(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, WOW! The corsages are nice....

Went to this shop called "Print" to see whether i can get any signature scroll....

Diaodu, how s the PS?

Hi Twinkle/Corsage

March will be cold (towards the ending of Winter) in Europe. Maybe ticket price will be slighly cheaper. I am having my honeymoon before AD. Hope that i won't swell up too much when i am back.

Hi Ladies going to BKK, wishing all of u a safe n fun trip!

Thanks Ladies. I will take a pic of my EG and share with u gals before deciding on the black sash.

And yes. That's Oriental. Garden Suite - a smaller function room for about 12 tables.

Hi Compassrose,

So where will u be going for the honeymoon?

Oh ya, any news from Jit when u can go for the fitting?

hi, i am new to this thread.

i am planning to get marry in june 07. anyone can recommend a good place with nice food and ambience for banquet? budget about below $600.

hey snowiee, i oni got the rough dates cos we havent settled on the exact date. Let's just say it's 15th dec, a saturday and 23RD june. =) thx

Hi Tokyodreams, I think some brides might want to provide dresses for their bridesmaids but not too sure about jiemeis. It's all up to you, or you can just set a colour code or dress code and let your jiemeis find their own dresses.

I think champagne shoes with red EG is okay, but it also depends on the type of red and the design of the EG.

Hi Muffin, good for you!
so where is your banquet going to be?

By the way, do we need to book florists early too? I mean for decorating church etc.. I'm not sure but I heard that some florists cannot handle several places at the same time, so need to book in advance...any idea?

You mean for photoshoot with Whitelink...?
My coordnator was cecilia. MUA.. I think its Irene. She did for my rom. Keeping my fingers crossed that I can find gowns i like come oct cos one week after the gown selection would be the photoshoot...

hi girls

Had an interesting conversation with a friend over the weekend, thought to discuss it here. When you (or if you have already) move out of your parents' place, do you take all your things with you? I've always thought that it is the thing to do - to clear everything out.

But 2 of my gfs were telling me that a lot of mothers are quite sentimental, and may feel hurt if we suddenly clear out everything. They said I should take only what I need, and slowly clear things out later, or when the parents ask for the stuff to be cleared.

What has your experience been like?

Hi Huiz,

Yup. Managed to make a appt with him mid of sept for first fitting. Will confirm nearer to the date, depend on my work schedule. Hope my gowns turn out well. (keeping fingers crossed)

Tentatively, will be going to Europe, Ireland for a friend's wedding, then to London, Italy and Switzerland. The main reason we planned our honeymoon before the AD was becos of my friend's wedding, since we going fly there, might as well go and tour the neighbouring countries. (never been there in real life)

Hi Corsage,

I am leaving my bed behind. The main purpose is for me to sleep over during the weekends if we stay late after dinner. If you don't move your stuff, it will collecting dust in your old bedroom. How bout u frame up a big family photograph and give it to your mum. Think she will be very happy.

Hi Twinkle,

NZ is a great place. All the greenary and laid back lifestyle. Sure a relaxing place to be at.

Check out this hair do. Think it will be nice for the Evening. Some ideas to share. Btw, all the hairdo pics is send by my ROM MUA. That is not me.. hee..

398643.jpg

Hi all..

can i join in??? i m one of those on 29 too...
my details
kenshare=>29 Sep=>Four Seasons (Lunch)=>di Gio=>AD Photography: Derrick Ong

taRea: I am here too!!!! where u go??

Can't sleep tonight. Guess it's due to the hefty company dinner I had earlier. Oh oh.. Wasted my gym session.

Any of you consulted the tong shu for your wedding dates?

tokyodreams, should be no problem. i assume ur red gown length is to e floor? if yes very seldom able to see ur shoes also...

muffin, u booked ur venue already ar where u book?

kaya, think each church they have their in house florist might be cheaper than outsource. maybe can check with ur church secretary?

Mei, actually i bought my corsages when i was in bangkok. it is just a flower on a rubber band. i was just thinking if i could beautify it by adding the furry strips.. hehe.. will give it a miss if it is too troublesome..

Yuki, wah that is fast! how much did u paid for? I am now contemplating between hokkaido and korea..
dun worry abt being behind time cos i think i am worse.. i v not get the bed, hv not book honeymoon, the GDL stuffs and shoes also hvnt buy, wine not ordered, my PS not done... so many things hvnt do!!!

kaye, so did u manage to buy anything from Print?

Diaodu, update us on ur PS...

smilez
I can list a step-by-step instruction if you like.

yuki
Don't worry so much... buying of bedsheets & all that is very quick & easy.. don't fret, ok? If you need any help.. just let me know.

kaye
Prints sells gorgeous stuff right? It's one of my favourite shops, I recently went there to buy two albums for scrapbooking. Did you see the gorgeous red embossed albums.. it's super nice!

piglet
I think adding the furry strips will be quite difficult. I have another suggestion.. you can add pearl strands.. it'll be nice. Maybe you could post a picture of your corsage.. then I can suggest some ways of beautifying them.

good morning gals!!

welcome kenshare!!

hiya xy,
you wanna postpone the collection of keys to your new home?? do you remember who is the person you saw who posted?? i'll try to ask around....

i don know, my mum is chasing me to clear everything..keep askin me to bring things over to my house so tt her house is less cluttered..but whenever i go to my house over the weekend they seem unhappie or lonely?

actualli we tot of goin japan in march after AD but since we already want to go hokkaido next july to see lavender tot we can tour japan in july rather than visit japan twice in a yr..currently we r leanin towards paris and italy coz FH is not keen to go southern france like provence n nice then venture to Monaco ..he is more into urban-living than i tot ;(

piglet - heard tat korea things are more exp than japan nowaday ...but not sure abt it ..i paid 1888 per pax for 7days hokkaido, if u taking night flight it will be 1788..

piglet/ smilez - if u 2 goin hokkaido let me know wat date u booking k? maybe we can be on same tour ....keke :p

Mei - u got step by step instruction? can share with me? okok i will look ard n let u know if got any problem ...thanks :P

hi xy...
normally, they will send letter to inform u to collect keys.
but our batch r the kan chiong batch (WIS MAR'06), tat's y we logon to the web to check if there's scheduled date for us & online checking is faster than the hard copy sent to ur hse! hehe...

at HDB main site,
then esales/eservices/more>>>>/"enquiry/change appointment*"/proceed/........

hope u understand...

piglet - i have not get my bed n furniture for room too ...seem like time getting shorter n a lot undone ...GDL stuffs till havent settle wat to buy yet ...hope can do away with custom but think hard.

Gals, when shld we choose n print invitation cards? ard OCt?

mei
Pretty corsages u made there! wowww...

diaodu
How was PS yesterday?

Yuki
So fast booked HM liao.. congrats! Did SA offer a really good deal?

piglet
Alternatively just add ribbon to the rubber band? No need to 'seal' the ends too coz can just tie a knot at the wrist rite.. if u get wat i mean. hehehe

ladies, anyone has recommendation for MUA?

Yuki
I was thinking of having the food trasting and printing the invites around Oct too... shld b in time rite?

I went to tailor make my ROM dress yesterday, hope it comes out nice.

Hi corsage,

I don't think I will clear my parents house of all my possessions. Will leave some clothings and also my books behind. Too much to bring over and furthermore, I will be going back very often. It's good to have some of my things there to occupy myself too

Hi Compassrose,

Heh, I think this is a better pic then the one u last posted. But does this mean that the hair has to be curled in the 1st place?

As for tong shu, nope, I didn't consult it at all. Chose 17 Mar simply coz it's the weekend of the one week school hols

Hi schnauzie,

My hubby's colleague just came back from Hokkaido. Her intention was to see lavendar as well, but she said the tour agency conned her! Didn't see even a trace of lavendar.

Mei, thanks for the offer... tonight i try to take pics and post it in.. actually my sister told me to keep it simple... so not sure if i wan to beautify it...

yuki, me thinking of going for my HM on 15/1/07. which date are u departing? Me toing to print my invitation cards early nov. coz my hotel say they will pass the cards to me when i go for food tasting in Oct.. so after sourcing and discussing so would probably be in Nov..

Originbaby, ur dress would turn out gorgeous. not to worry.. thanks for the advise to the corsages..

originbaby , i think shld be ard tat time ...me planning to have food tasting in Nov and to select n collect card for printing in Oct...
time pass so fast goin to be Sept soon...

where u went to make ur ROM dress? i m waiting for next week to efile ..hope can get a slot else got a lot work to do again if taking outdoor.

piglet, icic ....i cant depart on 15 Jan ..keke :P my AD 17 leh ....i am departing on 21st Jan ...ur food tasting oso Oct ...think mine a bit late ....i was planning to do in mid Nov ...do update me on ur sourcing ..me havent started on planner yet leh ...

wow yuki $1888 each? me and my hubby's budget is to spend only $3000 on HM include expenses, so will stick to taiwan, haha...this time round really spend a bomb on wedding and home.

mei, what is scrapbook?

GDL i know nothing too, and will pass to my mil to handle. so most likely end year remind her again to prepare the list to buy and do.

Originbaby, important that every now and then u will go over to your tailor side to try out the dress. when i made my EG, i went a few times so that at any point need to do amendment, it still can be done.

My portrait is ready but got to wait for hubby drive me there to collect

Piglet, me also planned to go food tasting in oct. so by Nov, the invite can be ready and will start distributing to friends in dec once the guest lists, address are ready.

hello brides & grooms (if any)
i very envy those who have their own place...
how i wish i cud too...
me n hubby going to rent a place..cos i dun wanna stay with his mum...
then when we have enough money then we buy a place...

Hi Lifeisgood...
indeed life will be better if u have a wedding planner to source for you.. at least dun have to deal with different wedding co-ordinators.. Heard from a friend that wedding planners can negoitate better deals for you as well!! Good Luck! =)

Moon, my wedding bands are from LeeHwa as well.. I'm sure there is still time for you to look around for the one that u really like.. Even if u have to alter, it shld take abt 2 mths right? Just go for the one that u like.. That's the most impt, i think.. Cos u'll be wearing it everyday, if it's something that u have settled for 2nd best, I dun think u'll like the feeling very much...

Long Time neber visit this thread liao. So glad it's still alive and kickin'! Got newbies somemore! ahahahahaa...me have been slacking wif my wedding preps..can die. But hopefully can settle some stuff by coming end Sept..haha

And wow! So many of you here stay in the east! Me stay at Bedok Reservoir View neh...anyone near me? haha

jhoo & mei,

i hv drafted my guest list but of coz there is still some more to add.. i will start collating guest address in Sep/Oct but of coz the guest list is the most diff to do as it is on going till the wedding day.. hehe..

anyway for the printer, will update u gals.. and GDL, i am also not sure wat to do.. will ask my mum nearer the dates too.. but jhoo, as to wat to buy, u can go down to the shop and ask them for the basic things. just hv to tell them ur dilect they will advise u.. me not very pandang.. so will get the most basic things.. hehe..

the invites when do u gals intend to send out? me thinking of sending Beginning Dec isit too late or early? my friends say better not send too early as the guest might forget..

i am also not sure if i am going to anchuang as i am not very sure how to go abt doing it.. will ask my mum if she knows wat to do. if she is not sure, i will most likely not do it.. hehe..

Hi Kenshare, you are not alone. We are planning to rent in the event we cannot find a HDB flat that we can afford and like... Our thinking is no point working for years paying off housing loan... so will probably save up $ first before buying...in the meantime, rent.

BTW, I think Four Seasons is lovely. It's a pity the ballroom can take only 32 tables max, so not suitable for us.. It looks very colonial.

yuki, so we will hv to depart on different date then... hehe.. me will ask hubby again where he wan to go.. last time i see korea package like 900+ to 1000+ can go.. but now i see papers think it is almost the same as hokkaido.. so might pay a few hundred more to go hokkaido.. hehe.. i might be paying my HM package using installment.. coz really not a lot of $ left after spending for the wedding.. so if use instalment then can pay slowly.. hehe

jhoo, yap it is exp ...n is not included airport tax n add on think 2K ++ ....my FH say can go europe already ...haha we think since HM so spend a bit more n enjoy ....but scare AD damage level oso .... GDL i oso leaving to my MIL coz she is more particular abt those stuff...me oso plan to distribute ard early DEc ..after my ROM

piglet, me too draft out guestlist but seem like keep on increasing a bit afraid tat we may exceed...try to do some adjustment ...my FH recently very busy with work so din wan to disturb him so i do myself.

yap u can topup a bit more go hokkaido ...keke :P can rest n relax there ...depend on which country u prefer ..when u plan to book? i am oso thinking of using installment later all bill come in together cant take it ....haha

Compassrose: I like the hair! I like a bit of messiness in the hairstyle, don't really like the stiff glam kinda look
But I guess the hair must be pretty long, right?

All:
I guess parents react differently huh? Anyway I have so much stuff I don't think I can move all at once either..hiak hiak

yuki
Here's my step-by-step instruction, hope my explanation is clear.
1) Cut the furry strip according to the correct length to fit jiemei's wrist size.
2) Twist the silk flowers (the flowers will come with wires as stems) around the furry strip & secure by pressing tightly.
3) Sew the connectors onto both ends of the furry strip.
4) Arrange the silk flowers so they look nice.
5) Done!

originbaby
Do you mean MUA for ROM? When's your ROM again?

piglet
If you find the corsages you bought too plain.. you can definitely perk it up by adding some stuff onto it.. it'll change the entire look & it'll be more unique.

jhoo, scrapbook is like a photo album but instead of just slotting pictures into the album.. I stick them in & add in captions & cut-outs from the pamphlets.. so it's like a story. I just completed my scrapbook from my Bangkok trip.

My food tasting is planned to be in early November. Just thinking about my guest list gives me a great, big headache.. I don't think I can finish going round the tables.

Hi schnauzie,

I think my hubby didn't ask which agency she went with. She also mentioned that they brought them to places not mentioned in the package and also didn't bring them to those listed.

Oh ya, tell u gals something interesting that happened last night. I was listening through my Chyi (this Taiwanese folk singer) CDs hoping to find one of her nice English songs for the march in (I love her classy and celestial style of singing) when my mum who was reading the Straits Times Life told me that there's an article on her. Whoa, this is really fate man. Seldom does the papers write about her. And when they do, I get to know of it when I was listening to her songs!

I have sorta shortlisted one of her piece, this "Only Love". Trying to rip it off the CD to make an MP3 after lunch. See if I can let u gals sample it for some comments

mei
I'm looking for MUA for AD actually... initially wanted to get MUA for ROM as well but wanna save $$ since it's a short ceremony... my ROM is 29 Sept.

You have many tables for wedding dinner?

hi kenshare! welcome to the group!

now.. the updates...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

originbaby
How come your BS does not tie up with any MUA?

My MUA for my ROM &amp; AD is different as my MUA for my AD is not available for my ROM. Let me feedback to you my MUA after my ROM in October.

I expect to have around 80 tables for my dinner.. *faint* We're hoping to reduce as much as we can.

i see.. so you must have spend alot time and effort to do a scrapbook..

wah, 80 TABLES???...that's alot..so are u going around all tables to take photos??...

originbaby, i still haven found any MUA that is good..but one thing for sure, the one at hollywood secret is bad.. i had my makeup at there during my rom..worse is i brough picture of my makeup and hairstyle i want, they nodded no problem and yet din turn up well at all, so different, make me look older..if u have more money, i suggest have trial makeup and hairdo

Huiz,

Yah I read the article! Her Olive Tree (Gan Lan Shu) is apparently a classic. I'm more familiar with the Steph Sun rendition of it. heh.

Compassrose,

nope I didn't consult tong shu cos both sides parents and us are Christians so they didn't need us to.

I like the hairdo! Will leave it to my MUA good hands to decide what to do for day and night...

Corsage,

I think I'll clear out 60% of my stuff. haha... half is too little, more than 60% may be too much.

I think most of our possessions will prob be clothes right? Another straw poll -- how many of you are going to have walk-in wardrobes? Seems to be very 'in' now. Personally, I thot it would be nice, and my 5 rm Master BR should have space for it (since it's resale and slightly larger than the new flats' MBR). But i saw a friend's walk-in, and it was very dark and cramped, and it left next to no space in the room after their bed was put in. possibly cos hers is a new flat. Another friend who had an old 4-rm flat, knocked down an adjoining room to enlarge the MBR and create space for a walk-in. But cos the walk-in doesn't have doors the clothes look a little messy, even if covered by a curtain. At least with a wardrobe there are clean lines and everything looks neat once the doors are closed? :P

I think I need to do more research and visit IDs and contractors to see how their walk-in creations look.

hi hubbit... the tiffany one u posted in the 2nd pic with the criss-cross, Citigems oso has it.. By the way, Goldheart, lee hwa and citigems all under the same management..
If u want to custom-made, can go fairy Inc.. see lots of good reviews on them.. :-)

Belle : As what hubbit says, I like the ballroom very much too.. esp the chandliers.. the pics that i have seen from other HIPV brides also convinced me further... The promo price is really attractive too... Hehe.. But the pillars and high-low ceiling is the only thing i do not like.. but hehe.. the pros outweight the cons.. so i went ahead and book HIPV... HTH...

hi cactus,hi jen

yah..four seasons is nice...during afternoon is nicer cos the windows are full panel, so sunlight comes in and the room is so bright and cheery..
we having a small affair only, only relatives and close friends...oh ya shang is very nice too..i love it there too!!!

renting is the only option now..we are trying to get a place ard serangoon cos he stay he lor ah soo and i stay toa payoh...so fair lor...initially there was a lot of conflicts with me and FH, but he soon see my point and i kept emphasising that I dun wan relationships to sour..so i guess he releted...:p

hehehe...