(2007) Brides of year 2007

Morning ladies, going for facial later

snowiee, mabbe rinnie busy shortlisting BS/hotel? :p

lucky my FH didn't tell me he wanted restaurant tho the idea did crossed our minds. but then hotel easier mah...Jas, u tell ur hubby, from early morning busy until at night...still have to wait for ALL your guests to leave then u can leave.

Then hor...ur driver also have to stay with u til that timing leh. (can argue somemore if driver is ur FH's buddy + lots of drinking leh!) If in restaurant, by the time u all reach home, already concussed! at least in hotel, take lift up then can go Zzzzzz soon.

Yup. The valuation of my 5-room flat is 320k, we paid 6k above valuation. They give you quotes but most of the time have to top up here and there.

FH and I have done up our budget and for our ROM, wedding, renovation and furnitures should cost around 120k. We're not taking loan from bank unless necessary la.

Hi morning all....paiseh..ytd was sick..went to see doc den slept all the way...now still sore throat and cough..

My details:
AD: 3rd Dec 2007
Venue: Raffles the Plaza
ROM: Same as AD

All else not done....taking our own sweet time..hee..

CPL: Congrats on your ROM! I'm sure you'll be a beautiful and radiant bride!

Andrea: I tink it's perfectly fine to have a lunch reception..actually some restaurants are quite nice, like peony jade and chef chan... I guess it's reali up to individual's choice....

Bluberi: I might not be ordering le cos their delivery is working hours and weekdays...and nobody at home..getting other ppl to organise the spree then..din read the shipping details before that....

So sian..going to stay at home entire weekend..wanna recover asap la..tink the virus is in my house..started with my mummy..den to my sis den me..haiz...

cpl..
u so luckly.. hehe..
ya hor.. I never think of this.. my mind ah..
super slow ah..
I just told him no hotel = not married = no baby..
haha..

u later ask ur beautician.. must make u mei mei ah..
mon ROM liao..

HI lifeisgood, for the wedding bands at Fairy's Inc, it all depends on the material you want eg. white gold, rose gold, platinum... And also the design and diamonds..

Hi cityangelsg, I've been to Korea twice, imo, you can go Korea for sightseeing instead of pure shopping.. You can also get good deals there when there's a sale... So don't worry

Yes..it's a Monday..but we might be having the tea ceremony the day before..see how..haven't decide yet...but solemnisation and dinner will be on the 3rd...We chose that date cos it's something significant to us and easy to remember as well..so can't be bothered with whether it's weekday or weekend..anyway, we figured that if we're inviting close friends, they probaby wun mind..

Hi Jas, you so funny wan..no hotel=no marreid=no baby..ha.

I only remember that I told my bf that no proposal no wedding...cos prior to his actual proposal, he actually casually mentioned , 'Shall we get married?' and I answered , 'No!' haha...actually sometimes i find that guys also very poor thing....

oic..
ya true..
if its close friends.. they will take leave and attend ur wedding..

haha.. cos my hubby wants a baby so much.. he loves kids alot..
so thats the best way to threaten him.. haha..
haha.. ya they are very poorthing..
they want to marry us then must do whatever we want.. in the end he gave u a romantic proposal?
my proposal come one yr after my ROM..

okie la..not up to my standard though..haha..it wasn't a surprise cos he actually told my mum before hand while I was asleep one day when he came over..and my mum accidentally blurted out..so I knew he was going to propose le.. but he did had my favourite music in the background and my fav blue rose and the ring that I like.. just that I have always wanted it be by the seaside..romantic ma...

But he said he shy..but he did try to make up for it..about a month later on my bdae, he brought me to a seaside restaurant and bought me 99 roses and whispered the words into my ears again..

He can be rather wood at times but he does try to give me surprises now and then...=)

Pls. refer to the updated compilation for reference. Update for lil_bride (lil_bride) &amp; myself. Managed to find my VG. <table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBC (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff) </TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD>-not confirmed- </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD>-not confirmed-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-toa payoh-moving-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raymond Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>seng kang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride) </TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBC (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Carol

This week has been a really busy week for me.. not much time to login...

jhoo, at least got the ring already.. as for the marriage preparation course, we wanted to arrange to go to the course too but hvnt find the time to go.. haha..

Mei, glad that u like ur gown..

kaye, so lucky always travel to shop..

jazol, enjoy ur PS!!!

Von, how is ur fitting? thanks for the AD program list!

i manage to go to leapin lizard on mon to shop for my wedding shoes and manage to make one and will collect just in time for my PS on Oct 13... will post a pic of my shoe when i collect it..

I have also confirm the menu for my food tasting on Oct 23 and roughly went thru the guest list with my parents.. now left my hubby side to confirm their guest list..

I have also been busy setting up my wedding website.. so hv been quite busy updating the site..

hi snowie,

got it! i'll remove ur nick from the list.. thanks for informing and happy wedding prep! erm.. come to think of it.. u've 2 more months for preparation.. make good use of this period ya! ^_^

hi pinkiez,

thanks for the update! here u go...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dizzybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkiez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

hey miaka ..

i also recently confirmed my reno. i managed to bargain for a free shower screen and a upgrade of toilet door from bifolded to glass door (total price abt 600/-) my quote for the cabinet beneath the sink is abt 550/- .. and my total quote for my house is abt 20k. i will think u can bargain for more things. since we are young couple budget is very tight. shd make full use of every cent and dollar. i will think since ur house might do up to 33k .. den u shd demand for more free stuff .. btw .. my id also give me free hob and hood, sink and tap. so u shd ask for freebies .. ask for more free things maybe toilet bowls basin .. u know accessories which can come up to be pretty expensive also.

wow lifeisgood .. ur budget is so high
hahahh ... dun think me and hubby got so much budget u very lucky leh!!!

i think my reno for my house will set aside 25k. elect appliances abt 6k &amp; furnture abt 5k. wedding preps abt 7k. i think will try to settle it all within 50k .. dat is so much money for me liao .. *@*

Hi cityangel, think I will go see bands during the year end sale then! Hee..

Hi Clueless, FH's and my dream place is the same when I asked him yesterday. He said he wants to go Swiss Alps and me want to go Switzerland for chocolate. LOL.. Hopefully next year budget allows us to do so.

Hi bElSi, icic.. So they only custom made. If I see any nice designs where I can find then maybe try out there.

I've finally settled my BS and lots of stuff today. My wedding planner got us the best package that I can never ask for. Haha.. FH and I are so happy. We settled our package at Sophia Wedding Collection but all thanks to our planner and FH's brother who have used them last time. So happy, finally 1 load off..

ROM Date: 4th March 2007
ROM Venue: Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)
AD Date: 1st July 2007
AD Venue: Fullerton
Wedding Planner: Serene from Wicked Plans
ROM &amp; AD BS: Sophia Wedding Collections - Designer: Lynn
ROM &amp; AD MUA: Candy from SWC
PS PG: Bryan from SWC
AD PG: Bryan from SWC
VG: ?
Love Nest: Jalan Damai
ID: ?

Hi, yesterday went to see RnR, quite disappointed cos the ID didn't remember what we wanted. So now hoping that others will do better.

Anyway, today I finally settled our BS. So happy cos FH and I got a very good deal that I think most ppl won't get. All thanks to my wedding planner and FH's brother who have used them before. Finally another load off... The amount we saved pretty much paid for the cost of our wedding planner.. Haha..

ROM Date: 4th March 2007
ROM Venue: Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)
AD Date: 1st July 2007
AD Venue: Fullerton
Wedding Planner: Serene from Wicked Plans
ROM &amp; AD BS: Sophia Wedding Collections - Designer: Lynn
ROM &amp; AD MUA: Candy from SWC
PS PG: Bryan from SWC
AD PG: Bryan from SWC
VG: ?
Love Nest: Jalan Damai
ID: ?

ello everyone!
Yeah I agree hotel is better coz more convenient! =P hahaha...

I think if my FH never propose I will sure clobber him one! Heh heh (and he's reading over my shoulder now =P)

Wah rinnie...raffles the plaza siah..lucky u! So central n so nice =P But ur right lah. The ones who are close to u will sure make the effort to come one

hi gals, so anyone else interested in meeting up for dinner besides ringadingling, An Qi, lab_baby and jarbebe (TBC)?

Hallo!

Not that i m lucky to travel overseas to shop but its a bonding session for the ladies in my family.
Also, to see the newborn baby of my cousin in HK.

Piglet, u must give us the url of your wedding website!

Jas, i was lucky coz hubby changed his mind n decided dat having the AD in hotel got more face mah... LOL... but his budget die die cannot be more than $700nett/table.. end up still exceed by a few dollars per table.

juz now suddenly hubby dropped a bombshell to say we should get our own flat... OMG, hope he dun change his mind n fly mi kite. last time he was so set on nt getting our own flat coz the current one is co-owned by mil n him. cross my fingers!!!!

my mum juz came hm from her fren's place.. also brought hm her fren's daughter AD video for mi to see... so nice leh.. my mum said i should engage a VG for AD but i dunno how i can convince my hubby abt tis... sigh

Jas...

My FH doesn't even want a banquet at first loh. He said waste of $. He'd rather spend the money on honeymoon and house reno. But in the end he gave in and wanted a lunch reception. We even checked out Peony Jade. However, we only want about 12 to 15 tables and restaurants are not able to seal up the entire place for that smsall no. of tables loh. We dun wanna strangers (i.e. other customers) walking in...and hence abandoned the idea.

Our number one choice was Jade Restaurant (Tung Lok) at Fullerton. They are able to seal up the whole restaurant for 12 tables only. But then the place damn small and NO stage for my solemnization...HAIZ.

Snowiee...I will be going for pre-marriage counselling course next Sat. Will keep U gals updated!

Rinnie...I'm have my ROM and AD on same day too! How are u going to go about doing it hah? I'm thinking of having my solemnizaion during the banquet. Perhaps at first march-in.

oki ai hui... do keep us updated ya !

is it different centres for the pre-marriage couns. got different rates ah?

i saw from the MCDS website that there are a lot of locations to go for the course and the topics covered are a little different also.

by the way, i posted it up at another thread just thought post it up here also.

not sure how many of u uses SK-II products but here is a report from CNA

Check out the news at CNA website:

Title : Substances in SK-II products do not pose safety concerns: HSA
By : Sharon Tong, Channel NewsAsia
Date : 22 Sep 2006 2110 hrs (GMT + 8hrs)

SINGAPORE : The Health Sciences Authority says it has completed its testing on the six SK-II products sold locally, which have been reported to contain harmful ingredients.

The ingredients are namely chromium, which can cause skin ailments or eczema; and neodymium, which can irritate the eyes, cause pulmonary embolism or damage the liver.

HSA says its results showed these two substances are present in the products as trace impurities and are at levels which do not pose any safety concerns.

HSA adds that it will continue to closely monitor the situation and keep an eye on the safety of cosmetic products sold in Singapore.

It will alert Singaporeans and take appropriate action when necessary to protect public health and safety. - CNA/ms

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/cgi-bin/search/search_7days.pl?status=&amp;search=sk-ii&amp;id=232013

its stated "...these two substances are present in the products as trace impurities "

although at low levels.. do take note its presence...

those wth sensitive skin or lower resistance.. i think better stay away from it.

the impurities are still found..

duhz.. guess something still wrong with the quality control.. low impurites is not no impurities...

Hi gals..looks like i'm the opposite from u all, all of u sleep so late! i'm wide awake now just vomitted..sianz..dunno wat's wrong..tink i might go see the doc again later...=(

Just to check ar, we go for pre-marriage counselling course so early? Cos my bf and I thinking of doing it next yr.

Bluberi: If u can't convince your hubby, why dun u just pay for it yourself...personally I dun like video so stil considering but I wil invest in a gd photographer..reali like those journalistic type..so if bf tinks it's too ex ar and dun wan, I'll just top up the balance..=)

Ai Hui: I originally also wanted to have it on stage during first march-in but bf says that some guests would be late wan and it might be delayed cos we have over 40 tables. But I guess if yours is a small and private affair, it might be possible. So now, I'll be having my solemnisation at 630 with only our family members and the jie meis/xiong dis. It would be at a function room at Raffles the Plaza or the suite itself. We haven't reali decided yet.

wah u gals already tink of where to go for honeymoon liao... mm... we r actually tinkin of goin aust but dunno which part of aust we shld stay in so stil pending...
but anyway there is a NATAS Fair coming soon @ Singapore Expo... tink shld b the end of dis mth... mayb can go there c c look look.

hey lifeisgood... ur new hse is @ Jln Damai ar??
which blk leh?? cos i used to stay @ jln Damai oso... ;)

btw hor... did u gals tot of wat to gif to ur jie meis anot? I was tinkin of giving them something as a token... but dunno wat to gif dem lor... as mine is on a weekdays... so everyone of dem took ard 2 days leave bcos of my wedding... and oso my upcoming ROM is oso on a weekday n they oso took leave to attend so i was tinkin of giving dem something. any ideas??

Hi moon, yup. My new house at Jalan Damai. Hee.. I'm staying at 666. Hee.. In fact, my mum is already staying in that block, it's just a storey down.

Hmm.. I'm not sure what to give them leh. Cos different ppl will like different thing right so I think maybe ang bao is the most practical. Haha.. or maybe I can get them some vouchers.

bluberi...
oic.. at least he will tell u hotel got more face..
my hubby say care about face for what wor..
how come u say get ur own flat is a bombshell?
VG ah.. u try to ask him again lor..
$800 is cheap lor..

Ai hui..
my hubby was also like urs at 1st..
he say reno can use more $$..
but I die die want dinner...
then he say resturant... then I told him no..
then argue until now.. I win lor.. hehe..
but he cut my PG and VG budget.. then now everytime I tell him about anything will be 'NO'..
are all guys like this??
dun think resturant will have place for ur solemisation.. at least now u got Regent..

snowiee....
me using SK II...
so far my face is ok lor..
cos my face is not dry anymore..
last time it will be like a snake and change change skin.. hehe

heard the news saying that all cosmetics tend to have the ingredients.. its only more or less..
so far in Spore should ok cos HSA says can use..
my hubby was saying cos china got alot of pirated goods..

rinnie..
have u seen the doctor?
r u ok now?
better rest at home...
take care..

cpl...
enjoy urself tomorrow ah..
remember the moment.. hehe
remember to use a video camera to record..
cos I did and when we watch the whole thing again..
we cant help laughing.. hehe

<font color="119911">hi carol, you deleted my name from the list?

can you please help me update my details? My AD is 27th oct 2007, Venue at Raffles Hotel, BS Ted Wu. Thanks!</font>

thank you for all the advice..everyone is so active here !!

A few suggestions for your honeymoon...

australia : cold in jun! so if you like winter fly to melbourne, rent a car enjoy the city and great food.go to crown, one of the biggest entertainment centre.restaurants,disco, casino. staff there extremely friendly.try your luck there and who knows u might strike the jackpot.drive to sydney, takes about 8hrs. enjoy the view and feel adventurous. in syney, drive to the blue mountain, have lunch at the famous fish market and climb the harbour bridge.u can return yur car in sydney before you fly back.

Clubmed : love the sun n beach ? try clubmed. i love it there cos they hv all the activities arranged for you.great food n drinks thru the day and enjoy the performace at night or be one of them.

europe : nice whether in france, italy and holland and US. UK(london) not too good, always rainy.chose one country and visit a few states.france or italy would be a good choice.france - paris, cannes, nice. italy - rome, venice, milan.