(2007) Brides of year 2007

i oso think FH very cute. tink he getting veri desperate liao. all the wedding expenses just keeps going into this bottomless hole. :o(

and yea, you pple can enjoy the lanterns and moon. me still stuck in office in bright daylight. want faster go off and celebrate with FH. 2 more hours to go.

okie ppl,
i have gotta go... i am gonna indulge in my own sorrows on this mid autumn festival night without my other half. hahahaha! just joking.

Hi lim,

Actually I have not book any place for my lovenest. My FH and I would like to try for the Premeire at Tampines. If we get a ballot queue, we really have to thank God cos the place is going to be very popular considering it is on a prime location. Registration starting in few hours time. Wish me luck. In the meantime, we are either going to rent a place at Tampines or stay with FH's parents. There are pros and cons that we have to weigh carefully in making this decision. How about yourself? Where is your lovenest going to be?

What's BZ stands for? You have finished sourcing for a bridal studio and decided on BZ? That's good. In my opinion, there is really no need to book for a BS so soon. Some people I know are so keen to sign up and have the open date for up to 5 years. I really think there was no need for that cos its a competitive industry. The prices would not go up too much unless all of them decided to do so simultaneously.

Have you decided on a venue yet?

hi gals... i went missing 1/2 day n so many post liao.. had to spent so time reading..

aftn went to pray to my father, bought our iToto ticket along, ask him to bless us strike some $$.. sigh, oni strike 2 nos = no $$. my mum was laughing as i keep on repeating the 12 nos on the iToto ticket to my father's niche.

had high-tea dim sum at fortunate restuarant wif my mum, sis n nephew, got 30% discount. saw a couple who juz rom-ed having high tea with family n frens. was abit shocked when the waitress mistaken their frens (a couple) for the bride+groom. reason being... the galfren (fm the couple) had overdressed. she was wearing a white tube dress wif accessories n make-up. i had also tot she was the bride when i saw her attire when they left the restuarant. the bride herself was wearing a purple long dress, i oni koe she was the bride when i saw her make-up was thicker, hair all done up and with a bouquet on the table. well, i guess tis is a bride's nitemare, being over-shined by frens when she's supposed to be the STAR of the day.

makan session over, mum went bargain shopping. mi also follow, damage is buying 2prs of 3/4 pant + 1pr of jeans.

after that we dropped by hdb hub, kpo went to see the habitat showflat but the 4rm & 5rm under renovation. but the 2rm n 3rm showflat also renovated until beri nice. saw dat the bathroom of the 2rm showflat had mosiac walls on one side of the wall. i'd earlier told hubby i wanted the wall on the shower side to have mosiac tile but he said waste $$. now i tink i'll fight for it, oni one side, nt all 4 walls mah.

also went courts to look at furniture, all so expensive n nothing much interesting. now i realised dat they also do customised kitchen cabinets. went to look at the flat screen TVs and found dat courts oni sell either lcd or plasma, dun haf the old type tv with flat screen but big backside. sigh, i told mi sis "all the tv in courts have successfully slim down after a diet".

tis is how i classify the tv nowadays.
crt tv (big backside) with flat screen = haven go on slimming diet
crt tv (slim fit backside) with flat screen = in the process of slimming diet
plasma & lcd tv = successfully went on a slimming diet

see the tv in courts all slim slim one i also sian liao (nt in my budget leh) so i suggested to my mum to go J8. can go best denki look at electrical appliances n do some shopping. aft reaching J8, immediately went best denki liao.. they oni got a few types of the crt tv which haf the slimfit backside, finally found the 32" model i want n checked the price. LG selling $999 n Sony selling $1299 but got free uZap.

walked to aussino aft dat, saw got 40% off. also remember i got no quilt for my marital bed. therefore i bought a 7 hole polyester quilt at sales price of $41.95. wanted to get bedsheets but the offered ones are simply nt nice lor. next stop is seiyu, also went to the home section to look at bedsheets. wah, 20% discount for bedsheet sets + offer on get a quilt at $9.90 with every purchase (can save $40 liao coz usual price for quilt was $49.90). both my sis n i bought 1 bedsheet set + quilt. i bought an extra mattress protector at 20% off whereas my sis got an extra bolster. can't imagine i actually bought 2 quilts within 30mins time.

simply was a fruitful day for us!!! can't do anymore shopping coz our hands were full with the quilts and bedsheet sets. we were simple attraction attention fm the ppl all the way fm seiyu to the taxi stand. my sis said we looked as if we nv went shopping b4. lol

Hi chick, cool it gal! Im sorry if you're offended but what i was trying to say was that in MY opinion, being a chinese I HAVE yellow undertone skin so therefore find light yellow gold suits ME. And in MY opinion, indians in general (i have known tanned indians gals) in my point of view they're more suited to the dark yellow gold tones due to their darker skin tones. And whenever they put on their accessories, i find that it suits them. And when i put on colours like that it doesn't look nice on ME. But all these said it's just simply MY own opinion of how i see colours on people. It's a fashion statement gal if you can see that! I personnaly don't intend to be racist in any sorts..perhaps you're too stress and is thinking about lots for your wedding preparations..If my choice of words offend you, i apologise! Anyway good luck on your preparations!

Hello everyone,

I am a Dec2007/2008 BTB.. Am really new at this. Currently am waiting for my mum to go ahead and get someone to choose an auspicious date for us.

My FH is a frequent flyer..so kind of lonely doing this by myself for awhile..

We plan to have our Church/wedding din all in one day. ambitious but guess dont wan to tie down too many days hee hee

Am shortlisting hotels at the moment..but budget abit tight..say 700-850? Appreciate any help =)

And congrats to all u ladies as well =D

thanks von for sharing your website. I like it

jes, your toilet is nice! reminds me of Mr and Mrs Smith.

piglet, yuki, iViED

Thanks =)

Anyway having your photoshoot next week? The haze seems to be getting worst.. how huh?

morning ladies....

Welcome Relus to our gila club! haha..
dun worry... we will help u with ur preparations...
Congrats to u too!

we have a few ladies here who will be having their church wedding and wedding dinner on they same day too.. not too ambitious.. too many days not gd ah.. u can try ask drea, cecilia & junie...

regarding the hotel.. try Orchard Parade Hotel, Suntec, Merchant Court, Hilton & GPP...

agnes...
u so late havent sleep ah??
not tired after ur shopping spree.. haha

I've used Ariston storage heater before but I don't like it cos after like 5 or 6 years, the water is yellow when I turned on the tap, think something inside is rusty and made the water in the storage yellow.. EEekk.. I've always remembered this incident, I mean maybe it only happens to my family but I guess I won't buy storage heater again. LOL..

My FH has read somewhere that, instant heater can be used to do the mixer also. Think that will be when we are going to shop for the accessories for our house. ;)

hi happylife, i have just taken a look @ 6 videographers in the past 2 weeks. prices are from $700 to $1600 ..... but most of them are ard 1K ... here are my summary :

PisTis - most affordable, normal, doesn't excite though

HiLo - Focus is more on creating mood & flow of the clip

Aspire Studio - Fun & action packed. recommeneded for pple who wants more on 'sabo' portion

Don(Forest Prod) - Another videographer with a lively style, who tries to inject humour & captions......

Dino(brilliant pic) - charges the most of this lot and he takes a lot of pride in his work. very responsible and have very different ideas ....

Sam (Vocare) - takes vids with a more natural style, focusing more on the moments ....

ok, thats all .... of cos, dun take my words for it, make an appt and see their works. they are all frenly pple..... right now, i am more inclined towards Vocare.

Chrisl, no worries. That's the problem with text and online messages, u really cant tell the undertone sometimes. Gd luck with yr preps as well, i've not made much progress since finalizing venue..haha

Drew - do you have the contacts for Vocare? can PM me?

HapplyLife - send me yr email, i'll pass u the details of those i hv..

Oops sori I must have missed your info earlier. ;)Orchid Country Club was one of my options too but my FIL did not like as they were worried about transport issue although I have highlighted that there is shuttle bus. So we settle for Suntec then.

Anyway, HDB has this first project that they did with private developer. Its not called BTO but DBSS (Design, Build, Sell Scheme). But its going to be very hot so there seems to be high competition. As such, the prices are higer than normal HDB prices. 5room flat abt 380K-450K. You can look up for more information at Sim Lian Group website

Where do you and your FH stay now? there is priority q if stay near parents. You can check out your eligibility from the web.

I looked through the thread. I might have missed this again but where is your lovenest? ;)

oic.... my FH and I have applied for flat at sengkang, but its still building, so after AD will stay at my place.

the price of the DBSS can get a condo...... i can buy 2 of my flat.... hehe

I understand that Chick it's ok!
yup me too have not made much progress except for gown and venue..

Wow drew you're doing a great job with all these plannings! Kudos for that! Your FW must be so proud of you!

Jaslyn, tired but usually i dun sleep early.. esp. on friday nite... stayed up till the wee hours of sat den go to bed...

today vivocity open liao... since nothing to do, maybe going down there to see see look look.

i wanna 'kill' myself for MIA so long.. now i couldn't possibily catch up with all the posting!

wow, you gals are an amazing lot.

well well, seems like there are a few newbies in this thread.. could the regulars like jas etc update me with their names?? i'm lost.. hehe

who is the kelvin that some of you gals mentioned?
a photographer?
if so, which co is he under?

i feel so guilty for not doing my 'homework' for wedding so long..

thanks agnes.

kelvin is such a common name that i wondered which kelvin you gals are raving..

it's so quiet here during the weekend.. always miss out the fun you gals have on weekdays..

agnes, you not going out?

miracle, yes.. rather quiet here today, i supposed all the other gals haf gone out. mi going out later, watching movie at The Cathay wif my sis n nephew. wanted to watch at Vivocity but oni left front-row seats. guess today is the opening dats y many ppl going there.

yup, vivocity looks like a great place to hang out rather than the usual orchard, marina area..

i'm still here cos hubby is having project discussion. will only go out later..

anyway, i read from somewhere that the various cinema halls in GV vivocity has such an arrangement of seats that even the first few rows can see the screen with ease compared to the others GV theatres.

izit... we r nt sure if we need to strain neck should we get the front row seats.. so changed our mind to watch at the cathay instead. maybe later in the evening den go vivocity walk walk ba..

managed to read some archives.. looks that peiling, agnes and junie are 'aiming' for the WIS. for WIS, u really need to queue up outside hdb for the queue no cos it is given on first come first serve basis. this is different from BTO.

i didn't get my flat from WIS. got mine thru BTO. we applied online and after the application is closed, hdb generated the queue numbers for selection of flats in random..
i'm lucky enough to get a queue no. cos application at that time was more than double the no. of flats going to be built. but unlucky cos the no. i got was those towards the end..thus got a low floor unit..

agnes, don't know how true it is leh.. take it as a pinch of salt until we really try it out.. info from some forums might not be true ya..

i wanna 'watch world trade centre'. which show are u watching?

hi miracle,
there is no need to feel guilty cos i am sure you will start to do your wedding homework soon! hehe.

hi Relus,
welcome to the thread!
i guess with your budget, there shouldn't be any prob.
ambitious? hehe. me too. i will be having gate crashing, church wedding, tea ceremonies, as well as banquet on the same day. not to worry about that. worse come to worse, just gotta sacrifice a bit of sleep for your big day. =P
oh for andrea, she will be having a church wedding too and after that she will have a lunch reception at amara (if i am not wrong). guess she can fill you in with more stuff if you have any queries about her wedding.

wuu... yellow water eeeeeeeeeeekkkkkkkk .. how ah!! me bought alredi .. the sales says it's stainless steel inside .. got to cross my fingers!!!

anyways today i bought more things .. window grilles, gate and main door .. for abt 1630/- im quite happy .. cos it;s abt 40% cheaper den the original quotes from my contractor .. so im very happy

also .. i spend abt 800 today also .. cos got to chemical wash all 3 of my aircons (from previous owner) and relocation of 2 aircon cos of my walk in wardrobe and hacking .. wuuuu