(2007) Brides of year 2007

hiz all 2007BTB ,

How's ya weddin prep so far? here another update.seeking high n low finally got my AD VG

Nick: wilest
Groom's Dialect: Hokkien (FH)
Bride's Dialect: Teochew (mine)
AD in 2007: 1st July 2007
AD venue: Furama Riverfront Venus ballroom
Date of ROM: 22 June 2004
BS: JB Venus
PS: JB Venus (ID & OD) & YewKang Photography (ID with my furkids)
AD Photo: Tinydot Photography by YuHsin
AD Video: Forest Productions by Don
Lovenest: Choa Chu Kang Crescent

wishing all brides happy planning

morning everyone!!!

just wanted to ask if anyone knows of any special hotel packages for christmas eve as i am interested to book something special for my FH and me. tks so much!!!

morning ladies...

Pei Lin.. yup had a gd sleep yesterday..
so better liao..
wkends also cant enjoy.. hubby having exams leh.. cant go out..

haha.. slowly upgrade mah...

stary.. maybe u go to the hotels website to check..
I know Shang has one.. but min 2 nites and its $1000+.. not sure what does it includes..

hi everyone... how come u all seems so much to do and i seem like nothing to do. haha...
hi pk, the hilltop garden is related to bliss garden right?? so how many tables u getting?

Morning Gals.. it's Friday!

jhoo.. I agree with piglet, you are already slim to begin with, looks so nice already. So don't worry.

piglet.. poor gal.. still stuck in the office at such an hour!

Are you referring to those 'Xi' stickers? If you are, I've seen it sold in those GDL shops.

kaye, i'm staying in Bedok too hehee. i think mei as well rite?

jhoo, dun b sad we encourage each other to lose weight! i also gained some weight since ROM... jeans so tight now. :P

piglet, i guess card printers also can print stickers? i'm not sure...

shers, thanks for the offer to use your membership card!
brought my hubby to Barang2 last nite, i love a dining table there but slightly too big for my place n no smaller size... so in the end probably only gonna get coffee table from them... HAHA

i really think it's very difficult to find furnitures tat both of us really like, n within budget.

hey gals, morning..... looks like the topic is furniture.. i hope i can buy furnitures like you gals... as i cnt get to enjoy this till my FBIL shifts out.

oh ya... i m kind of putting on weight too.... certain pants are tight on me...

hi Yuki,
I have checked my friend's invite, he just indicate: "invites to attend their children' wedding", only the chinese put "å¾ç”·".
U are good! My hubby won't budge, he still wanted to wait till year end sale.... haiz....

jhoo, I also find that u are slim, perhaps u were busy during your PS period and hence u lost some weight there. Not to worry, u look nice already.

piglet, if u are talking about the 'Xi' stickers, u can buy them off the shelf, don't have to print. Not cheap to print leh.

Most of u are staying in Bedok? hee.. I'm working in Bedok.

Hi Pokkadot...ya,agree with Zr...start sourching and dun get too stress up. For my case i check out for dinner reception..recommendation arh...maybe i tell u which i shortlist so far lor... i like merchant court ballroom..furama riverfront,novotel CQ & orchard parade. : )

hi Jenn,

I didn't get my dates from the geomancy. That's why having a headache now. Mine falls on the 6th day, and if I have the guo da li on the 1st, it falls on a weekday (Tues) and AD is on Sun. Like so rush..... and to have it on a weekday, Mum says abit 'ma fan' cos relatives will not be home and she wants to deliver the cakes....

hey stary, i am sure hotels will have promotions.
Like Jas said, best to check with the hotels u r interested in.

My FH might not be back for Xmas coz he cannot get flight back from Aust. Sigh...dunno how man. A lot of ppl on his side affected smemore

agnes.. ya .. .the WIS this time round is more pricey.. HDB increased all the prices

but we very happy leh...

havent get the house yet we already 'made' $$..

hee....

$_$

jhoo, yeah... i stay in jurong west... tink our hse juz across 1 road...

piglet, u cfm w speed tech? today i going to cfm my printing, hopefully can collect next wk...

originbaby, agree tat dining table frm barang2 is too big... maybe u k consider custom made... one of my neighbour custom made using teak wood, is cheap...

Morning gals,

I am not refering to the Xi sticker i wan to hv my name and hubby name sticker to stick on the envelope of the invitation card.. my printer say they only print in thousand.. so still sourcing..

Shers, speed tech give me the first draft le.. already ask them to admend some words and design.. catherine is really nice... good for u.. can get the inserts next week.. mine dunno can make it next week or not..

Morning gals!

Its Friday finally!

Jhoo, u re NOT fat! I also put on a bit of weight... Now got to look for exercises to do to reduce weight!

Piglet, I think the printing of the stickers. U can do it urself if u hv those color printers and those blank stickers... I seen my frens done it before. Unless u want those nice nice stickers or heart shape stickers etcc....

I finally confirmed my PS photos, will be getting all the images back.. Then i can upload and shared the photos with you ladies here!

Have a good friday! Btw, Metro got 20% storewide sale!

piglet, i saw pushcart which sells customised stickers before, united sq basement if i'm not wrong... but not sure if they hv wat u want...

kaye, wow u can get all images back including those not selected ones? cool... remember to share when u hv them.

Thanks all..

Its really exciting and nervous when we're sitting down there waiting.

Belle,
Before that, we drove around the areas that we have shortlisted on Monday and remembered the blocks and location and see whats within the vicinity. Our flat is 6 years old. Didn't go SK to view our flat yesteday. We were told by the officer that we can arrange with the officer in SK branch office to view the flat. So we intend to arrange for our parents to go and view the flat together. Then my FMIL called up to ask for unit no. to buy 4D.. hahaha

Anyone knows, what should we do when we first step in our new flat? Some friends of my FH say must roll a Pineapple in before we step into the house but are we allow to do so? hehe

Hi Zr,
We wanted a 4 room flat initially, but what we have got is a 5 room flat.

Hi Victoria,
You can also consider Furama City Ctr, my colleague held her wedding there and the ballroom was nice. Think she only had 20 to 25 tables.

jas, glad to koe u r feeling better today.

lucky is cheaper, i so scared i bought it at a higher price leh. but funny lor, the blk next to the expressway more expensive, 2nd floor is 290k+ liao. my blk is at the road junction.

snowie: U sound so excited! Haha..

For us, we din pick a date to open the door. Some ppl will actually choose a date to open the door. Then we brought along salt and tea leaves whereby my dad throw them at all corner of the flat and at the same time chanted something( I dunno what he chant!!).
Then on a seperate day, my IL went without to pray, roll pineapple in and also brought along broom and dustpan to sort of like 'clean' the place. Diff ppl got diff practise, maybe u can check with ur IL or parents?

Can check something out? I got the dates for my AD, but geomancer says no hurry, GDL and an chuang date will give them to mi next yr. Is that the practice? But we're shifting into our new house next mth, so need to place the bed. How??

I've got so much stuff to do this weekend not quite looking forward to it... on average been reaching home past 10 for the last week, some office stuff, some reno stuff, some social stuff. tired man!

My FIL consulted a master who gave all 3 dates at a go. However, the an chuang date is about 1 month before our customary date.

My understanding of an chuang is not to choose a position of the bed but to place some stuff at the corners of the bed, on the bed, and have a child roll on the bed, and have new bedsheets laid by fortunate "women".

Not sure if my understanding is the understanding of the majority though.

Baby, I got to pay $300 for all the images. That's what i want coz i dun want to upgrade to the $3k package for all the images. Plus, my hubby & i think that we dun need so much photos!

Hi cactus,

Thks! My geomancer gave mi several dates, so I chose one already. But the rest, he say can wait. Ask mi not to be 'gan jiong'. I ask him so many times till I paiseh.

So I intend to shift into my new house first, place the bed (of cos will slp on it too! Hehe) then when near AD, i jus change the bedsheets to those red ones. Should be ok lah hor?

Hey Kaye,

Think 300 for all images is cheap wor. I must pay S$500 to get back all... but we very broke so don't intend to buy the images. Just stick to 32.

Hi Jo,
Yeah I am,.. maybe alittle bit overdoing it haha..
Don't think will choose date but hopefully everything will goes well.

Thanks for your advise. I'll check it out with the elders/shifu for some advices.

i wish i cld be stress-free, Zr. looking out for hotels ard town area. marriot, hyatt, traders, any comment? luncheon is so xpensive nowadays. it's almost e same price as dinner.

anise,
trying to book banquet by this yr so as to save $$$. realise tt my AD is a popular date in this thread.

VICTORIA,
i like merchant court too but they can't cater to my intended no of pax.

I think it should be okay. Actually, my husband and I not traditional. my parents are not also. Only my in-laws believe in this, so we just let my in-laws handle it.

My in-laws mentioned can sleep on the bed when we move in, but after an-chuang, cannot sleep on it at all.

Yup, you are right about the red bedsheets.. apparently need to have women who are well married with many kids (both sons and daughters) to make the bedsheet for us. Need to place coins and oranges and other stuff on the bed? at corners of the bed? Not sure. Then, best is to have a boy and gal born in year of dragon to roll on it. If cannot find, never mind. small boy and small gal also can. If cannot, then small child. no need to specify boy or gal.

I hear that the Cantonese are the most particular with the chinese traditions..so perhaps you want to find out from your cantonese friends/relatives? My in-laws and my parents not cantonese.. and I'm just repeating what I've been hearing from my in-laws.. but not sure if I will follow when my time comes at all...

Hi cactus

Thx for the info! I'm a cantonese, tats the prob!!! I come from a traditional family. My mum passed away liao, only my dad and two brothers. Nobody knows what to do, me not very close with other relatives. Can only ask my dad to approach them for help. *sigh* My PIL are teochews. Different culture.

So I'll do my 'homework' mostly online, or seek help here in forums lor. Hehe.

Hi Twinkle,

Looks like i am not the only one working late.. Poor us.. For me, it's going to be worst next month.. However, cheer up!!!!, hope that if we work hard now, we will be able to enjoy my fruit of labour when we grow old. hee.

But i am forward to this weekend, my best friend celebrating her baby gal 1st birthday and her gal is so cute.. Need a break of all the hectic work and tougue lashing between coll and be filled children's joy and laughter instead. Plus, hubby not in town, i have the whole TV to myself, going to watch korean drama that my coll lend it to me 2 mths ago... hee..

oh Mei, u are working in Bedok area too? I'm Bedok south, one of those industrial buildings.

kaye, ya, waiting to see your pic.

ladies,

<font color="ff0000">Updated!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>firefire</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Max Chan</TD><TD>Raym0nd Delon </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>Chris Woon</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>strawberries_and_cream</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan (JB)</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>dReW</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th</TD><TD>bearbit</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th</TD><TD>pk</TD><TD>Hill Top Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>Stefine , Atelier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Image Garden</TD><TD>Image Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Elynn</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>27th</TD><TD>angie</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D'sire Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>hayoki</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>happygal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>laksa</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>slgerman</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hello ~ how's everyone

Hope i did not miss out any updates or anyone cos have not been following up on every post.

Will remove those who did not have any details in the next round of update.

Anyone MTM'ing your wedding and evening gowns? Where to get more ideas?

Hey Snow you muz be over excited... so happy for you.
i might not be gg down tomorrow as not much flat left for chinese liao lei.
Haiz...