(2007) Brides of year 2007

I took a picture of my ring using my cam phone so it's not too clear,can you see the hole?

417547.jpg

Hi all, I am also planning our wedding in december 07. But i understand that for Pan Pacific hotel, they will need 3K first deposit. Second deposit is 50% of the total banquet charges and is one month before the actual wedding dinner.

Does that apply to other hotels too? I read that other hotel just need to pay 4k deposit and the rest after the dinner.

welcome Adeline!

For M Hotel which I'm using, the coordinator told us we just need to pay $3K deposit and rest after the dinner.

But I think different hotels have different payment method.

welcome adeline

the norm is 3k deposit then the balance either after the dinner or next day when you check-out.

Not too sure for Pan Pac tho...but you could try to nego for better payment terms if you really keen to confirm them

kaye.. the ah beng who is lending/renting you his car for your bridal car.. is he reliable? I mean he can fly your kite for viewing.. better make sure wedding day he don't try anything funny.

What are you girls going to do this weekend? For me, I'm going to get my ring fixed (so angry!), select my PS photos, confirm my wedding card design & type out the guest list. Hope I can get it all done.

Welcome Adeline!!

For Marina Mandarin is $3K the rest after wedding..
most of the hotels I think are like this..

Pls update us ur details also!

Hi Adeline, welcome!!

Like the rest said, most hotels ask for $3k deposit. But even if you pay the rest after the dinner, if you like, we can also request to arrange for another deposit payment before the dinner =)

Junie: Nervous ah u? =P

Mei, I dun intend to give that ah beng a chance but my husband says let ppl hv the benefit of the doubt. Nvm, I make sure I question that ah beng when I view the car...

As for your ring, how can Bvlgari has such shoddy workmanship! Make sure they do it for u FOC! I can see the hole. The jeweller that I got my engagement ring told me that jewellers like Cartier, Bvlgari charged a premium for their pdts bcoz of their solid workmanship.

pei lin>> i see..i read from other thread, some say the pkg inside already include and some said the JP blatantly asked from them! goodness.

like that ah...then i'll discuss with my FH see wanna give or not, hehee. afterall, the room itself already so EX.

drea>> yeah, nervous our banks running dry! haha.

Thks Snowie.. hope things get iron out along the way..

Hi Momo.. my budget ard $600+, looking at 30+ tables, on a weekday.

btw, I've booked my Bridal pkg at MBR liao! =) 1 item down..

mei, ya, I can see the hole. Its quite obvious. Must go back to the shop and get them to add the diamond on it, at no cost. This is obviously their fault - poor workmanship.

ok gal, me going off now. Co is giving early release.

I'm off to Malacca to attend a wedding this weekend and will go for a short getaway to Genting after that. Enjoy the long weekend ladies. (^_^)

mei, tink you must ensure they do it for u FOC cos to wat I know Bvlgari shld not hv such tins to happen. Its a real sad tin to have tis to happen.

prob will need to work on my freelance job over the weekend. sigh no holiday for me.....

jas>> i also dunno woh...but i read somewhere in another thread got pple complained lor and some complaint abt the JP LTB provides.

hey, i also want to ask u ladies...isn't it too soon to book your photographer for your AD??

Hi Belle,

Thanks for the site.

I like his works, just send over an email to check his packages offered and his availability.

hi ladies, i'm also april 07 bride...my AD's on 30 April. Have got a BS and hotel venue already. But thats about all the preparation we've done!!! haha going to select gown early next month! darm stress! still got much weight to shed! eek...my BS says best to have about 4 mths to AD for PS. but it'll be dec leh. rainy season leh. very worried man. but if wait till jan, duno enough time anot??

another biggest headache...we actually havent got our house yet! darm stress...we looking for resale coz no new flats up anytime soon leh. hiyz...just wondering how many of you also havent got ur house??

hey huijuan, the photos are great, simply love it. do u know the rates? i emailed to him already, waiting for him to revert with availability and rates.

evelyn, maybe u can try this few hotels:-

-carlton
-orchard parade hotel
-orchard hotel
-grand plaza park royal
-plaza park royal
-crown hotel
-holiday inn

i think still got many more, coz weekday is pretty reasonable lor

drea>> yup. depending on which room you booked, they have a list of JP assigned to that room

oh then i better ask for quotation from various photographers 1st. thought that one can wait till next yr.

didn't realise wedding prep has to be so KS! haha.

drea>> AD photography is not included in the BS pkg but they do provide the svc.

the mgr was saying AD photography is $500. VERY cheap but me worried abt the kind of photographer they use and output quality.

so better source around 1st.

Jo: I've changed my status. Can accept PM already

Belle: Can PM mi the link pls?

Momo: well... if u want late checkout, it'll have to depend on my schedule dat day.. :p
who is the coordinator u liased with? u haven decide on which pkg to take yet? think they only have the 858 is it? i cant remember already! haha.. i'll PM u n we can tok abt the pkg. when u going down to make ur booking?

mei, you must be very upset. Paying so much a enganement ring and end up the diamond just drop off. My sis got one ring from lee hwa and the diamond dropped off too. My sis need to pay 500 for that diamond to replace. but she had wore that for abt 2 years.. SInce you only wear it for 2 weeks, you may want to check and argue with the salesperson and demended for FOC..

junie...urs say $500....but exclude the cost of the film rite? my BS say $280 leh...heh. Most ppl I've heard say BS's AD PGs all those freelancers lor. U heng, u get the better ones..suay, then lots of problems.

Not early to book PG liao...faster book and confirm before they increase their prices further.

yeah, I've also heard horror stories on JPs asking for ang pows etc etc. I guess mine not that bad lar...got one lady also got him as JP then she didn't give also nothing happen

diaodu.. congrats.. you'll feel different after you file the notice.. the feeling is like it's for real.. you're getting married really soon & it's a surreal feeling.
Can see from your post that you're really happy.

shers.. yalor.. I very heartpain when I look at my ring.

i think it is over my budget to enange him. Just get hold of him. His charges is far to expensive
For ROM per hr is $200.
And AD photographe alon is already $1800.

me going to be a sept bride too... although not knowing the actual date yet (MIL want to ask geomancer).

My details :
Venue : Lingzhi @ Far East Square
BS: DIY
PS: Nil
AD PG: MemoaryLodge - Dickenson
NH: Tampines

Actually suppose to be a Hune06 bride, grandpa passed away and MIL said no to customary within 100. Must be aft 1 yr and 3 mths... (i think)..

tt why, concluded that im a Sept O7 bride. Somehoe she havent give me adate yet... haha

Im a DIY bride. WGs tailored made and dun intend to take up any bridal package. Plan to take some shots during AD, therefore no studio photos either. WGs now with me, intend to go for final fitting when date are nearer.

Therefore, have confirmed my AD P, MUA, etc etc... only left the itmes such as transport, floers etc.... (feel free to add on to my list)

pei lin>> i dunno leh. but the way the BS said it it's like inclusive.

actually give angbao is just as a "yi-si" regardless of the amt. maybe give $8 whahaha!

Hi Belle,
Whose package is S$1.8K? Jonathan or Ron?

Will be attending a Wedding at GPP this 20 Nov, my FH's buddy's wedding.

wah.. so many pple miss me huh? touched...

anyway, junie, tink you better faster go book AD PG coz ur AD in Oct right? less than 1 year liao. i know the better AD PGs start getting taken up quite fast especially on those hot days. tink i have seen cases where 1.5 years in advance, the PG is booked liao.