(2007) Brides of year 2007

welcome sunflower

oh.. is it? anyway i dun intend to hold it there 'cos too x juz curious abt it so asked them for the package, w/o noticing they missed out the pricing for me :P mayb u can try emailing them to get it.. they will b more than willing to provide u wif the details

Shirlynn,

hee no lah, im just curious abt their prices... i've oredi booked my dinner venue... =)
How abt u? Booked oredi? Or still sourcing? Any shortlisted ones?

Morning Ladies....

Me went to see doc ytd again..gastric flu..on mc today and tmr..was having diarrhoea the whole day and night! my poor mum was awoken by me.. but am much better now...

Ai Hui, where in Tampines you go ar? Let me know if it's good..then maybe my bf and I can go next time..we dun intend to go so early...prob next yr..I guess if u lock up the place den it should be okie ba...then ppl wun walk in and out...or alternatively, u can do wat my friend did...she had it at 7 and only close friends and relatives where inside the ballroom...

Evelyn, if u int in WIS at Sengkang and Punggol, there'll be one during oct-dec this yr..not sure when though..u just gotta keep a lookout.. WIS is first come first serve wan...

Anyone here eyeing the DBSS@Tampines? Cos that's why my bf and I are waiting for...it'll be out anytime le cos their scheduled lauch is in sept/oct 06. Crossing our fingers that we can get it..if not, we'll be going for resale le....

morning ladies

I'm upset abt a lot of things (small issues...here and there), anyway, since it's my BIG day, I WILL be happy and SHALL be happy

Rinnie..Tampines DBSS is quite ex leh...where u going to stay after ur wedding? Some ppl can't wait that long lor, so it's your preference :p I rather u go for resale, almost same price but bigger area :X haha, my opinions lar.

AI Hui, one pimple swelling down liao and the other near my lips so not very obvious (also drying up). keke, heng I got facial!

Jas, thx
I also hope to enjoy myself. hmm, dunno abt video tho...mabbe my papa will bring his along.

Ai hui..
hope I can be like u..
if not have to quarrel again..

cpl..its always like this
dun be so unhappy..
enjoy urself..

Rinnie..
DBSS needs 5% cash wor..
then its so ex..
u better take medicine and rest more..

Will be staying with in-laws first...ya, we're aware of the 5% cash..but my bf stays in Tampines and we're both rather used to the area...we'll see how..we've agreed that if it hits 400k then we'll give up le...

I think quarreling are part of getting to know your partner better...I also quarrelled with him at the starting stage..cos he wasn't bothered at all..kept telling me u decide lor..i mean it's good that he let me make decision but it's as though he dun care ma...but things are better now..I'll research den I'll print out..den he look thru, den we decide together....

aihui, ours is done by 2 presenting couples as well as a priest who will give his input regarding religious matters and concerns.

at first we were already looking at resale flats le, cos i wanted our own space den after some considering, tot it'll be gd to stay with in-laws also cos my bf only son..he got 2 sisters but one already married and the other getting married after us...his parents are quite nice ppl so tot stay with them first..den we can also save up also..cos we're paying everything ourselves...

Hi Evelyn, it might be more ex than that..cos the property agents predicts it might be 20% more ex that average resale price of the area..so might be 300-350k..

BTW, Evelyn, not sure if you've went to the website..it's www.simlian.com.sg

rinnie, my situation is the same as yours now.

my bf and myself are now sourcing at 2nd hand 4room flats ard tampines. went to look ard quite a many of them but i wld say all cannot make it leh. not sure is it i bias or what. but the 'comfortable feel' is not there.

now we are into options of trying out for WIS for sengkang. not sure is it a wise choice.

as for the tampines one, we initially wanted to take it, but becos of the price which is exp. so now re-considering. yap i also been to the website and register le.. u leh?

yup, register le..but since it's balloting..den dun need to rush..not like WIS..got some ppl even queue overnight! dun even know where they got the news from....

Thks for the info CityAngel! hehee..

Clueless: Yea man, i think my face sure get cramped halfway thru the day! hhahaaa...

Hey Babystarlet, u've got mail

yeah Drea, it's really highly subsidized considering the fact that it's a stay-in weekend with food and accomodation provided. =)

rinne..

WIS got notification through email by HDB..
have to subscribe lor..
never queue over night wor..
only knew early in the morning..
then went there straight to get the no. lor..

Hello Snowie,

thanks! actually was "hovering" between being an Oct or Nov bride.. keke... jus confirmed over the weekend that i'll be a Nov one.

Read that you balloted for the last exercise, good luck to you! I wasn't so lucky during last Aug's round though. :p

Hi slgerman, my wedding planner is from Wicked Plans. Maybe you can check out the website for more info but she's on the high side. Otherwise, you can try Kim from Wedding Concierge. Heard quite alot of good comments about her.

Hi bElSi, icic.. PS have to wear the ring ar or what?

mm... my jie meis all wking... somemore 1 always travelling so diff for mi to treat dem... bu its a gd idea though

hey belsi... where did u buy ur box? hw much?

Hi Momocharz,

When is your AD??
I was in Sept but due to some issues to reconfirm my AD, have change my AD to Nov.

Yup, have ballot for the Redhill estate, thanks.. Where's your lovenest?

Thanks Hui! I feel so glad tat i finally can at least confirmed the contractor, have been so stressed over the past week (as u can see from my postings)....... i shd think i would be able to start the reno next week or so bah.....

actually i think 33k also quite ok liao.....not sure if they can still throw in accessories for us since they claimed that they are already charging us very cheap.

I bought it from Precious Thots. It's a small round jewellery porcelain box with figurine on top. It's abot $20 each..

Hi lifeisgood, can take pics of the wedding band during PS..

need some advice before i buy my wedding shoes...
is there any preferable standard height difference between bride and groom? watz the preferred height difference huh? My ht is 1.65, den hb is 1.8. so how many inches heels to buy?

21 Nov, got my house in the Mar WIS, it's in Bukit Batok.

I changed the date coz most hotels booked in the Oct date we wanted. Though we still have 2 or 3 to consider, but in the end still decided to forgo the weekend date and chose this weekday instead... haha.. pray the turn-up rate is good...
kao_scared.gif

hey hui

got something to update also .. i went JB last week and sign up a PS package with new york classic at JB. photoshoot will be at JB package include 23 pg album / 1 portrait / 1 top table /4 poses / 4 outfit each for me and hubby and cd returned for all shots taken for 1488 ringgit.

will keep posted abt the pix taken .. hopefully to take early next year .. me and hubby need to lose weight ..

sigh, just found out sme bad news. My FH's employment pass application has been rejected coz his parents force him not to do NS after his A Levels (he's malaysian). Pls pray that things work out in the end

Hi MomoCharz,

Welcome to the thread...update us with all the other details then i update it into the table for you.

So you shifted into your flat liao? Lucky u got the WIS at BB.
I wanted to but sort off missed it.

SnOwie,
So confirm your BS liao? Heh... I very lazy to be going around to look at BS.. but yet very tempted to try on some. Need to shed some fats off me first before i go. Hah...

Anyone got good ways to lose weight and more important fats?

You know.. from the day my bf proposed, I wanted to set up a wedding website.. but I never gotten round to doing it.. until today. Guess I won't ever do it... I don't seem to have the time & patience to do it, I'm such a bum. Heheh.

He did but it got rejected...all also related to NS. We're hoping that now with the intent to get married, it might help his application. Sigh...

Dun worry Andrea, I'm sure things will turn out fine...cheer up gal...

Jas, I got a friend's friend who reali queue overnight lei..so kua zhang hor...

BTW, my diarrhoea finally stopped...phew..feeling much much better..so wil be going back to work tmr..=)

hehe, mei, its really fun to set up the website. i did it many months back and till date still updating..most likely mine will be ready soon..

anyway, my GDL date is fixed on 23dec. and MIL says skip the An Chuan. That's good. lesser things to do, hehe..so maybe 2days before AD will just dress up the bed and light up the electrical lamp.

my bf is also a malaysian, but he manage to apply for PR.. so not that bad.

andrea, dn worry. everything shld be ok one as long as he is working in spore.

rinnie, wow finally your diarrhoea finally stop!! goody.. but still must control your diet arh.