(2007) Brides of year 2007

jazol, ya, your printer is very fast. normally its about 4-5 working days. I'm sending mine for printing this Sat. What about your wedding invites?

Hey all, sat afternoon lunch I need to get back to u all on that coz need to see if FH still in sydney or not and whether my mommy needs me for smething or not =P

I in KL kena food poisioning.
Cannot sleep and cannot eat, threw up a lot. Last nite to spend with my FH smemore n he ended up having to take care of me. sigh...then now he worried sick about me coz I threw up everything and then this morning never eat breakfast n cannot eat lunch also. Coz watever I eat I feel like puking. Sigh...

Yes Jas mi coming home tonite. Most prob won't be online though coz I think i'll be sleeping =) Anyway back to work tomolo smemore leh =P

Mei, muz make sure they do a good job for ur ring today ok? Dun worry …. I am sure it be fine

Thanks … I will go Eastpoint to have a look today or Friday
Hope to get 1 that I like …keke :P where u brought urs?

Jazol, nope I had not done my printing yet …
thanks for the info? Can share how much is the charges like for insert printing? How long do they take to print?

Kaye, Jazol, mine food tasting oso in Nov ….mine at 16 Nov …now choosing the dishes for food tasting …hope everything turns out fine

Jhoo, I think u need to relaz …dun worry I sure everything goes fine for the wedding

Shers, me too looking for silky long sleeve w long pants type... and i like pink ....keke :P

eve..go back to work next week better leh..haha..

drea.. u better take care ah..
ya.. dun come online liao..
go and sleep and rest more..
think u not used to the food there..
got see doctor anot?

Hi Snowie,

Is my bf call and ask. THe AD PG is $1800 hor.
i think it is really too ex. I also not willingly to spend a bomb on PG.

Guess i have to search for PG.

Anyone heard of Nelson Chow or Derrick Ong?

Or can anyone reco me a PG that the shoots he take is not those obit type..hee ..hee and better not to ex also cos my budget is 250 for ROM about 2hrs.

Miss Bean, I also having my AD at NCQ. Mine is before yours, mine on the 3rd Nov.

ivied, i hope to send on sat..but content and printer not even done, haha..

yah, yuki, will do my best to relax...

so arr...can i know overall which printer is good?then i will go st to them, hehe..

Hi Seafaith

lemme guess, yr photographer was carrying a tripod? =P hehe

I saw one couple when i was there too, the bride's gown was a v neck if i am not wrong? hehe

Stacy - no probs when i get it but it takes a little bit of time for the bs to edit the picts b4 the soft copies are returned so not sure if the time is enuf?

hi lovelytulips
i tink i m the only one doing a luncheon if I am not wrong or mistaken...
I am holding it at Four Seasons..
Where are the venues you are looking at????

me also lazy to source for printer leh.. moreover me hvnt collect the cards leh.. isit standard size to print on the inserts?

jazol, how much is ur printer charging to print on inserts?

Hi Christine, do update us when you have settled on the wedding date! When are you holding your solemnization? Or has it been held already?

hey cactus
I just check out the website you gave me..

wah..all in chinese..thats bad for me..
cos I dun recognise them at all!

trying very hard men...

jhoo, dun worry, i also got almost the same kind of nightmare like u. Like PG, VG n gown everything not ready. super stressed up :P
must go n de-stressed..

sighz.. got a big dilemma.
my MTM gown is not exactly wat i tot it would be and 2morrow is my PS.
Designer says its the right design - dunno issit a mis-comm..
Headache, so dunno wat to do

Eline - no worries...my ps is in Dec...so prob urs is more or less done

Twinkle - I think i will try to control myself..I've got 28 pics (incl. 4 collages) n all proofs returned...n most impt..no additional budget set for extra pics...hehee

Hi Elaine,

I can't remember my PG carry tripod or not. Maybe he did. Anyway, we have 2 PG follow us, did u see 4 of us? And my gown is spaghetti strap with u neck, not V neck... are u seeing me? Too bad i didn't see clear on the bride's gown.. is tube gown?

Hi Stacy, what u mean all proofs returned? Is that u can get back all the photo that they shoot? We only can get what we had choose...

Hi Seafaith,

Yup...the PG will blow up only 28 pcs..those u select...those not selected, he'll return them back in hardcopies....tt's y we chose him as our PG...think it depends on ur PG pkg.

jhoo, okie...me oso trying to relaz ...seem like a lot undone...i m goin to MTM my ROM gown next week..hope everything goes smoothly...printer...my FH say may go to T Dragon unless we can find cheaper n better 1

my BS called up to say they cant produce my changes for the design photo in time ...ask me to give them 1 more week

piglet, the size of the inserts will depend on ur card ...they will have to take measurement i think...me oso havent collect card ...think will be getting next weekend

smilez, wat happened to ur MTM gown? can u accept it? are they will to make changes for u after PS ...dun think too much muz enjoy ur PS tmr ok

I'm here too lar...just that morning too busy to check anything (emails I also no reply :X)

stary>> will let you know after I meet up with Ron ;)

drea>> take care leh....aiyo, if tml u still vomitting how to go work?? Go see doc and take MC lar. Drink more water and rest more. *hugz*

k k....errr....looks like dinner on Dec 22 is out! As per Stary's suggestion, let's look at dinner on 29th (Fri) or lunch on 23rd (Sat).

sorry, ladies, need your help again
Please kindly post if you can meet up on Dec 29th and/or Dec 23rd.

Here it goes again:

Peilin - ok with both dates

Hey ladies, hope I can get some advice from you. How many changes of attire does the bride usually have during the wedding dinner? Thanks in advance!

Looks very plain to me.. cos only some beadings on the bustier. the rest of the front view is just plain satin.. no other details.
since 2morrow is my PS, i dun have much of a choice already.
cos when i ask my designer, she say its correct. sighz..

Saw the list of songs that Piglet attached.. Think some of the songs that I used are inside the list... For me, I chose all English songs.

For the grand entrance, I will get a family fren to play the piano Canon in D. I think its unique lah. Better than using CD

jhoo, u got to relax... I also got to relax.. Think i pms argued with my husband and throw temper.

jhoo/piglet/Yuki, I'm going to print at Hi-Tech.
Pricing: $80/200pcs lot, sub $0.20/pc, string is provided

Shers has another contact: Speed Technology.
Pricing: $80/400pcs lot, no string provided
This one is cheaper but my qty is small and Hi-Tech is near my place so I sent ahead with Hi-Tech. The size of the card varies with each hotel so its best to bring a sample to the printer. For me, the layout of a wedding invite is similar so artwork is not so important to me, most of them have a standard template for you to select already.

smilez, oh no. But like what Yuki said, don't think so much about it. Enjoy your PS first then decide after that ok...

smilez, if u think that the gown is not to ur liking (too plain), i think it is better for u to get the designer to maybe add more details to it after ur PS.. since u paid so much, shld voice out ur opinion..

Hi Belle,

We also didn't expect AD PS to be so ex as the Pre-wedding PS. Actually, we are still considering between PG or both (cos we're thinking of exchanging vows during the reception), if take up both sure die.

Heard of Derrick Ong but not Nelson, are they tying up with any studio?

Actually NCQ is also one of the good grab, nice ballroom, big reception area and good perks. ;)

<font color="aa00aa">Yah... was considering them too. I intend to make my 120 proofs into a scrapbook.

Heavy rain now!!! after so long!</font>

Hi Belle,

I heard of Derrick Ong too and is considering to engage him for AD but his package I'm interested in costs $1288. I still haven't decide to splurge on my PG or not cos his price is the most exp among e few I've shortlisted.

smilez, maybe after PS u can discuss with the designer to c hw can it be further improve ...i sure they can add on more things to the gown before ur AD .... now juz enjoy ur PS tmr ok

iViED, i heard abt Hi Tech too ...are they good? hw is the quality like? u printed urs already ...
are u printing map? will there be additional charges?

I have not sent the cards for printing yet, going to see them this Sat. And I'm not printing maps, my hotel is easily accessible and recognizable so hubby said no need. I do not know if Hi-Tech will charge extra or not.

Personally I do not worry about the quality of the printing/artwork, come to think about it, will the guests be bothered about the cards? Hence this is my least worry issue. hee...

Hi cactus,

solemnization held in 2004. Flat ok... everything ok... just my AD date not known yet.. haha..

I think it usually 2 changes for dinner. You can have a different one just before the start of the dinner while mingling with the guests.

So is your wedding gown done? how you go about protecting it? just in a garment bag? Will it turn yellow? My train/sash all ok, except for the acutal gown which is still not fitting yet.. to me is rather flat, tailor mentioned that should be no problem with more can can....

Latest update. the geomancer is out of town. so have 2 wait loh...

nope seafaith the couple i saw only 3 pax 1 PG oni mebbe not u then...my gown was a spag as well had blue organza across the white satin...hehe prob not me u saw la...

yes yes
We trying to come out with a date which most of us can make it

Eve, pls post whether u can make it for one or both of the dates

wah.....x'mas holiday??
so good *sniff* I'll be stuck in singapore. haha~~ k k, I'll remind u and andrea when the time comes nearer

Updates:-
Gathering (Dec 23, Sat or Dec 29, Fri)

Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with both dates
Jas - tentative with both dates
drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply