(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha yeah Jas,
it's damn funny, and i think he must have dreamt about it at least twice. hahaha.

hi meme,
no choice... wedding requires a lot of $$$.

meme: when u go ted wu and if a lady by the name of maggie serves you...can rest assure she is very nice..
that time on the first visit..she allowed me to try ard 4 gowns..different styles...and she encouraged me to BS shop and think first before deciding....

hi agnes,
don't worry. i am sure you can go on a simple and relaxing getaway for HM. actually it doesn't really matter where.

hahaha. yep it's once in a lifetime but i also think about being realistic and practical. i think i don't have much romance in me. =P

seriously, i think getting married can be such an expensive affair. if only there is no banquet. no fuss n frills, everything is just simple and happy, things will be so nice and simple.

i think so... n it seems to me that he will be the shopper there who goes mad over things while i give that cold look to discourage him. hahaha! i think he just love that place. hehe.

yup totally agree...tats y i decided to down play to a wedding lunch...less hassle..no EG...at night can go happening with FH and close friends ...

agnes,
i am sure you will. don't think about negative stuff. you can look forward to doing up your new place. it can be such a joy. feelings of satisfaction and so on. then be a happy dec'07 bride. hehe.

my dream wedding would be at some small island with immediate family and some close friends. that's it. it's not gonna happen. haha.

cecilia, i'll stay positive lah... now anxiously waiting for hdb letter to collect keys n sign the agreement. busy losing excess baggage off tummy for AD also. lol

Hi tinkerstar & lyons,

nice to know you gals :-) have signed up yesterday with Julia Wedding News. Can add for me le.
My ROM more or less settle le, but now getting nearer and nearer, seems like a bit kan cheong. Sign up individual rom package with different bridal coz that time not too sure which bridal is gd..Glad to hear that the turn up is not bad..

Realised from our Oct brides' list, Junie_80 also the same BS as me. Same AD date also. Now got MUA problem liao. I also wanted Xiao Qi leh :-(

bye nicole!

juz watch the news n saw dat GST gonna increase to a freakin 7% next yr. OMG, my AD banquet got charge GST one lor, like dat means i'll need to pay abt $400 more for GST!!!

hi mymelody, nono, not in that new part of jurong. i'm staying near gek poh area instead...

now, waiting for new WIS so that i can still be part of jurong after i marry... haha

hee... think everyone busy preparing???
I am preparing for my exams ... so seldom online these few days. But I have just went to book my wedding banquet at the expo.
very happy with the service, boss is nice...

Looking forward to exams finishing and it will be my ROM... !!

Bonjour ladies!!

It's 9.50pm here in France but 4.50am in SIN.

No time to catch up the past week topics. So wait till am back then I chip in the discussion ok!

drea >> btw, tks for the email on the mass booklet.

morning ladies...
cecilia.. never dream leh...
instead quarrel with hubby in the morning.. sian..

agnes> ya lor.. heard liao leh..
my beer is +++.. wah lau.. sian..
GST keep increasing.. salary never increase.. haiz..

junie!! so long never hear from u liao..
u enjoy urself anot?? hehe

Morning gals..

jhoo, if u lose 3kg then will left bone le.. i agree with ivied later u look haggard leh if too skinny..

me also bought dunlopillo with latex top..

yesterday confirm with my mum that i need to move my books and notes to new house.. YEAH.. she say i only need to move my clothes.. maybe i pack see those notes and books i need keep if not then throw..

Morning Gals,

it true, must have a proper meals and the most important must have enough sleep everyday. all else you will look like very tired & a pandan on your BIG day.

yah, one of my ex-colleague also say radiant is important...now all pimples pop out...arrr....find myself not in a top condition when wedding nearer, pimples, that stupid sand flies marks all over my leg, and the fats...

aiyoyo, jhoo, dun starve urself, still the same if u daytime dun eat and nite time go eat 5 chicken nuggets & 5 fish nuggets rite? hehe

hello ladies! =) yah yah...why is the thread so quiet????

i've been busy sourcing ard for last min things for the ROM in dec...sigh..feels like i've got so many things to do..but so little time.

any of u gals got gd recommendation for AD PG? i'm looking ard for AD PG now...so stress..all the photographers seem so good..hard to decide

wah biang...honeymilktea...i din eat the 10... i eat 4, u eat 6! arrr....don't bring me to supper again for the next 2mths k

wah jas ... how come quarrel with ur hubby?

quarrel about the GST?

luckily only the beer is +++. Our table price is nett..

so far agnes is affected...

for the orchard parade hotel one..

any other ladies affected?

morning ladies !

by the way junie, i should be going to buy the hollywood tape later after work today.. hee... =)

junie got enjoy urself?

Ohaiyo Ladies

sorry hv not been dropping by tis thread...busy with work & my house reno ..... pressing panic button liao..no time wor.... stress~~~

anyway, twinstarz...u can check out PG at the website provided below...

http://www.singaporebrides.com/photographers.htm

some of the better ones r KC Wong (Greymatter), Kelvin Koh (Lighted Pixels), WanSheng (FeldBerry image) ... but these r of the higer-end PGs...

ya lor.. snowiee..
lucky is nett.. if not I will faint..

no lah.. never quarrel about GST..
he throw temper say I never call him wake up in the morning to study..
he having exams tomorrow..
crazy one lah he.. I call him wake up he say he very sleeply.. then I ask him u want to sleep somemore.. he say yes..
so I let him sleep lor..
wake up say I never call him wake up.. totally fedup with him..

JUNNNIIIEEE!!!! *grins* No worries gal.

Jas how come quarell?

CORENE!!! long time no see the u leh gal! how's u?
I tot I was fast but someone choose WG liao =P
Eh allo...u already so chio n slim, what u need to worry about?! =P

Hi Meme, also long time no see the u. Tips for BS shopping, always ask for any hidden costs. Make a list of questions u think u wanna ask and check out the threads to see what they "complained" about or the questions they asked =)

I going to pay my BS deposit on 25th too! Exciting.

I went BS shopping with my FH and my gf who was getting married too.

HM I thinking of going Bintan or Bali. If go Aust I sure go shopping =P But if my FH can get his licence before then, then maybe can still consider. Heh heh...

Yeah I heard about the GST hike. Mine is nett. Beer all that complimentary so I not affected. I actually preferred to choose hotels tt had nett packages so easier for me also. Haha...

Nic, I not having reno done anytime soon =)
Coz my FH still overseas and we not sure when can he come back to SG also. So everything regarding house is on hold. =) But most prob we'll do it up in a Zen minimalist style. (I hope lah coz we both have a lot of rubbish =P)

morning gals!!
hehe.. i tink we eat in moderations can le.
yesterday just ate kfc n dessert at 9plus.
opps.. today gg to eat soupy stuff

As long as we feel happy, we will definitely look radiant

Tink exercise will help to add tat additional glow as well.

Any1 got gd recommendations on where to get computer table for 2 person to use & side cupboards?