(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, dun sob! See whether can find the replacement for the diamond or look for the diamond?

iVied, same here... Got a budget to keep. In fact, i think alot of things are unseen... Like my accessories, I think i spent more than $300 on it. Was telling my mum that, its these little things that u cant see the cost.

My Mum even better, she s in HK now.... She told me that she saw some nice tiaras there and asked me whether I want to get it or not!

Mei, how come the diamond dropped out? did u managed to find the diamond? better bring back to the shop c what can they do about it...dun be too upset ok?

iVied,me too got a budget to keep to but i think will exceed as a lot small things tat we din think off come up so add a bit here n there come to a large amt

Jo,

Can you send me Sam Wong's contact as well? Thanks!
Oh no that's not good, I have signed up with sheraton towers but have a issue to settle with them. If it can't be resolved, think I will forfeit my deposit with them and have to look for venue all over again

wow, its a busy morn with so many msgs!

Hi Twinklestar, we haf the same AD date! I've signed up with grand plaza. when i read ur msg, i almost thot we had booked the same hotel for the same day! haha...

Momo, we'll be holding our banquet at the same hotel, jus 1 day apart!

For me, i stopped preparations after finding my hotel.. Going to start looking for AD PG soon as well. So DON is oso recommended? Any has the website for Sam Wong? his name was mentioned in prev posts..

To be frank..usually the hotels engaged part timers to work on banquets..if during tat peroid is exam peroids etc(usually part timers are students)..it affects the attendences of those part timers..hence subsequently affected the services rendered. Pls try to confirm with the hotel ASAP the tables you need...so that they have ample time to recruit part timers etc on your AD.

hi jonic, how much deposit you paid for your booking? actually i feel that u shld talk to your coordinator and tell her the feedback. u are already their customer, its juz right for them to make it right for you, esp on your wedding. its not easy to get hotel that u like now, esp for end next year on your preferred date. so work it out with them 1st.

ya ZR, so that means i will not be able to extend my suite liao....haahaa...can i do a late checkout instead? :p

btw, wat is your package like? can share? since we are juz 1 day apart, will be quite anxious to know what they offer us. can email to me? [email protected]

anyone heard of tinydot photography www.tinydotphotography.com? I m meeting this guy next week, saw from website not bad, price is almost the same as edmund, but i must say, i feel very comfortable with edmund, but also wanna see see look look 1st before confirming.

woah...go for mtg, come back 1 page of posts liao.

drea>> yup. me leaving singapore in abt 2 & 1/2weeks' time. and yes, me choose M Hotel...but heard svc sometimes good, sometimes bad.

and that's something i can't control lah. can just tell my coordinator my concern.

janice>> yup, duty free alcohol unless hotel "closed one eye" & allow you to bring it, then ok. Else, must bring in duty-paid one. And most hotel waive the charge.

but i know some hotels only waive the charge up to a certain nbr of bottles. so better cfm with your coordinator.

hi all, im new here, planning for my AD in Nov 2007. m going to confirm my venue soon. BS also confirmed liao, now looking around for PG.

wilest, i found tinydot also, and is meeting up with him next week. how do i find him? i realised the forum seldom mentioned abt him. Im comparing him with another PG. btw, when is your AD?

yup. I agree. hence i keep a very detailed budget spreadsheet so that I know where my money should be spent on and where has it go to. I was afraid of those little costs and hence I tabulated each and every item that I have spent into the spreadsheet.
jhoo/piglet/kaye/Yuki, I find that brides nowadays are getting smarter with money hor... so many of us are keeping track of our expenses.

kaye, I always see mums getting more excited about the marriage than the daughters. My friend's even wanted to go gym with her to tone up her body. hee... Mine is simply bo chap, she, like my hubby, said: still early, why u so gan cheong.

Hi mOmO,

I paid 3K deposit. Anyway, FH solved the issue with my coordinator already. Phew! Just hope that I will not get bad service on that day.

Seems like most of the Nov 07 BTBs have settled their venue and looking for PG & VG now...hehe...

Hi pishako,

sorry for the late reply. I'm away in Australia right now.. will PM my ID's details to you once I'm back in Singapore next week

jonic: PMed u.
Ya, just got to take note of and stress to ur coordinator abt the service, ratio of waiters to table. Keeping remind him/her to ensure everything run smoothly!

ZR: ya i understand banquet usually hired part timer but i tink since the hotel accept the business then its the hotel's issue to ensure the banquet went on smoothly with good service to hold up the hotel's reputation. try to PM u on sam wong contact n website but u dun accept PM?

Jonic: I've book my BS @ Ted Collections. Love the very nice designers there. They very farnie and made me feel welcomed.
I'm gog to Carlton Hotel Wedding show tmr. Anione gog there tmr?
Hey Jo, 17th Nov is a very popular date!! Yeh! we can plan tog..

Oh ya.. forgot to recommend you all this photographer. My fren's fren got him n said his pics are reallie nice. Heard he won a prize recently too. I like his photos too.. but i tink it doesnt come cheap. Nonetheless..take a look!
www.eye-deas.com

Just found a web. Go take a look. It capture my bf and my heart. My bf quickly call the PG liao. I feel that those pic he took is so artistic and bring out the whole process.
See liao pls give comments.

Just found this web. Go take a look. It capture my bf and my heart. My bf quickly call the PG liao. I feel that those pic he took is so artistic and bring out the whole process.
See liao pls give comments.

those want the link pls pm me.

We bought the ring in late July but I only started wearing it since my ROM on 7th October. I'm going back to the shop to get them to replace it tomorrow. The diamond is small so it's quite impossible to find it.. moreover, I don't know when it dropped out.. I only realised it this morning.

Hi Cutie gal,

Ur case is the same as my coll. she told me that he BS also tell her that since PS n trial will be very different so no point do trial, wait till after PS then do trial. Anyway trial n AD n PS will be different.
Personally i feel if the BS tell me this then what for i go for trial in the end might as well no trial also since AD also different from trial what. No trial can save some $$ also.

From what i know trial is to see if u want to add fake eyelashes, or how u want them to style ur hair and mayb eyes shadow or lip color u like to have.

As for others i am not sure coz i havent gone for first fitting.

pei lin>> issit? heehee...bought their magazine but didn't see anything. must go surf their website then.

tdy me going town, so maybe can drop by take a look.

I also duno till my FSIL sms me. Cause she has a booth there. They doing the makeup for the models n celebrities for the fashion show.

hey .. sorry gers .. have been MIA for a while .. cos really busy with reno and the reno id really pissed me off so much .. ARARRRHGHH HUI .. save me!!! sometimes i think would life be easier if i have engaged eddie ..u must tell me if u got this problems with eddie next time ya ..

1. this id guy always say things that makes me feel im an idiot. eg: "u dun know meh??" ..
well i told him ..if i know then I WILL BE THE ONE DOING CONTRACTOR WORK NOT U RITE .. so irritating rite ..

2. he is not very coorporative in liasing between my other suppliers and his work schedule. he wants me to call them instead. i told him "isnt' it ur job to liase how come now all the liasing came to me? " he say "well i can liase for u .. but if they dun burge den that is nothing i can do abt it" .. &#*@*@ attitude law .. when we sign he everything also can after that then his "real" face appears.

den i told him wat makes u think they wont burge leh .. i have informed them dat u wil be calling mah .. im thinking the only XIAO QI person will be my id law and not the suppliers cos he will want me to let u do the work instead of my out source suppliers law.

3. we did a overhaul of the aircon (means from one place we shift to another place) me, he and the aircon boss talked and discussed alredi where to put and stuff. on that day he called me and again to ask me where to put it .. idiotic rite .. wat is his coordition for ah??? when i went down to the house . i realise the pig brain air con man put the trunking casing rite across my wall .. instead of the usual (u noe lay it along the edge of the ceiling or the wall) he actually PUT IT RITE ACROSS THE WALL LEH!!!! lucky my uncle who is helping us do the electrical (well he is also one of those whom i have to liase MYSELF COS DAT IDIOTIC ID IS NOT DOING HIS JOB!!) pointed out and question him.

wat kind of id is he? he doesn't noe dat is ugly meh ..he actually allowed them to do that .. if no one ask he will jus let it be .. how can i safely let him be in charge of the coordiation???

DEN U GERS NOE WAT ... i was so pissed i ask him .. well since everything im the one coordination and u are not doing the work .. den i noe law .. next time i can do this myself liao ..dun hv to engage id .. u noe wat he says " CAN LA .. IF U REALLY THINK U CAN DO IT BY ALL MEANS LAW"

FED UP RITE %*#$&##*#*#*##&@^@@

IM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PISSED ..

DUN GO TO EVERLINK PTE LTD AT TOWNER ROAD .. all these ppl got rabbit face by fox heart!!!

IM SOOOO MAD!!!!!

phuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ... okie im better now venting out my anger ..

back to the happier stuff .. hey lovely tulip

my package singapore package is 3088 (with everbliss)
1 MTM WG
1 MTM EG
1 ROM dress
1 Tea dress
2 suits for Hubby (1 pants to keep)
2 fathers's jacket
2 brother's jacket
1 bridesmaid dress
car deco
2 bouquet / corseges all included
AD photography
300 pix in slot in album
all pix in cd returned
2 make up

my jb package for PS 1488 rm with New York Classic
in / out door ps
4 outfits for me / 4 for hubby
10R 23 pages album (full page)
1 8R table top
1 20 x 24 portrait
make up and hair
all pix in cd returned

my venue is at furama city center, 744 nett per table

i did my PS separate cos initially din wanna take PS ..after all my ger frens ask me why im moved .. so went jb and took up another package .. since it's juz a day things ..so dun mind .. also cos after calculating .. i rather stick with my AD Photography with my BS is more economical.

very poor workmanship leh..complain to them....if mine drop off, i will faint immediately, haha coz it cost me $1000+ for just that one diamond. i ever read before lee hwa one will drop and happen mine also from lee hwa, so quite scare too...

mei, dun be upset... saw ur ps... ur cheong sam veri nice... hairdo nice too...

ivied/jhoo, my mum also bo chap... ask her do things nvr do... sigh

hi mei,

you cn get them to replace it or even top up for the diamond. One of my ring tat my parents bought for me few yrs back the diamond dropped off, thn we brought it back to the shop and they replace the diamond and we had to pay for it. Most impt tin is bring ur receipt along.

my wedding also quite budgeted and we had omitted some expenses and now its like over-spent. Thank God my FH had expected more expenses so quite comfortable with the things we buy. Guess to a couple, we must compromise with our decision so that there wont be much conflicts

jhoo.. it's Bvlgari.. I was so shocked when I saw the lobang. Anyway.. it's an entire band of diamonds round the ring.. one diamond dropped out.. also don't know how much that one diamond cost. But I only wore it for less than 2 weeks so I'll try to get them to replace for me.

shers.. thanks.. my cheongsam is also my fave outfit of all.

anyone here having their AD on 24 Nov 07? Cos dat's my date! Chose it cos it's 15th of lunar month! Full moon so it's a gd sign... haha, at least dat's what some pple say!

Actually it's more becos 24 is our anniversary date...