(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi, punggol not really good place :p my new house hor....ulu until birds also dowan to lay eggs there liao. My place there only have a small kopitiam, 1 small supermart, 1 mama stall and another one is dunno what.

hope u can get those in hougang or sengkang one
don't worry lar, get ur hubby to check the hdb website also then you won't be so stressed. My hubby's budgetting reno at 25k-28k excluding furnishing leh....those existing furnitures, he say not bringing them over.

Jas, yeah, GPP nice pillarless, high ceiling ballroom + they near to City Hall MRT. And they only have one ballroom lor. PPR has 2 ballrooms, both low ceilings, reception area is common area and they not near to any MRT station.

GPP is nice leh... the ballroom is not bad !

the suite got outdoor jacuzzi one.. hehe

hopefully they will renovate the place before our weddings next year december

GPP the toilet got some yellow stains around and the corridor got some musky smell.

ballroom wise got nice ceilings bright lights etc

only setback is the main entrance faces a sideroad and no proper carpark.

PPR nice or not ?

i didnt go there to see.. hehe

GPP is convenient coz its near cityhall

GPP and PPR are run by the same company lor
Something like the M&C hotel chain.

I ROM liao, I still staying separately from my hubby. Mother say cannot stay together until after AD..*boggles* The Sat that passed, I stubbornly refused to listen to her to go back home coz I told her I planning to stay at my hubby's place overnight. Next morning when she realised I really didn't come back home, she called me and screamed at me then slammed down the phone.

sigh...I lots of problems hor...don't understand lor. I tell my mum, I legally married liao y cannot stay together. Her ans: Not customary means not married. This one another big headache.

cpl, mi looking at sengkang... 2nd choice is punggol. dun wan hougang liao coz i staying there now, n the flats confirm is more den 5yrs one.. my hubby is pc idiot, so can oni depend on myself liao

so far mi oni got some electrical appliances that i can bring over for new flat... microwave n steam iron. my mum sponsoring a washing machine.

fushcia, i did subscribed to hdb news, but i scare the WIS news is announced on the day itself n not earlier...

wah cpl, ur mom very "interesting" but then i guess she's the more traditional sort. Tahan a bit lah hah...wedding day coming soon liao =P

cpl, some parents is abit old fashion, no customary means nt married although u r legally wed.

like dat time when my dad passed away, we indicated my hubby as son-in-law on the obituary but my aunt said can oni indicate as future son-in-law coz we haven customary. we juz heck care since my mom accepted the fact dat we r legally wed.

but my mil is different lor, i still call her auntie when i see her.

ladies...u must be thinking that my mum is like 60-70 years old? prob is my mum is only 50 years old leh. LOL, she is a 'O' lvl holder leh >.< And hor, I'm a well-known cinderella....I can't go pubbing, I can't stay out beyond midnight (until this year, the rules relaxed a bit), or "dawned".

*thanks God for her mom* =P

my mom is way diff. She taught me how to drink when I was 18. When she found out my FH was Malaysian, same zodiac as her, and Catholic too, she immediately said "90% approved!" *faint* My brother and I peng saned while my FH (first time meet my mom) dunno wat to say. Then now plan wedding, she can jokingly tell us to elope..and remember to bring back chocolates and send her a postcard from the place. *faint*

but she is cool lah =P n def one ofa kind...I think the world can only handle one of her =P *shakes head* I'm more serious than her leh!!! Wah liaoz....

Hi DoryMiki, I've guessed that it was you since the venue, BS and date is exactly the same.

Oh ya, don't worry about your date. I'm sure it's a good day.. Just enjoy preparations and don't bother to think about it cos you have already chosen.

fushcia..
oic.. now i know the difference.. haha..

bluberi.. oic..
actually I find package its better..
ala-carte will be more expensive..
take a package then upgrade from there..

for hdb.. cant remember when I pay the option fee..but when I book the flat they deduct 5% liao..
then when u take ur keys they will deduct the full 10%.. or whatever that is in ur CPF..

cpl..at least urs got mama store..
mine nothing.. where is ur blk?
oic.. u like PPR anot?

wah cpl..
ur mum sounds like mine.. haha
photocopy machine leh..
my mum hor only 48.. O level also.. but the thinking super old fasion..
i also like u cinderella lor.. b4 midnight must go home liao..
then on my ROM night cos got one night stay in the hotel mah.. she also dun let me stay..
ask me go home.. then I hack care cos she cant scold me in front of so many ppl.. haha..
then after that she never say anything when my hubby come over to stay.. then since my mum never say anything and I dun like to stay with my MIL.. my hubby have no choice but to stay at my place.. now i also can go home late..
no phone calls liao..

Snowiee: I can't reali remember the min..but i tink it's 25 for weekday and 35 for weekend...Mine's a weekday dinner so wil cost around 800 per table..weekend's 900+

I'm so envious of those who have flats..me and bf still waiting for the DBSS@Tampines to be launched..but also dunno whether can get or not..it's thru balloting..if can't den go for resale..

Andrea: Your mum is so cute..my mum so cute cute wan..she was the one who blurted out that my bf going to propose..so no surprise for me...but she's quite open-minded wan..she allows me to stay out or go overseas with my bf..no prob on that..she always tells me that I should know what I'm doing...we share a very close relationship..i always go shopping with my mum..

Jas, I think mine has lar :p I didn't really bother to look! haha. My lovenest is Edgedale Green. Think opposite Periwinkle?

I still have phone calls leh...the thing is she's ok with my hubby staying over at my place but not me staying over at his place.

Hi there brides to be,

Anyone got a good recommendation for live music? Im thinking of a string quartet or harpist to play classical music. Time flies and it's already Oct...sheesh, think I better get booking yah?

Also, Ive noooo idea how to go about getting a JP to solemnize the wedding....haha, had all the other details tied down but forgot the MOST impt one till now...hope that I'll be able to find one!!! Can share ya experiences in looking for one? Thanks!

oic..ya cos ur hubby staying at ur place she can see mah.. haha..

edgedale green isit blk 199 that side? that side i know have alot of things.. got shops and coffeeshop.. mine nearest is that side lor..
cos my new flat is at Periwinkle.. but still walk to ur side very far ah..

hi bearbit, welcome!
I got my rings from leehwa, when there was a promotion.. we wanted a simple one and also to look the same, so no diamond on our wedding bands.. getting the rings (without custome made) is quite easy unless the ring size is very diffcult to find.. if ur ring size is considered in the normal range, shld be ok..

wah.. i cannot catch up with you pple lah. So many posts in 1 day. I am reading during lunch time till eyes blur liao. Dunno what is wat already.

anyway, for those of you interested in WIS, think there is a thread here abt WIS and that the news comes out in the morning leh. But some pple got "lobang" and kakis so they take turns to go HDB and see if got queue. Can go search the forum. Me so bored this weekend as HTB not in town so basically went through every single thread that got something interesting to read. Hahahah...

bluberi, you got your package from Kelvin at 2.1k??? How come so cheap one? I know that the photography alone is 1.8 but then his album now 1k+ leh. How come you pay only 300??? I oso want!!! You can help me bargain with him or not? Hee.. :o) anyway, your package for how many hours huh? coz if i need less hours, can reduce price or not? very ex lah.. at this rate, he similar price to gabriel mendes liao. Die lah.. where I find cheap PG from?

oh, btw, read your threads abt your mum being strict. So funny... Me opposite, it is my dad. He everything also cannot. "Daddy's little gal" lah. Now getting married he also not happy. At first, he give HTB black face but now he nicer liao coz he knows no choice. Hee.. But as a compromise, I have to come home and keep him company for sometime before I get married. Sigh.. where got like this one? My job here how? That's y a bit desperate on getting everything booked asap coz cannot shift date. At most can shift later, but I dun want. :oP

ya lor. you want, trade with you. Hee.. :oP

(PS: if you gals come on line after your work, I will be able to chat with you. I know you very tired and got to keep HTB/family but sometimes come here and keep me company k? Else me bored at work) :o)

haha.. u want to trade huh..

stary.. I come and accompany u when I m free k..
my hubby studying on alternate days..
so I nothing to do.. boring at home..

so how ur venue?
managed to get Pan Pacific package?

arnoh, stary, u wan me to scan the Pan Pac packages to u not? :p

haha, i trade in my mum for ur dad? :p I not even asking to move in with my hubby or he move in with me leh...only asking for one day sleepover at his place coz very tiring to travel to and fro.

bluberi's pricing is last year one
When I enquired with Kelvin around July/Sept, he already increased his price liao :p

Hi Jenn! thanks for updating.
FYI, I'm 26 this yr. NH will be in Novena
Will heed your advice and see if my recently married friend can go along with me. Or else I will surely get 'pian'ed by them hee!
Yah JLC gowns caught my eye in the various bridal mags I've flipped through. Good to know that they have good service too, will definitely consider them.
Am going for a Silhouette fashion show this sunday. One of my recently married friends got her package there and recommended it to me.

Jas, she see what wor? :p I living in landed leh...my room's at the highest floor. Moreover, she seldom comes up unless she wan to ask me for IT technical support. Heh...we do what, she also dunno :p *winks* And we already partoh for almost 6 years then ROM one leh...haha, weird thinking lar. I got a friend whose mum persistantly nagged her to get a bf/married since she's in JC.

hmm...no leh, we haven't collect the keys. It's that block of flats nearer to the LRT one. Don't think it's blk 199 wor, should be in the 630s

oic.. 630+ is not near mine...
a few traffic lights wor...
mine is near the mrt...

haha.. cpl.. me too..living in landed..
living on the highest floor also..
my mum always like to come to the store room beside my room to take things.. then when she come in she wont knock on the door one..
so me and hubby got fedup.. we lock the door..
now she dun come up liao.. always use the phone intercom and ask me to go down.. haha

now she is completely bo chap..
whenever I giddy or feel like vomiting she will ask me in a joking manner.. " u pregnant ah?".. haha

tks jas. I actually very busy at work but dun want to work. :oP And then here no one to talk too (all ang moh and mostly guys) so not appropriate to talk to them about wedding stuff right?

cpl, sorry forgot to reply to you. as i said, read until blur liao. can you scan and send to me? tks. my email addy is [email protected]. will access once i get home. they ban all email related websites here.

and bluberi so lucky!!! got cheaper price. dun tink i will go for kelvin then since he so ex. else tink my HTB will string me up and beat my backside. hahaha... so who you looking for?

haha... you all so cute one. must hide from mummy. guess i am slightly luckier than you coz HTB and i no need to hide so much as we are over here and they are back home. hahaha... only thing is that whenever my dad calls, gotta tell HTB to keep really quiet else daddy goes berserk!!! mummy is ok with it.

btw, just to tell you something, my mummy also very cute. she doing spring cleaning now and then she took all her "excess" stuff, e.g. pots and pans and pack into boxes for me!!! she say then next time i can use coz they mostly brand new. *faint* my AD not for another year and seems like she already got 8 BIG bozes lying in my room. HTB went over this weekend to visit them and he also want to faint liao. (don't think my daddy is very happy abt it coz it is a constant reminder that his little gal is leaving him. hahaha)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture </TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07 (Dinner), TBC (Day)</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

welcome stary!
oic.. ya quite true..

wah.. ur mum really can help u save $$ leh..
all ur house things she get ready for u liao..
ur HTB went back.. how come u never follow him?

Hi Jenn,

Thanks for updating!

Having a headache chosing the venue for banquet. Shortlisted Swissotel the Stamford, Pan Pac and GCW. Anyone can share their views?

no lah, not everything. Think mostly kitchen stuff. She claims she got the whole kitchen utensils for me. Dunno if true or not coz i cannot see but going my sis and HTB's reaction and considering she "shipped" all my stuff here (kitchen ware and bedding), i think i can believe her lah. hahaha....

but then she also got a lot of "wierd" stuff, like paintings, tables and lamp shades. Tell her i am not sure if i want coz might clash with my house concept (i want modern look mah) but she say ok wat, can match. But HTB tells me she say paintings look antique and can match with modern decor??? peng san. good that got free items but also headache coz if i dun take also dunno how. Sigh...

oh, HTB went back on biz trip. only over weekend. fly wed and will be back tomolo. asked him to get me lotsa mooncakes liao. yum yum. :oP

and want to follow oso cannot, coz firstly got no $$$ and secondly, got to work. need to earn more so tat can save lah. tis wedding cum house is killing me already!!!

oic.. ya.. parents always say that their things will match.. my MIL also have alot of tupperware for me..
sob sob.. now still in the store room..

true.. air tickets are not cheap..
and wedding and house really cost alot!
so when are u coming back to spore for good?

hi muffin our Apr'07 forum quite quiet leh...
my WG &amp; EG still in the process will b gg down tis sun to look at the design... cos my PS will be in early Jan...
wat abt u? have u chosen yr WG &amp; when is yr PS?

totally understand. hm.. maybe we should ask the other gals to have a "trading" session and we can trade our items. hahaha...

and dunno when coming back. i am working here on permanent basis and my visa is for 5 years (after tat can get PR). been here for nearly 3 year liao so if stay longer can get PR. but as i said my daddy wants me to go home b4 my wedding which means i might just miss my PR!!! sob sob...

Hi gals! Here goes our updated details!

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick Name</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Date</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD Venue</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">PS Photographer</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">MUA</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lovenest</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">ID</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nattie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Parade Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pocalyndas</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6/6/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">carlton hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">new york classic - JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lim from Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">colleagues</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christine from everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everlink</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wilest</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">22/06/04</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Joy Suit @ ROM premises</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB Venus Bridal Selection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Deric and Leno</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tinydot by YuHsin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">CCK Crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own outsource</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ambush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/1/06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">My Home</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Novotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leslie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andre Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stephanie from Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lawn @ Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jacky from Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Albert from Everafter</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Moiselle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ghim Moh</font> </TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Happylife</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">4/3/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Fullerton Hotel (Wedding Planner - Wicked Plans)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan from SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bryan from SWC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Candy from SWC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jalan Damai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Addie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">meritus mandarin</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">alya</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Di Gio</font></TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Gary from StudioMobile</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Yishun (searching) </TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Niko</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Fullerton Hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Jesslin Ng</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Toh Guan</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Eileen from Style Bridal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspect D' Interior</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">peridotitude</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">24/12/05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Peony Jade Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Andrew Choi Photography</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella @ Buangkok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">violetcrystal</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sheraton towers</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amanda Lee Weddings</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Photo Language</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kevin Yap</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Jazlyn</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">KL</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Printemps in City Square, JB</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kevin Han</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">=[P.a.u.|.i.n.e]=</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amara hotel (6th level, garden cum poolside)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Amara hotel</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Prof Tan</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">in-house by M&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Yishun Ave 3</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Groomie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Queen of Peace</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Linn Photography by Linn Kong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Eunos Crescent</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Alvin Ling from Fuse Concept</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Pris (mikepris)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Forest Production</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Raymond Delon Poh</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Sengkang</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Dorymiki</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1"> -</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Kelvin Koh</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Cecilia</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Still Sourcing</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">mrs evelyn lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/10/06</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Changi Village Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">TBC - considering Raffles The plaza</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Edmund Leong</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Not having</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Whitelink</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lavender</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Whitepearl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">VIP function room in FRF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">S.B</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Miaka05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16/11/05</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Z Wedding</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Friend</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Clementi</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> <font size="-1">Loveangel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> April-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29/7/07</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Vez: I had a friend who played piano throughout the dinner. Very romantic!! If you want a pianist instead I can ask him if he is available on your wedding.

tokyodreams, hehe, I realise there are generally lesser brides in April so maybe that's why more quiet!

My EG also in the process of MTM. Design is out on paper already. Can't wait to go for first fitting! Haven't gone down to select any gowns at all. My PS in late Nov leh... i wanna take earlier to avoid Dec showers and Jan will be too busy with the new school term. Better to do things early!

haha.. not bad idea ah..
but would they want our things or rather will we want theirs.. haha..

but u looking for flat in spore.. u still wana get ur PR?
u got ask ur FH for opinion?
cos u been there so long liao...
he want to spend sometime with u b4 u get married.. cos if not u get married also live with ur FH in ur new house.. not with him..

Hey thanks Hui!
May I ask what sort of songs did he play? I recently heard a live pianist at a company function too and he's really good. Made me realise that having a pianist would be cool too...only issue is how much the hotel would charge for the piano. Some hotels charge an arm and a leg!!

I'll let my fiance know about your contact and we'll keep him in mind. Thanks

dunno leh. but at least we can see what is useuable. let's ask them..

HEY GALS, WANT TO ORGANISE A TRADING SESSION FOR ANY "UNWANTED" ITEMS???

muahahahah

Talked to HTB b4 we decided to get married. He been here for so long also and he wants to go home coz of his parents. I understand so guess will have no choice to go back as well lor. That's the main reason y we oso decided to get married so that we can stay together else i will be like you and cpl "hiding". Hee...

But so sad coz i really love here and will miss here lots. But then we make pact already that if i don't like SG or cannot get used, we will come back here after 1 year. :o)

But in meantime, still need place to stay so going to buy a place lor. At worst, can rent out or sell. Better than renting and then pay all that $$$ and have no assets to our name.

I'm also wondering how much the hotel would charge for a piano. I don't think HIPV has a piano in the crystal ballroom &amp; i thought of playing a song for my FH during the dinner.

haha... ok..

ya lor.. hiding.. haha..
oic..ya.. if really cant get used to it then go back lor...
then u better buy resale flat...
easier..

talk to u tomorrow when I m free.. paiseh ah..
my hubby come back liao.. need to go be maid liao.. haha..