calls to get the venue too.

Jo, mine is mixed poodle so the fur is like half straight half curl. Need to comb la if not entangle. Below is the photo of my bao pei.
433530.jpg

oh ya.. mei, u reminded me.. hee.. me suppose to print out the caterer menu for my mum to choose.. hee..

u called the aunty to confirm ur dress arrived?? must take pics show us ok?

Hi CL,

You've confirmed your ID, do you have any recommendations?? As I am searching for one now for my flat in SK. Thanks in advance..

muffin, heehee ur fren very good hor... follow u ard for PS. hope my pics will turn out good but i didnt top up for bintan PS as it was already included in my pkg when i signed up. will be staying 1 nite at nirwana.

tokyodreams, u also taking PS at bintan ar so qiao... u top up how much for bintan PS? u staying 2 days in bintan???

wt, wow u're fast... PS over liao selected photos too... hmmm think e rest of us quite slow. btw when is ur AD date?

winnedy, yup need to book PG and VG fast. usually those good ones are already taken.

Yuki, I took it b4... My period went haywire. Side effects like big appetite lor... Then very cranky coz it changed your cycle mah...

Btw, anything interesting happened during ROM?

Mei, must show pix of ur tea dress! Hehe

Hey CL,
Congrats for finding your ID!
Envious... i bought resale and we din do reno. Can save money in a way though. Heh... hopefully next time ba. Hah... do show us pictures when u get your house done up!

jesdreamz,
Yeah agree with mOmO. Take your time. Manage the finances lor. Anyway most important is, you enjoy your process. Heh..

Psyduckie,
I feel maybe you should decide on a date first, then with the date source for hotels.
If you are ok with any dates, like in-laws no preference, then go by preferred hotel. From hotel, find out dates available lor.
Weekends will be harder to get, but weekdays should be still quite alright. So can go check out.

Quack,
Yeah lor. Dogs expensive. Now with all the wedding stuff, i cannot even manage very well. Needless to say have a pet. Cannot man. Hah...

Belle,
Welcome! Yeah it's better to reach early than later lah. I remembered i was 15 mins earlier but still have to wait quite some time. But i think your slot should be the earliest slot so should be better.
Your puppy so cute! Pretty!

morning gals,

wow i had missed out so much... i m sick again down wif sore throat and flu.

thanks gals for all the advice.

for project B, we are letting nature takes its course too cos I am not young too.

Congrats Yuki! wow seems like most of you had ROM aldy, I will be doing my on my AD in church.

As for food caterer, Kris*on is not bad (tie wif CHIJMES). I had ordered Rasel Food Fusion the food is not bad can even have food sampling.

Hi Viv,

Gugi's big day is on this coming Sat.. Many ppl are getting married on that day too!

What is NH huh? Glad that you found a flat that you like! So how much did you pay for that flat? Need to do a lot of renovation? Are you getting any grant? If so, you need to get ROM within 3 mths izzit?

If you dun mind, you can look for JP, Steven Lee Kim Hwa. He was my JP for my ROM. A friendly person. =)

my venue is at Rasa Sentosa... i like the place even before going down, at first my FH was unwilling becos of the location but after we look around for more places, we still go back top rasa for the high celing and no pillars ballroom.. ;)

hazel, i meant 3 to 4 inches.. cos i'm not that tall and the gowns are all quite long... so have to buy shoes of certain height...
babystarlet, yah i saw urs from previous posts.. nice and i will go down tangs for nice shoes also.. will look into the quality, if not on that day the heel broke or wat, super embarrassing..

I would like to have my ROM outside. As ROM only allows 3 mths in advance for efile, does it mean I can only book JP 3 months in advance?

How do we book? Online or calling him directly?

Thanks for kind advice...

emily, i like hyatt, just that i cannot meet the min tables on the weekend, if not i will choose there as well, good location and very nice themes..

as for the corset, think i will go and try it out and if its okay must really try it out before wearing for PS or AD... if really uncomfortable scrap the idea cos i would only want to look pretty and be happy for that whole day.. hee hee

wah! so much stuff to read after my last entry, ha.. can't comment much abt dogs cos I aint got one myself, but my fav is golden retriever!

just to update, had visited my bridal room (with FH) and silverlining (with gf) last weekend.. not a bad experience from both. but GOWNS..OMG! Jit is brilliant with gowns lor! my gf who went with me also melted after seeing them lor..His signature is in designing lovely gown backs, and they are really unique and elegant compared to my bridal room.
Yet, my bridal room offers new gowns (because they are newly opened) and they are also pretty. The gowns are also rented free for PS, so lots of choices, in my opinion.

Package-wise, my bridal room seems comprehensive enough, and the coordinator is very detailed and friendly in explaining terms in the package, which is excellent for newbies like me and FH. Jit's package are pretty basic, but specialised. I also think photos are nicer taken by the photographers linked up with silverlining, which my FH will prob prefer. Pricing-wise, Jit will cost more than my bridal room, hmm... difference in quality of work ba.

Most likely i'll visit another bs and make my final choice. haha! i'm not really keen in visiting and comparing so many bs, will get confused in the end. it's better to choose bs according to our requirements.

Emily: Thanks for your suggestion, will go explore it

Babystarlet: Thanks for your advise. Think will consider 2 dates, in case the first date really can't get a place then will use second date.

Clueless: Yah, will be looking at chinese food. If considering buffet then may look at tim sum.

3 to 4 inches shoes...must be very tiring to wear it the whole day...esp PS..

I wonder if corset is a good idea...imagine gotta wear whole day..then if that day very nervous then even worst leh...

hi TinkerStar,

my flat is a 4 room resale. i will hack the whole place.

my budget is quite tight; i hope to squeeze everything within 20k budget. everything excluding electrical appliances and furniture.. so quite stressed cos my budget is veri tight..

i have a quote from a contractor.. still pending a quote from success home something.. recommended by my house agent..

so when i hv both quotes liao i can do a comparison.. decide to limit my options to at most 3.. cos they r abt the same... and i m quite paranoid abt getting too low a quote from contractors as I am afraid they might use inferior materials.

have you shortlisted any? how r the quotes so far?

Hi Yuki, Congrats! Any interesting happenings at your ROM?

jazol, I'm still a Miss too.
Do drink more liang tea and rest rest rest. (and jhoo too)

My FSIL recommended Elsie's kitchen and Four Seasons catering. Anyone has tried them?

piglet.. yeah.. yesterday I printed out a few menus for my mum to choose.. most likely we will take the one by Lavish Dine.

The lady called me yesterday & told me my dress has arrived in the shop so I will be going down this evening to try it on.. hope it turns out ok.

Yes girls.. drink loads of water & sleep as much as you can!

This weekend I'll be following my parents to Malaysia to give out the invites to some Malaysian relatives.

jhoo, thanks.yap missing very long ...haha
trying to keep up with the topic now ...keke :P yst juz went to buy my bedsheet, towel and all stuff for GDL this sat ...everything seem to be so fast ...still havent collect my insert ...will share with u my photo once i got them ...

piglet, thanks ...yap miss u all so much..keke :P

smilez, thanks ...will share my photo once i got them frm PG
we so blur ...so rush tat bring camera but forgotten to bring battery ...haha so end up only my PG taking photo for us ..

kaye, icic ...i think most likely i got to take coz even if miss AD will hit honeymoon...now winter got to wear so many layer scare is having menus very troublesome

hmm nothing really interesting ...everything seem to happen so fast ...we went SAM take some outdoor shoot then went ROM then went for dinner ..keke :P

jazol, thanks
muz take care ok? AD quite near already
tat nice to do it in a church ...i like it but we cant

iViED , thanks thanks
haha interesting dun think so ..everything went smoothly ...keke :P only photo taking PG tell us to do some pose and everyone looking at us ....keke:P

Hello HL

You are right, you can only book JP 3 months in advance. Here are some guidelines.

1. Decide on the date, time and venue for your ROM since you have decided your ROM to be outside
2. Search for a JP. Call him/her to check if she is free on your ROM date. Usually he/she will request to meet up b4 your ROM he needs to sign a form.
3. After meeting up with your JP, you will have his license no. Then you can go to ROM website to efile. Must be at least 21 days before your ROM date and within 3 months.
4. A few days before your ROM, you have to go to ROM (at Fort Canning) to collect your marriage cert.

Where will you be having ur ROM and when? Have you found a venue for your AD?

hi ladies, thks for ur concern, guess i had too much BBQ stuff over the weekend and didnt sleep n drink enuff. yup its like 1 mth plus to go, my invites nt written yet and we are bth very busy wif our church activities due to Christmas.

Yuki, must share your ROM pics ok... my email is [email protected]