SOrry for this late reply gers.. Just went to get keys fot my flat.. Kekeke.
Tulips: U not old lah! 28 only! I wanted to get married until i reach ya age too but since so long with my FH liao so towt its about time we take the next step. 7 yrs liao..must inject some 'excitement' into our relationship! Hahaha.
JaS & Snowiee: Meritus tt bad? Actually my fren oso had a similar experience with them. Emailed and called but the coordinator dun bother to reply. I guess I'm lucky cos when I first emailed, one of them replied. Then heard from my mum that I have an uncle who knows e boss well. Can get Mandarin Court (max 70 tables) at $868nett. You gers think its worth it? I'm still torn between Hilton, Hyatt, Grand Copthorne and Mandarin.
PErsonally, I've not been to Mandarin Court before but it does sound 'chinnaa'.. isit? Hahahha..
Sianz leh.. wedding alwaes got so many decisions to make, and our kiasu minds are alwaes out sourcing for the best deal, worrying that we will miss out on a better one..
By the way, i do share cost with my FH too.. Spent quite a tiny sum on cash for the flat above valuation and car.. now gotta save up for the wedding.. How much do you think is needed for the wedding ah? How much should we put aside for loss at banquet? My fren sae $3k should be more than enuff for 'loss'...