(2007) Brides of year 2007

Piglet, dun be upset...

My husband also hv this idea of providing for a room for his xiongdis. He dropped the idea after i told him that I m not very familiar with them. I only get to see them like once in a blue moon thing... I dun like to be a clown to entertain ppl. Coz this bunch of his xiongdis like to ask the couple to hide inside the blanket and do strip tease stuff like that....

Mabbe i m fierce, that's y my husband no choice but to compromise with me on this. I seen alot of stupid things his xiongdis had done b4 that i buey tahan them.... If i could, i will bar them from being my husband's xiongdis!

SMilez, i agree guys dun like to let ppl think they re hen-pecked lah...

But hor, sometimes u give face to them... They take you for granted.
So must learn to give and take....

Hey gals... updates!

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>24-Dec-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wasabi</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunbubble</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>9-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mOmO</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Wedding Photo</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>26-Dec-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Victoria</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zr</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>GPPR</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle Star*</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>PPR</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD>Fame Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>miss_bean</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>prisbaby</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>28-Sep-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jean Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>huijuan</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD>Ted Collections</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurblur25</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smiles</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Shiku Pictures</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Regg</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>JB</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>AngelGal</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMoCharz</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>21-Nov</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>SMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>evelyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>camille</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Irene's Creation</TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>selsel</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>catherine</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>morghanjess</TD><TD>25-Nov-07</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>YCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eemoo</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>SnOwie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ollie</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cantonment road</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>3-Aug-05</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CL</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>anise</TD><TD></TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>OPH</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hope i din missed out anything again.

tokyodreams, urs 2 nites there or same as me 1 nite? so how much u paid for all e necessary arrangements?

little ant, hi... u same AD date as me
which BS are u with and where is ur banquet venue?

yes, agree wif kaye and smilez. my FH's bunch of buddies (gals n guys) find tat I am quite fierce and tends to be stubborn or ensure tat my FH gets tins done properly. bt i dun really bother them cos they didnt offend me neither will i offend them unless otherwise.

Talking about hen-pecked.. I think most guys are ok with you being fierce with them one.. but in front of their friends, must give them face lor.

I am on good terms with my husband's friends.. they all know me quite well. But I think they know I can be very fierce also as I ever forgot &amp; was fierce to my husband before &amp; they saw.. wahaha.

mona, twinkle:
I topped up $1K. We didn't intend to top-up at all so I was there trying to eliminate pics. But then my FH said ok! I kept asking are you sure? Then he grinned and said he already had that in mind but didn't tell me =p Oh well. I dunno if it is worth it or not though, but since decided already shall just leave it. We got to do the storybook style of 48 poses and 32 pages, plus got all the softcopies back.

Mona, don't worry, just be happy ok?
I'm sure your photos are lovely!

schnauzie and stacy:
have fun!
If you can't get a friend, dun worry, usu the photographer will have a helper who would also help you.

work busy leh...can't take MC.

cough medicine makes me drowsy, so only take morning. maybe shld take as prescribed, hehee.

the most sleep at work.

Jas, so how? did u managed to get the ID quote from your HB?

junie... take care!!!

i was also suffering from bad throat for coming 4 weeks

my friend intro this watermelon lonzenges, supposed to be good for the throat, can go try... buy them at the chinese medical shop

get well soon and good luck!!

tks wp!

my colleague asked me to buy starfuit &amp; eat it with salt. apparently can help recover "voice".

i see if tonite i can go bk home &amp; buy the lozenges from the medicinal shop.

mei, ya.. my hubby very face concern..

kaye, i think my hubby take me for granted already..

smilez.. sorry i thnk i type wrongly.. too blur.. hee..

Dear Ladies,

My Banquet coordinator just drop us a msg n want us to confirm the food tasting date cause she said the couple having their banquet on May 2007 also booked the date, so she ask me to hurry up.

Anyway, i had tentatively cfm it on 2nd March.

How abt u all?

my house reno also started!!! so excited shopping for furnitures and stuffs..... all my furnitures are bought liao, this sat will be going to buy lightings..... u have any recommendations?

i haven't started on my wedding yet, haha, except signing up for the catholic engagement encounter in feb 07..... oh, next week i going to choose gowns for PS.

u? choose gowns already?

hi there...junie take care of your throat...a colleague recommended honey lemon to sooth the throat but that is if u do not have phlem.

smilez, the ginseng tea from Eu Yan Sang is good. It does not have that strong smell and it helps to perk u up. I'm getting that too.

nowadays, 80% of women tend to be the fierce one coz men are more laid back. I do not find that as henpecking, more to compliment the men's undemanding character. piglet, what u have done is right. Your hubby has just crossed the line and become overly concerned with how his friends think, thus neglected your feelings. As you have said, he is short tempered so he does not really mean it, just blurted it out 'by accident'. Show your 'power' this time, at least let him see that he can't take you for granted again.

seafaith - I've told my hotel i wanna food tasting somewhere near CNY...can treat it like reunion dinner...hahaa...he said its fine. But will be collecting my cards mid of Dec to send for printing so i can give it out during CNY gathering.

anyone watch fann wong beauty talk show last night on ch u?
was wondering wat health supplements xu mei zhen was taking? some green tea plus something capsules..

any idea any one?

Yesterday I went to my hubby's house &amp; I told MIL that I do not want the dress that she suggested. Lucky she was receptive to my opinion &amp; didn't force it on me.. phew.

I agree with iViED.. sometimes must show some power to these men then they'll wake up.

good for u mei.. at least she didnt force her way this time..

my no power de.. sometime i wonder i give in too much.. sigh.. when i get angry, he dun care already..

Stacy,
You have the same thoughts as me.
I am planning food tasting to be near CNY period and then get the cards for T Dragon in mid Dec n start printing work in Sgp or Msia. If anyone know of any contacts which is cheap, pls write in this forum.
I am now renovating my pl, havent confirm the contractor yet cos of price and worried about workmanship.

Haha, sometimes guys must give n take. SOmetimes extra nice.. sometimes extra bad-tempered so they r kept on their toes. hee..

iViED, yup, their ginseng tea quite nice. Cos feel weak so need to jin pu

Mei, way to go. Tink cannot be nice nice all the time. Pple sure bully one.

Jazol, how was ur food tasting the last round? Not sure if i miss anything.
Tonight gg for food tasting hopefully everything will be ok

oh yah hor that's a good idea. tentatively I've settled it for 26 Dec, so that maybe we can collect the invites around then too. the printing of wordings are all included for my package with the wedding cards. trying to get everything settled super early so that can decide on printing of church invites (inserts) after that and start giving out cards around CNY.

nicole, let me know if you need recommendation for ID. Mine is ok...

sorry guys I don't have any pix to show cos only choose pictures, they said will return the album and the proofs and the soft copies after everything is done...

since dec is so busy, how about we meet in Jan?

Hi Twinkle &amp; Schnauzie,

Yes I m new and I'm the merdregon aka ching². So paiseh, 1st time post in forum n it's making me blur. :P

Oh Twinkle, u must go NZ... its one of my fav countries... went 3 weeks holidaying there with my goodfren 5 yrs ago... really nice place esp e south island... can drive urself.. quite easy.

Schnauzie - I hope the weather is good on this friday when u have ur PS.

Corsage,
Envy u... urs wedding pics must be real nice, else u wun topped up addn 1k.

Stacey,
Oh yah, heehee.. ur idea of foodtasting near CNY is excellent leh! :P Thanks! Maybe u can ask another goodfren along??

Btw all of u printed ur own wedding cards? Me kinda lazy to source. :P

aftn gals!

drea, it's actually PSB academy, dunno y i put PSA academy instead. lol

eve, i'll try my best to work hard. so far still 0% absorption

Hi miaka: The best place I've found is Extreme Lightings at Balestier. Think its at 371 Balestier Road. Very reasonable prices for normal lights. If you want fanciful types can then go along Balestier road and visit the others. Hehehe.

I haven't chosen. This Sunday.

hi May 07 brides

im thinking to have my AD on 05/05/07.

anyone can advise me whether it falls on Ching Ming? when is the Ching Ming in 2007?

merdregon:
Have you had your PS too?
Thanks for telling me that - I didn't think of it that way. I guess coz there were a lot of candid shots with priceless expressions..hehe

twinkle:
are you planning a gathering of some sorts?
would be interesting
but gosh all of us are soo busy, i'm sure!

Mei, good for you... If not, u re going to look like another empress dowager liao!

Smilez, when u re feeling better.. U can take red dates water. They make ur skin better and very nutritous!

Piglet, one effective way is to tell your husband that u re letting him do all the thing... He asked u for your opinion, u say u dunno... Hehhe, sure irritate him and then he knows he made u angry liao!

Anyway, my husband has many groups of frens. I just dun particularly like this group of frens of his that are going to be his xiongdis!

hi hi..

welcome to the new BTB in this thread...wow, we are getting active ya!

I'll prob print my inserts at Hi-tec @ AMK. Recommended by my gfs lah
. Also recommended by the fourmers her too!

Think we prob meet late Jan..where mostly our PS pics will be ready n we can all bring along and share share...hehee

kaye, i give up.. i ask him to do things.. then end up very slow.. i got to chase him for it.. till i fed up.. so end up i angry again..

Hey ladies,
I'm going for my PS soon .. wonder if i need to wear my AD shoes on that day already? Worried that i might spoil/scratch those shoes.. also, do i need to bring my wedding bands for the PS? Thanks!

hi welcome!

For those who are new, maybe you can leave your details as in the table we have one or two archives ago and Mona will add you in. She's kindly helped to maintain a table of all of us!

er....ok, my mulitply id is max0924
the designs are done by my bf, gimme your comments. its actually very simple, the kitchen so small, nothing much we can do.

add me as your contact ok?

thanks Kaye. U mean put in dates into lukewarm water n soak? how to prepare red dates water?
I tot dates are suppose to be heaty?

Kaye, i agree with u on the imitation part. Its works most of the time :P