(2007) Brides of year 2007

Good morning! Some sweet things for sharing

417436.jpg
417437.jpg

morning nicole!

ladies, i attended a wedding dinner last night @ HIPV.

dunno issit cuz it's weekday or due to the dinner starting late....hvn't last dish (btw it's yam paste), already hv pple leaving.

Or could be due to the food interval being served was slow.

Today haze, back again....

Twinkle & Huiz,
I'm same thinking like u 2 too, feel very troublesome to find nice toilet to change it, that's why drop the idea...anyway, still think of it... Keep u all update next week after my PS.

junie..
that time I went to HIPV was wkend..
everybody waited for the dessert..
so I think its the wkdays problem..
but dun really like their svc cos they rush u to finish.. and never bother when u ask for anything..

that's what i worry also.

either they take very long to serve the food/drinks or are not attentive.

cuz most hotels get p/t banquet staff & svc may not be constant.

haiz..i was telling my FH why only BTB worries, the guys like bochup one.

haha...

ya lor..
cos sometimes they hire part timers mah..

haha.. they will tell u..
"u cant do anything about it, so u worry also no use"..
haha

I'm so sad.. I just saw that one of the diamonds dropped out of my wedding band.. now there's a lobang on my ring.. sob!

Morn ladies!

Finally its Friday! Weekend is here!! Yippee!

Mei, u re lucky to have a husband that is willing to spend on the wedding! For my wedding, certain things, my husband is willing to spend but some he is not. Like the wedding shoe, I got from Essex Walk, he is the one who asked me to get it.

My potential bridal car, i believe that owner is an ah beng. My hubby confirmed the timing with him and last min, he told my hubby that the car is away and will be back next week! U can imagine how pissed off i am... esp when that ah beng can let us know earlier that his car is away!

Piglet, I also same case like you. My husband thinks i overspend but he gave in to me when its not too much. Its a give and take situtation.

Btw, just a note on the bridal car. Make sure that u can get in and out easily with your wedding gown... My wedding gown is those can can type, ie super bulky. I confirm cannot hv SUV type of car coz it doesn't hv enough space at the back and its higher.

Think the most impt thing is to be happy!

jas: YAH LOR! My FH also like that. But I guess coz we're the ones who are more "I want things to be perfect" kinda mindset =)

Junie: but ur taking M Hotel right?

hi evelyn, how many tables are u looking at? what is your budget? are you looking at hotels or restaurants? any location preferred? coz all these will determine your booking with the hotel. your date is pretty hot, mine is juz 1 day before you, dun wanna join the fight!

btw gals, my mum finally give in to me to take 10 nov, so i m going to confirm my banquet with GPP soon. so happy, finally settled the big issue!

ya lor wp & drea..
cos we want to thing to be perfect mah..
our wedding once in a life time..

not sure if all hotels employ part timers..
but sometimes hotels employ part timers
is cos of peak periods..

I think most of the hotels' banquet staff are part timers. They cannot afford to have full timers as some time there are no banquet during certain period.

Hi wilest,

Understand that your AD PG is Yu Hsin, from Tinydot photography, how do u get to know him?

Is he a full-time photographer?

Mi saw his works, also interested in engaging him

Whitepearl

Hi Evelyn,

Welcome

Hmmm, we're almost on the same boat. I'm having my mum here but luckily her 5 to 6 tables consists of both hers (incl her friends) and my dad's side.. I don't know how to communicate with her as she can jump into conclusion easily and she only listens to my grandma (her mum) after my dad passed away.

I also don't know what is my mum's priority, AP or what..
I want to hold my wedding in a "better" hotel, but with my mum's demand for 5 to 6 tables AP, makes us very difficult to fulfill my wants. Haiz.. We're already thinking of taking a "lower end" hotel just to minimise our loss le. Still weighing the pros and cons, while the hotels have blocked our dates for us.

(Sorry not to offend anyone by classifying the hotels, just my personal opinion)

yday went to a wedding dinner at meritus mandarin too..went to the 4th level ballroom and conincidentally, there were too weddings. so i feel it's not that exclusive lor..

also, guest started to leave even before the dessert was served. i guess it's bec of weekday as im one of them! hmmm....im quite worried abt it..do u gals think the situation will be better if it's in Dec when everyone got the "holi" mood? my "auspicious" dates doesnt allow mi to have my dinner on a weekend...haiz..

worst, yday's dinner was my first on a weekday and im not impressed at all.service was bad and no one came to refill my drink..............

dear all ladies,

got 1 question to ask u all..if hotels r able to waive corkage charge for wines, does it mean to include duty-free hard liquor and wines??

thanks for advice

Mei, oh dear. Are u able to locate that diamond? ya, go back to your jeweller.

yes kaye, most important is to be happy.
We are 3 months to our BIG day so put those little prob behind us.
For me, my hubby and I have set a budget when we started on the wedding prep. Hence the price is 'fixed' on how much we can spend already. So far not much difficulty coping with the budget, and he is happy as long as we did not exceed our budget. (^_^)

Janice: Hotels are not allowed to have duty free liqour n wines used in their hotels (I think) It just means taht you can bring in your own wine and liquor and they won't charge you for it. But I think must be duty paid

Long time no post liao, too bz at work, haiz... stealing abit of time nw to post, haha...

Can I enquire fr u gals, tat did u all went for a trial make-up bef the PS? I somehw feel tat my BS is trying to 'cheat' me by telling me tat is nt necessary to hv a trial make-up bef PS as the make-up used for PS is rather thick, I should do so bef my AD? Is it true??? N I was like asking them that since my WG & EG nt ready, wat's the pt of having my trial make-up so early? They say is ok...
N they are like telling me tat I will choose my accessories on the day on my PS itself? I find is so waste of time rite? Jus wan check if this is the normal practice in other BS. Rather upset with them :'(

I think is nt reali necessary to change another outfit, maybe change a hair style, add some accessories like a sash, etc. Cos after all outdoor PS focus more on the scenery of the plc rather than the beauty of the gown. Hope this helps.

I hv yet to think of where I wan to go for my PS, cos my gowns are nt settled yet n my outdoor gown still nt choosen, haiz...

Anyway hope u gals PS went well!

Happy Holidays to all!!!

Hey ladies..i am a nov bride too. My AD is 11-11-2007, BS: Fame Studio @ Yishun, Banquet: Plaza Parkroyal. Nice to know there's a nov'2007 threwad here. Hope we can exchange tips and infor here. Me olso looking for PS with tight budget.I like combination of traditional and journalistic...with budget abt $600 (Digital Unlimited shots 11hrs coverage)..is it possible?Any recommendation from you nice ladies here? Thanks.

Mei, oh no... go back to the shop and get it fixed.. when did u buy it? recently?

iVied, me too as long as do not exceed our budget, he really dun care where i spend it on..

This weekend, i am going to get my bedframe. so happy.

Ladies, i went to sherton towers for wedding dinner ytd. Food is ok, innovative menu. ballroom is nice! very grand but service is horrible! Drink wasnt given when we first sat down. Got to reuqest and our requests were forgotten. Then for twice, waiter top up iced water onto my SIL's sprite without asking. Most of the time we need to ask for them to top up drink till one of the guest at our table went to get the beer himself. Seems like the ratio of waiters to tables wasnt enough. Dunno is it due to its a weekday dinner.

Hi cutie gal,

I have not gone for any fittings yet, but according to my BS designer, yes, there will be a trial make up before the PS. It's better to have one coz it is a good time to communicate with the MUA what kind of makeup n hair style u like and also discuss with her if its suitable for u. Better not end up with something u r not comfy with on PS day. It's going to be in the photos forever ah. As for choosing of accessories, I think mine will let me do it on the 2nd fitting. He has no in house PG, so there's really no time for me to choose and take pic on the same day. Am I right Compassrose?

my budget din exceed coz when i do planning, i put high budget for each and every items so that we know we won't exceed the amount we have set aside..hehe