(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Cautus / Hi Kenshare,

I am just like u all... still looking for a place... very slack... every weekend just flip thru newspaper... until now have not even went for 1 viewing... I dun even know which area to look at... hahaha....

lifeisgood : i used to stay @ jln damai oso leh... haha...

wah liew... most of us here stay bedok res leh... mayb we shld haf a res meeting haha... ;P

hi tulips,

here you go..

email: [email protected]

thanks sweetie..

hi joyz,
thanks for your recommendations.. will find a day to go down personally to check out..hehe..
but kinda afraid walking down Tanjong Pagar and being 'attack' by those desperate BS..

Hi Belsi,

thanks! I like B zero design too. Maybe I will check it out as well.

I guess i am the only one living in the West?

hi tokyodreams,
my AD is going to be on 21 Apr next year.

I also signed up with BS first coz I very excited when I tried on their gowns. Haha.. then I booked my venue next.

Now, it seems like it's left with those small small things.. dunno where to start from!

Collecting photos for my MTM EG.. not many ideas leh~

apple79, u are not alone.. I stay in north-west.. ;)
hhmmm... So in the mth of June 07, bedok will see lots of wedding cars... hahahaha

lifeisgood, that's what I understand from couples who had wedding planners to handle their wedding too.. i'm sure everything will be great... =)

hayoki, i recently went for a dinner at harbourfront - Dragongate Restaurant the food is nice and the service was not bad also.. =)club chinos food is also good..

Strawberries, I am also sourcing for PG and VG.. getting abit worried that if I dun decide soon the good ones will all be taken up.. but still looking around for the someone to fit my budget..

hallo Ladies!

Within a day, so many posts on this thread!

Mei 80 Tables, no wonder u got to do it in Ritz... Hmmm both u and FH must have a big family! U better feed yourself b4 the banquet starts and I think u shd try to start the dinner early!

Yup, the stuff that Print sells, I really wish I can buy everything! Will take a look at BookBinders at Taka to shop for more options.

Ladies, for the invitation cards, I think there is no hard & fast rule. U can get the printers to print early if you hv a lot of overseas relatives like mine... Coz it takes a bit of time to reach them and they can also plan their leave to attend the wedding.

Baby U can give my MUA a try. I dunno abt her rates just for actual day coz I took her package for $450 and that includes, trial, PS & Acutal day & night. U can PM me if u want more info

LOL... Indeed in June 07, Bedok will be flooded with wedding cars... dat will be a nice sight!~ Looks like there is ard 7 of us in Bedok area loh!

Clueless, wats yr budget for PG & VG?

My wedding bands oso from Lee Hwa, its very nice especially the one with comfort fit one... Anyone need my discount card let me know ya? I can loan and i may hv additional discount cos bday coming in Oct... heehee...

haha... ya lor... dat ould b nice to c 1wedding car after another... hehe... who's marrying a teochew?? i still dunno wat time to get 'marry off' leh... hopefully wont b too early... i juz registered my ROM today... hehe... so excited... ;P

hey clueless, im lookin for VG oso... PG most prob i wil settle wif Gideon... hehe love his wk...

Jesdreamz,
I agree with hubbit, ur wedding band is simple but very nice! Where did you get your bands from?

Hubbit,
I like the rings in ur 2nd pic too!

Belle,
Attended a dinner at Novotel Clark Quay this year....not sure how many ballrooms it has but the one I went to was not very big at most can have 30 tables....so I feel it's quite squeezy....the ceiling is not very high....it definitely don't have chandliers....but it's quite cozy....the food is so-so only.

clueless: hihi haha i also worried that the good ones will be taken up, that's y sourcing for it.. i also sourcing those to fit into my budget..

is there anyone here can intro..

Hi there ladies...and the few gentlemen around

Need to get ya advice here...I paid a deposit with the hotel about a month back during their wedding show but Ive yet to hear from them...Are they supposed to get back to me sometime soon regarding a contract and proposal or do I wait till next year (sometime nearer to the AD) to sign the contract and proposal? Very very blur!! Any advice would be great! Thanks!

tokyodreams, than think have to wear ur EG than match with ur shoes get someone to view for u if its matching lor...

muffin, book ur venue le ar... good good at least one more thing settled. u went for ur 1st fitting already?

hi gals, i juz mtm this dress from kelvin for a gd fren's wedding. many brides make dresses for their JMs from him (like the dress below)

399017.jpg

Hi Yuki,

I wanted to go Hokkaido so much..but my hubby tell me that it is too ex.. and he always say i spend alot for the wedding.... sigh... think he is very worried abt the $ issue... i suggest that we pay by installment for the trip, he is also not quite happy.. well yesterday he say go korea cheaper or if not we go somewhere cheaper like bali. sigh... think got to give in lor.. i just wish to plan the wedding happily as it is a once in a life time event...
my hubby didnt want to hv wedding dinner all along but my parents wanted us to hold our wedding dinner... so he give in.. now he always complain that the wedding is spending alot of $... he is not very participating when it come to wedding stuff.. when i ask him for opinion, the first question is always how much?... i did preparation and planning for most of the wedding stuffs... getting abit sian doing this all by myself... sometimes i wish i can get a wedding planner to help me but it cost $ so i cant coz he will be angry again.. but it is really tiring.. .

Mei, yesterday i finish yoga n got home quite late.. still hv not take the pics of my corsages.. will try to take the pics n post it here..

Hi Vez: Did you sign any contract when you made a deposit? Does that contract entails which room you will be using and what perks you have? Cos if you have, then that might be the contract and they will only contact you next year. If thats not the case, I'll suggest you have a word with the banquet manager.

Which place is it, if you don't mind me asking?

hi moon,i'm a teochew bride,bt hubby is cantonese lol....so i believed i shld follow his tradition?

me also lookn for affordable VG,all e branded ones so ex.
any1 noes of good and cheap VG,arnd $600?

hi originalbaby, nope, im not looking for mua but just let you know one of the lady at hollywood secret didn't do a good job on me..

piglet, then u must be very stress then..but if im given a second chance, i will not want to have dinner..hehe, abit waste of money and really take up alot of my time..anyway, piglet, bear for another 4months+, it will be over soon!

Updates

^_^

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yup...looks so nice...LUFF IT!

compassrose - nope, my is just black strings.

ladies, u all gotten ur shoes for wedding? how many pairs u got? 1 pair for each gown or waT? needa go shoe shoppin soon...my gown alteration is in november

I just got a look at the string curtains. Really unique! But a few question, will they get tangled up? How to wash har?

Hi Schnauzie,

I will be getting 3 pairs, one for each of the gown. So far I had bought 2 from Tangs. Go check Tangs out
Have good variety.

piglet
Relax... planning a wedding is never easy.. both physically, mentally &amp; financially. All of us here know that.. so don't be too disheartened. Whatever the issue, sit down &amp; have a talk with your hubby.. I'm sure a compromise can be reached.

As a BTB myself.. I know how I want my dream wedding.. I want this &amp; that. My hubby will try his best to give me what I want.. but sometimes it's also good that he is there to pull me down when I'm flying &amp; not thinking of reality.. lol.. you know what I mean?

If you feel really stressed doing everything by yourself.. try to rope in your family members or even your jiemeis to help you out. I'm sure they'll be more than willing to lend a helping hand.

Don't be too stressed.. must be a happy &amp; radiant bride ok?

yuki
Initially we wanted to curb the tables to 60.. but the list just went longer &amp; longer.. we got to sit down &amp; really finalise the actual number soon.. this is a real headache for me.

kaye
Yeah.. I'll definitely eat before the banquet.. I know I'll be too busy running around to put anything into my stomach.. I go weak &amp; grumpy when I'm hungry.. so better avoid that.. heheh.

I went Bookbinders before.. find the variety not as wide &amp; nice as Prints, &amp; more expensive.. but you can take a look. Do you know Prints is a local brand? Very impressed. If you are looking for albums &amp; guest books, you can also check out Paperchase at Borders.. they have a selection of nice ones. I bought my album from my ROM from there.

Yuki, can email me at [email protected]

Since u already book ur HM, dun compare anymore prices just change ur mindset tat u got the best deal in town ;)
Also dont think tat we can go on the same trip as will leave earliest on 22 Jan.

Mei, thanks for the detailed instructions. probably will take 1 day leave to source for all the necessary materials

Wow 80 tables!!

Piglet, dun be sad, guys are usually like tat not so involved into the nitty gritty stuff like us, so they r only concern abt the $ issue. Wedding in spore is indeed a very exp but most impt is both of u must be happy. Probably tell ur hubby abt ur concerns. I m sure he won't wan u to feel sad n stress during the preps ;)

smilez... you can find most of the materials from Spotlight. You can just take your time &amp; browse around the store.. from there you can look at the materials available &amp; get inspired. I did not have any design in mind for my corsages.. only after I went there then I saw the furry strips that the idea came to me, so it's really quite fun.

Another place you can go is this place http://www.shck.com.sg/ Loads of trimmings, ribbons, pearls &amp; what-nots... I bought my satin ribbons from there.. one entire roll only cost $1.60. They've got quite a huge range there.

wow this thread is very active. I will be having my AD in march too but not yet decided on which date. Seem like most of you have already book/buy/handmade things for your wedding.

Me still not yet started on anything, but i think we have time coz i will be having a simple wedding.

Here's some samples of the satin rosettes sold at SHCK

399067.gif

399068.gif

Can also use such trimmings as the wristband instead of ribbons too

399069.gif

Moon, lifeisgood, babystarlet: whoa! ahhaa...yea man - we're all reservoir ppl! Me is at Bedok Reservoir View - in between tampines and bedok just next to the 2 condos precinct. hehe

Hi Cactus,

After finalising our AD date, BS, and hotels, we'll be focusing on the flats le. Although financially can be quite tight but we have longed for a house of our own. Actually renting a place is also not a bad idea if eventually we cannot get a place of what we want. We also have been actively visiting HDB website to search for new WIS flat but.. ah majority are those EC flats.. cannot afford..
so we'll be pinning our hopes on the next WIS. I hope to get Hougang although my Bf might not like the place.. hehe (cos he's staying in Clementi &amp; his workplace is in Biopolis - so near)

Hi Melody,

I scanned thru the HDB site yesterday and found its as what you mentioned 3 months for collection of keys. Think my colleague is so lucky.. can managed to get their keys within a month or so.
and at the same time she also managed to hold her wedding within 6 months after she got the flat.

Hi Ngjoan,

Do you have insider info which month HDB will launch the WIS? So I dun need to go to their website everyday to check..
Abit KS, I have also activated the HDB alert to my mobile.. ;P

Mei, tats realli useful information and price seems reasonable. Thanks!
Will chk it out and bug u if i got anymore questions. hee..

Hi SummerIce,

Welcome to the spring brides thread. Yup, the gals here has lotsa wonderful ideas to share.

Have u starting sourcing for BS and banquet? Even the most simple wedding, there will be many stuff to fuss about.
The shoes, wedding favors, colours to use, hairdo etc.. But u will certainly enjoy the process.

On shoes, I am getting a total of 3 pair as well.. And counting... haha..

Hi Stacy,

The layout of your master bedroom looks great..GOing have TV in the room?

Hi Huiz,

MUA played me out the every last min, PS is in Oct and she called to say that she can't make it.. Not pissed with her, guess she has her reasons. Just a little upset. Have u selected your's?

Piglet, few weeks ago my hubby's temper not good. So i told him we will be spending the rest of our life together, so he has to support me, understand me at this point in time when i have to handle my work, wedding, home, my study and that stupid project. He was like a small baby and i have to keep console him, advise him, reason with him until he understand what i mean and what im going thru right now. and it works

Mei, amaze that you can find so many shops out, haha. most of the time i will go spotlight and can be expensive too. will find one day go to the shop you recommend and see what i can get from there

babystarlet : haha... u lucky ba... mayb urs wont need to b as early as mine... hehe...

VG mayb u can try momentsofus / don forest productions / christopher tay frm hilo production

hi huichinz... im quite near u leh... cos im juz bside the damai sec sch haha... ;P

hello Cactus &amp; all brides
I am looking at ard Serangoon area.
Cos my new work place and hubby workplace is very near to Serangoon. Besides it will be near my house and near his house.

We just want to rent a studio cos we dont know how soon we want to start a family. At the moment, we are thinking of maybe 2 to 4 years after marriage..So we will see then..
He cannot buy a HDB as the current place is under his and his mum's name... Sometimes he can be very insensitve and says that his mum is alright one..like styaing together..he says she is open minded..mind you..i dont think so at all..
Last time, he cannot even stay over my place on weekends..His mother n sister will call and make noise..now noe getting married liao..so stop..
comon lor..he is 35 liao...so old liao..besides..he is a man lei..nothing to lose wat...my parents very different..ok for bf to stay over one..will still cook or buy food for us...aiyor...his mum so conservative..i think maybe 3 days i will move out liao...
but i seriously doubt..before I am married over, she oredi told my FH rules &amp; regulations liao.
Siao liao..how to even stay together...
Jus share with you girls: Initally, before we decided to stay out on our own, when he brought our parents out for lunch, my mum told FH i dun do housework cos i have maid mah..so i have been like "spoilt" liao..FH said ok, he says no problem at all..Then he went back and told his mother..His mum says..oh never mind..dun do its ok..
But you all know what..she does housework on Sat &amp; Sun..i ask you all..if she does housework on Weekends right, I will be at home. And do you think I can siam???? No right..sure must help one mah...then i no need to rest liao lor...
So more i like to zzzz late..dun think she will like it ....

But i told Hubby, if its our own place, even weekends..i will still do hsework..also will cook...but at his place..the hse belongs to the mother lei...she has the final say..then i got no "di wei" at his place liao...

sorry girls, i dun mean to scare those who are going to stay with in-laws..just that my tolerance level is really zero..If you are those patient kind right, can stay with inlaws..i doubt i can...after marriage 3 days, i will run away from his place liao....WAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH!

hi snowie,
no lah... haha... where got insider info??!
just a matter of hardwork ah!
it was stated in the website tat there's withdrawal in Jul'06 &amp; launched in last quarter mah! haha...
then normally 3rd week of the mth, so u got to predicted which mth, &amp; goes down to HDB everynite to "c c" lor. i think mymelody oso like.
there's a thread in this forum mah.
they r forming teams, so tat can get gd queue numbers to get ur dream unit.