(2007) Brides of year 2007

yea lah, meet after work. tentatively maybe fri looks good? so tat at least after tat we don't have to go to work. hm.. maybe then cannot have MJ session in chalet already coz tink pei lin says tat it is for a couple of days. either we can meet in someone's place for MJ session *hint hint jas* or we can just meet for a meal out.

oh, you have to work on sat huh? early or not? still 8am?
and hint to you coz i say can meet in someone's place and who is the only one with a place huh?

ya lor.. i work on sat from 8am to 1pm..

oic.. haha..
i dun mind.. but hor my place got no sofa and fridge hor...
only got one dining table.. if u all dun mind..
hehe..

jas, by dec, ur house still so empty meh?
and will see how lah.. long way more to go and pple may not be free by then lor..

hehe.. ya lor stary..
me only intend to buy next yr..
cos staying after AD mah..
my mum say dun so early buy electronics things..
never use will spoil lor..

y not we meet one day for dinner??
then can chat all the way.. haha

dinner sounds like a good idea too. ask the others lor. only tink is where to go tat will hold a bunch of gila gals and not throw us out. :oP

jas, u like the gowns i posted issit? need me to find more for you or you roughly get the idea? those dresses are very flattering and can understand y Amanda told you to go for asymmetrical design. i tried some of those and found tat it gives me a waist tat i didn't have.

so when you going to confirm your design?

ya lor.. stary..
was thinking of marche.. haha..

hehe.. ya lor..
I get the idea liao..
paiseh to ask u search leh..

ya... its nice hor..

confirm design ah.. still dun noe yet..

no lah, its ok. i veri free mah. and my FH getting sian with wedding talk so at least i can find you gals to talk to lor. marche sounds nice. haven't been there for sometime and at least if we go gila, no one will chase us out. :oP

maybe you might want to make appointment to go down at year end or early next year coz tink they will take at least 3-4 mths to make right? and then you might want some buffer before PS in June/July. tink they also very busy at year end so you might have to make appointment way in advance. just my 2 cents worth...

yea lor..
will try to call and make appt early.. thanks!

my hubby also..talk about wedding things.. he also dun want to ans me..

ya lor.. I always see alot of gathering in marche..
then noisy also..nobody will chase us out.. haha

yup yup.. tink all the guys also the same one. sigh.. my FH also says tat no need to plan so early one coz still far away. but got all the small small issues they always forget one..

ya lor.. then forget then blame us..
so unfair.. haha

I dun noe whether isit a gals night out or our FH
coming along wor..
got to ask the rest..

I gtg liao.. be maid..
chat with u tomorrow..
nite nite.. bye!

Hi Jenny!

Congrats on your ROM and welcome to the Mrs club!

Where did u conduct the ceremony? Looks like a nice unique place.

Hi lynda_lee,

sorry to hear about that nasty ID.. think if i were you, i definitely feel very upset and mad!!! cool down, he will have his retribution one...

wah... that's a very comprehensive package you took. Isn't going into JB abit inconvenient? unless you drive la....

i cant decide whether to find a BS to do everything or do it ala carte. On one, wana do everything together yet feel like doing it separately.... headache... and indecisive me...

Apparently, most of the time, it's best to be in the morning. I have this friend who is getting married soon and she got to reach her PIL place by 7.30 am!!! Gosh!!!

Hi Christine, welcome. Mind to share where you tailor your WG? I still cant decide on whether to take a BS package or to do it DIY.

wow, this thread is getting hotter... my AD is 24 Nov..

Irene, we have the same date...

i haven booked my hotel yet.. thinking of PPR but the coordinator is nt very efficient in reverting the mails...

Dorymiki: I don't have monday off..so I took leave. :D What about you?

Lynda: Oh dear! He is so disgusting!!! How can he talk to you like that and treat you like that? Such a lousy ID!
How long more do you have before your reno finish?
I don't think Eddie will be like that, he is too gentle and polite a guy to talk like this. In fact, I can't imagine anyone talking like this to their customer!! *sigh* Nvm ok! Finishing soon! *hugs*

I am going to choose tiles tomorrow with Eddie. Hopefully it'll turn out ok. Where did you choose your tiles from? Was it SBH?

Hi, BTB I oso August 07 bride. Can help me to see whether is this ex or not. BS package $5k with all the usual stuff with MTM gown(rental) MTM evening gown(to keep) MTM teadress(rental) photo can choose as many as I want. Two diff day for indoor and outdoor shoot hairdo make-up outfit at about 5. Actual day photography not included. Thanks v much!!!

hi agnes, sorry to miss you. i thought you were not here so i logged off. anyway, tink the dress above is not bad but not really my type. tink the pattern is a little too "stiff" if you get wat i mean. very "patterny". :oP but the overall cut is quite nice. like the way the collar is done with the V and the A shape with an empire bust will emphasise the right places.

and saw in another thread that you were looking for the marriage budget spreadsheet. leave or PM me your email address and i will send it to you. i cannot seem to upload the spreadsheet here.
if anyone else wants the spreadsheet, leave me your email addy too.

morning.. so most of the gals here already had confirm the banquet huh.. still got lot more things to plan ya... now can relax abit.. hehe...

guess i need to act fast on the photographer side.. really got no idea

Hi bride,

I have met up with Hilarion from tri-angles. No doubts, we think he is pro and good!
However, we are still open to options

how much did u paid for the package??

hi happyface,
not so keen to go lahz.. but no harm going haha..

babystarlet i dun wanna gain weight lehz. cuz m oready a plump btb liaoz kkekeke..

agnes & stary>
me staying with my hubby at my parents' place..
not staying in my own place yet..
cos my mummy say havent customary.. hehe..

stary.. i also want.. [email protected]

agnes> the gown not bad.. I like the bust area.. hehe..
u like ah?

anana> Welcome!
r u a Dec 07 bride?
if yes, pls give us ur details for ur wedding!

morning fellow ladies!

it's exactly 365days to my customary wedding! haha.

For the MJ/meet up session, me anytime after 16 Dec is available.

so all dates listed me ok.

m0m0, which venue did you select? What about BS? I'll be going to the taka later to look look c c. Hee...

Bride, thanks. I hope my recep will be private too. I've not heard about the tri-angles. Where is it located?

Hmm, will going over to Italy/Greece in early Nov be better? Mayb it's nt winter yet, so it may nt b tt bad rite? Mayb will check out with tour agency on this... The idea of spending xmas in Europe is great! But I'm afraid most of the shops are closed and got ntg to shop! Haha..

Oh yah, I went to a wedding at M Hotel yesterday. It was held in a function room. The shape of the function room is very odd.. And as I was seated at the bad, I can't really see the stage. Furthermore, I was blocked by the side pillar loh. Service and food, so so only lah..

What programs do you intend to hav during ur wedding dinner? The one tt I went yesterday had some games between the couple and the "xiong di jie mei". I guess the aim is to bring up the mood of the crowd loh. Do u intend to have the standard one like show powerpoint slides, march in, say a few words... then 2nd march in, cut wedding cake, then "Yam Seng" and mayb some games?

Another thing to ask, on ur AD, when will you keep ur photo album? Or will you all leave it at the reception till the end of the dinner? For yesterday, I din get to see the album b4 the march in as there were ppl looking at it.. So I thot I can go and see it after the 1st few dishes.. But to my dismay, they hav kept the album.. So I din get to see at all loh..

Hear fm u all soon! Happy holiday!

hi think_thrice, my venue is at Grand Plaza Park Royal, have yet to sign the agreement but 99% is confirmed.

yours is raffles hotel, one lucky gal u are, its very expensive right? i heard from someone that the package is close to 2k, is it true? im sure your wedding must be very grand and romantic.

my BS is wedding photo at HBF, not a very popular BS. I did not went shopping for BS, it was a gift. so i got no idea what the rest are offering.

wat abt yours?