(2007) Brides of year 2007

not sure which to mtm leh... cause i onli have one mtm and e other is otr. take a look to see if there's any EG or WG i can take otr first than confirm which to mtm

jhoo,
Alamak, I must clear my name here...I wanted to email him after discussing with u , but then 4got.....let me off for the sake of my flu and fever lah....hehe

hi Jaslyn, i can understand your feelings, we were pressured into signing with some BS out there and turn out we don't feel that we like their stuff... sighs. good thing, my hubby suggested going to another place instead.

fushcia, I more like "sui pian" type :p They can push me lar, I don't mind but I dun like means dun like
Boh pianz, I quite like their gowns...haha, somemore the shop near Bugis Junction so... :p

Ooo, Tulips, when's ur ROM? I had the impression that u were doing it on the same day as ur AD leh.

tulips, think u and ur FH one out of a thousand couples that ROM, bdays all on same day :p ur FH real lucky...haha, less 2 dates to remember
and no wonder, u say going to spend a BOMB on your ROM lar

Tulips, that's so cool lor!!! =)
at least this is one way of making sure ir husband will never forget ur bdae or your anniversary haha

Hahah...ya but it also help to remember our anniversay too.. ehehehhe...ROM is also another big headache. Lucky venue book liao...if not i really * faint*

Hi Vez,
I have booked Mr Chan Kai Yau as my JP...
Just call any JP that you are interested then ask if they are available on your AD and the time... =)

As for your piano songs, maybe you can chose the songs like you or your FH like or some songs that bring back memories of your courtship, thought that would be very romantic too...
For me, i will be asking my fren to play for me but not throughout the wedding dinner la, else she will have aching arms and fingers the next day hahaha...

Hi Priscilla,
You could check if HIPV has a piano anywhere in their hotel, if possible could ask them to push it in for you lor... remember to ask for the charges too la...
I requested mine to push it in the ROM room for me, they agreed, just hope that they dont lie to me on that day... hahaha... cos before you sign anything, they everything also say yes...
After you signed, everything changes... hahaha... =P

Hi originbaby,

I didn't get any good ideal at Natas wor.. hee.. went to grab itineary for planning purposes that's all. I only upload our pictures and put in our stories.. which is relatively easy to do.. i just uploaded our march in song too.. :p

Gals, we can start to book our date with ROM
this month.. :p

http://app.rom.gov.sg/internet/reg_info/rom_how_to_file.asp

I can only book on Oct 20 which is 3 months exactly prior to my wedding day. :P

Anybody has lobang for printing of wedding cards?
I got a quotation at S$110 for 250 cards. Anybody has cheaper rate?

bearbit, u are holding ur ROM thru Love that Binds ah.. that's interesting, saw it at the webpage but I didn't hold there..

Drew... erm I also dun like Yellow rings leh.. think they are bit old-fashion.. mine is also platinum like strawberries...

it should be quite interesting celerating each other's bdae. just like another x'mas where u guys exchange pressies. hehe. cool.

hi Jaslyn,
yeah it is very sian. what to do... so ladies who have not chosen your BS yet, open your eyes n ears but don't open your wallets anyhow. hahaha.

diaodu,

u wan to print on inserts or cards? if u wan to print on cards, my contact is more expensive $120 for 100 cards... u sure urs is on cards or inserts?? i know if print on inserts, the price is cheaper abt $100 for 200 inserts...

me considering going malaysia to print..still need to clear hubby first... i heard frm my friend it is really cheap to go there to print. but of coz it is more troublesome coz got to go in and discuss then collection also need to go in...

Dear Ladies out there and Wives to be

Really appreciate all your tips and help MUCK

I personally like MB but wonder how much is their package. My budget is in fact no more than 3k. I like MB's designs- I find that they are nice , simple and their laces

Heard from friends that Bridal Elegance does have customised gowns too. Will give them a try over this weekend.

Cheers Gals!

joyz, u got something for us to note on BS huh??

what is to be noted?? oh ya, i went down to ted wu and di gio BS last sat...

i wld say the gowns from ted wu is 'WOW'!!!!! ha ha.. but price also WOW!!!

yeah ted wu the price also wow..aihui using that BS mah. How was di gio?

Eve, u feeling better yet? =)

tulips u got mail!

snowiee....paging for snowwwiiieeee

hey Evelyn,
better take care. the haze is all over the place... drink more water.oh yeah the BS. coz many ppl fall into those pushy tactic traps or so-called good deals. just make sure you like what you see before committing. =) just my 2 cents worth.

piglet, bohua to go malaysia leh..the time, the tpt, the meal etc, add up i guess sg will be a better choice. Inserts are cheaper but risk is lower coz if anything goes wrong to the printing, at least u can change other insert or get the printer to print again. if on cards, anything wrong, will need additional cards.

by the way, ur contact from m-hotel? aaron will give me the contact when we go for food tasting

i wonder if the paging service is got this wireless or rather telepathic connection where the person gets a sneeze when 'paged' and then come online to the thread.

ok. just being crappy. hahaha.

eve...
must take care of urself ah...

ya.. ted wu gowns are wow and the price is WOW! haha
thats y never choose ted wu...
maybe u can ask ai hui her package..

drea, di gio hor... lots of auntie coordinator in there leh.. the gown only got 1 or 2 pieces nice nia.. my bf see liao, shake his head.. ha ha.. maybe i shld not have let him see ted wu first, set his expectation.

joyz, ya lor.. i heard from my frs that when they sign up from a particular BS, the price is $3888. but once they do the top up for their photos, the price can rise to $6000 or more...

is all this hidden cost?

hi jhoo & honey milk tea,

peace.... there's always tins crop up jus take it easy n tins will work out... dun get upset over tis matter.

hi diaodu,

urs is cheaper bt thn izzit inserts cos my is abt $150 for abt 150 cards lei... keep us up-to-date on the price again cos we need to print our church invites.

hahaha but wat i heard is that di gio is kinda cheena n pushy. =)

It's not exactly hidden cost (for the photos) but more like that they will make u wanna take more photos than the package give so they can earn more. So in the end it's so much lor

aihui in sch too busy thinking about her P6 students liao...I think she more kancheong than them..haha...if u want the ted wu package I have.

Btw, eve, did that silly fellow get back to u or not ah?

eve...
ai hui busy with her P6 students..
so u might have to wait for awhile..

ya.. top up for photos can be alot..
so I rather take a package with all the photos that are return to me..

Thank Andrea...I sent my FH the website he also say nice. Ask me wan to go see tonite anot?? I was like.."huh"....He say if u like then go lo...

Ya Rinnie, I was surprise when we first got together...hehehe....

Hi Eve, hope you feeling better now.