(2007) Brides of year 2007

mooncake is in the cabby now so still got time to flirt. *flirting with drea* u want me?hahahaha....

and ya lor, jas, really miss HTB. we seldom apart one unless he goes on biz trip. at least me getting used to it and tis trip quite short. remember the first time he went to Korea for abt 2 months and i really turn gila!!! he had to fly me over after 2 weeks of him being there coz i cannot tahan liao. hahaha...

i second jas!!! tulips you so lucky!!! *sob sob*

(btw, is this forum super slow or wat? i never come on at tis time so didn't realise so slow. everyone busy posting issit? :oP)

faint..how come i kena ah?!? =P

aawwwww stary so cute. I also got to go thru this soon. but at least mine is only KL. *fingers crossed* I want him to come back soon!! *sulk*

hahahahahaha
i was also wondering why so slow earlier.
Btw ladies, it's official. Of all the 2007 threads, ours is the "busiest" =P

don't worry drea. at least u can see him often and can still talk on phone coz same time zone. much harder for me coz lagi different time zones so he gotta wake up super early to talk to me at night and fly also at least 10 hours. :o(

Tulips02, OMG $5k for AD PG???? dats twice my package price already... though kelvin increased his price also nt so exp.. ur hubby really ON leh, $5k still say ok..

Jaslyn, i abit confuse. u mean hubby can dun go n queue wif mi for the WIS?? was told by hdb dat the downpayment is 1 time deduct 10% since the flats are all ready..

hm.. teng right? ok later when he comes back will tell him to go unpack himself. i take my mooncakes can liao. muahahaha

understand stary...
me also.. see hubby everyday.. then one day never see him like very funny.. hehe..

wah.. so gd fly u there..
my hubby that time went thailand on training for 3 weeks... I cry liao siao.. but got no choice have to stay in spore and wait for him..

bluberi..he have to go..
cos he must sign the application form...

my flat that time was not ready yet..
so when I choose the flat I pay 5% 1st lor..
then get keys then deduct the remaining..

not too sure if the flats are ready how the procedure goes wor..

jas, think he doesn't fly me there he will see house flooded liao. he keeps saying that without him, i will go gila (and he tells that to his mum somemore. *faint*) :oP

Ya lo Blueberi, he still say no need to look ard liao. See i always search here n there for stuff for our wedding he also heart pain. Then say get a wedding planner instead. But I dun wan, plan myself more fun. Then i can get to know all of u all ma...

wah... drea, u so good. must get your HTB to read this post k? me prob gotta delete lotsa stuff else kena knock on head. hahaha..

I think TULIPS will be the happiest bride on earth! Such wonderful (generous) laogong & sponsored makeup from SIL!

I want also!! *wails*

(better not let my FH knows, else he'll give me hell...haha!)

stary, where's Ted Collection?

Sounds good from what you had mentioned.

Actually my friend had her wedding shots done by Monica Eng of vividshots. So nice! not like the normal wedding pics...their pics are like those magazine spread kind.

Hi Mona,

Cute monkeys.. Where do you intend to put them? On the ang pao box or for car decors.

I intend to recycle some of the wedding favors i rcd and put them on my ang pao box... Like the pan pac bears and i have this pair of forever friend bears as well..

yup yup... sure one. coz partly from me crying and also partly to save the house from fire. coz i don't do any house work one so house sure kena one. HTB is my maid. muahaha...

hahahahaha I think I will be like that also.
That's why my mom worried when my FH going back to malaysia...hahaha

hahaha..my FH knows I think he's teh best *grins*
I mean u can ask the rest. THe way he ask me to be his gf and valentines day...i was sold already! =P Hahaha

I've managed to fix some appt to view the hotel's BR this weekend. (yeah yeah yeah!)

Can anyone advise me how the 1st viewing will go & what kinda questions to ask?

wah....tulips lao gong so good *envy* *turns greenish* but then cannot say her lao gong's the best leh...haha, my hubby also got account here one :p later he see, i kenna spanked backside!!

stary hubby also very sweet...if it's my hubby, he'll just say u tahan a bit lar...but won't fly me there coz of $$ :ppppp

ladies, y not we set up a handBAGS fund? :p ask tulip's lao gong to be the main donator! kekeke, j/k j/k

Ted Collection is opp Maxwell market. The row of shophouses. If you going down, you can tell them that you were recommeded by a gal from UK and her EG is the super ang kong kong (ie super red) in colour french lace gown from her sis. My cheongsum is a dark blue lace one. They sure know who one. Maybe can give you better price. Hee..

Think you can try www.leonardphotography.com.sg to see some of his pics.

fush, which hotel?
U basically take a look at the hotel ballroom
dun think they will have a set up alraedy done but if they do then good for u =P they will show u the themes they offer and stuff.
basically run thru the package with u

ask if can get extras like day room for helpers, post and pre dinner snacks/supper for u guys, extra nite stay, more beer/waiver of corkage....ehh....not sure wat else there is. If u need LCD projector, ask if they can give. If u need more carpark coupons....

I'm back from my PS/Photo Selection/Renovation for the past one week. Busy Busy Busy.. Now everyting is settled.

I checked out www.focal-ad.com for printing of insert, they have quoted me $120 for 300pcs. You may want to checked it up from them.

fushcia, 1st viewing normally is show u the ballrooms, reception area lar. can request to see the bridal suite lor, but normally i kenna rejected one :p

then questions ah....u can ask the following:-
-corkage charges for wine
-can waive the corkage for wine
-if direct purchase the wine from hotel, how much? Any minimum amount? If leftover some bottles, will it be chargable or can return back?
-the themes that the hotel have
-how much for deposit?
-dates confirmed available for the BR?
-min capacity/max capacity
-got provide LCD or have to pay

just went to open door. now back already. getting HTB to unpack esp my ping pi mooncakes and dun disturb me coz i busy with you gals. hahaha

ok ok. I second cpl!!! I love handbags!!! HTB says that's where all his $$ goes. Hee...

tks ladies.

me compiling all the potential qns in a list to bring there.

andrea>> I'm going to M Hotel & PPR. Pioneer Spring too (cuz my sis say until that place like so nice, so I'll go & take a look since they hv a wedding this weekend).

wah.. fushcia..
think I dun need to say anything liao..
they already tell u all that u need to ask..

stary.. u enjoy ah...
we better dun disturb u liao..haha

wah.. an update, HTB bought 4 boxes of my favourite Hawaiian Host chocolates!!! He says he tui bu qi wor. Hahaha...

seems like i got lotsa goodies from his mum and my mum as well!!! got bak kwa as well!!! i like having a "show and tell" session here. so many different goodies!!!

me bullying HTB hor, me just sitting on bed typing to you pple and he unpacking... hahaha...

jas, as i said, no worries one. HTB used to being the maid liao. he zi dong zi fa and go and unpack his luggage and my goodies. :oP

haha... stary..
he carry all the things back so heavy wor...
all ur things..
later must give him massage k..
wah.. u enjoy all ur goodies ah..

fush, i went there before and their gowns very nice. think theirs is ala carte. not sure. only prob is that their gowns only come in 1 or 2 sizes and i not tat small size so cannot fit!!! :oP

Jaslyn, Noted... tks for the advice. i'll tell hubby either he take urgent leave or mc... die die also muz go n queue wif mi

Tulips02 is one lucky gal, got a hubby who TENG her so much.. of coz our hubbies are good also lah