(2007) Brides of year 2007

can ah junie anything.

i stay in punggol. junie where do u stay?

either that or if hard to meet up maybe use funds transfer and i mail it out to u or something?

kenshare, please share with me your compilation! Email is [email protected]

Christine,

Graduation photos with wedding photos may be unique. But I don't think I will want them together. Will look kind of weird!! Think I will take grad photos with parents, like a family portrait instead.

Yalor, cactus, be captured on photos... else, will keep wondering what is happening at the cocktail sessions. hehe... but if your parents is very against it, then i think better listen to them. dun argue with them ba.. it's not a really big issue.

snowiee>> at the moment, i stay in bishan. after nov, i'll go bk my own house in clementi

i think do funds transfer better & you mail to me.

i PM u my house addy.

hmm...snowiee, I can't really remember the exact price leh. Think less than $10 :p

junie>> heh...not really ban lar. but last night I was supposed to do other things while he bathe :p hahaha.

hehe. If I don't get to attend cocktail, I will make it strictly half an hour.. at least, don't feel so sore I'm not in the photos. Agree with you that it's not a really big issue, lovelytulips!

snowiee>> i email u liao.

paisay, need you to go & buy cuz i won't be in singapore the week after next till end nov ler.

pei lin>> haha, sneaky woh u!

drea>> yup...haha!

think my package allows me to choose 26 or 28 pics into 2 album. 1 big and 1 small.

They will only return back the hardcopies in CD Rom for those pic which i chose leh ...

Twinkle: ya 5 outfits. 2 White Gown, 1 Kua, 2 Evening Gowns.

My hubby got 5 outfits too... 1 is his uniform (No.1) , Traditional Chinese outfit to fit the kua, 1 white coat, 1 black another 1 is tuxedo ...

My AD will have 1 White Gown, 1 Tea Dress and 1 Evening Gown lor ...

wah pei lin so cheap meh ? less than $10.. ?

I saw it going for about $20 or so...

hmm.. is it the same one ah?

or junie.. u wanna check out the one pei lin saw ?

the one i will buy i saw cost about $20 for pack of 36 pieces

Today is a happy day for me!

This morn, saw clear blue skies and I went to collect my PS photos during lunch! Difficult to choose, got to choose 20 out of 160+ photos...

My colleagues commented that my husband has the tired look... Haha... got a chance to take a dig at my husband!

Baby, that song "All the love in the world" is sung by The Corrs. The songs I choose is the meaningful lyrics even though some are cheesy...

Von, I think no need to wear when u go over to ur IL's side when ur husband comes and fetch you. But this is what happen during my cousin's wedding. My cousin's ILs are very mean to our side during the wedding preparation. Thus my auntie purposely made our cousins wear all the gold accessories that our side had bought for her. The main purpose is to show off to her ILs. It;s the "face" issue. Her ILs are really mean, they refused to drink my cousin's tea.

snowiee, not sure leh but I think it's like for 10-15 pieces?....coz at that pt in time, I was tired from walking for 2hr+ with a sore left ankle and a rumbling stomach :p was accompanying my galfren shopping....she can shop without dinner but I can't. hahaz.

May i join this forum? Im a BTB in sept 2007 (tentatively).. have settled my wedding banquet (got 3wks to cfm date).. but still looking ard for BS... any comments??

snowiee>> i think hollywood secrets tape may not be less than $10 one leh.

if cfm the one u saw is hollywood secrets one, then i dun mind getting the $20 for a pack of 36pcs one.

ladies, thanks for ur advice.. noted... it is all becos of face... i think i will not request any jewellary from my parent cos they have alr gave me alot...

kaye, wa.. cousin IL very mean wor.. i guess ur cousin will have a hard life with them.. I also afraid future life staying with my ILs... i think i will also have a hard time.. at home, my parent had gave me the best.. i think noone else will be able like them (giving without expecting anything in return). worried + missing my parents..

von, I will be staying with my ILs too. I do have the worried feeling as well. Living together with hubby is a total new experience already, the worry gets tougher when ILs are in the picture.

So far my ILs are ok. I try to involve them in the wedding discussion and join in if they have any dinners or gatherings. Spending time with them can help in our understanding of each other. I know I will miss my parents too but no choice, jia chu qu le, so have to be a good daughter-in-law too. Jia You. U can too!

kaye, your cousin's IL is too much! This indirectly shows that they disapprove of her. Bad bad. How is she surviving now?

von guess it is our own family that will treat us the best.. but after marriage ur hubby will also be ur family le.. so he will also treat u better de.. dun worry..

kaye, ur cousin in law really mean.. u must be happy with ur selection of pics..

shers, i also guess cannot bring photos home.. SWC quite strict on such things..

Mei, dun worry abt the parents meeting sure things will turn out fine.. just ask ur family n ur hubby family to comment on the food..

my mum will get me a chain, but i told her no need..how many neck i have...anyway, my MIL has already got me a diamond necklace..its already more than enough..haha, im a weird woman, no need so many jewellery, but i don't mind receiving more angbao on my AD

ivied, thanks... i havent married in and have alr heard my sil complaint abt me.. i think my life will be hard.. lucky i will not be staying his my sil... and also before i accept my htb ring, we have talk terms out.

junie, i just dropped u an email on the postage stuff liao..

u have a look and let me know if u wanna get it urself or u wan me to buy it and mail it to u

My cousin's ILs a bit siao siao one. Heng heng, my cousin is not staying with the ILs. Actually, her husband partly to blame for this espiode coz he dun like to go home so during their pak tor days. HE always stay over the weekend at my pl. My cousin s family is in HK so she stayed at my pl mah. And that's y her MIL tot we all snatched her fave son... That's y somewhere along the wedding prep... She started to be mean... and created a lot of trouble for us.

My godmum speaks of one universal truth, if possible, let your mum take care of ur future children coz no matter what arguements or unhappiness u hv with your mum, she will always forgive you. ITs not the same case with your MIL coz afterall she's nt the one who gave birth to you.

I kena something unpleasant from my MIL before so I m also worried abt staying with them in the future. In fact, i think i need to work if not, confirmed kena bullied by my ILs.

kaye.. you'll have a hard time selecting your pictures!
OMG.. your cousin's in-laws are more like outlaws!

diaodu, great everything went well for your food tasting.. I think having younger people around helps to ease any tension.

von & iVieD, I'll also be staying at my IL's place.. we really got to learn to adjust.. coz no matter what, we're staying in their house, so we need to adapt.. but don't worry too much... we have hubby with us. Sometimes I freak out too at the thought of it. Think after we move in, we'll get to know their family culture & living habits. I already told my hubby that I'll clean our room & wash our toilet myself.. don't need the maid to do it.

thanks kaye, will check out the song. your cousin's IL so mean!! OMG... poor thing!

von & ivied, i'm currently staying with IL till we get our own place... so far so good (touch wood!) but I guess there's nothing compared to home sweet home...

my gugu told me this... if have any conflict with ur ILs, get ur husband to talk to them.. cos they are one family.. very easy to give and take.. and it will not be the same case if you talk to them.. outside ppl is always hard to give and take... although is "a family" but it is different as it is not blood related..

I think VG will be good in the morn when FH comes to fetch the bride n gena 'tekan'. But i'm oso lazy to start sourcing ard for PG and VG yet! but dun think we can put it off soon, since so many of us r getting married on same days, so we haf to book fast! haha...

snowiee>> you've got mail!

u help me buy & mail to me can? cuz i also dunno where to get it. and the price for postage, etc shld be minimal, so it's ok.

xie xie.

von/mei, it does take quite a bit of effort to adapt and adjust. Start off by mingling with them more often now so that u can have less conflict in future. Living habits are the biggest priority after marriage and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I can get used to it.

I can't rely on my hubby to solve any conflicts/quarrels should there be any. He will simply bo chap. But I have highlighted straight up front with him that he has to step in should the matter gets worse. He does not have to take sides but must have some stand and resolve the conflict.

snowiee>> i'm flying off on the 6 Nov.

u see if u can buy & post it out by early next week cuz I scare wait by the time i come bk, my ltrbox too full liao.

else, no hurry lah...u can send it to me after 17 Nov

my MIL prefer us not to stay with them knowing there will be conflict..that's why she's supportive when we purchase the flat when hubby was still studying..i still prefer having our own home coz it strengthen our relationship as we build the love nest and also its nice to have our home of our own design :p

i will oso be staying wif my ILS after wedding abt 6 mths later cos his eldest bro's family is still staying there as their new house wont be ready at our wedding time. so sad we need to find plc to stay n thank God my sis offer her plc to stay.

i m oso afraid of conflicts wif his family members esp nw is bcos of the hse issue. afraid his SIL will be unhappy no matter she's the eldest daughter-in-law in the family.

i will oso be staying wif my ILS after wedding abt 6 mths later cos his eldest bro's family is still staying there as their new house wont be ready at our wedding time. so sad we need to find plc to stay n thank God my sis offer her plc to stay.

i m oso afraid of conflicts wif his family members esp nw is bcos of the hse issue. afraid his SIL will be unhappy no matter she's the eldest daughter-in-law in the family.

That's y i think I must applause Mei & Jazol for having the courage to live with their in laws.

MY hubby initially wanted me to stay with the in laws so that he can save $$. I refused coz Bukit Panjang is so far away from my family that is staying in Bedok. Plus, Bukit Panjang is so ulu for my stds. Furthermore, every weekend his siblings will bring their families over... Machiam like kena invaded like that.... I think i m really bad! So the best excuse that i gave my hubby is thta unless he renovate the toilets and the rooms.. If not i wont stay in his parents' pl.

Mei, toilet cleaning hor... Try to get your husband to do it. Dun do it urself!

Jazol, dun worry abt the SIL. They hv nothing to say also coz at the end of the day, its your In Laws' place not theirs, unless they hv a stake in it!

drea>> haha...no choice. Wedding is also his business. But at least this one no office politics. hehee

anyway, i hope you're feeling better tdy. better take more fluids to replenish what you have lost yesterday

ok, time for me to head home!

seeya ladies tmrw

i think we should think positive.. when a boat reaches the harbour, it will straighten by itself. heee...

counting down to our wedding day.. is less then 3 months now...

*sobs* me still in office leh...how come today so quiet.

heh heh...yeah, mabbe it's bollywood secrets :p but the tapes good? stick liao, won't be uncomfy?? sweat also won't slip????