(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi janf, thanks alot...

Mei - wow u done so much ...ur ROM approaching already ...keke :P me nvr done much ...looking ard for songs for my montage n went to see furniture.

piglet - my hubby did not bring his shirt for fitting ...but on PS , he brought many shirt along to match ...keke :P

jhoo - yap yap abt the grad photo ...u sign up already? where is serangoon boardway? got their charges details? i am sourcing ard leh ... my mum wan to take, MIL oso wan to take ...haha
my PS photo havent view yet ...PG say he busy so we arrange to view next sat ...it was a long wait ..keke :P

jhoo.. yeah.. I really want a real wedding cake so we decided to get one for our ROM.. a small one, it's in my favourite flavour too.. lychee martini.

I slept till 1pm on Sunday, been a long time since I last slept like a pig too.. but I was too tired.

yuki.. I have not done a thing for my montage yet.. really don't know where to start.

Hi Compassrose,

U mean the materials for the corsage? The pink thread is some leftovers from my previous projects. The white thread I got it over the weekend at this craft shop at AMK

yup, I'm touched that my fiance is going to do the bouquet for me. Actually, he's been doing all but one of the bouquets for me through the years we've been together. He personally arranged the 300 roses which he bought for his proposal. I was very touched. So I think it's very nice that he will be doing the bridal bouquet for me.

wow, where u get the lychee martini from?? sound so yummy to me, hehe

Yuki, i let u know the price again next week. I left it at my mum's home or i ask my hubby tonight.Yes we signed up liao, roughly got to spend abt $400++ for a big and small individual portrait. But im not going include my fam coz too many people and if got to get another big portrait for my fam, got to spend another $300++..so my mum said wait till our big day then have as many picture as i want..

i've added one column again for email.. liddat can reduce the time when ur wanna send any info via email n PM is not working.. ^_^

Update as of 31st July 2006 :
<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Jenn!

New updates from me!
AD-PG : Edmund Leong Photography
AD-VG : Chris Tay

All settled liao.. now waiting for the day to come! =)

cheers,
taRea

Hi Huiz,

Wow - how long did it take you to make those two flowers?

Personally, I think if they were a little smaller they'd be cuter? Jus a suggestion.

Hi Liang Liyan (liyan),

We booked Act 1 around 2 mths ago. Since we are only having 15 tables so it's not easy to find such a small ballroom for hotels, hence a bit kaisu. I didn't really see the rest of the ballrooms in mandarin as it's love at first sight for Act 1. Is the belvedere or reception hall near the pool? I know that there is 1 that can cater for min 15 tables near the pool. Just that it's low celling.

So coincidence that your surname is also Liang, possible we are relatives? My dialect is Hokkien. Anyway, there is a chance that we might change the date if we get our love nest earlier.

Think she is Jance, my FH co-ordinate with her, can't really remember her name. I think the best perks I have bargained for is the waiver off cockage charge for wine.

hi happyface,

my 1st fitting will be around Nov/Dec time ba. what about you? you opt for mtm or otr?

hi cutie gal,
you got mail

hi mintee,
welcome here
here have a few recommendations and you can simply shortlist it and start your shopping now.

Hi Twinkle,

Oh the flowers don't take too long to complete. Think if I work non stop I can make 2 within say 45 minutes.

Hmm ya, good idea...they could be smaller, but I will have to use thinner thread which is not easy to find. And too thin thread also hard to manage ah...

Heard from one BS that Furama Riverfront's Ballroom is big and nice. Anyone has done the "site inspection" there before? I'll be going there this evening to meet up with their Banquet ppl.

Hi Jenn,

jhoo,
my fitting this wed.. i get him to bring one shirt.. coz he not many shirts. so i think i will get him to bring the one which we made for the ROM. now can wear again during the PS. AD will get him to buy a new one..

Yuki, for my ROM, i didnt manage to book with ROM. so i went to book at the Love that binds that is also situated at ROM too.. but of coz it cost $200 to book the room and they will arrange the JP for us.

Mei, i heard that the lychee martini at pine garden is very nice. yummy..

jhoo let me know the price too.. coz i also wan to take after my grad ceremony in Sep.

jhoo - no problem thanks a lot ...think i will be taking in sept/oct too ...actually 7th mth take grad photo can or not?

Mei - me juz hearing song to c which to use for montage ... n look ard for some photo ...haha

piglet - yap bring along 1 shirt shld be alright
u mean cant get slot at ROM? Love that binds u pay $200 then book the room hw long? but no food provided rite?

hi jenn,

thanks for doing the updating....

my AD is more or less confirmed already.... 20 sept 2007 (thursday)....

now is waiting to sign contract with hotel.... then can start the search for BS....

thanks again, jenn!

Think I am having early wedding blues...
My bf and I had some conflicts and disagreement earlier abt the hotel to hold our wedding banquet. He's looking at a cheaper restaurant hotel in order to minimise our loss on budget, as my mum requested for 6 tables + ang paos. What shld I do?

Any advise?

yuki,
ya i cant get a slot... and we wanted that day.. so we decided to go to love that binds... $200 is for the room for the solemnisation only lor.. once the whole solemnisation is over we hv to go out of the room coz another couple will be next in line.. so we just use the room for abt 20 mins... no food provided.. i think if u wan food catered, they will hv it at the cafetaria downstairs.. wat i did is i had my house warming that day too so after the solemnisation, we invited friends and relatives to go to our house for buffet..

piglet.. it's really yummy.. not necessary to have a wedding cake to try it.. they sell it by slices at their shop too..

yuki.. like what piglet mentioned.. in case you can't get a slot at ROM.. you have other options like the one offered by Love that Binds.. they can arrange everything for you..

http://www.lovethatbinds.com/

Hi SnOwie, Maybe u can suggest to ur bf that (1) pple may not give so much if it is a restaurant (normally pple give about $60, but give min $80 if it is a hotel) and (2) wedding is once in a lifetime and perhaps u both may try to save on other aspects, like a shorter honeymoon, or a cheaper menu in a hotel, or don't do photoshoot (or rather, don't develop photoshoot photos into album size until you guys have more money and in the meantime, just use the soft copy of the photoshoot photos), etc... If minimising loss is the key thing, then perhaps you both can have your wedding in a nice hotel, but keep the numbers small so that you can invite closer friends and relatives who would be more likely to give bigger ang paos. You may also wish to take advantage of wedding shows at hotels where they have tie-ups with credit card companies to offer interest free instalment plans...

Actually, my fiance and I also had wedding prep blues but step by step we try to work things out. Hopefully you are able to resolve yours soon.

Hi Cactus,
Thanks for replying. In fact, I am in a loss. Dunno whether am I giving in too much, as what you mentioned wedding is once a lifetime thing, who would want to have their wedding hold in a "budget hotel or restaurant"? Especially when it seems that he doesn't mind so long can fit in to his budget. But...
I am not looking into a 6-star hotel of invitation.. at least a nicer one..

mei, lychee martini! wow sounds yummy!!

my weekend was spent lazing around too... can't seem to buck up again after i finish my PS 3 wks ago... keke

piglet - i am afraid that i cant get a slot too ...wanted the date i chosen ...but love that binds seem exp $200 for solemnisation only . thank for the info think i will check outside.

Mei - tink that Love that Binds dun seem worth it leh ...coz 200 juz for the room ...think if i cant get maybe look for resturant outside that have ROM package

Hi SnOwie,
Don't feel sad k.I think wedding preps are very stressful.Especially in the initial stages and I think towards the end of the wedding preps,but wedding is only for a day and marriage is for lifetime.Don't let wedding preps cast a shadow on your relationship with your bf.
Actually, I know some pple who have wedding in a restaurant - a gal with masters in law and a guy with phd in computing got married in a restaurant with just 4 tables, so I don't really agree when you say "who would want to have their wedding hold in a 'budget hotel or restaurant'"...
But I believe everyone is entitled to a wedding of their dreams.If you like a wedding at a certain place, perhaps talk to your bf? I think it's not healthy to have the thought that you may be giving in too much to your bf. It's better to just talk things out. Let your bf hear your side of the story and let him know your position, but ultimately both of you need to have a joint decision as to the place.After all, it's not ur wedding of ur bf's wedding but both your wedding right?
Actually,my fiance was the one who chose our wedding place... he was the one who had expectations for us. He chose a place which he thought was nice for us. I just went along with his choice. His parents are not paying a cent for the wedding.
Perhaps you can try to talk figures and sums with your bf? I find that guys like to have facts presented to them before they can decide on things. Maybe your bf has certain concerns but you may have facts which would nullify those concerns.
My fiance offered my parents 8 tables and my parents will be taking all the Ang Pao from those tables cos this is tradition and it will show that my fiance's parents are very generous. What pple don't know is my parents will be returning the Ang Pao monies to my fiance and us. My parents will also tell our relatives that my fiance's parents actually offered 10 tables, but we only accepted 8 cos they were too generous. What everyone don't know is both my fiance and I will be shouldering the cost of the banquet. I don't calculate dollars &amp; cents with my fiance for the banquet even though everyone expects him to pay for the 8 tables.. cos eventually, I know if he pays more for banquet, I will pay more for housing.
I hope you can resolve this issue with ur bf. Take care!

Hi Snowie,

I agree with catus. Actually there is nothing wrong to have it in a restuarant. My fren is going to hold it in a resturant. Cos they have other priorities. They felt that Wedding dinner is just a formality and so that your relatives know that you are getting married. They rather not spend so much on this.

The other thing is resturant food is normally much better and give more perks.

If not you can consider taking up Lunch at Hotels? Its cheaper. Or you can consider Holiday Inn, they are having a super good promo! I guess you got to compromise, if you want to have it at a hotel, maybe a cheaper one?

Marriage is a lifetime, wedding night is just one day. I guess you and your hubby shd work out on your budget perhaps then u can see it from your HTB's point of view. Dont fight over this too much and hurt each other's feeling.

I also wanted it more "grand" but we are abit suffocating.. but no choice, his parents also want it that way. Lucky our good day falls on a Thursday. It's cheaper! So we are prepared to lose max $5k. His parents are also not paying anything... so its gonna be tough.

Hi CN,

My dialect is oso Hokkien.. Maybe we are really relatives...

Pls do let me noe if u change ur date so that i can consider to take the ballroom.

I tink i wil go for the reception hall near the pool cos it can cater to max 20 tables. Minus point is that the pre dinner reception is not as grand as Act1.

As for the other ballroom, min is 25 i dun tink i can go up to that number.

Thinking of asking for extra 1 more night in the bridal suite...

I have not really see the actual wedding deco for meritus as now is the seventh mth, so not much wedding. The next wedding date is 07.10.06 so wil be going down on that day to c the deco before paying the deposit.

Have u really c the wedding deco?

Hallo!

How s the monday so far? This week going to be a busy one for me.... Month end closing! Sobs, I dun want to work! I wanna be a Tai Tai!!!

Okie enough of the crap, Yuki My personal opinion, if u want to engage Love That Binds services, I think its better to get the outdoor premises one, not at the ROM. I had mine at the Masonic Club (featured on their site) and my cousin had it at ROM... Feedback from the relatives is that they prefer mine coz its more relaxed and informal... More wedding mood, that is if u re keen for outdoor one....

The adv of using Love that binds is they settle everything for u. If not, u got to book your own JP etcc.... One word, troublesome for lazy ppl like me!

Piglet If you have the budget hor, I recommend you Raffles Photographer. They took the family portrait &amp; my grad pix 6 yrs ago.... I think they hv a website, www.rafflesphotography.com i think...

Meie Any pix to show of your ROM dress? Hehe, last weekend, I got my evening gown liao.... Quite a bargain, $296.65.... And quoting the ladies in my family, "I can show off my Paradox pair of shoes! And the style is me!!!" The dress has been sent for alteration... Will post a pix of it once i got it!

Have a good week ahead!

Hi Cactus &amp; xy,

I think majority of us are facing the same situation whereby we have to settle our own wedding dinner.

We lost our cool just now and had a row, think both of us need to calm dowm. After reading your advises &amp; comments think I need to do some self-reflection.. Appreciate and thanks, think I'm abit clearer now. Will plan which is of more impt first.

Xy,
Actually, we have been to HOliday Inn last Thursday and met up with Shue. But her attitude was rather rude and was quite impatient with us, so think we'll be dropping that hotel, dun think she'll be inetersted in us also.

Been to Orchard Parade last Friday and the rate was quite good and best of all, their friday was consider as a weekday unlike other hotels.

Yup, Furama Riverview that we went this evening is also not bad and they will be holding a wedding show on 28th Oct 06, they'll be giving lots of perks as well. Can check it out..

BTW, have you decided on your venue of your big day?

kaye... I'm also quite tired of working.. wish I can take long leave..
My ROM dress is not done yet.. it'll be ready by month end.. quite excited to see how it'll turn out. Where did you get your evening dress from? Sounds really gorgeous.. looking forward to see the picture of your dress soon.

yuki.. since you are going to have a hi-tea/dinner, might as well hold your solemisation together with the dinner.. agree with kaye that you can consider holding it at Masonic Club.. I think their minimim pax required is 20 which is the number of your guest list, right? I remember kaye sent us pictures of her solemnisation &amp; it was really nice.

Hi babystarlet,

oic.. mine will be next yr Dec..
i also just finish my reno..
now looking at furniture..
hows ur reno?
so u settle ur venue and BS?

hi Jaslyn,icic,my reno half way done.this week will install lightings and air-con.
BTW where's ur lovenest?

yeh,settled liao....BS is with french bridal.
urs?

Hi Liang Liyan (liyan),

Does your relatives know that you are getting married? Haha!

Surely inform you when I changed date. Btw, Act 1 can only cater to max 18 tables and it will be packed, ideally is 15 tables. I visited the ballroom once when it was filled with almost 20 tables, hardly can walk, inconvenience to the servers too.

Seen the deco, not impressive as very minimum deco and fake flowers used directly infront of the entrance. So have to voice out to them regardling the deco requirements. They adviced that we can request for more ribbons or even balloons.

Have you confirmed your BS? I am using Whitelink and will be going to their Oct Korea photo shoot. Interested?

Hi babystarlet,

oic.. started looking for furniture?
my love nest is at Punggol.. urs?

my BS is Amanda Lee Weddings..
ur banquet venue?

Morning gals,

kaye, me too i hv to do closing.. me in accts department so got to do closing. u also in accts?

mei, must show us ur pretty dress when it is ready yah...

jhoo, i think the package are better and it is a one stop place where u can compare the prices and find out which package u prefer then can book on spot. personally i hv never booked any tour frm natas but i always go with my aunt.. i think u must know where u wan to go and then go there to decide.

piglet, im going taiwan..not sure if i should book air ticket and accomodation seperately now or wait till sep for the natas..i dont want to join any tour, free and easy for 5 days only

updated table ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi xy,

I signed up with Tuckys and Oriental almost half a year ago. And I know both places have since revised their rates, so do visit them to find out the latest prices.

Tuckys has several packages for pre-wedding and actual day. Drop by his studio to see all his works and find out more from him. At the same time to see if you and your fiance can get along with him. I've set my eyes on Tuckys ever since I started scouting for photographer, thank goodness my fiance likes his work too.

We was considering Conrad, Fullerton, Four Seasons and Oriental for my wedding banquet. In the end, we chose Oriental becos it has the best perks AND we simply love the ballroom (It's the newest looking since its recently renovated). One man's poison is one man's meat. You gotta go down to the hotel to see for yourself which ballroom you like the best. Since your special day is a thursday, the hotels should still be available but make it quick gal!