(2007) Brides of year 2007

Talking about being busy with wedding preps, my married friends told me that after their wedding, they had so much time on their hands, they felt weird not doing anything.

kaye, I'm also sian.. lucky going to knock off soon. Everyday, I don't feel like working, just wish I can sleep late, wake up & do wedding stuff.

yest was great..me and hubby applied for internet, got my PC, applied for residential line and bot a $9.90 phone
st. after that me and hubby went to buy lottery, but din won...haha..just now lunch went to buy again for wed, hope there's miracle happen coz im broke broke broke, hehe....

I reli had an apple for lunch and just ate 4pcs of biscuit..and now headache....

wa... mei, i think you should change job to wedding planner... then everyday u wake up can do wedding stuff.. :p.

Later going down to Aussino/Metro to get bedsheet. I have to start buying it now. Cos my mama say need it for GDL.

wow jhoo, u did so much things... me never do much thngs also.. artwork for the invites still not confirm.. hopefully can get it done by tomorrow..

me also sian.. feel like applying leave to do wedding things..

Twinkle:
I can see how it can be, and I haven't even started! Still going around getting quotations, and since we don't have a car, we've been cabbing everywhere! =p I can't imagine what it will be like when the reno actually starts =p

Yest we went to IMM just to check out the IDs there. Erm, is it me or it seems that they don't really give fresh ideas but rather just ask what you want?

It was so different from my experience with another ID (who is located somewhere else). He just asked us basic questions like: Do you do a lot of cooking? Do you need the 2nd bedroom? Do you need the extra toilet etc. Then did up a cool design. Totally contrasting!!

mei, ya.. alot of my fren say tat too.
so now trying to 'slow' down n try to enjoy the process else sure regret later

jhoo, u so skinny still must diet meh? :|

von, have fun ^_^

jas, i may consider the id since they can gif mi free ariston hood n hob.. lol

no lah, i buy fengshui book n arga arga oni, no spare cash to engage fengshui master

i sure will complain liao siao if they dun do a proper job for mi. i also queen of complaint!!!

hdb said 3-4mths but i predict will be earlier since the flat is 5yrs old liao

thanks gals for all the sharing..... i m keen in getting King Koil bed.. cos my mum told me tat either King Koil or 4 Star is good.... will prob will decide later.... going for my food tasting on 30 Nov... hope everyting turns out well

von, bedsheet not cheap...mine for wedding cost $200...and got another one extra set at $80+....heartpain.....i don't think GDL need bedsheet, should be An chuan right?

hehe, i also wan to knock off n have fun :P
left 45mins.. counting down...

piglet same like u. My artwork still not confirmed yet. Hopefully 2morrow everything is ok

hey gals, guess wat I had put on 4 kg ever since the PS.... sigh need to go on diet.. after tis mth's bday's celebrations wz my frens.

Smilez, I also counting down to 6pm!

Okie, i will get the bedsheets from my new home and placed it as as part of the GDL stuff.. Hehehe! *Evil laughs*

jhoo, dun just eat apples! U lack of nutrients lah!!! So that's y hvg headache!

ya lor.. consider it..

oic.. ya lor.. fengshui master not cheap leh...

haha..of course must complain..
that time I got my house my list of defects also very long.. haha..

ya.. they also want to start collecting their $$ back.. but think the ealiest is 3 mths lor..
cos paper work..

jhoo eat something.. so skinny le.. dun eat apple.. eat healthy..

me hvnt buy the bedsheet.. my mum buying for me as one item for the GDL things..

keke...i measure my weight and only gain 1kg, but when i thought of that moment 2 people helping me to zip and yet took so long, its unbelievable.....and so sad...i asked my BS sure its my gown ar!...haha

you can check on this. I am not sure if they have such a package or they would deduct money from the original package for items that you do not need. Not sure if it is economical this way or for you to coordinate yourselves. You can contact them at 63381908 or email them for enquiries at [email protected] If you need assistance in any way in checking with the BS, you can post on this thread. Another way is that I am going to the BS for my first appt next week. You may want to meet me there to check about the package? Or you may want to send me private msg but you need teach me how to retrieve private mag

jhoo, don't starve yourself.. sometimes you get so hungry you eat even more when you get home, that's what happens to me! So, I just eat more small meals spread out in the day.

I bought so many bedsheets already, got 3 fitted sheet sets & 3 quilt cover sets. Whenever Aussino or Metro got sale, I sure buy.. lol.

von, enjoy bedsheet shopping, it's really fun, I like it a lot!

I'm knocking off now.. going to workout class at the gym!

huh, mei, u work till 5.30pm ar...so good..sob sob..we are still working, and chatting here, hehe...

von, not that i broke till only eat apple and biscuit, i need to reduce weight..hubby said my face getting rounder, oh no...but yah, kaye/mei, think i will eat proper meal, but smaller portion..now my brain full of food that i cant work

oh well, most important is to keep looking lor =)
sometimes u might need to mix and match....but hopefully u can find wat u need under one roof then easier for u lor...

jhoo, its ok.
I understand. I went to try my EG for 2 times.
Both times I m unable to zip up.
Was feelin realli 'frustrated' especially when my designer ask me to stand up straight n suck in my breathe. ha!
After tat realized the seamstress make a mistake in the measurements. *faint*
Ya agree wif Mei, eat in small portions.

jhoo, yah wat everyone says is right, only apples not enough nutrition.. tat being said, i really admire your will power! i had yong tau foo (without noodles) for lunch, got so hungry at 5pm tat i took some biscuits liao. jia lat leh me...

Hi ppl,
I am those that queue overnight. But we do not have any relative or friends working in HDB. We jus observed the trend HDB releases the flats. Sometime, it is just some luck and observation.

wow jhoo, everyone here is right, eat proper meals. U need the right nutrition to be healthy. You may be able to fit into that desired gown but ended up looking haggard and tired, and worse lack of glow on your actual day due to the lack of proper nutrition. Suggest that u take more meals but less intake each time.

I have bought my bedsheets too, but only one set, now searching for a second one. Still looking for the right colour....

originbaby, hubby and I were also comtemplating about the Dunlopillo mattress. And u are right, the retailers do rename the models to make it seem like they are the exclusive ones who has 'that type of mattress'. Its hard to make price comparison with other shops.

I guess everyone has knock off already. I'm still here..... Anyway, 'see' u all tomorrow.

nicole.. ya.. I went home liao..
and is at home now..

corene!!!! long time no see..
wow!! u signed up with Flamingo..
whats the package like??

hi nicole.
yeah or else it's because of year end finances that requires some handling... people are working late. not sure. just my guess.

hi girls...

long time no 'see'... hehe

ask u girls, when u go BS shopping, do u go with FH or with GFs? its quite common that BTBs dun sign on the spot rite..?

i've made appts with 3 BS on 25th of this mth!! so excited!

hi meme: i went with FH...honestly when go with GF i feel they will give alot of opinions out of goodwill but sometimes may not be objective...

hehe

i dont know but i personally prefer to go with FH ...cos he will not impose his opinions on me..hehe

but then again some gal friends give superb suggestions..

hi jas, yup.. i'm MIA for sometime.. miss chatting with u gals..

cecilia, thanks.. finally see some progress..

my package consists of the following:

1. MTM Bridal gown (to rent) if OTR less $400
2. MTM Evening gown (to keep)
3. MTM Groom's Suit (to keep)
4. Bridal car decor & 2 follow-up car ribbon
5. 2 Fresh floral hand bouquet (PG & AD)
6. Fresh floral corsages
7. Make-up & hair styling (4 sessions)
8. Choice of studio/outdoor photography with quite a no. of reputable photographers in the market.

hi meme,
i went BS shopping with my hubby. =)
it is up to you as to how comfy you are with the BS and what makes you want or NOT want to sign. it will be good if you can discuss with your partner or gfs (if they are the ones going wif ya) befor committing. do not feel pressured to sign on the spot.