(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee.. I PM u liao..
agnes.. sent u another PM with more details..

I paid $20k for my reno.. without electrical works and lightings..

agnes..ya lor.. actually when I choose my flat I only want those with homogenous tiles and parquet flooring.. hehe..
ya.. u must use a coin and knock the tiles one by one.. like when I got my flat..
and check the whole house cos got 1 yr warranty..

if u intend to change ur flooring through ur ID.. then u dun choose my ID.. cos my ID they sub their floornig works to others and the workmanship is horrible.. only their carpentary works are gd..

belle.. which other area u looking at?? din go really into this rd WIS as not the area i wanted.. i got to noe this WIS in early morning.. managed to tell my sis n she got Q no 300 over.. maybe we can help each other in the next WIS right =)

so snowie.. it must be really panic n nervious when waiting for ur turn to reach huh.. i can imagine dat..

pokkadot.. quite true to book early.. prices keep going up.. try to look for alternative.. maybe having another date will be betta for u right =)

me too not MTM-ing gowns as m not tat creative same as clueless ..

clueless, guess u muz be quite slim
fer me i cant go fer these kind of gowns.. can onli go fer gowns tat have A lines cut ..

jhoo, its not easy to suffer from food poisoning lah.. unless the food is not well cooked! hehe

Thanks for all the compliements! Heng never choose the wrong photographer!

I dunno leh, i cannot wear strapless clothes... I looked weird weird... I looked best in halter-neck style one.... The best i loved abt my gown is the Ultimate BARE BACK! *Evil laughs*

Mei, i email u the pix of the flower... U go check it out!

I super stressed now to maintain my weight and reduce my tummy size!

kaye, ur pics r NICE.
Can see that both u n ur hubby r having lots of fun on tat day

keke, also bought the hollywood tape yesterday.

Smilez, the most impt thing for brides is not to have wardrobe malfunction! Just a note hor, if u all hv trains for ur evening gown, wedding gown... Be extra careful of ur surroundings, coz its either ur husband, urself or someone else that might step on the train!

Piglet, thanks for adding me to ur friendster! Saw some of ur photos, i wan to ask u a qn, "How ur hubby identify u from ur twin?"

Btw, masking tape does wonder to provide support and cleavage esp if u have the "ultimate" bare back liked mine!

jas, received ur PM. i hope got many hollow tiles, as many as possible.. haha.. den ask hdb to hack n change for mi. tink their contractor is Hafary.

yup yup.. was in the studio & i was bz pulling up my gown. Ha!! hopefully won't drop tat day after all the tapes :P

Agree *with hands down* tat ur WG is very nice, esp the sexy low-back part

hi lovelytulips,

oh i see.. anyway.. it's not adnormal to hv GDL one month ahead.. u've all good reasons to hv it earlier.. so.. not to worry.. ^_^

jas, received ur pm liao

thanks for the contacts :D

$20k is without lightings ah..

for ur unit if add lighting + ID + reno works (excluding electrical appliances) how much did it cost?

by the way, jas urs is a premium 5 rm unit hor?

Drea... if you manage to see this before your appointment with Evelyn, check your PM k?

Jas, glad you are feeling better.

Agnes and Snowiee, you two really seem excited abt your house and tink you got veri good deals too. :o)

morning ladies...

agnes.. ya lor.. u better check..
wah.. u also know who is their contractor..

welcome snowiee!
mine is a premium 4 room unit..
electrical works is $1500 and lightings is $2500..
so around $24k....
remember when u reno ur kitchen u must buy ur hood and hob 1st..the rest can slowly buy..

yup stary... feeling better liao.. thanks!

Hello Kaye,

Thanks for sharing yr photos. I like the picture with both of you looking romantically at each other + the two bear bears..

So sweet!

strawberries, i'm not slim leh, just trying to lose as much weight as poosible to look nice cos my FH is very lean...

i also more suitable for A-line, flatter my shape better.. hee hee

bearbit, wah, co-ordinating between different contractors is a very big deal! lots of time and effort required!! Jia you!!
My hse was done by ID, cos both me and FH dun really know much abt the works to be done and the type of materials that shld be used... and think the most impt is that we are both not very interested in reading up and researching more on the renovations... so was left to the ID and he did bulk of the things for us.. now we are just looking ard for electronics and other accessories like painitng and stuff to beautify the rooms..
was at Bras basah a few days ago and saw some nice paintings and clocks.. =)

hey gals....anyone in?
jas: you seem better? you ok?

wow...yesterday's topics all on houses, after reading i really very blur...din know so many things involved in buying a home...

corsage: its about them claiming damage cost against a couple .. (staining of carpets, cushions etc...) and the amt they claiming is abit ridiculous

Hi Belle,
Ic.. N2C37 flats quite nice ah, but only ready in yr 2009 right? Just went to HDB webby and was so surprised that all chinese quota full even for those in 2009 & 2010. OMG. Nvm, don't be discouraged, wait for the next WIS. Am sure you can also get what you want

Hi anise,
N2C37 = Blk 27X. Wah your sis can managed to get 300+, think she must have reached thr at abt 8+ ba.. hehehe.. thou its nervous but really enjoyed the whole process of getting the flat.

Mei, Heheh... Must learn to control liao.. If not no place to put ur shoe shoe! :P

Diaodu, yup... That pix got the effect. The 2 bear bear is actually doggie... Haha!

macjoe: you are right. 60 tables.. more than half whom will turn up.. are strangers to me..

chere:
BS= santiago
AD PG & AD VG= Kelvin
Thnks!!!!

Clueless: Second one is nice.. i like that...

hi eSthericiious,

hehe.. your ROM's my birthdate. Btw, wana check wif u..is the furama riverfront good? cos i'm still sourcing for my AD venue. Thx!

Hi everybody,

may i join the thread? hehe.. i'm also tentatively having my AD in nov 2007 and sourcing for wedding stuffs now.

Kinda at a loss also.. hehe

Wow..everybody's looking for new places. I'll haf to stay with my PIL at an old place. Haiz.. wish i could haf a lovenest of my own.

Hmm.. may i know which r the popular dates for November? cos i'm also sourcing for banquet venues.. Having a headache also..

hui, u take care too!!
me hope to take it by feb, been bz with work to go down..hehhe also must jia you jian fei
hope you have fun! do share ur pics once u are done!!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN, Xiao Qi </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Citrine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">missyserene</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hope that will not happened to us.. Don't think it's fair to the couple. Guess with the press and high publicity, maybe the couple may not have to pay for the damage. I m sure the claim form the hotel will def deter ppl from holding their wedding there unless the hotel come up with some attractive promotion.

Hi all, I'm also getting married in Dec 2007. Just wanna ask u ladies, does ur FH's parents met up with ur parents to discuss on "PingJing" &amp; Tables? Is it a must and when must they meet up(before we book the dinner tables right)?

Doreen: U dare to try the DHL Balloon at Bugis?? Hehe I've seen some couples taking the hot air balloon and taking pics. Very nice.
But I've got height phobia so don't think I'll do it. Hehehe.

I'm probably going Bangkok for my honeymoon - no $$ already after all the house expenses and wedding expenses. :P

Sharon: Welcome to this thread! Want to add to the list above? Give me yr details.

Lys: Hehehe. Don't jian fei until u feel sad ok? A happy bride is a pretty bride.
I will share when mine is done! u gers share too ok?

hi belle.. today metro got 20% storewide. so i just grab one pair of white heels for my Taiwan PS... Its quite simple with alittle bit of diamante... But its rather comfy.. That's the no. 1 reason i bought it coz i need a v comfy heels to walk ard in Taipei during our PS...

hi all, im juz back from a overseas seminar and so many posts le, normally this thread abit quiet.

congrats snow on your new house. i remembered the time when me and FH went for the flat selection, it was really excited. everything was like happening so fast. so when are u collecting your keys? i paid my deposit in jun, am only collecting keys end this mth.

i read the JW thread all the time, the neighbours there have many things to talked abt and they did mentioned abt the 'rituals' for opening door. i dun believe in such things but when i told my mum im collecting keys, she say she will go buy fruits, so i will leave it to her.

welcome pokkadot, i think if u wanna book luncheon only, it shld be quite easy and many hotels for u to choose coz luncheons are still not as popular as dinner. i tot those hotels that u mentioned are pretty good choices, u shld go into the forum to look at their comments and also make a trip down to recee the place, it is very impt that u have to like the place.

hi shirley, welcome

have you picked ur AD yet, venue, bridal studio , pg , vg etc yet?

do provide me ur details so i can add u to the table

ping jing and tables ah... its up to u if when and if its a must to meet up ma .. hehe......

some couples may just convey their parent's msg, some must meet up.

no fixed rule

clueless,

i guess a-line cuts are suitable to many.. but the slimer ones will have more option

i also agree wif pk the 2nd one is nicer..

Orh, thanks ^_^

My AD will be on 16/12/07, venue most prob will be at Grassroot club cos my FH's grandma can't travel far so we got to find somewhere near(we stay in AMK area), do u think izzit too late to book the tables now? As for the BS, PG &amp; VG all haven't decide yet leh...hiaz.. seems like im the only one who did not get anything ready yet...

Nick Name: yuene
ROM/AD Date: 7 July 2007
ROM/AD Venue: Life BP Church
BS: Santiago
PS Photographer: None actually, I'm getting my friend to take some candid shots and putting that in my guest book instead
AD PG: Santiago
AD VG: Not having one...
MUA: Haven't requested yet!
Lovenest: Clementi
ID: Not yet, maybe get my sister to do it...

hi gals, mi slept fm 6pm++ until 11pm den wake up. now still quite awake wor, but muz sleep soon liao coz tml morning need to work.

jas, i sure is excited abt my EA. wonder can ask the id to include hood n hub to the quotation anot. since our flooring is already done, we hope nt to spend more den 20k on the reno (excl. furniture).

today went compasspoint aft swimming lesson and bought some acrylic cups fm metro. 1/2 dozen is the short &amp; rounds ones and 8pcs tall &amp; slimmer ones. total damage $92.20, lucky my mum got $30 voucher so i paid oni $62.20. aft dat took a cab hm n purposely ask the taxi uncle to drive to compassvale st. first to let my mama n sis see my blk. lol

shirley, u can try to book now since u got the date already

agnes, maybe we can check out the reno page and reno forum for more ID contacts hor?

i also hope to minimise my reno cost.. mine is 4 rm somemore..

snowiee, so surprised u are still awake at tis time leh. when is ur place expected to complete huh? i 4get already, paiseh. i went to check out alot of id website but haven contact them for quotation. u had any in mind?

mine will be ready next year. hope can get it maybe mid year or something

but i feel like getting quotations also plus sourcing for the appliances , lightings etc.. so once i get the keys, can start work on the house..