(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi XHZ, can u update for me, banquet Sheraton Towers, i just confirmed this afternoon

hi corene....
wah.. so long never hear from u liao..
busy with the sch exams ah??

ok.. update.. but dun noe whether got update all anot.. hehe
we have stary.. who is in UK..
so she will only come in in the late afternoon and at night..

next we have junie, evelyn and Rinnie...

hope is all in already...

oic.. agnes..
then sat u sleep until very late lor..
gd ah.. me still have to work on sat..

the vivo city.. today opening sure alot of ppl..
dun like to go there and squeeze and then no parking.. later my hubby will scream..
maybe after a few mths then go.. hehe
u go liao let me know how is it ah..

paging for agnes... need your help/comments..
kelvin just contacted me and said tat another couple also looking at the date tat we want. so he is asking us if we want to commit and pay a deposit. only prob is i haven't seen any of his works besides those on his website!!! FH and i like his pics from wat we have seen but we haven't seen the actual product or the coffeetable albums which i am interested in. can you let me know your opinion of him coz you are the only one who has seen his works. tks. i will be basing my decision on your comments hor, so no pressure... hahaha...

jas, morning..
where is vivo city? never heard of leh... update me.

(btw, i will be attending a fren's wedding later so will only check back later in the evening/nite)

corene, first time saying HI!!! and bye!!! coz i need to go off... :oP

hi ladies!!! wow.... u ladies really makes this thread moves very fast, have a hard time trying to follow-up.....

snowiee, i have fixed my date on 29 dec unless my chosen location does not have tis date available anymore. =)

been 'shopping' to a few hotels and more to come tomorrow and next week... been to regent, panpac & raffles swissotel... so far being the most impressed w raffles... anway anyone have comments abt that place? of cos will continue my viewing. see if any others that will impress us as much. both hubby and me like raffles for now =) but there got too many ballrooms. juz tonight, have 5 wedding dinners, so wonder if relatives & friends will get confused or not...... hmmmmm

anyway... welcome stary!!!! me juz pop my msg once in awhile only, cos unlike u ladies, me super slow in getting my wedding planning to start and of cos i have no internet access in office

piglet, ur photoshoot next week? ...the haze seem to be getting quite bad ..........

me juz saw my design photo today ... got a number of things wanted them to redo .....got to wait 2 weeks later to review again ...

Hi Reluas, like cecilia said I'm also havnig a church wedding n then lunch recep after that at Amara hotel. Are u catholic or christian btw? Coz I got mass book samples in case u need =)

OIIIZ! Miracle aka corene!!! Finally see u man =P
Hi wanping!!! =P

Eh cecilia, i no lantern leehh...i never come in u never give me ah....i so sad..*weeps* =P

hi gals, mi juz came home. went aussino again, tis time i bought another mattress pad+pillow pad set. original price was $29.90, now oni $19.90. best buy muz buy... lol

miracle, i went to watch rob-b-hood. beri nice leh. highly recommended for all to watch. esp the baby so CUTE!!!

cecilia, thanks for ur gd wishes. how come oct liao ur keys haven collect. i tot wait 3mths oni??

jaslyn, if sat i dun haf anything on... i'll wake up at abt 12pm. if got project meeting muz wake by 9am liao. mi didn't manage to go vivocity today, oni went PS after movie at the cathay.

stary, i've seen the actual coffeetable albums at kelvin's place... got various sizes. all beri nice leh. he will also add small little quotes in the album, couples can also add in their own quotes. also seen the photo montage he did for a couple. u'll koe that u r in gd hands.

hi Drea,
i didn't manage to catch ya last night. i thought you went to sleep or something. *pat*
hope it's not too late...
*hands Drea a super pretty red lantern*
hehe...

hi agnes,
i am not too sure as well. i think they are changing the tiles and so on, maybe also making sure that the flat is good condition before handing the keys over. we called HDB, they mentioned maybe next month. well, just wait. lucky thing we have got time to spare because we intend to move in only after the wedding. hopefully things will turn out fine.

oh agnes, cos my place is ready for some years already so i think they change new tiles for me. that's my guess. in fact, i think those around the area too.

Jas...yeah lor. But then just now had tuition then went to do foot reflex n a manicure while FH was in church, then had to entertain sme guests FFIL has from canada. So was out whole day.

Tomolo, hoping to meet Junie at SFX church =P hee hee hee....

agnes>> for cheaper TVs, go walk walk ard Gain City :E or Audio house
Get LCD lar...haha, save space leh coz no backside mah (I was laffing at ur description of the tvs sia...so cute ;p)

bedsheets at aussino nice huh? I always have the impression that it's rather expensive leh...heh heh.

and hor, if wanna put mosaic tiles on the shower side, would advise not to lor...coz within 1 year, the gaps between the tiles all black black liao...water+algae etc etc. If wan mosaic, consider putting them around the mirror?

lucky, most of the ladies all MIA during weekends, else I also have difficulty following.

err...no leh, I not aiming for WIS. I already have an upcoming home in Punggol liao :p Anticipating to collect the keys end of this year. hee!

okie, have to go now...haha, have to go and entertain my hubby again. else he complain I spend too much time in here

Cecilia, icic... nt bad ar, got new tiles foc

Jaslyn, oni sat i can sleep late leh, sun i gotta wake up early coz i work part-time to earn extra $$

Pei Lin, mi will sure walk walk ard.. but need to convince hubby to get lcd tv. coz we need to get reno loan liao, he dun wan to spend too much on furniture n electrical appliances. for tv, as long as can watch he'll be ok liao. i saw some 32" lcd oni abt $1299 (but ulu ulu brand).

i oni shop at aussino when there is a sales going on. coz usually for their quilt set oni com wif quilt cover and 2 pillow cases. gotta get the bedsheet and bolster case separately. their sales is always quite a gd bargain, fm 30%-60% off.

the mosiac tiles gap will turn black meh? coz i seen in the hotels n hdb showflat, the mosiac wall is always on the shower side.

i think the grooves are the spots where it can get dark and algae can grow cos moisture can be trapped in between. guess if you are meticulous then you should be able to maintain it well. =)

Hmm.. Lynda, don't worry. My dad installed that in 1995, it happens around 2001. So anyway, hopefully their product improved then you won't face that problem. But I still got a phobia cos during that period of time when I was bathing, I thgt my eyes got problem. Then when I brought up to my parents, my dad said he's going to change cos he thinks that the tank is rusty. After changing, nothing of that sort happened. Now my house using instant heater instead. Maybe we are the unlucky ones.

Today went to see another contractor. OMG, quote me 50+k for renovations. Siao... We didn't like her design and she didn't include alot of stuff. Definitely will drop her. Now waiting to see another ID.

hee, that's what I heard from one of the IDs that we approached lar. coz their showroom got put mosaic tiles mah...so I kpo asked lor
But then, all the gaps will turn black in time one lar...no matter how meticulous we are lor *grrr* Unless u paint those gaps black :p

mosaic, if u get those plastic ones from spotlight, I think cheap lor (remember I saw it on TV...when Bryan Wong was decorating one of the ppl's house).

agnes, good luck in persuading your hubby
btw, u can go see paladin's LCD lor, not bad lar ;) the rest of those ulu brands didn't really impressed me :p I only trying to persuade my hubby to get at least 40" for the living room one...hahaha

Pei Lin... will see how ba.. if nt maybe put mosiac tiles in the kitchen. tink kitchen easier to maintain.

for mi 32" is enough liao.. saw a 65" lcd at best denki today, so called the largest lcd tv in the world.. price i tink also most expensive in the world lor, abt $33k. the 55" lcd tv oni less den 1/3 of tis price at $9999.

Hi Lynda! Looks like things are falling in place! Do let us know how your renovations go!
Hopefully you'll be able to move into ur new home soon! hehehe.

Happylife: 50k? Gosh. Thats a lot. What was the quote of the other ID/contractor?

Hi Jenn,

Could you help me with these updates pls? Thanks!

PS: Flamingo Bridal
PS: Tuckys

Phew... thats a load off my mind. So glad I've settled these. :P

morning ladies....

*sigh* just had an argument last night with my FH. nw he wants to have the church wedding at an earlier timeslot of 12pm.

I told him from 8am - 12pm, 4 hrs u can squeeze in some many things meh.

1. pick me up from my plc to his plc for tea ceremony

2. change into my tea dress & go bk my mom's place for tea ceremony

3. then either go bk his place change into my WG to go church

OR change it at my mom's plc then go church directly.

btw, he stays in Bishan, me @ Clementi.

Qn>> BTW, the tea ceremony at the hubby side issit go to his parent's plc or our new home ah?

morning junie.... u r early.. cannot sleep well wif the argument??

it's a bit tight to squeeze so many things in juz 4 hrs, but why he wants the earlier slot leh?

i guess it depends lor... i know most will have the tea ceremony at his parents' place but i do have have friends that have it at their new place esp if the new place is near to the wife's home, cut the travelling time mah

Hi Hui, the other ID was not much better. It is around 45k but we really like his designs and idea. I guess the reason why it's so expensive is cos we have a lot of carpentry work to be done, the kitchen is a island concept, living room got a nice partition wall, bedroom wardrobe and in every room, living room there is a recess area under the windows and we planned to make a built-in cupboard and there are 5 of them which give additional cost of around 5k.

woah..wp, u r early too!

ya lor...too much things on my mind.

he said he wants to start early & end early so that the guests & us can go bk earlier to rest b4 going to the hotel for dinner banquet lor.

he's very stubborn one lah....

i think if we rush here, rush there, lagi tiring and can't save much time also mah.

haiz...

hee... me slept early last night, so managed to wake up early today =)

then u might wanna work out the time bar for him lor, say, 8am reached ur place then maybe spend ard 30 min at the gate trying to get in, so 8.30am... then all the photo taking of kissing bride lah, this and that 15 min? so 8.45am?

leave ur place... travelling time frm bishan to clementi how long huh?? 20 min? 9.05am. tea ceremony... how big his family? 1 hr? plus make make sure have mingling time wif relatives and friends, cannot possibly immediately do tea ceremony right, so 1/2 hrs? so 10.35am. another 1/2 hr for u to change, touch up 11.05am. another 20 min to travel back to ur place 11.25am? likewise another 1-1/2 hr for mingling and tea ceremony 12.55pm....

i rest my case... hahahaaaa... somemore this timeline is very tight... u guys will look too flustered and tired

Like all of u, I'm an April 07 bride too!! Wld like to join in this forum. My AD is 28 April 07. Seems that most of u have already started designing your gowns etc. Wow so exciting..!! For me, I have only booked my venue.. hasn't done much yet. Will confirm BS by this month.

Hi minibb,
welcome! So which venue have you booked? And which BS have your shortlisted? Guess you'll have more preps to do now.. enjoy it

Von, can share your website with me pls

email addy: [email protected]

Mei, how's ur ROM yesterday =)

Piglet, probably u can take ur studio photos first. Dan hopefully the haze will clear in 1 or 2wks time b4 u take ur outdoor photoshoot.

hi all, i went to view a few hotels le, orchard, meritus, carlton and grand plaza park royal. GPP is my top choice, really beautiful and the bridal suite comes with a outdoor jacuzzi and the sales manager was very nice. the rest of them, either made me wait too long or they too rush coz yesterday was one of the most auspicious day for wedding and all hotels are fully booked with weddings.

btw, i will have to leave this thread, had a big argument with my mum on the dates. my mum is very stubborn and she insist we follow the geomancer dates. in order to please everyone, i decided to push it to oct instead.

happy planning and all the best!