(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi TaRea,

Yah... I agree. Ballroom & the stage play a part in the whole event.. But the previous wedding that I have attended was ok leh, maybe I din notice it. Anyway that couple had their solemization on stage... wow... so touching.. (no time to notice..)

To cut cost, I'll be hold my solemization on the same day too and the catering co-ord suggest to have it after reception before dinner.. Hmm.. also not bad ah.. How abt urs? Had your solemization already?

Hi cactus,

I am actually quite satisfied with my BS that I am planning to sign with as I feel comfortable when talking to her and the best is that Ritz has earned good comments in this forum. Anyway, I don't have much accessories also, and it will be abit troublesome for me to search for the right ones to match with my gown. At least I can trust her taste in match such accessories for me

Anyway, still thanks for your offer
I will definitely look for you should I need any contact of the above. ;)

hi xy,

Thanks.. Actually I have more or less finalise my choice with Ritz couture just have to plan for my last visit this Sat with Jawn.Happy.Ever.After before signing up..

No worries, SnOwie.
Am glad you found a BS you are comfortable with. My fiance and I weren't so lucky... the BSs we went to were rather pushy and they promised alot of things but refused to put it down in writing.

I took that before to delay mine as I was travelling. It's okie, we just need to take it few days before the 'day' and it will delay it.

It's just a one off medication, period will be back to normal during next cycle.

Hi CN,

I have actually signed up with Whitelink, but now thinking of going msia to sign up cos their photos are so nicely taken.

So now looking for buyer to trsf my package.

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
ROM date : 060606
ROM Venue : carlton hotel
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Furama City Center
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: Lim from everbliss
AD Videographer: maybe my colleagues
Make-up artist: christine from everbliss
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS Photographer: Deric and Leno
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
AD Photographer: Gary from StudioMobile
AD Videographer: Friend
Make-up artist: Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (searching)

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
love nest: TBC

Nick name: Jazlyn
AD: 07.07.07
AD venue: KL
BS: Printemps in City Square, JB
AD photographer: Kevin Han
AD videographer: TBC
Make-up artiste: TBC
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

Nick name: mrs evelyn lim
ROM Date: 14 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Changi Village Hotel
ROM Photog: Edmund Leong
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: TBC - considering Raffles The plaza
BS: whitelink
PS Photographer: whitelink
AD Photographer: Edmund Leong
AD Videographer: probably dont have.
Make-up artist: Whitelink
love nest: lavender

Nick: miaka05
ROM: 16.11.05
AD: 28.07.07
AD venue: Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)
BS: Z wedding
AD photographer: mayb a fren
makeup artiste: TBC
lovenest: clementi

Nick Name: Ambush
ROM date : 070106
ROM Venue : my home hee..
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Novotel
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: Leslie
AD Photographer: Andrew chua
AD Videographer: my hubby's friend who's oso in the business
Make-up artist: stephanie from everbliss
love nest: Sembawang

Nick name: Loveangel
AD Date: 29 Jul 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: TBC
love nest: AMK

Nick name: Pris (mikepris)
AD Date: 08/07/07
AD venue: Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa
BS: Bridal Concept
AD Photographer: Forest Production
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon Poh
Love nest: Sengkang

Nick Name: Whitepearl
ROM date : 140707
ROM Venue : VIP function room in FRF
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: Furama RiverFront
BS: S.B
love nest: Pinnacle @ Duxton

Nick Name: Dorymiki
ROM & AD date : 130707
ROM Venue : Raffles the Plaza
BS: Whitelink
PS Photographer: White Link (TBC)
AD Photographer: Kelvin Koh
Make-up artist: Cecilia
love nest: Still sourcing

Hallo!

Piglet Yup, i m in the accts dept but I m more in the mgt accounting side.... My co very efficient, they want their nos and forecast out before National Day!

Mei I got my dress from this shop called "Love on Earth" at Raffles City. I can only collect it after 11th Aug.

Just a note, I remember my fren telling me that he had accidentally spilled red wine on his cousin's wedding gown! Thus, i told myself not to get such an expensive evening gown in case of such situation!

Yuki For my ROM at Masonic Club, the min pax is 20 but I hv more than that. The food is okie, they served fruit punch but you got to pay for coffee, tea if your guests ordered them! Thus, I remember jokingly telling my family that no coffee and tea for them! Rest assured, the outdoor garden is sheltered! So, u dun hv to be afraid of rain!

One word of advice to all the ladies out there having their ROM outdoors... Pls try to avoid wearing dresses that is full length or those type that has a train coz its difficult to move around & also gets dirtied easily! My ROM dress is a short one...
Hehe....

Hi Cactus,

Thanks. In fact the first BS that we went, WHITELINK is very pushy also, its was the branch in Sun-tec (not to mention her name here) but when we told her that we still want to look ard, she begin to "throw in" a lot of offers for us. However, after we reviewed the remarks in the forum we decided to drop the BS totally. We were glad that we didn't sign on impulse that day.

For you, I think you can handle things quite well as you managed to do your own DIY package.. not an easy task.. Do also let us know if there's any contacts you need , I'm sure all the BTB here will be more than willing to help

jhoo
I agree with originbaby.. you got to be sure what kind of tour you want.. I went to a travel fair before & there were so many packages offered, I was in a daze. I will probably drop by Natas fair too.. see what they got to offer.

yuki
I think Masonic Club is just nice for your guest list.. lots of places require at least 30 pax.. it's an option you can seriously consider. I attended a solemisation at the outdoor garden before, it was quite nice. If the price is ok for your budget, I guess it's better than having your solemnisation at ROM premises, then adjouring to another restaurant for your meal. Just my opinion.

kaye
Oh.. I know that shop called Love On Earth.. think it's a line by Celia Loe? My ROM will be held at the beach.. so my dress will be knee length so I can prance around on the sand.. heheh.

Thanks for your offer, SnOwie..... Whitelink Suntec was actually the place we went to... we were uncomfortable too, although a close friend has reflected that he gets very good service from the marina square branch. seems like there are some similarities between us, from the change in date of AD to the first BS we chanced upon.

Hi Mei, since u have went to the fair before, how good is the offer? if only save a little bit, then i will want to book online, more convenience

jhoo, the one I went last time was Chan Brother's Fair. I took a package tour to Korea.. it was quite attractive. I'm not sure if you'll be able to get good rates for free & easy tours at the fair though.

I think for free & easy, probably booking online would be a better option as those fairs focus more on package tours.

I am a Dec 2007 bride too.

seems like most of you have already settle with your banquet venue and BS. Well, i'm still sourcing for banquet venue..limiting down to Carlton, M hotel and Grand plaza parkroyal. Anyone has any comments about these location?

Searching of BS will only begin during the dec holidays..

hi Compassrose,

Thanks for sharing. Did the medication make you feel bloated or grouchy? heh

I know some pills make pple feel depressed! Won't want that for the wedding =p

i see..yah, we dont want free and easy since they speak chinese there and we will just need to do some research will do..ok, i will discuss with my hubby about it, thanks

Hi Sunflower, Yah I think they are. Those overseas mag are not cheap. I just surf and save the pic i like in my laptop so that i can show my designer what i like.

Hi miracle,

Welcome!

I have my ROM in Carlton and find that their service is gd..
my guest have gd comments about their food also..

So ur AD is on which day?
u sounds like u r a teacher..
cos u will only search ur BS in Dec holidays.. hehe..

Hi happy face,jus to share my slimmn process.got chance I show u my pic.
I tried cambridge diet before and it tastes awful and yet not effective,luckily I share and bought a box with my colleagues.
I had tried starving also,cuttig down my meals but in the end,it got worse and i was not healthy.
So my friend reco me this meal replacement programme.this meal replacement is a healthy way to reduce weight while still giving you the full nutrients that one needs everyday.
actually this meal replacement has its own program ,the most effective is to replace all 3 meals a day until u reach ur ideal weight lol…

Also I try to eat less rice and starchy stuffs to enhance the effects.

but this meal replacement is not slimmn pill thus it doesnt mean we can still eat oily and fattening stuffs hoh,heee

hmm. the doctor did mentioned that it's a very mild hormones pill. From my experience, i still feel some slight pre period cramp but it's bearable.

Again, it's quite subjective. depend on indiv. Better to consult your family doctor.

Just my 2 cents worth

thanks.. you are right! i'm a teacher..hehe..
on MC today but still have work to do at home.

my AD will be at the last weekend of Dec. either sat or sun depending on the availability.

heard mixed reviews about carlton but hubby and i like the package, ballroom and location as compare to a few others that we went to..

jas, which BS have you signed up with?

Hi Liang Liyan (liyan),

I have friends who used Malaysia's BS. She needs to rent her own car for AD and make her own car deco and hand flowers. That's why I give up the idea.

Glad to c the thread so active

Corsage, I dun think the pill will 'disrupt' ur enjoyment, nt to worry so much.

Compassrose, ur BS package fr SL? I love their gowns, sexy n elegant.

Nw my headache is dun kn wat WG & EG gown design I wan. getting mad le.

Hi miracle.

hehe.. bingo!
aiyo.. u must rest leh..
work cannot be done finish..
must keep ur body healthy..

oic.. my AD is on the 1st.. hehe
y choose the last wkend?
then how u go honeymoon?

oic.. the most impt is that u must be comfortable with the place and ur coordinator..
if u r ok, then go for it..

I sign up with Amanda Lee Weddings..
u hve any idea for which BS u want?

hehe..

choose the last weekend cos NUS exam will drag to early dec and hubby doesn't want it to clash with our AD..moreover, we are concern that most ppl will go for oversea trip in the mid of the mth. thus end dec is better for us..

won't affect our honeymoon cos we intend to go during june 08. hehe..cos i can foresee AD and home reno next yr will squeeze our pocket dry..

care to share your BS package price and details?

Hi miracle,

oic.. ur hubby still studying?
ya.. more ppl are going for holiday during mid of the mth..

ya.. reno and AD will be very stain on our pocket.. me too..
just finish reno..

u give me ur email address..
I email u an email I got from Amanda Lee Weddings thread..
my package is the same only that her email got other packages for other photographers..

hubby is studying part-time.

finished reno. good for you. at least your AD and reno are spaced out.. where's your new place?

i'll pm you my email addy..

Hi miracle,

opps.. forgot to on my pm..
will go do now.. hehe

I have just send the mail to u..

my new place is at Punggol.. urs?
i got my flat already then plan for my AD cos
do not want to stay with in-laws..

my hubby also studying part-time at NTU..

jas, received.. thanks

my new place is near to yours. mine is at sengkang..gonna wait till maybe the 3rd quarter of next yr..sigh..

NTU, though far but i missed the place..

Hi all Mar 07 BTBs,

I'm also a mar 07 BTB...can join in the gp?

cutie_gal - I'm also having same prob...will meet my designer in 2 wks time...but got no idea how I want my WG and EG design...blur.

Welcome miracle!

oic.. i got my flat 1 yr earlier then the expected date..
my flat suppose to be ready mid next yr..
but they gave me this yr feb..
lucky also.. if not cant get married next yr dec liao.. hehe

ya.. NTU very far..

I came back from bangkok trip already.. bought so many household items, clothes from there.. so satisfied.

I changed my bridal to Aug 21. Urgently need to custom make a pair of silver shoe. Shers, u made for S$90 right? Can give me the name, address and telephone no. of the shop?

Anybody knows of any good shoes?

It's been rather quiet in this thread. Guess everyone must be pretty busy with wedding preps and stuff.

Just some updates on my side... I have confirmed my dinner venue and paid a deposit to confirm the date. Have also decided to sign up with DiGio bridal and will visit them soon to finalise the details of my package. It's August already and 191 days more to my wedding next year!

Hi Stacy, welcome
Please let me know about your wedding detail so i can add u to the table.

You can ask them to let u try some of their OTR gowns so you can know which type will suite you.

hi iruka.. congrats on settling the stuffs.

Must post pics when u go and try the gowns! R u taking OTR or MTM? where's ur dinner venue too?

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Stacy,
sure! join us! The more the merrier... and the more lively our thread will be.
kao_welcome2.gif

Do share with us your details, e.g. actual date, and which vendors you're using so we can compare notes on them!</font>

this's my 1st time on this forum. i'm a 1 june btb. currently looking for a venue to hold wedding banquet as well as a BS. went to marina on sunday and got pulled into bliss bridal creation. the package sounds really good. any feedback is much appreciated.

My details:-

AD Date : 24 Mar 07
AD Venue : M Hotel
BS : Flamingo
PS Date: TBC
AD PG : Yew Kwang
AD VG : Not getting
ROM Date : Over liao
Lovenest : Simei

Yes, I did tried the OTR gowns...all so beautiful..so I also not sure what kinda I want to go for...hahaa

Stacy:
Welcome!
Wow, Yew Kwang's a really good photographer isn't he?

I'm also unsure what kind of gowns I like. I keep changing my mind when I see pics online and in mags. Tough =p

twinkle:
You have the cutest pics in your postings!
Realise that you are also the other thread that I'm on

Cutie Gal and Compassrose: Thanks!

Hi firefire,

Welcome to the Big family =D
Wat kind of package did Bliss Bridal offer u? It's best that u do some survery whenever there is bridal show and wat kind of venue u looking at? Better hurry yah?

hi iruka, good to hear that u settled most of ur stuff... so where's ur dinner venue???

hi pishako, can u take pics when u try out d gowns? my BS wont allow me to do that but i did it discreetly before taking off... hahahah

Hi Stacy.

Welcome! u can browse thru magazine to get more ideas. Importantly, discuss with your designer on what sort of gown suits u. You can request for additional gowns for PS so you get to see yourself in different style.

Hi Cutie gal,

Hee.. I love SL as well. The designer is a great person to work with.

Didn't see Huiz around today, she has alot of ideas for gown. There is this website that feature lotsa gown designs.