(2007) Brides of year 2007

wah mei, i always want to pack, but then no matter how i pack, there's still alot of things to pack....and also waiting for honeymilktea send some of my things over to new home....

jhoo, there are a lot of things to pack.. but we also threw away a lot of things. Other things in good condition we packed & donated to the Salvation Army. Really got to scale down the things as now it's two people occupying a room liao.

hey gals, do u hv any idea wat is the mkt value of a King Koil anit-bed bug mattress which is queen size cos saw one last week at toa payoh central not sure if its too exp or not..

smilez and mei, you are not alone cos i oso bought a pair of shoes over the weekend at C&K at vivo city with my FH's approval n bought by him too.....

so good..me too broke to buy things for myself...it has been a long time i buy things to sayang myself...every cents of my money is spend on wedding wedding and still wedding....

hehehe not true those that sign up stand up for the hotel, they dont believe the couple story.

seem like ppl who sign with regent didnt regret or worried at all.

jhoo... Dun just eat apples for lunch... No good for your health. U can eat the apples 1 hr b4 lunch, then u wont eat so much during lunch.

Hehe, my Mum really asked for $8,888 for pin jin and my MIL agreed coz my Mum bought alot of stuff for my new place mah. No need to peng san lah... Each family all different type of upbringing so diff requirement for the dowry!

Talking about packing, i really stressed... Got alot of things to throw out also!
I moved most of my nonsense stuff to my new place... But its my clothes etc that re alot....

Oh I see, yes I read about that. Well if friends mess up the place, they'll have to pay for it! =p heh heh. Although the costs are staggeringly high!!

oh,i bought my shoes at CK Tangs,it was $100.i have attached the pic.

hi bearbit,i tink u r 1st person that i know,so happy to coordinate with contractors.
the work nt that easy leh,initially i also contemplating between contractors
or ID,but in e end,we decide on engaging ID,so save us less hassle ma....
anyway,my ID is darren,from aranus.his website is www.aranus.com
u can contact him at 91084363,say u reco by susan,pro he will give u a better price

hi Clueless ,me also lookn for paintings after our reno is done.
which part of bras basah u saw those paintings?
hi chere,me still considering MTM or OTR leh.1 way to get ideas is from
those bridal mags,but hoh,unless u willing to top up,if not,dun tink can get
so elaborate feel.

my invites was out on sat.. heee... my caterer pressured their printer and they get them print the invites for me and i manage to get it a day after the final artwork confirmed...

mei/jhoo, me too.. have alot of things to pack.. last weekend was trying empty my cabinet for my sister... and i throw all my books and notes from my uni&poly time.. but still got alot of things in the cabinet..

Hui : Trying the DHL balloon ?? Um.... sounds like a new idea.... But not sure whether the effect is good anot leh....

Going to bangkok for honeymoon? Well, it really depends on the budget constraint loh. Since you have to spend on reno, then the budget will be flexed on your decision though. As for me, may be thinking of going to Hokkaido for honeymoon... hehe.. but still thinking ..... cos the air fare alrdy and accomodation will cost around 2k .... whew.... pretty expensive though.

By the way, will you be jotting down the schedule on your AD? Each and individual details will have to be noted..... Guess that's alot of work right??

I will be going to pick my outfits for my PS in 1st Jan next yr. But still tinking which designs are most suitable for me leh.... and hor, dunno whether can discuss with the makeup artists on the colour of my hair that i should dye leh... hhehe...
By the way, do you have a trial makeup in your BS package? I am not sure whether they will charge me for the trial, since it's not included in the package ah...

stpeiyee : Hi, mine is not a MBA though. It's a CPA (Certified Public Accountant), heard from alot of people saying that it's not easy to get through. But I still have to try to do it, I hope to get some achievement in my life.... hehe...
Any core field that you are emphasizing on?

mei, not my fault la.
i m fulfiling some 'stupid' tradition tat a bride must wear new clothes 1 mth after AD.
so .. bo pianz :P

sama sama, been packing my room the last 2 wkends.
somehow, still alot of things.. esp my clothes some still new dunno wat to do wif them.

Finally can come in cos boss not in. I love it when my boss is not in cos he will be sitting behind me and i can't even come into the forum.

Finally got myself a MRS status last fri. Very happy on that day but seems like everything is the same. I have one more changes coming up, high chance that I will not be able to be March bride.
Have to wait till our flat is ready, might be a April bride. hai...

But so nice to see that everyone is very happy with the preparations!

Dear Mona,

Meanwhile please help me update the info. Thanks so much!

AD Venue: SRC (Singapore Recreation Club)
Lovenest: Taman Jurong

Thanks momo. We've paid the deposit le, so will be waiting for our 2nd appt (probably in 3mths time) then collection of keys.

Hi belle, I agreed. I never thought that flats released during WIS were snapped up so fast even for those 2009 ones. At first we were still thinking of giving this WIS a miss as my FH's work place is @ Bouna Vista. I don't how soon they will release the next WIS. But I think this WIS was released 1 week after the result of e-ballot for Redhill was released. Thus should be once/twice every quarter anyway just keep alookout and join their HDB alert.

kaye, whatever need to throw, just throw, if not a lot of clutter leh! I was so happy when I finished clearing the place... if not so much junk leh. My hubby even had a big box full of cables & wires, also don't know for what, then he didn't want to throw it away.. OMG.

Now, I have to start clearing my stuff in my room liao.

smilez, got such tradition one? I don't mind leh, it's an excuse for me to buy new clothes.. wahaha. But then, new clothes for 30 days.. cannot be right?

haiz, guess i have to work doubly hard to clear my stuff, and yah, those stupid notes and books..furthermore must help clean up my home otherwise it will be super messy on my AD...

u mean wear new clothes everyday 1 mth before? that's alot...don't think i will follow leh...

Hey Snow,

I did join their online alert but i think those ppls that able to Q so early as they have relative or friends work in HDB.
Kind of unfair. Haiz...

my mom say xin niang.. everything must be new

so anyway i just buy to please every1.
Anyway our AD quite near CNY so can just re-use.
Tat means the first 30days must wear new clothes (of cos can wash n re-wear)
otherwise i sure pok kia liao :P

no matter how i clear... my things still alot.
After clearing my 2 wardrobes yesterday, i still ser bu de to throw le.. sighz

wa..kaye, are u sure you will be wearing new clothes everyday 1 mth before ur AD... that's alot.. heee... i have not been going shopping for past 3 mths, wanna to save up for the wedding... so cant wait for my wedding to be over.

$8,888 for pin jin is alot.. is you mom going to take all?? hee.. my bf planned to give $3,888 but my mom say we will only take $168 and return the rest.

ya, im also wearing new pajamas and new 'inner wear' just the day before only (night time)..hehe...

yah von, i also cant wait for wedding to be over so that i can start saving again. Bank account is flashing red critical now, whahaha

hey gals, cn anyone help me on the mattress... i dun hv the slightest idea where to get cheap and good mattress

and yes, my mom oso told me for the newly wed everytin must be new...

nay, i gg to buy 2wks of clothings only.. dan i gg to rotate :P
havent buy shorts yet.. cos staying wif IL.
so cannot be too revealing :P

alloo...drea reporting for duty =P
heh heh....I never come in coz u guys mainly talking about renos and stuff mah so I not doing so I just read and learn lor =P

Fh and I decided to make our lives easier I won't wear my engagement ring with my wedding band. Else berri troublesome to find a ring to wear.

heh heh

now i itchy finger finish church programme now wanna wrap ang bao box n look for wrapping paper n ribbon (faint) I think at this rate ah, i will be done preparing for it waaayyy in advance liao =P

von, not me wearing new clothes everyday lah! Its Smilez! If i wear new clothes everyday, i also super broke!

Hehe, i dunno how much pin jin, my Mum will return. I know my Mum wont take all...

hi gals, wow, most of you are busy packing your stuff already. I'm still lazing around, dunno how to pack so leave that as the last priority. hee..

hey kaye, I like your pic.
U where got fat??? I like your outfit, especially the one in KWA.

jazol, I went to Mega Mattress yesterday. The mattress are really down from those seen at major shopping centres. U can take a look.

Hi Belle,

Exacly, you know what..? I saw some aunties Q-ing also that morning, then after that call their daughter/son. Think they also very clever by asking their parents who stay nearby to get the Q for them. That's SG haha.

haha...I bored lah!! I already working on my scrapbook but then need to take photo with my FH. So what I do is design the outline and stuff and then write what photo I wanna put there.

Cecilia, yeah lor...but then I quite a lot of things DIY lah then my friends also quite excited to help. So see what can be done lor. But then mass booklet also cannot print yet coz the priest haven't see yet =)

I trying to get more involved in church now so joined choir and the young adults ministry. Heh heh...

Morning gals,

wow most of you are busy packing your stuff already. My hse is still under reno,it will be complete on christmas. Now is time to pay & pay & pay.

happyface, my friend is using that song - i finally found someone, and i think its good & suitable..

babystarlet, i went to the one feature in Home and Decor in the SGB home page. The website is www.paintart.com.sg, me and FH went there again over the weekend and bought a 3 pc painting (a set) for $180... i think the price there is reasonable but alot of the nice ones are sold.. waiting for new shippment to come..

Hi Summerice,

Oops, ya, forgot to inform u tt Arab St is like a ghost town on Sun. Best time to go is on Sat PM, no later than 6.

Haha... They really smart, next time i must be more alert. If iam no. 300 over maybe still have chance to get the buangkok flat. Too bad not meant to be mine. I can only pray that i get the tampines flat and got a lot of choices for me to choose.

oh Mei, I just saw the earlier post that u are working in Bedok north. Sorry ah, this thread moved quite fast and I din have time to read thru thoroughly. pai seh..
Anyhow, sure, we can meet up for lunch sometime. I have not gone to Bedok central for lunch for some time, always lunch in.

jas, i'm here!!!

saw fm one id website dat they giving free ariston hood n hob when u sign up wif them. got other free things to choose fm also, eg. system 3 but confirm nt invertor lor

yah, almost the whole hse liao but i dunno where i shd start fm. tink i muz 'yan jiu yan jiu' some fengshui 1st before going to id.

the bedsheet buy liao no need to put first coz nt sleep mah. otherwise collect dust. i suggest covering the mattress n bed with a big cloth or big sheet of plastic.

hopefully they do until mei mei den handover to me, if nt gd i take parang n chase aft them... lol

seventh mth too close to AD, guess i'll also be too busy by den to supervise the reno. so latest i do reno will be jun/jul.

agnes.. wah.. so gd ah...
go have a look..
worth it leh...

u want to see fengshui ah??

oic. I think dun take out the plastic that come wth it hor..

haha.. use parang ah..
u complain until they very cham lor..haha

did they tell u when u can get ur keys??

heh heh jas of coz i remember...that's why must jio more of them here mah then more eyes can make sure properly mah =P heh heh...then at least will confirm have at least 1 person looking while the rest are laughing away =P

hi diaodu,
wow u have so many gowns to change. I especially like the off-white, off shoulder gown. U look like a princess.

Which is your actual gown ah?