(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jas: yeah but then if we go n book n never "discuss" with him the date n stuff then we die lor.

Thanks for the advice eve. I going down later this afternoon to do.

belle, your baobei so cute, she not old la, i had my previous dog for 18 years. i also wanna share my darling photo heehee

433555.jpg

quack, i think you need to know at least agar agar how many tables u require for your AD, coz there may be restrictions for the venue. but for outdoor, there must be a alot of planning eg. wet/hot weather situtaions, lighting, etc. i attended a wedding before at rasa by the beach, but they did not provide enuff lighting and no AV so in the end, after the sun set, we do not know wat is going on and we cant even see wat we are eating. the romantic part was when the bride comes in via a horse carriage, yes it was a white horse

also must really inform your guests abt the dressing especially the ladies.

wah eve, heng u tell me to quickly man. Grassland coming back from KL no more liao. So I coming down by Aeroline. Heh heh...U n i tebalek..I going up by Grassland. When my colleague come back I going to rush down there to book the coach liao

hi nic...
i think everyone busy rushing work n then rush to do Xmas shopping..I still got more to do...*grins* Once a year I play Santa man =P

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Ching Ching you new to the march thread? welcome!

I just returned from leave and my friend's wedding in KL so have MIA for a while! My friend's wedding was at Grand Plaza Parkroyal, and we stayed there as well - so convenient! Opposite times square and sungei wang, so i got a full manipedi for only $26 and we went karaoke - their lounges are far nicer than ours and naturally cheaper too. they even have buffet dinner if you sing from 7-12pm at 40RM extra. but we went earlier so din eat there.

Haven't quite decided on honeymoon... was thinking NZ, but don't really want to drive so not sure whether we should go Japan instead. Seems like a very popular destination for the march brides! think our wedding is just at the right time - spring in northern hemisphere, autumn (my favourite season) in southern hemisphere.

yah we should meet up! but quite busy and think will get busier... so also dunno how. but will be quite fun to match the faces to the nicks.

i heard from fren that even local hotels in spore are fully booked now cos his colleagues from america had to stay at older hotels cos no vacancy rooms in orchard stretch...

everyone is going on hols.....

wah..that busy huh? Maybe also coz ppl locally book room for Xmas gatherings and stuff lor. Poor them man...cannot enjoy Orchard Road being at their doorstep =P

Quack...

realised i din reply to the lower part of your msg. Anyway, you dun need the guest list lah.. but it's good to have a gauge roughly how many tables. For me, i ask for a rough estimate from my parents in law. Normally as days get nearer, list either increase alot coz u suddenly have to include more ppl, or decrease when u suddenly think you dun want to invite these ppl. So have to balance a bit lor. So do draft out a temp list... makes things alot easier for me! My frd had a outdoor one. But it's a ROM dinner thing so she dun have too many tables. I think approx 10 though she did a top up coz she din meet min table requirements or something. Not very sure. But the atmosphere is great. Since it's night time, not hot lah. Cooling in fact.

Hi camille, I personally been to MBR and find that their package is very comprehensive and at reasonable price. The people there are also very nice. However, I find that their gown selection is very limited and MBR is a very new shop and they take in alot of customers. What im afraid is that they are no able to fulfil their promise and we are unable to get good service when they are very busy. Just my two cents worth. No offence.
I personally choose Sattine as i find that their services is very good and they do limit the no. of couples they take in. They also have very nice gowns. If you dun mind, can go there to take a look.

momo: UR pup is cute! got this blur blur look! Hee..

Quack: oh ya, i attended my friend's ROM cum dinner at rasa sentosa abt a yr back. its nice and romantic!! but just before the ceremony start, its start to rain. Luckily the staffs managed to shift everything into the function room in time. Got to prepare lor.

Hi Priscilla

Congra! At less you have your gown settle, mind not even started.

Hui

Not sure if it included, but saw some threads that some bride are hunting for MUA. So worried! Scared leh especially my date are popular not many good MUA are free to entertain me.

maochong> wah like very rush lei to find a venue now, u gotta be more chinchai when it comes
to getting a plc ald.

I am a panic freak, I did my research like 1.5 yrs in advance and confirm all the items 1 yr in advance

Ya, must drink lotsa water and sleep early to prevent falling sick!

Mei, i also got relatives in Msia... I dun think i hv the time to follow my Mum to Msia also... Which part of Msia u going? Mine is in Pahang... Quite a long way from Spore..

Sleepy now....

i guess different brides got different likes and dislikes when it comes to choosing ur BS and ur dream gown.... So its best to go down to the BS and personally get a feel of the BS instead...
For me, when i started my ROM &amp; wedding preps last yr, i really like all those romantic low-back gowns from Divine Couture.. N i know Jit (from SL) signature gowns are low-back like DC too... But as time goes by, i feel that most of the gowns they featured are always more or less low-back and look similar... and now i do not "adore" seeing low-back gowns that much liao....
Just my 2 cents, hope no one gets offended.. :-)

it's at killney road...it's called Suanthai. Located opp com centre that stretch...

Had dinner there yest and the chef used to be from this really well known thai restaurant (but not sure how to spell) from Amara last time.

hi gals.. just finish lunch.. yawn..

hee.. really must take care of ourselve.. coz i got a friend how had fever on her AD.. so u gals better take care ya..

wow, so good
my FH was not ready even 1 year ago and i didn't want to stress him...so we ended up too last min lor :P

I wonder how those couples who managed to get married after going into a relationship after 3 months :P

yup yup. our health must be in tip top condition till our AD.

My future SIL and BIL had chicken pox on their AD. they felt so sick the whole day.

eve, i still got 1 more paper on fri, marketing... confirm fail one lor

drea, tink is on 14dec. juz to say if on 15dec den i cannot make it.

oh gosh... these few days, alot of ppl fall sick.. almost of my team in office are on sick leave yesterday and today... you gals got to take care.

hi ladies, i had just returned fm my lunch.. so tired...

oh yes we gotta rest well.... bt I fall sick easily. I have a church leaders retreat on 19 - 20 Jan not sure if I shld go, cn u gals advice.

no worries Jas. Lemme me know what u think of the food yeah? =)

agnes: ooohhh...but anyway, i stopped teaching that student so I CAN MAKE IT AFTER ALL!!! So pplllllssss dun hantam me liao yeah? =P

Hi esther!!

Hey Jes,

Agree with you also. If your gown is MTM then as long as your designer or coordinator have a possitive attitude then you dont have to worry too much also. All the gown look similiar to me now. Sometimes what u like doesnt mean will suit you also. Like me, my designer let me try a few different cut then i too skinny la so some dont suit me so now at least i minimise to tube type or bare back. Those mermaid type does not really suit me, make me look so long.

annabelle i just need to pay for the hotel stay for the photographer and the ferry tixs for both the photographer &amp; MUA lor.... i am staying at the same resort as u.. heehhee...