(2007) Brides of year 2007

I know the price of DBSS is steep but it is like a condo with move in condition. I hope to stay there for some time so I think its worth the buy now. I am quite anxious about getting this flat as it is really hot. When I pass by the showflat today, there was such a long queue. I am worried that I may not be able to get it. Anyway, its out of my cotnrol. ;)

My cousin also getting married next Aug and I think she had also applied for a flat in Sengkang.

I think Aug 07 is not a popular month to get married. Its seems like this thread only two of us now. ;)

Jas, i also wan VG leh but hubby had already mentioned earlier NO NO NO coz too much spent on AD PG liao. he said see photos can liao. den now gotta tink abt reno, i supposed it'll still be a NO if i ask him again. maybe early next yr den i try to physcho him abt VG...

Stary, no need to worry too much lah, Kelvin is really gd. so far all i've heard were oni praises for him leh.

sigh, still waiting for the WIS announcement.. pls make it com quickly...

tink friday told ur i bought itoto for mid-autumn $5m draw rite.. so sway oni strike 2 nos. = no $$$. but i tink my dad still blessed mi after all, coz today i share wif my sis buy $2 4D on my dad's niche no., strike consolation prize. although oni win small small amt, betta den dun haf. i nv strike any 4d or toto before leh.

junie, so u managed to settle everything except for hotel? ur date is now fixed on 8 dec issit? think my bridal room is not bad. saw their website and quite impressed.

snowiee, have you tried Olive Suite? Tink it is not bad. It is related to Fairys Inc and just opp one another so u can visit both at the same time. :oP

jas, who are you considering for VG?

stary>> yup. so tmrw must call hotel to cfm if they hv the date since viewing all done liao.

aGnes>> i didn't manage to get much info on the WIS from my FH's aunt but she did say usually it'll be out on 15th of the mth...if 15th is sun, then it will be the next working day.

junie, wat question you asking

agnes>> yea, i heard a lot of good comments abt him and his works looks good so decided to go for him even though we haven't seen them in person. tink he is reasonably priced too which swayed my FH even though at first he said kelvin too ex. btw, you tink will get better deal if say recommended by u? then we can split any benefits.. :o)

stary...
cant rememebr the name..
cos just now too angry.. throw away the paper liao..
let u know tomorrow..

agnes.. guys always like this one..
try until can.. hehe
wah.. lucky liao wor u..
I never win b4 4d also..

junie, i don't tink so but depends on how you "work". for me, i give him all my money (sounds wierd right?) but then he will pay for all the bills (household, etc) and also my credit card bills coz they are all supp cards. So in the end, i gain more coz then i don't need to bother how much i spend. heee... :oP
so no monthly allowance for me. FH keeps track of everything and i don't bother. hahaha...

jas, agree with you. have to try until we can get it coz FH also the same. at first say don't want pay too much for AD PG but now he allows me to go for kelvin. hee.. next going to work on VG. :oP

agnes, so lucky!!! at least you won a bit. :o)
FH and I am trying for the 46mil pounds lottery but didn't win anything. :oP

woah....like dat got good & bad lah.

my FH said he'll pay more for the reno & furniture but bills, I pay.

then i casually asked if he wld be giving my allowance for household stuff, etc...& he like say no household allowance for me woh!

no wonder the rich gets richer, the poor gets poorer...hahaha.

allo allo....sorry i lnog time no come in here...
junie! glad to hear things went well. So wat time ur mass liao ah? =P
As for the household allowance thing, I think I got lor. Coz ultimately we already agreed that when we have kids, I will stay hme. And I always tease him about it. But I think at the end of the day finances while may be a "touchy" issue, is a very impt one to deal with. So just talk about it...maybe while u got no allowance, but maybe at the end of the day, he pays for everything leh? =P

junie, wat is bad abt my arrangement? good wor.. at least don't have to worry abt anything. literally EVERYTHING he take cares.
and btw, reno he is also paying. house also. hahaha.. to me, i just have to give him my money and he has to apportion from there. he is also in charge of our savings which also comes out from him and he puts in my name. i have nothing to worry abt. muahahaha...

jas and drea>> yea, more or less confirm on kelvin coz as i mentioned, FH just peng san when he heard the other pricing so he tell me to confirm kelvin. just waiting for kelvin to show me more of his pics/coffee table then i can confirm liao. :o)
and jas, he may be ex but tell your FH if he is looking at kelvin's style, he is one of the cheapest/most reasonable liao. trust me... i tried all the recommendations posted by pei lin above.
and drea, not having it in dec. having it in jan as i have frens from overseas and makes it easier for them. unless i cannot get my hotel then i will go to dec.

oii junie!!!
just remembered smething
The bridal couple have to sit in chairs in front of the altar right? The seat covers how ah? Will ask Joyce about it. If church not providing, then got to find lobangs liao...

As we decided to hold the church wedding earlier, we have no choice but to forward our AD leh!

Now I am also an Oct bride.

20 Oct 2007, 11..30am church wedding.

drea>> so sorry leh, now cannot take over your deco liao.....

btw, we still hv yet to catch hold of Fr. Ho...dunno where he went after church. so must go bk SFX again!

stary: ohhh okies =) Yeah it would be easier for them =)

Jas: Heh heh....yeah. then I become huang lian po ah! Not good looorrr.....*faint*

Junie: No reply me leh u....*weeps*

Paging cecilia!!! =P

yup. use supp card lor. he will pay all the bills mah. we also have joint account so any $$ i need i can also withdraw from there. he doesn't curb me one as long as within reason lor. but then he always go with me shopping so he also knows how much i spend. :oP
trust me, tis is a FANTASTIC arrangement for me coz i dunno how to save and can just spend spend spend and someone will take care of it for me. Hahaha...

hi gals, today the haze seems better so i am still praying hard!!

shers so u only went 2 places?really that tiring?
i intend to do some night shots as well leh.. dunno if i can make it without being too tired..

kaye, gald that u lose weight.. i think i gain since the last fitting.. going to try my gown on tues... must buy loose power ah? isit ok if i bring my compact powder out?

Mei, gald that it went well for u!! i wan to see the pics... [email protected]

yuki, dun worry abt the pics.. sure it will turn out better the next time..

*weeps* Eh I seriously jinxed that day man! Wah liao =P Hee hee...

No worries gal. Will still help ya ok? =P

Just drop him an email lor....

no lah drea...can be hip hop mummy also.. haha..

cecilia.. went off to do something liao..

stary.. ur FH so gd..
my hubby dun noe how to save one..
only know how to spend $$ on his "mistress"

Heh any June brides wanna lose weight or shd i say get fit together? Hee hee....i have to lose some weight man...or else will not do the gowns justice..

Any ladies interested? I m thinkin of getting partners to go for classes at either Amore and go for twice weekly lesson or sign up for Planet Fitness (new outlet at harbor front) with the work out room facing the sea!

PM me la..so we can look bbbeeeaauuuttiiiffuull on our special day together!

junie: on "supre" hahahaha...or maybe a lot of small small buys lor =)

Jas: Hahahaha...hip hop mommy?!?! *imagines herself talking to her kids in gangsta rap style* hahahaha....yeah I think I will be a super cool mommy. Spoil the kids n leave the discipining to my hubby. HAHA

aiyah... just hope he is really saving lor else later when i want to buy all the wedding stuff and the house then he tell me he got no money!!! :oP

drea>> thanks! btw, u mean can email Fr. Ho? thru to SFX main email address?

u no jinx lah....just that sometimes this kinda thing bo bian one lah.

junie, i am also the same like one. dunno how come all my $$$ disappears one!!!

and drea, i agree with jas. hip hop mummy sounds cool. *break dances*

hi gal, the haze has improved today and hopefully will remain for the next few days.
piglet, not to worry too much. be a happy bride.

Mei, can I see your pic too? [email protected]

yuki, don't be sad. things will turn out for the better.

junie: Yupz. the SFX main email lor. Then just ask him if he's available for that day lor. Then need him to sign the form so ask how would he like to make the arrangement lor =)

Junie, a little info better den nothing lah. since 15-oct is sun, den maybe WIS will be 16-oct liao lor... OMG better nt be dat week coz my office shifting leh. busy busy, many things haven packed.

Stary, i already booked kelvin since early Jun, nt sure if u say i recommend can get better price anot. maybe u try asking him lor, tell him i booked him on 22-dec-07 and recommended him to u as AD PG.

mi dun even koe got huuby confirm will gif household expenses anot. he tell mi to pay power supply den the rest he pay (meaning other misc bills n household items). so is considered as a gain or lose huh? i juz told him household expenses i dun care haf anot, but muz gif mi $$ to save for rainy days.

mi no supp card.. hubby dun wan to gif coz he said i'm always anyhow spend $$. anyway, who cares, i got dept store credit card, also can shop on credit n settle bill later. lol

juz now hubby saw all the quilts, mattress protector and bedsheet sets dat i've bought over the past few days. got a shock.. haha. den said no more buying these kind of stuffs. total now i haf 2 quilts, 4 bedsheet sets (2 queen+2 single) and 3 mattress protectors.