(2007) Brides of year 2007

qiqi09

jhoo, which printer u choose?

hi gals, ya very excited.. i dun think Sophia will give us any rejected photos to us.. can only share with u gals when i receive the layout.. Shers, Sophia never give u any photos after u choose right?

Mei, during my food tasting, it is not the first time they sit and hv dinner.. so still ok. and my sister and his brother n sister got talk so still not that awkward..

meie

piglet.. it's only the second time they are having a sit down dinner together.. I remember the first time was when they met for the first time.. that was really nerve-wrecking! The other time was when they went to each other's house to visit during Chinese New Year & the most recent was our ROM. Hmm.. now that I mention, they did meet a couple of times already.. think I'm worrying for nothing.

jhoo.. I'll see if my MIL mentions those things or not, I think it's a good time to casually discuss such things too.

cactus_79

hi lovelytulips.. that's what I think also... to show face and get caught in the pictures!!
but my mom is quite against it.. Some of my friends also subscribe to the belief that the bride should not be seen until the march-in!

nee

Hi Elene, its not too late to start shopping for a BS... i find it more difficult to get a good venue instead

tryphena

wow cnt catch up wif u gals.

yuki/jhoo/piglet,

my printer takes abt 1 day to print cos we gave them the soft copy. I tink they do print inserts cos ours is printed on art card and cost abt $1/pc. If on inserts might be cheaper, u gals cn chk wif them.

ivied...my wedding invites is given by my restaurant and they used Focal-Ad not too sure abt the price bt cn chk wif them too.

kayemoss

Morn Ladies,

I think i quite chop chop in deciding the songs. Anyway, wedding is the only time/excuse that you can play cheesy ballads!

Mei, wow.. Ur MIL steady leh... Still hv not settled the dowry. As for the awkward moments, dun worry abt it.... The ice will be broken!

I still hv not gotten news abt the photos from my PS. I think my photographer went for reservist during this week... Mabbe that's y! Will give them a call if I dun receive a call from them by next Monday!

yvonneoh

ivied, i checked with Focal-ad. they quoted me $90 +GST for 300 inserts (include printing of map).

ladies, anyone know whether do our parents need to buy us 4 pcs gold as well??

My friend is told that i need to wear 4 pcs gold given by my parent when my hubby come to fetch me on the AD to my il's place. then when retuning to my parent home on the AD for tea ceremony, i need to wear 4 pcs gold given by my mil. did anyone heard of this??

ivied

thanks von for the contact. That's quite a good bargain too. I shall discuss with my hubby.

btw, Si Dian Jin is a Teochew practice. Its only given by the MIL to the daughter-in-law. Parents do not have to give SDJ, just some jewellery as Jia Zhang will do. It is not a must to wear the jewellery given by parents when the groom is fetching the bride. Its just the saying of elderly that the daughter does not go 'empty-handed'.

smilez

Thanks alot of all ur advices. *so touched*

yup, just woke up. keke.. gg to prepare b4 gg to the studio.

kaye, is realli fast on the songs. thumbs up.

piglet, tats fast, slowly count down to photo selection. rem to eat n bring snacks n water when choosing photos. otherwise sure hungry. hee, i also wan to c the photos when is ready.

mei, food tasting. should be ok, u just get the more 'talkative' parents of each side to sit nxt to each other.. will be ok.. dan u n ur hubby sit on the more quiet side. tats wat we did, so the moment of quietness is not alot

Same as jhoo, we intending to use this session as the pin jin n AD discussion on wat each side wants. so no need to arrange for another sit-together session.

von, i tink its up to individual. For me, my parents get 2 sets for me.
my mom says it looks better on the gal when she marry over..

originbaby

wow wow wow... can't catch up... I went for a short break to Bintan over the long weekend.

piglet, u must b so excited! heehee... i'm sure your photos will turn out great!

Mei, my food tasting started a little awkward too... but it became better after everyone warmed up.

jhoo, for me only need to provide the details to printer like date, venue, names etc... they hv templates to choose from... my invites will b ready next week.

von, i believe 'si dian jin' is from MIL...

originbaby

regarding song selections, i hv not done anything! oh dear... Piglet, i saw the long list of songs tat u shared, tks so much!

kaye, whose song is All The Love In The World? i haven't choose song for montage also...

kenshare

LOvelytulips
I have a list of compilations of luncheon banquet if you are interested.
Give me your email address and I will forward it to you for your viewing.

tryphena

For those tat needs to find printer cn try tis out, they are my printers and price is quite reasonable too.

Rapid Press at Blk 38 Defu Lane 10 #03-31, tel: 62864295

My BS co-ordinator told me tat my album layout will be ready next mth, very excited wonder hw it turn out.

renziz

oh i see. My tailor asked me to go back for 2nd fittng/alteration when date is nearing. since not taking studio shoots, maybe will send for alteration abt one month b4 the actual day.

Anyway, just graduated fr a part time degree course, will take some graduation photos,.. not sure if will add in with some wedding studio photos.. hee hee...

but graduation photos package is with seletar board or glden gorse... cant remember, the one next to a bak gua stall one.. not sure if they take wedding shoots too...

jarbebe

Hello ladies, just a word of caution, pls dun choose Feline at Tanjong Pagar hor. My colleague has had her wedding and she signed up with them and suffered 'hell'. We saw some previous forum posting with really bad feedback on them but it has been removed. I think vendors who advertised with Singapore Brides will have all the negative feedback removed.

bananakiller007

Hello Nee! Yeah, I'll be migrating to Sweden after the wedding. My FH is a Swedish, that's why. [Note: Migrating, not emigrating ya. Heehee! I have no plans to give up my Sillyporean citizenship yet. *wink* ]

Yosh Kawaibride! Thanks for your kind offer. Will certainly bear that in mind. We haven't decided if we want to take video at all. *troubled*

All brides-to-be, where can we get nice and inexpensive wedding shoes? Hhmm, Paradox is beautiful certainly, but price is too high. I checked out Kate Spade online too. Gosh, it's wedding shoes are totally pretty too. Again, expensive desu ne.

Elene, i agree with Nee. Not late at all to start shopping for a BS. In fact, if you have a budget in mind and the kind of gowns you want, it will be alot easier. Most BSes offer more or less the same thing, unless you are going for Ted Woo or Vera Wong that kinda range. Whether it's an expensive or cheap package, you are taking a risk anyway. Expensive package does not equate to excellent service or a gown of the century anyway. Most importantly is the integrity and trustworthiness of the BS to deliver its promises. Having said that, BS shopping should take some time and effort. Spend a few weekends to visit as many BSes as possible, then you should have a clearer idea of which one suits your needs [and purse] best. ;)

diaodu

Hello Mei,

Good luck to food tasting tonight.

I had mine on Oct 15. Initally my FMIL arranged 7 elders from her family and 3 seats for my parents and me. I was really upset then. I told her my parents are very shy people. Later on, she gave us 6 seats. So my parents + 3 siblings went.

The initial stage was awkward. But the ice-breaker came when they started to talk about how my sister and i look alike. Like twins..haha..
My brother is the oldest but they tot he's the youngest. My youngest sis talks non-stop and they tot she is only 18 years old school girl, although she's 24. Throughout dinner, my siblings kept joking around.

So glad my siblings came. Otherwise, I can imagine how awkward the situation is going to be.

snowiee

junie ah.. i also wan to buy hollywoods tape.. haha

saw a pack got 36 pieces inside. didnt need so many so didnt buy

u wanna share a packet together?

skinnybeany

snowiee>> where did u see it? I want I want!

i dun mind sharing cuz i also dun need so many woh.

but i need it before 9 dec for my ROM dress leh.

skinnybeany

anybody wants to watch The Guardian at Junction 8 tonite 9pm show?

my FH blur blur go & book tonite's tickets when it's suppose to be for tmrw.

and we can't watch it tonite cuz he's still overseas!

think he must be stressed out @ work.

gregina

afternoon ladies
managed to clear off my work before my afternoon load comes in...LOL.

pai seh, stary and jas for sudden disappearance. Coz I wasn't supposed to login to forums :p heh heh....wait kenna caught by franz then I jialat!!

stary>> I like the classic tiara which is the 1st...it should fit into most WGs lor...3rd one also nice

junie>> yeah, skinny ppl can carry that off lar. I also like the detailing
very nice "flow"

as for hollywood secrets tape, I saw it in taka wor, at their ladies undergarment section. Cashier there.

skinnybeany

peilin>> your FH ban u from the forum meh? hehee

thanks y'all! i'll discuss with my designer and see if she can do something like this.

snowiee>> so how? u wanna buy the tape and i meet u somewhere to collect & pay u?