(2007) Brides of year 2007

Oh, mandrain collar, u mean
..tks!

Agree..more change means more tempted to get more pics...don't intend to top up for extra photos...cos its costly leh!

Huiz and corsage - so doing wed in Malaysia also...mine guy family all shifted to Singapore...only few relative in Malaysia, so no need to do mine there :P

Huiz, have emailed you!

Stacy: OH, looks like we're all marrying M'sian men. Heh heh
We don't intend to top up photos too, anyways...decided to spend more on actual day photos instead.

Thxs Gals for all ur encouragment n help, so touched...make me cry liao
kao_cry.gif

I did show my designer some pics but she say I nt suitable for this design lah, tat design lah, abit dishearted lor. She say I nt tat tall n so designs limited... Haiz... I myself also nt sure wat I wan. Find gowns with stash veri sweet, but feel nt elegant enough at times, i also rather frickle-minded.

My BS was telling me they offering me 1 gown for outdoor only, so checking if most BS is like this.

I will definitely go to the link to take a look. Once again, thxs!

Cutie gal,

Pat pat, no cry no cry, we all here to help ma
I just went to look at the previous posts. U with V Couture right? Yah, gowns with sash seems to be the in thing now leh. See a lot of that in the western designs.

Corsage,

Your FH came here to study? Mine came here for NUS. Okie me go check my email now

Corsage - hehee...:P

Cutie gal -I don't think that designs are limited by the height of the person. So, what did ur designer propose..see what he/her have to say and u decide if that's what u want or change and start working from there

Hi Cutie_Gal, i had a hard time deciding the design of my WG also, even my FH scolded me coz i cant make up my mind. After you decided the design with the designer, dun think about it too much, coz eveytime u think about it you will want to change here and there. I just keep praying that my MTM WG with turn out nice.

Cutie Gal:
I'm like you, sometimes I want something elegant, other times I feel like I want something sweet! heh. Do you like what your designer recommends you? I thought tall girls will look good in everything!
It is harder when short (cannot wear too big gowns etc) Maybe if you are not sure, go for something classic, something that will not go outdated so easily

Stacy:
hehe...they will say coz they are better than S'porean men! haha

Huiz:
We met in the UK (uni)

Mona:
I'm sure it will be nice
Don't worry
Anyway, girls are always more fussy than the men. My FH said he'll have to practice saying these phrases when he goes with me to choose gown designs: "That's not bad", "Up to you, darling", "Hmm, uh huh", "Looks good on you" etc etc..LOL!!! coz he says all WGs look the same to him!

Hi: coco_mybibi (coco_mybibi)
may i have the photographer's contact?

I holding my dinner next year Nov..
But my ROM is coming DEC....the bridal shop offer $100/film, but dunno got include developing or not..

Yes, agree with Mona. Don't flip any more magazines, don't surf anymore sites when your design has been confirmed. For me, the more I see, the more I feel like opening my BS and trying on all the gowns everyday! Ahahahah... yes yes, I am mad!

My hubby was also like Corsage's when we were at the BS. I did nearly all the talking and all he did was either nod, shake head or frown! Haha....

Stacy and Corsage,

Ya lor, agree. They'll say they are a notch above the local men ;-P

Hi Rinnie,

u have got mail..
I know you are not new, saw you in this thread before..hehe
I say welcome becos you say thanks mah.. hehe

Stacy/Huiz/Corsage

Ha ha.. looks like we have one more thing in common. My FH is also fom m'sia. His Dad is from HK, but he is born in M'sia. We are not having banquet in M'sia cuz most of the close relative is in HK. So some of them will fly to Sing for the dinner.

Yeah, I did most of the talking during the BS and banquet enquires. The only question, he
asked was... The hotel uses part time or full time staff for the banquet?.. I was like.. der.. mainly will be part time of cuz. Ha ha.. But i leave the photographer part to my FH. It's our big day! so both parties must be actively involved rite? Guys.. hahaha..

Hi Cutie Gal, yup, you have us to provide advices. Sash is in now. I will have it in my EG. My designer suggested a black sash that will be extedned from my empire cut gown.
Go for something classic, like a bustier with Aline flowing tail.. (should be quite safe) Usually, sash will help to length the body and making one taller.

Hope my 2 cents worth helps.

Let pray together that all our gowns will turn out very well. And all March BTB will be the best looking..

I do agree that house reno per se does not take too long. should be done within 2 months. Perhaps can save some time by first brainstorming reno ideas for your home and getting reno quotes from ID/contractors first. In this way, can start on reno immediately once u get house keys.

Personally, I'm planning to move all my barang barang into new home first, settle my stuff and make sure all things are in order, so that can officially "move in" on wedding day.

Do BS allow photo-taking when trying on WG? My guess is if you have already signed up with them and are in the midst of choosing a suitable gown, they shouldn't be too particular about that right? Not as if I am trying to steal their design or anything.. hee hee..

hi piglet,

oic... but if u dun wear kua, nxt time no much chance to wear leh... as long as u like & comfortable lor... ur EG lining is it different color... something like green or yellow with ribbon?

i book sean initially... then my sis's fren also sophia bride ask me take eagles... after tat i told my ad pg, he ask me dun take eagles... but i din chge lor... need to postpone again mah...

hi diaodu,

u sign up which bs? enjoy ur fittings... hopefully k find wat u wan...

yeah... still hv time to find shoes... when's ur ps?

hi jhoo,

gd tat u take earlier leh... more relax when date is near... u contact chris to do ur montage?

Wonder if there is a thread for the groom to share everything under the sun. What will the guys talk about..

A typical conversation will go something like this...
My FW can't seems to make up her mind. I am not the one wearing the gown. How will i know...
Haha...

Jaslyn: I started looking around June like that but only seriously looked at prices and availability around a few weeks ago =P Scared if I tell mommy, she'll flip. But in the end she was the one to help me find. HAHAHA... I also thinking of signing early then can slowly plan photoshoot and fitting n LOSE WEIGHT =P Heh heh heh....But my FH say sign early not odd meh so wait lor...haiz. Nm..after GMAT *grumble*

Rinnie, I went to Divine to take a look, but then FH noticed no halter styled gowns and like nothing caught his eye. I also considering Dang and Silverlining. How much is Silverlining's package?

Oh yeah, u guys can just call me Drea. (Less letters to type also) Heh heh heh

And perhaps something like this too: All the gowns look the same to me. Why on earth is she spending sleepless nights thinking of what she wants?? Women are just so troublesome!

Haha -- my FH was like that also... at least he thought he would be. Then when I started trying on gowns, he actually realised he had an opinion on WGs! The thing is, he and my designer both liked this particular design on me, and I din.

When I was considering between designs, another fren told me that I should put FH firmly in his place and let him know he's just a 'supporting actor' so no room for too many opinions! haha! but in the end we compromised lah. Some aspects from the gown I liked, and other aspects from the gown he and my designer strongly recommended.

And when I show him some EG designs, he'll actually voice out that some designs wun look nice on me, and how others are more striking etc. seems I snagged a SNAG, haha!

Corsage, I also studied in the UK, but my FH is Singaporean hee hee. Actually, I've always heard the reverse leh, that Singaporean guys think that Msian girls are sweeter and more simple etc etc... I suppose vice versa (sgp gals like msian guys) works too!

Hi Drea,

oic.. thats gd..
at least u have ur mum..
I did it myself..

not odd lah..
I signed up in July then after that always can remind me to lose weight..

Jaslyn, guess I misinterpreted..hehe..anyway, thanks..I received your pacakge le..

Drea, as for silverlining, based on what I asked other silverlining brides, the packages roughly as below:

1. Package without car & photography (OTR)- S$3180
2. Package without car & photography (MTM) - S$3880
3. The rest of the package range from 4180 - 5000+ depending on whether you need car or which photographer you choose.

Based on what I know, silverlining is slightly cheaper than Divine though both have the same style..but I think Divine belongs to the sweeter type..

I guess Jaslyn is right..it doesn't matter when u sign la..cos packages only gets more and more ex..I'm now just thinking whether I should get package or go ala-carte for my BS..

Twinkle:
You got a snag! haha
But seriously, I do think that guys THINK they have no opinions, but that's mostly coz they LIKE our choices. I'm sure they know full well when they DON'T like something! hee.. Just like my fiance didn't like my fringe poofed up (that I did for a friend's wedding) and told me so.. heh

Oh so you met in the UK too?

I think I'm sweet and simple too.. MUAHAHAHAHA!

kaye - glad to hear tat the min pax is 20 ...coz i dun plan to invite a lot ppl .....juz both family n maybe close frez since AD nearby
do u have the package details? can send me for reference? haha hw cm coffee n tea got to pay? i tot normally is with the package...keke :P
i din know tat is sheltered , i tot was open so was afraid of the rain ........keke :P i still dunno wat kind of ROM dress to get yet ........headachle

Mei - yap a lot places min is 30 pax ....so i will take this opinion into consideration
will have a look at the package first ...thanks

jhoo - juz heard tat SA will be having their fair on Aug 20 ...maybe can go have a look to c wat offer they have

Nope we met in Singapore. Funny thing is, a few of my sec sch classmates who studied uni in Singapore ended up marrying Ang mohs. although i went overseas, still married a singaporean hee! But definitely less cross-cultural issues lah.

Come to think of it, quite a few Sgp gals marrying malaysians yah? A friend of mine did a few years ago (his hometown in Miri, sarawak!) and another friend getting married end of this year to Msian... this dec I'm going to KL for a msian wedding, but they are both malaysian lah haha!

my FH wouldn't say he's a snag, but i think if i asked our mutual friends they would say he is. funny hor?

diaodu - welcome back
u muz have enjoy ur trip there .....keke :P
u mean chg bridal visit or PS to Aug 21? sorry i blur blur

piglet - it great tat u manage to choose the WG n EG u like......keke :P me spend abt the same time choosing too ....keke :P enjoy urself there?

jhoo - me oso glad tat have PS early ...at least one thing off..u having food tasting in Oct? i tot of having it in mid-Nov ...is it late? wow u still take up course now? so hardworking..keke :P
me oso tummy getting bigger ...coz think i alway had late dinner n sleep awhile after tat ...haiz...think got to chg lifestye
wow u ate dinner so late?

Mei - wat is ur tone up plan...muz learn frm u ..keke :P me putting on weight since after PS

Hi twinkle...erm..ok it could be a great coincidence here, but is your friend who married the Sarawakian currently living in UK and has a son? Coz I have a friend who married someone from Miri too
Sg is so small, I won't be surprised if it is the same person!

Hi twinkle, same with me, my FH and the designer actually like 1 OTR WG and ask me to take that instead of MTM. But i dun really like the top part of the gown.. so end up we MTM the bottom will be similar to that OTR gown, but the top we change it to the way i want it.

For my case, i'm indonesia marrying spore guy

yah... and our weddings are on the same day! what are the chances! So is she going for your wedding or MINE??!!! horrors!

Mona,

so you searching for flat now or going to stay with FH's family?

Mona: That's a good idea, to just change a part of the dress. Saves the headache

Twinkle: Do you think she'll be back? Actually I haven't quite been in contact with her since her wedding!! Maybe she can go for the church wedding of one and dinner of the other! heee

eh oh =P

Yeah trying to convince FH that also.Haha...nm lemme finish exam first *grumble* coz then at least can slowly go lose weight and arrange for photo shoot and stuff. N if my date is as hot as I think it is, then i lagi need to make sure I get the MUA and stuff I want =P

ala carte i think means U just pick and choose the things u need and not take the whole package.

Sigh...plan wedding can be fun but then when things cannot move, gets a lil frustrating coz you know how much effort n time it takes...u dun wanna rush in the end. Sigh...nm..patience is a virtue =P N at least we've till dec next yr Heh heh

Nooo, I can't remember why I wasn't there..but another friend did. 'A' if you know her =p

I heard all about the 'it's a hens party..cluck cluck cluck' business from her aunts..hehehe. Hilarious!

yuki.. I stopped taking carbo for dinner.. only take soup, veg & some meat & I go for aerobics classes about 3 to 4 times a week.