(2007) Brides of year 2007

karen haha ya....my hb also dont bargain but i slowly train him n i tell him if u dont bargain then u pay more only lor...so now we join forces and bargain for everything we can bargain for the house.

But somethings cannot bargain also lor. Of cos must be reasonable lar if u buy only 1 light and not very ex one like below $50 i think it hard to bargain.

smilez, oh ya my JM will sure know hw to tekan my FH cos they are his best friends.... n tat I had told them to be more merciful as they cn plan 3 obstacles... cos to my bedroom will hv to go thru the dining n living room...

hahaha....jas ah, ur hubby damn cute lor. U should tell him, ok lor so next time watever u say i dun believe u liao ah! =P

my one at least when I wake him up he looks at me a lil sleepy n grumpy but he doesn't scold me lah.
Well so far dun have lah..heh heh

Hi Karen,

so you just ROM-ed on last Fri? congrats!
Where did you hold your ROM? was it fun?

Summerice,

which lighting shop did you mainly use? I went to vlux near paya lebar/geylang, but they look quite expensive.

am probably going to get most of my bathroom and kitchen stuff from PJ or ESH at jalan besar...

ya lor.. later if he call me I will tell him next time u tell me what I also dun believe liao..

he never scold but he grumble.. then he will slam all the things he can find on his hand..
early in the morning 6am.. my parents and bro still sleeping he also dun care..

twinkle i cannot remember the name if u want i can check n then tell u next monday.

oh the PJ things are cheap but i have to remind u the quality not so good. The hand spray i buy from them, already not working properly. When i on the valve i cannot press the handle to spray out water i think the water pressure is too great for the thing. So now i have to press the handle first then on the valve. Plus the kitchen sink i buy from them i a bit regret also.

hee...yoz ladies

Me yesterday and today on leave lar. went to short trip to Bintan. Err...Bintan trip, I only paid less than 300 (but it's for 2D1N lar). Went to Bintan Lagoon. Any ladies planning to go there, let me know. I provide tips to where to go and what to do ba

corene
) long time no see. Guess next week most of the teachers will be active again ;)

Agnes, u wanna hire fengshui master? Franz and I paid $588 for ours. But we find it quite comprehensive for the price, so ok lor
I think EA, he charges more...coz urs bigger mah.

oh yeah, we finally collected our keys last Sat
So excited. As expected, the MBR toilet and kitchen bloody small. Sigh....at this rate, I rather stay at my own place :X

hmm, Jas ah, 24k including lightings and electrical works, quite ok lar. Must see what kinda of reno u did. Extensive? Lots of capentary works? Coz most renos, 50% or more of the cost goes into capentary. Those who wanna know which ids are good or bad, can try www.renotalk.com. Can ask the forumers there for their opinions. Most of them are experts sia!

Jas ah, ur ah lao same as my ah lao leh...I only delay him for 5 mins in the mornings, then he will show me black face coz I made him cannot get Today. heh.

Pei Lin, so gd ar, went bintan to relax.

who ur fengshui master huh, if nt too expensive maybe can consider engaging him to look at our EA. the one i went to for dates quoted my $540 for 5rm, nt sure abt EA.

i also went to renotalk, muz haven really started asking. oni went to alot of id website to see see look look.

pei lin!! long time no see....I also wanna go holiday...well technically I am lah. am going KL at end of Dec to celebrate my 1 yr anniversary with my FH =P

Was Bintan Lagoon nice?

hi Pei Lin!!

enjoyed ur trip??
I did alot of carpentary works..
think thats y lor..

y ur ah lao & my ah lao like that huh??
only know how to blame us.. haiz..

Hi lovelytulips

Ya i used to stay at Teban gardens,my parents house. But now shift out liao, to be near workplc. Now waiting for renovation to be complete, then shift again lor. Hehe
Ya thought of saving $ to get cheaper mattress, but hubby always complain sleeping on cheap mattress (esp those with springs) cause him to have back-aches, so bobian lor, went to get the bed frame and mattress lor.
Haiz, now pocket dry liaoz.
Got the house and wedding coming up. Cannot handle

jhoo.. I can imagine maroon & beige is a nice combination. Gives a luxurious feel right?

Yeah.. I'm also going to tell my JMs not to give my hubby any food.. he got weak stomach one.. don't want him to feel sick. I also agree don't want those distasteful things like wearing bras & panties. Heheh.

Bintan Lagoon the rooms not bad wor
They have balony (with plastic chairs and hangers) then inside the room, there's cosy corner for u to R&R. Lots of cable channels. Hmm...facilities wise, ok lor. Nice beach but strong waves. Big swimming pools. But everything's in SGD, so can be rather expensive. I think Nirwana's better in the sense that it's nearer to the ferry terminal and it's nearer to a nice seafood restuarant called Kelong.

Agnes, my fengshui master is also the one who pick our wedding dates. He's William Chan. Got a shop at Golden Miles Tower. My 4-room, he already quote us $588. Think ur EA will be more expensive....

But his services are, he will tell u when can open the door, when can start reno, when can move in (all those impt dates lar). Then 1st visit is go personally to ur new place and look, and measure on-site. Then next meetup, provide u with a comprehensive layout plan (drawn on ur floorplan), tells u what things to put, what to avoid putting, what colours to paint for each place etc etc. Then when reno's completed, will visit ur place again, then see whether got anything "wrong" and advise u how to rectify.

hmm, id website hor, not really accurate :p Think more advisable to go and get quotations from them and meet up. What Franz normally do is just email them for quotations. Those interested will get back with quotations lor. Else, if u wan somebody that u can trust upon their professional advice, can try Angeline from Intradesign. I've got a few ex-colleagues that did reno with her. Everything is entrusted to her lor and reno smooth smooth, house shui shui
Workmanship is good, no complains abt her except meetings with her are very rushed lor. But if u busy with work and everything, she's one of the ids u can really trust to deliver ;) Hmm, I based my opinons on what I see and hear from those who did reno with her hor. FYI, Franz and I not planning to hire Intradesign coz they dun meet our design theme

Jas, heh... the trip? Just go there relax lor. I went to Bintan before lar, so this round is pei Franz there. Overall, ok but Franz says no more next time :p

haha, dunno leh. He always blame me for everything that goes wrong. What I do is, who ask u to marry me wor...ho ho ho. Anyway, guys mah, they need somebody to blame :p

Agnes, yeah, that Sat, the master also meet us there and view our flat
He got give some comments on the spot lar. But the details, he'll tell us in a week's time.

hi clar... =) Yeah we know. Is ur dinner banquet affected?

Mine ah? heh heh....I always say he poor thing. Then he will tell me "U know good lor...So are u gonig to do anything about it?" Haha

Then still ask him if he wants to still marry me..then of coz he will say "yes" *grins*

Nirwana better ah? Hmm...shall go check it out =P

How i wish i have frens that can give me such info also. Wonder when is the next WIS.
Now gst gonna increase which mean flat also increased. So vex abt house.

hdb so fast send me pin no. for online service liao. my hubby ask mi why oni send to mi n nt him since his name is listed first. how i koe. shd be send to both owners izit?

Hallo!

Heheh, my sis had tot of some ways to tekan my husband. I dropped obvious hints to my husband to brush up his command of cantonese!

I find that using underwear is pretty gross to tekan...

My bedroom is blue in colour.

hahaha jas yeah I think I quite lucky...hee hee

Nirwana looks pretty nice....and the rates are ok lah. Plus at least just take the ferry there.

Anyone considering going Phuket or Bali for HM?

updated ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>Taman Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Link Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

we are still very undecided about where to go for HM. hmmm. anyway will you guys be going on HM immediately after the wedding? we are thinking of jan'08.

yeah, I agree. Are there any 'civiilised' ways to tekan the groom and his brothers? Like Mei's hubby, my hubby can't take any 'special' food too so I have specifically informed my JM not to play with food.

Drea,
your hubby is cute. haha. my hubby will pretend to sob then i will tell him to drop his pretence followed by a pinch. whoops! after that we will break into laughters.

keke... can feel the 'evil luffs' ard here.. haha

my FH also got weak stomach.
mabbe shd list down my wish-list and ask him to sign on it .. *evil luffs*

tink will go n racee the room color the following wkend :P

Hi girls, just finished my outdoor PS yesterday, almost cancel the PS cpz raining at noon time.

I will join the club soon, busy with hse reno. Will start shop for light in Dec...

SummerIce, if u dun mind, can share your hse pics?

hi sailormoon! yep yep, i've sent an enquiry to some photographers for their pkg rate...kelvin has responded but he really is kinda ex yah. im considering tuck hong from tucky's and some others that my BS has recommended : daniel beh , gideon koh etc..sigh. headache coz their work are all good..sigh..

wat abt u? decided on ur PG yet? CSI Fan from marriott thread also recommended me her PG..oh yah, by the way! wanted to ask, u got ur contract from marriot yet? who's ur coordinator ah?

I was a jiemei before BUT because no time, we din played. i had already burn a cd with song, alex toh, tou diao...supposed to get the groom to dance and take away his clothes or in exchange, all the xiongdi

cecilia, he ah? Always suan me and tease me but then we know it's just for fun and we do it to each other...so we always end up laughing lor. We're like each other's best friend which I think is cool lah.

I probably planning to go around Feb/March 08. Need to see where we going n the weather how. Coz if going Aust, March is a nice time n after all the students fly back. =P

Wow.. that song damn sexy... all your jiemeis will scream in delight when the groom &amp; brothers dance to that!

Jialat.. I am addicted to this Marks &amp; Spencers dark chocolate with cherry &amp; brandy.

No Mei...don't EAT..........

haha, but no chance to see...i hate guys delay time and those mother or elderly say time is RUNNING OUT...very KNS

luckily we aren't looking at any auspicious time. as long as we reach honeymilktea's hs by 9am...and my mum not those who will stop people from playing as long as they are not damaging our gate with tools...and i have been warning the groom not to play with time or!!!!!.....

mona - u must have a great time!

so many of u busy with reno now..glad mine is over..have been enjoyin the fruit of the labour for 3 mths now..but cleanin up is realli a killer

It really depends on the groom's take on the 'tekan' session lor. I mean, it's a once in a lifetime event &amp; something you will remember forever, if the groom &amp; his brothers are lousy sports when it comes to this.. it just shows how much the event means to him lor, this is my personal feel. My hubby told me he will be sporting when it comes to this as we can watch the video &amp; laugh over it. It's something memorable. So long as the tekan session is done tastefully, I don't see a problem with it. Also, the jiemeis can't be too lethal, or else it'll also spoil the mood.

Heheh all the "evil plots"!

Now is my younger sis turn to upset my Mum over the wedding.....

My Mum sew a dress for her and it turns out that the dress made her looked fat due to the color. She complain to me this whole morning abt my Mum etcc etcc... I told her to tell my Mum directly that she dun like the dress and want to get something else....

Just now, my Mum called me and I checked with my Mum on the dress thing. My Mum got upset and I think she called my Sis to lecture her... And i kena a SMS from my sis.... Kena stuck in the middle again over a bridesmaid dress!

hee.. my hubby has been good. he say he is willing to take all that my jiemei got to offer and tell me not to warn him in advance.. hee.. i will see how much his xiongdi can tahan... haha

me also never look at time.. so I already arrange to get the men troops to reach my house early..