(2007) Brides of year 2007

hahaa Tulip, best to call him yeah? Tell him I intro u then at least he know must take extra good care...hahaha j/k =)

but better check out fast coz he only handles a few a mth. =)

hi Evelyn,
from what i know, many places will offer their packages with a certain number of photos. so at the end of the day you might end up topping for extra photos you choose. i don't think this is a hidden cost. i feel that hidden costs are more like selling you the packages without telling you in exact terms what some details are, for eg, having more embellishments for the gown. so must ask.

drea, i have the packages from ted wu le.. went down to their boutique to see see look look and take the packages.

ted is having a offer with chris ling and photolanguage.

the one with chris ling cost abt $5800, with the standard packages(gown) and with 30 pieces of 15R photos in an album.

the one with photo language cost abt $6200, with standard packages(gown) with 30 pieces of photos in an album of which 15 pgs are with collages.

hi Jaslyn,
wow return all to you? i think many places or PG no longer return everything. what i know is some do return all with some costs or something like that. you are lucky!

eve..
simply love her gowns... hehe..
u want her package can email u... hehe..

Amanda is very friendly.. not pushy at all..
can talk to u about anything..
we were talking about slimming when I was there.. haha..
but the most impt thing is u must see and like her designs..

ya joyz..
my package with Photolanguage has albums..
then besides that they will return all the photos that are taken for PS to us.. thats y I took it..

Aiyo Andrea i scare le...wait i go there i fell in love with his design...hahahha....then i got to reconsider again.....

That time went to Shang to view the ballroom, then we went to the link to see the Vera Wang gowns he ask want anot. I faster pull him out of the boutique.....hhahahhaha.....

So lucky le Jaz, u get to take all back. I duno how much will i spend on photo man.
1 Of my colleauge top up about 6K for photos alone ah....

Hi babes,

My wedding site is up. Do drop by at www.ewedding.com/sites/huiz/ when u are free

sometimes it gets our hearts itchy when we see nice stuff. hahaha. the thing is we cannot have everything!!!

hey Tulips,
that's funny. haha.

hahahahaha tulip ur FH damn cute lor!!! but at least he willing to spend on u leh!

I think u will fall in love with his design leh.hee hee...he very cute one. Will show u the type of fabrics he uses and how each creates wat effect kinda thing.

hi Tulips,
wow 6k on photos alone. sounds like a lot. for me, i feel that as long as i can make it into a nice and decent PS album then it's alright since i tink the album will be chuck away at some corner after a while. that's just how i feel. =)

ya joyz...agree with u..
who dun want nice things wor...
but really cant have everthing u want..
my hubby always repeat this sentence when I tell him I want this or that.. haha..

wow jas, okok. send me can.. i might go down one of this weekends to check out her gown.. hee hee

tuplis, i went down to shang last sat to view the ballroom with the actual setup. very very nice..

u sign up with them already? Jean is the coordinator from shang. yours leh?

drea, yap he get back to me le.. i let my bf see see. still considering ba.. thanks ya

hahah..canot la Jaz, Vera Wang gowns are at least 5digits n above le...n must buy no rental. And design very simple only nothing fantastic.

Drea dun tempt me le....

Hi Sok Fung,

Happy BS shopping. For MB, think it's about 3200+ for MTM gowns. (exclude photography)

3K with photography? it's quite tough my dear...But many packages with gowns only is already that pricing.. plus minus..

If you are going to TP, u can swing by Sliver Cloak, the owner - Susan is a nice lady and flexi, but her gowns displayed doesn't give u the "wow" feeling.

French Bridal offered gowns plus photographs about 3000++ as well. about $3288... Think we have some BTB here who are from FB. Think Mona is one of them... Can check with her if she has any feebacks...

woah, gone for 60mins...so many posts liao.

hey Tulips, your FH so willing to spend on you! that's nice!!

btw, usually BS pkg the photography will include how many pics and in what size ah?

Oh I decide on Silverling..the BS which design Jamie Yeo's gown too. But haven sign yet. So andrea's BS is really tempting...

Hi Eve, my coordinator is Melanie. Which ballroom you looking at? I'm booking the Island ballroom which has recently been renovated. I'm in the process of amending the contract n some negiotiation. What setup did you see?

tuplis, i am looking at tower ballroom...

there was a wedding on that nite, so went to peak.!! ha ha..

oh ya, let me know what are some of the negiotation u ask for can.. trying to squeeze more out of the standard perks

hahaha...i kena scolded!! heellp!! =P
eh tulips, i also was considering silverlining but so hard to get appt then i gave up.

Joyz, u already chose urs lor!! Dun heart itch liao lah..
eve, good to know he got get back to u...tot i can bully him somemore liao..hahaha

hi fushcia,
i think BS packages usually include around 20+/- photos. not sure... i think it also depends on the BS.

Hi Huiz,

Thanks for sharing.. Can't wait to see your beautiful gowns up in the site..

We have been chatting via email and SG brides for awhile. Finally get to see your face... haha... Now i can visualize your expression when u replied..

Hi piglet,

I am printing on inserts.

I think going malaysia is really cheap but it's really time consuming so i gave up the idea..

oh ya eve...
must make appt 1st hor.. then make sure u call
cantoment..if u call Defi orchard think is not attend by Amanda..
unless u dun mind..

morning gals!!!

*sings*
HTB is on way back

another gila gal to join the gila club. hahaha... tis must be infectious man...

tulips, you so lucky. ur lao gong so willing to spend on u. for mine ah, even if we earn £££ which is 3 times S$, he also very stingy one. :oP

cpl, received ur emails. think most prob might go for conrad rather than pan pac as the menu looks better. any comments on conrad's decor gals? me cannot go see so must rely on you pple. still waiting for fullerton's package then decide.

stary!! ello ello....
i contacted my designer. he said u can email him at [email protected] about the evening gown n cheongsam if u want. =) Then he can discuss the price with u and stuff...

I seriously think there's smething in this forum that is turning all of us gila =P either tt or we all just get along too well liao =P

hi jhoo,

tats good... hehe... jus add spice to ur life...

hi diaodu,

cn i chk wif u if u hv contacts for the printer so tat i cn do comparison.

Hi Sok Fung,
French bridal basic package is $3388 include photography. But if you want good service then maybe FB is not for you, their service sometimes not so good. For the gowns they have some nice gowns, but overall is average look, no "wow" factor. For photography dun know yet, will have my PS in 2 wks time.

Agree with compassrose, $3K package include photography is quite diff to find especially if you want gown with laces.

Huiz, i went to library yest to borrow teddy bear making book. the pic below is my "project". The bride's gown havent finish, the groom still naked :P

411806.jpg

drea, tks but tink u read wrongly lah. i already confirm my EG and cheongsum with Ted Collection liao. didn't know abt Vaughn so when my sis bought me my french lace for EG, just went to them since they also making my cheongsum lor. seen the design for EG and it looks great but hope everything will turn out fine. will know in dec when i come home to try. *fingers crossed*

fush, maybe u can consider Ted Collection? They different from Ted Wu but seems pricing quite cheap. But theirs is ala carte as they don't tie up with BS but they can recommend good photographer. Tink their package for 3 gowns abt 2-3k then photographer is abt 1.7k (but he revising his prices) I am using their photographer recommendation and his works are really good. He is the main photographer for Tan Yoong gowns so you can see lots of his works all over the mags one. But think coz he not that famous in Bridal industry as he doesn't specialise in this, he not tat ex.

He say it once in a lifetime thing so must make grand for him n myself. He wan me to be happy too....so let me go plan our wedding.

hhehehe...stary dun let ur FH see this ah....wait no mooncake....his brother is happily married with 2 adorable gals.N A wonderful SIL who sponsoring my makeup.