(2007) Brides of year 2007

oh ya.. how did u managed to get the menu pricing? they replied so fast ah..

can ask them email a copy of their menu bo?

jaslyn, my full-time job pays mi well. the part-time is for extra cash coz mi n hubby is splitting 1/2 the bill for our AD expenses. no help fm our family. so every cent counts. even hubby also work part-time as security when he free.. so now we are like 'qiang qian fu qi'. wan to buy car coz more convenient mah.. no need to waste $$ on cabfare.. we oni need a off-peak car. but sometimes i also sian of the part-time job

cpl.. nt so sure abt part-time maid. will see how lor..

andrea...not I sent to u one lar. It's furnana if u were referring to the mascara :p

snowiee, I think I got post before leh :p haha, we est 28 tables lor. hmm, furama city center's website only posted their 2006 package. dunno still valid not...but for weekends, it's 648+++ (if I remember correctly)

bluberi, we in the same shoes. FH and I splitting all the cost for our wedding...BS, wedding bands, AD expenses. But luckily for us, we started a joint account to save. So got a bit to cushion. Now both of us cutting down our personal expenses lor...

oic.. bluberi...

me also.. also no help from our parents..
then my hubby still studying and must pay for car also.. $$ to us also very impt.. haiz..
oic.. ya lor..cab fare increase until so ex..

of course u sian mah..
like that work very tiring leh..

Hi lifeisgood,

my place is actually done up.. i have moved in since july... stayed there for 2 months liao... where is your new love nest?.... yuppie...AD photography and videography is not such a big issue...cos theres quite a no. of companies doing that...and the BS can always introduce their contacts to you.... its the gowns & pre-wedding shots thats headache... i really had enough liao of BS-shopping..feeling tired liao..so want to confirm one soon by sept...
so that i can start preparing for other nitty gritty stuffs like the church wedding and all..and the best part is i know nuts abt catholic church wedding...

As requested by Snowie and cpl, here goes...

Ball gown/full skirt
- suit a wide range of figures, esp those with curves.

Empire Line
- small-busted, slim figure

A-line
- suits most people

Columns/straight skirt
- tall, slim or petite

Mermaid
- to accentuate curvaceous figure

NECKLINE SHAPES

Scoop/round neckline
- suits any bride

Halterneck
- great shoulders

Sweetheart
- flaunt cleavage

Off the shoulder
- good for curves and medium to full chested brides, not ideal for those with wide shoulders

Strapless
- broad shoulders

V-neck
- medium to large bustline

Square
- suits almost any bride

Jewel/T-shirt
- small busted brides
- pple who wish to cover up their upper chest or collar-bone afrea

Bateau
- not mentioned

Asymmetrical
- good for bride who doesn't need to wear a bra

Spaghetti strap
- small to medium chested brides

Found the above in Blissful Brides, September 2005 issue Pg 168

hahah Jas I also wanna go home. but then i supposed to go gym later with my FH so need to be good =P

Now need to prepare qns for my tuition kid.

snowiee..
the the shape is like A lor..
cos that day I went to my BS she also recommand me A line leh.. then she draw like an A lor..

wah.. drea..
so sporty... ur FH so lucky..got u accompany.. hehe
if me I will go home and sleep liao..

wah.. u also teach tution ah?

A <--- like this ah?

then the O = head and the A pointed up?

looks funny leh... or is it

where the 0 = head?

paiseh.. i a bit swa ku at this,.. haha

HI jas, yea i teach tuition too. Sec sch English, Accounts, and Sci (Phy,Chem). Not sporty lah...need to lose weight n tone up mah...haha

Snowiee. It's actually really like an A.

The top of the A is where ur waist is (of coz ours are not so small lah).
Then the side of the skirt flares to the side and so the end of the skirt is much wider than the top.

Hi Groomie! I've heard that Dang gowns are very pretty. But not sure how much they cost. Should be in the $5k range. Welcome to this thread! Another 070707 BTB.

Hi lifeisgood! I have heard that Tan Yoong gowns are very very ex. Can cost up to $10k per gown. But not sure. Take a look with your Wedding planner? But they are VERY gorgeous! :P~~~~~
Silhoutte is not so bad. My friend used Silhoutte and it seemed like it was reasonable. My friend's WG was quite pretty.

Do check out the supreme flooring stall when you go for the exhibition.
Ya I agree, unless we walk around in shoes should be ok, won't hear too much. You should choose your own ID cos you will never know who you like better.
If you are interested I'm sure some of us here can give a few recommendations.

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
ROM date : 060606
ROM Venue : carlton hotel
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Furama City Center
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: Lim from everbliss
AD Videographer: maybe my colleagues
Make-up artist: christine from everbliss
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS Photographer: Deric and Leno
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
AD Photographer: Gary from StudioMobile
AD Videographer: Friend
Make-up artist: Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (searching)

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
love nest: TBC

Nick name: Jazlyn
AD: 07.07.07
AD venue: KL
BS: Printemps in City Square, JB
AD photographer: Kevin Han
AD videographer: TBC
Make-up artiste: TBC
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

Nick name: mrs evelyn lim
ROM Date: 14 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Changi Village Hotel
ROM Photog: Edmund Leong
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: TBC - considering Raffles The plaza
BS: whitelink
PS Photographer: whitelink
AD Photographer: Edmund Leong
AD Videographer: probably dont have.
Make-up artist: Whitelink
love nest: lavender

Nick: miaka05
ROM: 16.11.05
AD: 28.07.07
AD venue: Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)
BS: Z wedding
AD photographer: mayb a fren
makeup artiste: TBC
lovenest: clementi

Nick Name: Ambush
ROM date : 070106
ROM Venue : my home hee..
AD venue: Novotel
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: Leslie
AD Photographer: Andrew chua
AD Videographer: my hubby's friend who's oso in the business
Make-up artist: stephanie from everbliss
love nest: Sembawang

Nick: Loveangel
ROM date : April 2007
ROM Venue : TBC
AD Date: 29 July 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: Bridal Concept
Make-up artist: Lynn
Love nest: Ang Mo Kio

Nick name: Pris (mikepris)
AD Date: 08/07/07
AD venue: Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa
BS: Bridal Concept
AD Photographer: Forest Production
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon Poh
Love nest: Sengkang

Nick Name: Whitepearl
ROM date : 140707
ROM Venue : VIP function room in FRF
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: Furama RiverFront
BS: S.B
love nest: Pinnacle @ Duxton

Nick Name: Dorymiki
ROM &amp; AD date : 130707
ROM Venue : Raffles the Plaza
BS: Whitelink
PS Photographer: White Link (TBC)
AD Photographer: Kelvin Koh
Make-up artist: Cecilia
love nest: Still sourcing

Nick Name: Vez
ROM date : 010707
ROM Venue : Lawn @ Raffles Hotel
AD venue: Raffles Hotel
BS: Moiselle
PS Photographer: Jacky from Moiselle
AD Photographer: Albert from Everafter
Make-up artist: Moiselle
Love nest: Ghim Moh

Nice Name: =[P.a.u.|.i.n.e]= (paulinechong)
ROM date : 070707 (also my birthdate)
ROM Venue : Amara hotel (6th level, garden cum poolside)
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Amara hotel
BS: Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club
PS Photographer: Prof Tan
AD Photographer: in-house by M&amp;M
AD Videographer: nt decided as i do not want to be filmed on video. i limped after my operation this year (( so sad
Make-up artist: dunno yet
love nest: yishun ave 3

Nick Name: Lifeisgood
ROM Date: 4th March 2007
ROM Venue: Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)
AD Date: 1st July 2007
AD Venue: Fullerton
Wedding Planner: Serene from Wicked Plans
BS: ?
PG: ?
VG: ?
MUA: ?
Love Nest: Jalan Damai
ID: ?

Nickname: Groomie
ROM Date: 7th July 2007
ROM Venue: Queen of Peace
AD Date: 7th July 2007
AD Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
BS: ?
PG: ?
VG: ?
MUA: Eric Tan
Love Nest: Eunos Cresccent
ID: Alvin Ling from Fuse Concept

ringadingling, dun seems to be able to msn u leh... dunno wat happened... oh i tot they r open on Sundays as i was nearby that day. Its ok lah just want to take a look, may nt be buying since my BS has lots of accessories.

XHZ, i realli gt lots of TBC leh except for BS is JWN...
AD 6 May 07 TBC, the rest realli TBC...if u dun mind addding me into the list... btw when's our dinner huh?

jaslyn n cpl... mi n hubby also opened a joint account last yr. also scrimp n save each month.. at first tot wan to save $200/mth, few mths later become $300/mth. dat day just calculated the cost of our AD, now need to up the savings again.. sigh.. so muz hold on the part-time job liao.

jaslyn, so fast go down BS already??

Hi Groomie, my place is somewhere near Kaki Bukit area. So that's quite near.

Hui, 10k is very expensive for their gown man. Haha.. Think I'll just go there and take a look. We feel like spending more on our renovation than gowns. LOL... Maybe just check it out first and see how lo.

Hmm.. See what my FH wants lo. Probably will go and take a look at Supreme one.

bluberi..

oic..
at least u got evey mth save..
me now that start every mth save ah..

I went down to sign she got draw a rough one for me to see mah..

i am going down to my bridal next week for my WG and EG design ....

supposed to be last week but it got postponed.....

ladies give me some suggestions leh :D

ya design starting month...

my hubby went for his first fitting liao already.. haha

thanks jas

tulips: now both parties working mah.. plus the ladies now got so many requirements... want nice bridal studio... wan nice photographer... haha... last time i think they just have dinner at some small chinese restaurant then ok liao...

but it depends on individuals la..

our family not helping out and my FH is just a normal salaried employee....

so i think just share the cost.

not cheap for wedding leh..

Bridal studio (Designer type) + Pre Wedding Photographer: $5k up
Videographer: $700 up
AD PG: $1k up
Dinner: depending on how many tables and location. maybe $30k up?
Honeymoon: $10k
House renovation + appliances : $30k up?

thats like almost $80k and above liao.....

where got the $$ wor..

tulips ur hubby paying for the wedding dinner ah?

maybe his family is helping him out so i guess he can afford it..

but i dont think any normal salaried employee has a lot of savings (unless maybe he is an ah peh) :P

but it depends also... some guys pay all... some is family pay.. some share..

depends on each individual couple

Hui: I'll recommend Supreme to FH and see what he says. I actually need recommendations for ID...as for contracter, FH said he will use the same one his sister used. Actually i also scared that laminates will give a loud "kok kok" sound when walking around...but then, barefoot at home should be ok right?

Did anyone go to the Elegance Home exhibition? I think the last day is this Sunday. I'm wondering whether it's worth it to go down.

hey tulips, initally my FH say he wanna pay all. Then I felt bad to let him do that. So i bargained with him. The BS things I pay (since mostly are mine anyway), the dinner he will pay. Coz we not having PS and AD photography and videography is done by our frens. Even our "PS" is done by my fren. They are basically just going to follow us around singapore to places that have special meaning for us and help us take nice photos. I felt it's more meaningful that way. Not to mention cheaper since I only need to pay for my friend's petrol and blanja them dinner. HAHAHA...

Update:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jaslyn, i see... i've calculated the estimated cost of my AD to be abt $30k for banquet, BS and AD PG. haven add in furniture cost n other misc costs yet. we are hoping to collect at least $10k for angbaos. cross fingers!!! have discussed with hubby if scared nt enough $$ to cover the total cost den may take up wedding loan.

Tulips02, mi also sharing the cost wif hubby. tink nowadays cost of wedding is much more expensive liao... so nt all parents can afford to help pay for son's wedding. it is getting common nowadays for couples to pay for the wedding at their own expenses. coz if parents pay for wedding, everything muz have their opinion, can't have our own way.

Ya Snowiee, my FH is paying for all the wedding stuff. Sorry I dun mean to sound proud or what, but I really thought that the norm.

Though I'm the one planning for our wedding, he does help in planning too. But he let me have all the decisions but I din really take advantage of that so i go sourcing for the best deal in town for wedding packages to suit our needs.

no hard and fixed rule in payment i guess

if he can afford it and is fine with paying for all then its ideal also ma

u can keep ur own money for ur own use.. hehehe

tulips just curious, how old is your hubby?

Shangri la is pricey... + BS + PG + VG

i think he needs at least $60K or more...

he going to pay with cash.. ? or is he intending to take a wedding loan?