(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi bride and think_thrice,

Thanks for the feedback... I am almost decided on RTP coz' I really like the decor of the Stamford ballroom (and yes,i can meet the min) and of course, their suite (even though i just saw it on photos. it look huge)... I will definitely book another night coz' the coordinator not very likely to extend my stay to 2 nights
... Anyone managed to negotiate for 2 nights stay at RTP?

Actually the only thing I was worried about was the food, having saw bad comments on the forum... but I guess the ambience takes priority... haha...

ermm...
dun noe leh..
cos my eyes closing liao..
slept at 3am last nite...
trying to open wide cos still must wait for my "SIR" to come back..

btw, just to let u know, just called Ted Collection to check on my status of my gown and if there is any material left coz my sis was thinking of using any left over material to make something. and they told me tat there was no material left!!! *pengz* i bought 5.5m of french lace and they used it all??? they also said thank goodness i bought extra stain material (which is the inner layer) else it would be not enough!!! tat is another 3.5m of material!!! wah.. my design better be damn nice man!!! FH also fainted when he heard tat coz he was still thinking of salvaging some material to sell to my sis to make some $$$. hee.. tink he is getting veri desperate for money... :oP

yah, smilez, don't think too much liao. Must enjoy your PS...by the way, err..i don't think picture can capture the whole detail of your gown, so u need not worry so much ya

haha.. thanks..
but if happen I too long never reply means I fell
asleep liao.. *putting tooth picks to open my eyes*

wah.. they used so much!!!
maybe some wasted liao...
ya lor.. if not nice.. how come use so much..
when u get ur gown better see if they really used so much..
haha.. ur FH so cute...

dunno whether wasted or not leh... coz they say my design needed a lot of material which is true coz there is a lace train at the back from the waist downwards i tink. and the prob is the french lace is 36 inch type rather than 54 inch type so it will use more material to make the body. (getting a bit too technical) but the inner layer can use so much meh? i know i am fat but not tat fat to use 3.5m right? hm...

will see how lor. they say that they are sending the gown for final sewing next week so i will call them and ask them to take a pic and send to me. if really not nice, then i will really pengz coz tat will be such a waste of money!!! the gown is really costing an arm and a leg!!!

and yea, my FH is veri cute. did i tell you that the other day he sent me the budget spreadsheet and nearly caused me to laugh out in the office coz he made farnie comments.. hee...

abit blur liao...
as what u say too technical liao..
maybe when i try to design my gown will learn abit.. hehe..

ya lor.. ask them to send u a pic.. then let us see ah..

isit?? no leh u never tell me...

Yea, tink these material terms are too chim. not sure if you would get to learn when you go for your design as these are terms used when you buy the material but dun tink your designer will tell you wat is the length of material she buys. but you can always ask her. :o)
But just to explain in case u want to know, the 36†and 54†just refers to the width of the cloth. so most of the time, you will buy 54†coz it means that it can wrap around your body then you just need to buy the meter according to your height. For example, if I am 1.65m, then I will just buy 1.65m or maybe 2m as spare. then I will only pay the shop 2m x price per m. But if you have 36†then it is not long enough to wrap around your body so then the tailor has to cut and paste the 2 ends of material together. More work and harder for them. Also instead of 2m, I might need to buy 4m to make up for the joining.
Makes sense?

And yea, when I get the pic, I see if I can upload. if not nice, then I won’t. :oP coz I am also custom-making my hair accessories so I need a pic of the gown to give the designer here. also depends on how I want to do my hair so need to consult my MUA. *pengz* 1 gown also can cause so many problems. sigh…

And didn’t tell u huh? maybe I forgot lor.. coz I must be trying too hard to control myself. :o)

Btw, wat time your sir coming home? Tell him he is a maid abuser lah.. go MOL to complain!!!

ermm...
understand abit bit only..
hehe.. paiseh ah..
I very slow one..

wah.. all custom made..
no wonder spend so much.. that ur hubby need to think how to earn $$.. haha..

my sir finish sch at 10pm..
so by the time he travel from NTU to changi..
about another 45mins.. so around 11pm lor..

haha.. go MOM complain later I "out of job" leh..

Me finally back
ate full full liao. keke

stary, it's known as MOM here :p and hor...local domestic helpers no aid from MOM. MOM only helps foreigners.....hahaha....

wah, I also wanna know
what comments he made?? hee, nice or not nice, it's up to us to decide!! Hor, jas
so no matter what u think, post the pic up for us to look larrrrrrrr.

where u going to make the hair accessories??? I also had the idea of custom make the accessories..but I think will cost a bomb lor

I cant really see the 2nd one..
so between the 1st and the 3rd one.. I prefer the 3rd one..
actually as u say.. really depends on ur gown design...

hi pei lin!!! just now you ignore me!!! *sob sob*

oh.. MOM huh? dunno lah.. blur.. i was abt to put MOE. :oP

ok lah, jas, MOM doesn't help you then how abt MOG? can or not? Mob of Gila-gals.. muahaha...

jas, wat is he studying at NTU? i was from NTU...

pei lin, i am custom making with anyone over here. there are a lot of "free lancers" aka DIY pple. so you can just tell them wat you like and they can make for you.
the cost depends on who you go to. some can be quite cheap and some really ex..
like the 1st one, tat is £125, the 2nd is £65 and the 3rd is £20.

stary..
MOE is for education leh.. hehe..

ya ya .. get u gals to help me.. yeah!!!

yup.. my hubby studying part time EEE in NTU..
so qiao.. hehe..

jas, bigger pic for u but i am thinking of altering the design a bit so tat it is like the 1st one whereby the centre bit is bigger...

419375.jpg

i know MOE is for education but at first i thought it is for ministry of employment mah.. :oP

oic.. EEE.. tink tat is the opposite building of accountancy? cannot remember liao...

haha... oic..

think so.. I only know the bldg opp is business..
same lah hor.. hehe..
I always joke with him cos business got alot of mei nu.. so he will see until eyes drop.. haha..

Okie, this is my list of songs to be played at the wedding banquet

1. I do cherish you by 98 Degrees
2. When I see you smile by Bad English
3. How deep is your love by Bee Gees
4. All about loving you by Bon Jovi
5. One in a million by Bosson
6. Back at one by Brian McKnight
7. I love the way you love me by Boyzone
8. Love will keep us alive by Eagles
9. The way you love me by Faith Hill
10. This Kiss by Faith Hill
11. Shakespeare in love by Layla Kaylif
12. I wanna be with you by Mandy Moore
13. Someday we 'll know by Mandy Moore
14. My Valentine by Martina McBride
15. Underneath it all by No Doubt
16. She's the one by Robbie Williams
17. I knew I loved you by Savage Garden
18. Truly, Madly, Deeply by Savage Garden
19. Whenever you go by The Calling
20. When you say nothing at all by Ronan Keating

I m using "All the love in the world" for my slideshow... can't remember the next one for another slideshow.....

I think my songs a mixture of ballads & pop

jas, i dunno leh.. i also agree with you tat this is not striking enough. at first i quite liked this one but then saw the 1st one and then *dilemma* coz i was looking for something with pearls coz then will go with the pearl set my parents are getting me.

i was thinking of getting a "brooch" comb for the red french lace gown coz i wanted to bun up my hair and then would go with my diamond si dian jin from my FH's side.

so wanted the 2 to be different. find tat the 1st one might be too similar to the "brooch" comb.

419386.jpg

not necessary to match but would prefer it if i could match them. just a personal preference coz i like to have things tat match. :o)

and no lah. not using the tiara and brooch together. the tiara is for the WG and brooch is for the EG.

wah.. custom make accessories...

i dont think i will custom make my tiara.. will be using my BS one..

stary, the cloth u mean they charge u according to the shape of the bride? wow.. so pricey...

i thought usually just sign up a fixed package price then they will take measurements and not charge any additional for per metre of cloth..

hey CL, really u also 987B, which floor and unit? which day is your AD? so interesting and excited abt it, wahahaha! u got your keys already? wat abt AD venue?

bshophunter, have u met up with yu hsin from tiny dots? wat do u tink? i juz met up with him moments ago, im quite comfortable with him, but will compare prices now lor, coz really diff to choose one!

Hi snowiee!!! Long time no see!!!

yes, the cloth they charge by your size coz bigger/smaller size means you buy less cloth. but this is where you buy the cloth only, like in Arab Street.

and yes, normally with fixed package price, they will just take measurements and do not charge you extra. tat's y i told jas she will probably not know of the "material terms" as they are meant for buying of CLOTH ONLY.
even if you MTM 1 piece of gown, e.g. cheongsum, normally the cost includes material already so no additional cost.

for me, i only got Ted to do the TAILORING. this is different from the purchase of 1 gown as they only charge me for their tailoring costs. (supposed to be slightly cheaper than the cost of 1 gown) i already had bought the material separately as i wanted a specific type. tat's y i bought the cloth separately and estimated the amount i needed and then they just do the sewing.

hope this is clear.. :o)

I am also new here ... AD is settled to be on 31 May & same as Elene my solemisation is same day at the hotel
now everything is so messy with manythings to do!

HI CL.. Welcome.. i have heard of wedding paparazzi before... They are quite a popular VG... Their works are more to lighthearted and comical side... So if u like this type of videos then they are a good choice.. But if u like more to romantic stuff like me, then they will not really appeal to u.. HTHs...

hi ladies...

i m a newbie in tis thread... can i join u ladies?

pls add my details in, dear kimi
AD: 31 May 2007
ROM: 31 May 2006
Banquet - Marriott Hotel
BS - French Bridal
PG - TBC
VG - TBC
Lovenest - Bukit Gombak

hey ringadingling...we r hving our AD on the same date...may i noe why u chose tis date? we chose tis cos we wanna hv it on our ROM date..more special..plus we went to check TongShu...its a good day for us...so we grab tat day loh! hehe

Lynda: Sorry to hear that your contractor is soooo rude! *bish bish* Don't worry, keep a close eye on him and don't let him get away with bad things!

Oh, this AMK furniture shop sounds cool! Do you have the exact address & name of the shop? Maybe i can pay a visit with FH since it's near our lovenest.

Today was my off in-lieu for Deepavali...my boss don't let like us to have long weekends. *rolls eyes*

Smilez, hv fun in ur PS!! after ur PS then talk to ur designer again to improve on the gown..

kaye that is fast to decide on the songs..

today i got a call frm BS to say that my photos are ready for selection!! so happy but my co-ordinator schedule is pack for this week and the earliest that we can meet her is next Tues.. Cant wait!!

jo, frankly speaking, I dun rem him introducing himself....heeee....I'll chk out wif my HTB.

bride, need to ask my HTB. Think it's coz of the price. Urggg....dun remind me of the Stamford. I dun think I wanna have a look, else I'll flip thru' the yellow pages juz to meet the min requirement. Haaaa....

joying, we are also thinking of extending the night. Hmmmm....
I'm also worried about the food. But ambience rule out everything. ;)

gelaine... thanks for the update =)... the list getting longer.. guess more n more gals will be joining us as times go... now kinda lazy to go rd seraching for the PG/VG.. might not be getting VG... feel dat VG is needed on ROM rather den AD.. Just my opinion

oic.. stary..
but even if separate..
2 look too similiar not very nice leh..

ya lor..
then better dun need to know the terms.. haha..
I very lazy one..

haha, piglet, can understand the Can't Wait feeling...

Kaye, thanks for sharing...

Girls, check with u, do we have to provide the content to the printer, or we tell them and they do it?

piglet, do show us your pic when ready.
Can't Wait to see yours too. hee..

kaye, that's fast! now u have one less worry off your list.

jhoo, they will give u a form to fill in the names and particulars that u wish to be printed. From then, they will produce the artwork for your approval.

hey gals!
Thanks for all ur well wishes. Most prob will see the doc later. Coz my tummy still sick. Now my poor FH is in KL worried about me. Sigh..I miss him. *weeps*

Morning Gals!

piglet.. you must feel very excited! Tuesday will be here in a flash...

Tonight's my food tasting session... those who have gone for yours already... just wondering.. do parents from both sides talk a lot? I'm hoping there won't be those 'awkward silence' moments.. hehe.

haha, mei..if my little prince din go, maybe it will hard to break the ice..all are so shy..but that day was full of laughter coz of my nephew..dance here and there and make funny face..

I see, thanks ivied. I may go back to the one that my hotel introduce coz the rest is too far away