(2007) Brides of year 2007

My first discussion with Ted Wu is on 5 May. And my photo shoot is on 7 Sept. Is it really very rush? The schedule was given to my by the BS.

Hey, have U gals got any JP to recommend? Need to write in to invite him for my solemnization cum banquet. Is it too early to do it now?

how come u gals got ur date to discuss with ur designers liao huh??
me dun even knoe the date yet..
isit something wrong?
i forgotten what she told me liao..

Ai hui..

think will be too early to invite them now..
the time when I ROM.. 1/2 yr b4 already alot of ppl tell me dun noe free anot liao..
when the time comes like maybe 4 mths b4..
can liao..
then by that time u want JP I can PM u..

My BS let me know the schedule once I confirmed my wedding date with them. If May is really very late, then I will request to bring forward to mid or late April. Will be going down to Ted Wu this coming Sat.

ooooo oki .. thanks ai hui.. i get it now

if ur BS says ur schedule is ok, it should be alright

I havent had my ROM yet.. but i will feedback to u if my JP is good.

maybe can ask jas or the other ladies who ROM already to intro their JP to u ?

i think its a bit too early to invite the JP now.. maybe u can do so next year?

my BS also fix my appointment with me on the very day i signed up actually... hehe

wah.. ai hui u this saturday going to meet up with him already ah?

then ok mah..

first discussion with him this saturday but next year may then first fitting is it ?

Nope, I going down this Sat to pay deposit for AD photographer only. I meeting up with him only in May next year. But I will ask my BS if can bring forward to April or not. I dun want them to rush out my gowns.

welcome ai hui...
my JP not bad..
at least he agreeed on the spot and says that he
will arrange for another JP if he could not make it..
better then those I called up saying..go get other ppl cos I dun noe whether I m free one even worst.. I called her office then got laughed by her( in a sarcastic way).. haha.. u want me to solemise ur ROM ah. but i m not free..
then telling everybody that I m looking for her for my ROM when i m on the phone waitingfor her ans.. *faint*

yoz!! sorry i late =P Now being chased away from comp by FH (Who is looking over my shoulder as I am typing to make sure really only 1 msg =P) See lah my ming soooo ku hor! =P

heh heh heh...so looks like i won't be dropping in later. Will catch up tomolo. have a great nite gals and whoever got pics from fittings must share ah! =P

i am thinking of taking my PS in end Feb...

supposed to be dry and sunny? hahah not sure.. or u all got recommended months to take PS do let me know ya?

aiyo, snowiee.. mine is 277B..i didn't manage to get high floor cos my number allocated was very far back.. got 4th floor only..

but we still decided to go for it cos its location is very good. mrt is just at our door step..

how about you?

SOrry for this late reply gers.. Just went to get keys fot my flat.. Kekeke.

Tulips: U not old lah! 28 only! I wanted to get married until i reach ya age too but since so long with my FH liao so towt its about time we take the next step. 7 yrs liao..must inject some 'excitement' into our relationship! Hahaha.

JaS & Snowiee: Meritus tt bad? Actually my fren oso had a similar experience with them. Emailed and called but the coordinator dun bother to reply. I guess I'm lucky cos when I first emailed, one of them replied. Then heard from my mum that I have an uncle who knows e boss well. Can get Mandarin Court (max 70 tables) at $868nett. You gers think its worth it? I'm still torn between Hilton, Hyatt, Grand Copthorne and Mandarin.
PErsonally, I've not been to Mandarin Court before but it does sound 'chinnaa'.. isit? Hahahha..

Sianz leh.. wedding alwaes got so many decisions to make, and our kiasu minds are alwaes out sourcing for the best deal, worrying that we will miss out on a better one..

By the way, i do share cost with my FH too.. Spent quite a tiny sum on cash for the flat above valuation and car.. now gotta save up for the wedding.. How much do you think is needed for the wedding ah? How much should we put aside for loss at banquet? My fren sae $3k should be more than enuff for 'loss'...

miracle..

guys are like this...
can dun care they will hack care..

wah.. 1997..so long..
ya.. its gd to ask him over sometimes..

yup.. I m staying with my hubby at my place..
dun like to stay at his place.. no place for me..
cos his is single bed..
then also too far from my working place if I stay at my hubby's place.. at least now I stay at my place I get to drive my mum's car to work..and its near.. if at his place must take bus and wake up super early..
my hubby say after ROM must stay together.. so no choice he have to accomdate to me lor..

oic..
I know where is ur place..
I also almost choose there.. but thought its ready in 2009?
mine is at Periwinkle at Punggol.. quite near to the MRT and TPE

in fact i wanted to have PS during the september term break but hubby will be busy with his studies.. and i don't really want to take it too early cos it will mean i'll have lesser time to lose weight! therefore i think july should be alright and i doubt it's rainy season..

mine also damn far number. 5th floor.. i cant remember the exact block number the stuff are with my FH but its the block closest to the station.. maybe i same block as u leh !

aye miracle u can pop by

www.sengkangX.com

delete the letter X so it forms sengkang followed by 'dot' com

it seems the forum doesnt posting of other forum links.

There are updates and all latest pictures on the construction progress.

janrick: huh $3k enuff ah? i think i budgeting for maybe $15k loss

jas ah urs is the one near to punggol plaza?

no la.. usually it completes earlier... 2009 is the latest. i just check HDB website. supposed to be ready by 2007.

wheeeeee !

jas got a punggol forum wor...

its www.punggol.com

Huh??? 15k??? U dun scare me leh!!!
My fren said 5k already very bad.. ooopss..
Noe i am getting stressed liao.. hiayo..
how many tables do u haf??

janrick..

oh.. u went to get ur keys leh..
cannot open the door rite.. cos now still 7th mth leh..

I find it not gd lor..
$868 nett is worth it cos of so many perks..
but hor.. I went to see Mandarin Court the pillars hor very funny...
see pics very nice.. go there see so horrible..
they put chairs and tables beside then entrance of the ballroom..make it like store room..
that day I went to see got wedding dinner hor..
then 2 ballrooms on the same floor..
guest may walk to the wrong one..

maybe I find it not nice.. u may find it nice..
GCW is nice..
Hyatt ok lah.. but that day went for D&d..
they never use candles.. they use the one we chinese pray and use to light up the red oil that kind to put the the middle of the cold dish lor.. i peng lor..

the most impt thing is u must be comfortable with the ballroom b4 u can choose lor..

jas,
ya lor, been together for very long.. hehe..
hubby and i can't stay together right now cos my school is near to my home and his workplace is nearer to his home.. so we only get to meet on friday and weekends..next time he will have to travel a long distance when we shift into our new flat..

periwinkle was launched in sep 2004 right? my Aspella will most likely to hand over 3rd or 4th quarter of next year cos the date of completion stated on the board at the site is Aug 2007.. so after HDB inspection and all, shouldn't be a problem getting the keys by end of next year..

miracle,my hubby is the eldest son but he is the type dat dun argue back when MIL is nagging. and my MIL is a real nagger lor. nt forgetting also beri fussy.

my BS told mi mtm muz at least need 9mths.. at first i tot of having PS in may/jun but tinking back, it's monsoon season leh... so which mth is better for PS?

snowiee, my FH also making mi do housework. he claimed dat he's training mi for our future, in case MIL ask mi to do. coz nw at home i oni do light housework like washing dishes n mopping the floor.. lol..

snowiee..
I dun noe got punggol forum leh..
thanks ah.. hehe..

mine far from punggol plaza wor..
almost 3 bus stops..

alamak.. if i know I take there lah..
when I choose can choose high floors..
cos nobody choose yet..
I saw 2009 I scared liao..cos think 2010 then can get married..
then i very old liao leh..

mine completed 1 yr earlier..
also only I get the flat liao then know..

hahaha
dun worry lah not that he making me do housework. He needed to chat with some frens on MSN about sme website thing he's doing. =P

snowiee,
prepare to $15k loss is alot leh.. i was thinking of max $5-6k cos mine doesn't exceed $800 per table..

if yours is nearer to the station.. it might be 277C which is just next to mine.. next time we can bring our kids to the playground together..kekeke..

i know about the sengkang forum too.. i always go and see if there's any updated pic of the site.. but my contractor is the slower of the two Aspella contracts.. do you participate in the forum? i just 'look see look see' without participating..hehe..

hi miracle..

oic..
my hubby also everyday travel from Changi to Ayer Rajah.. hehe..
will be used to it..

dun noe when its launched leh..
I got it from last yr WIS..
then still heng can get 8th floor..

oic.. that means u will be doing ur reno just b4 ur wedding.. then u will be very busy leh..

Yah yah! Cos now still 7th mth.. then cannot open.. then MIL sae must get special date to open the door.. haiyo.. but if tt special date can help me to struck lottery, i dun mind!!!! Wahahaha!!!

Pillars funny ah? OMG. I tink i better go down and see.. Storeroom.. Aiyyyoooo! But i do agree on the part with 2 ballrooms being on the same floor.. wad if my guests walk to the wrong one??

Are u gers gg to the GCW wedding show? It's dunnoe this or next week rite??

Moi fwen took Hyatt.. lost about 1k..
Oh.. yours is Marina Mandarin hor? Mind tellin me how much is the nett price per table??

I dun wanna lose too much for banquet, tts why choosing hotel with max $900...

jaslyn, mi rom-ed since may last yr but nt staying wif hubby coz currently his brother is sharing the room. so i/o hubby comes over abt 2-3 nites a week.

jannrick, mi n hubby will standby $5k for juz in case got losses.. hopefully can break-even. otherwise my honeymoon got no hope liao.

miracle, my MIL's precious is my youngest bro-in-law. oni 15yrs old lor.. maybe my MIL holding on to hubby coz he's the main breadwinner, paying most of the household expenses.

Alamak.. very stress leh.. Hopefully my dahling unit can let me strike lottery then i sure organise outing and give u ladies a treat! Then we can eat and tok non-stop.. Hahaha

Janrick, need special day to open the door of new flat meh?? I collected my keys from HDB on Valentine this year after work. Went to the flat to check out the condition immediately le. Can't wait.