(2007) Brides of year 2007

Shers, Ur PG is yikeshu right? can ask him for ideas.. when us ur gown fitting before PS??

piglet, i recieve the link.. the website is nicely drawn up and u look pretty too!! and also i think ur site can include more things then mine..

Hi Stacy,

Both my EG and WG are MTM not to keep. I think Flamingo's EG is MTM to keep?

Yah, if it's for rent I think high chance there's a need to pay extra if damaged. One of my staff joined the company D&D beauty pagent last year and someone stepped on the gown. The rental company wanted her to pay $150 for the tear!

jesdreamz, how is bridal room?

Viv, just gotten reply from GCW, its taken up on 17 nov. Crown prince is taken up too. Might need to change to resturant instead but no tie up with hotel room. HB abit sian abt it. But no choice liao, either that or got to change date liao.

Stacy scratch inside or outside of gown? How to consider scratch?

When rent OTR gown do you ppl check every part c scratch or not? If not, how u know u scratch it or maybe already like that? Must find out if not wait have to pay i will faint. hehehe

Hi Miaka: I do have a blog. Will PM u my blog.

hehe, piglet, u wrote ur name. u are referring to me right? Yes, this website has more, but i disable some of the function. Just wanna make it simple.

Yeah Tulip that's usually the best. If u worried about missing out certain things, u can compare packages from other hotels to see wat they offer that ur hotel doesn't and see if u can ask for those. Things like pre dinner and post dinner snacks/supper, extra nite stay, etc

Hi Jo, i have not been down to the bridal room yet.. but might do so this weekend or next lor... Me also procrastinating visiting BS... Firstly bcos i am afraid of those hardsell BS and 2ndly wana lose weight first before trying out those gowns... hehe..

Hi SummerIce,

Yah I think it is only practical to check lor. Just in case they put the blame on u to pay for some damage that u didn't cause. Really lugi ah like that.

shirlynn: thanks! my email is [email protected]

Jesdreamz: ya lor, i m scare of hardsell BS too. Like walking past is a difficult task, esp if u r with ur HB. Haha.. Sure kena pester. So U r going down during their open house?

Andrea...she wanna "face" mah...

Tulips, U MUST nego first before signing anything hor...At least ask for 2 nights' stay in bridal suite, top up additional 10% for invitation cards, additional 10% for parking coupons, waiver of corkage, additional people for food tasting, etc...

Oh ok...thanks for all your advise. My package has all these but as for invitation cards, parking coupons i will ask for more.....

Heheh....got to compare first hor....okok

ya Tulips..
must compare then will know..
and read through all the conditions b4 signing..
dun understand must ask..
my coordinator did explain some clauses to me..
cos when u read can never understand one..

went for my first fitting last weekend and did my trial make up yesterday... will be having my PS this coming thrusday... everything is in a rush.. lucky can found the gown i like. Any advice on PS??

Hi piglet,

received your link. Thanks. You looks great!!..
I'm also working on my website.. still got abit more to go...

hee.. jhoo ya i mean u.. haha... jhoo the other time u mention tat u going to ask aaron abt the time for ur food tasting.. so did u manage to make it later? dunno if can meet u then.. hehe... i just got the printing co and the wine contact frm aaron..

just wan to check with u gals how to go abt choosing wine.. by cost or by taste? coz me not really into wine. if by taste, dunno wat to choose..

I signed my contract too...tried to up the litres of beer and that's the only thing that I succeeded...tried to increase percentage of printing, cannot..tried 2 nites stay, cannot....yes, u pay the deposit when u sign...
u can actually request to bring the contract back to reali read thru, if needed..that was wat I was told..but I dint la..cos the first time when we met, the coordinator already explained everything very clearly...then I actually did the negotiation via phone with her.....so that she could get everything done nicely,den we just go down and sign..

piglet, most likely im having food tasting at 7.30pm coz hubby and FIL working...my younger bro will be handling my invites so he will source the printer himeself, hehe..

my wine most likely will be cost coz im not good in drinking red wine...

Mine was i basically emailed the co-ordinator for things I needed. Invites they say they will give more if we need but I dun think we might be using the hotel's ones since ours is a lunch reception after the church wedding.

But yah lah, I will check if need to add in contract or not. But always via email so it;s in black and white

Miaka: Thanks for the PM!
We have made up our mind to use Aspect D' Interior but have not signed anything yet. They have yet to revert back to us an updated design also. So will see how. I haven't even have my 1st appt yet. :P

Huiz so when u check n found out u point it out to them? U know some satin materials always will show those makes like u scratch them, if whole gown all over the place have marks like that how?

Hi SummerIce,

My gowns are MTM so I don't think I need to check. If indeed the satin has a lot of scratch marks, u really need to tell them coz we are paying so much. Hopefully the scratches are not obvious, but if they are, there's nothing much that can be done other than picking another piece

If I were the BS owner, I would take this gown off the rack and condemn it ;-P

Huiz - my WG is MTM for rent and EG is MTM for keep. I think your colleague's gown must be badly thorn..$150 is quite a lot leh...

Summerice - since you are taking OTR gown, it good to check properly. Prob highlight to them the scratch before u take the gown..in case the put the blame on u...

rinnie, mi already paid for AD PG out of my own pocket liao, so dun wan to pay for VG the same way... sigh

mi juz quarrel wif hubby last nite... mil ask us to get our own place den change her mind again yesterday... mak mi terminate my cpf investment n lose $1k++ profits for nothing... wasted my time looking at hdb website for WIS flats... still can ask my hubby transfer the ownership to his 2nd bro.. so angry!!!

I think my BS also mentioned that we need to pay if we happen to damage the gown.

Girls, u choose ur WG and EG already?? My PS will come soon, less than 1 mth, both my WG and EG not finalised yet... i'm so worried...

Hi Stacy,

Ya I heard from my friend who's also with Flamingo that she can keep her EG. Not bad ah

Hi Mona,

I've my gowns confirmed in June. It's in the production process now and I am waiting longingly for the first fitting ;-P

Are u going for MTM or OTR? Even if OTR, I guess there's also a need to allow some lead time in case there is a need to do some alterations.

Mine is MTM for both.. my 1st fitting is last Thursday but quite dissapointed with the outcome. I requested for quite major changes in WG, so i hope the 2nd fitting will turn out well coz there will be no time for changes anymore.

Huiz - ya, at flamingo, the EG is MTM for keep. Tat's y we can't try any EG during the design stage. Only can use the WG to see what cutting suits u..eg. high waist, low waist, etc. Actually, I'm not very sure if I'll wear the EG again after wedding.

Mona - I agree with Huiz, even with OTR, they need some time for alteration..think u better bark at the BS soon.

Mona - oh..quite a few major changes after 1st fitting? U mean during the design stage..what was communicated was not delivered? When will 2nd fitting be? Think if they've got no time to change for PS, maybe just take some pics with it and insist that they change to suit your liking till the AD?

hi mymelody,

who's ariel? is she one of the Sep-07 BTB? if so, i'll update her name in the table.

hi brightstar,

are you a Sep-07 BTB? if so, i'll add ur name in the table..

here's the updated updates..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dizzybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Light Monkey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">brother</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">momo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Photo-HFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkiez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>