hello Cactus & all brides
I am looking at ard Serangoon area.
Cos my new work place and hubby workplace is very near to Serangoon. Besides it will be near my house and near his house.
We just want to rent a studio cos we dont know how soon we want to start a family. At the moment, we are thinking of maybe 2 to 4 years after marriage..So we will see then..
He cannot buy a HDB as the current place is under his and his mum's name... Sometimes he can be very insensitve and says that his mum is alright one..like styaing together..he says she is open minded..mind you..i dont think so at all..
Last time, he cannot even stay over my place on weekends..His mother n sister will call and make noise..now noe getting married liao..so stop..
comon lor..he is 35 liao...so old liao..besides..he is a man lei..nothing to lose wat...my parents very different..ok for bf to stay over one..will still cook or buy food for us...aiyor...his mum so conservative..i think maybe 3 days i will move out liao...
but i seriously doubt..before I am married over, she oredi told my FH rules & regulations liao.
Siao liao..how to even stay together...
Jus share with you girls: Initally, before we decided to stay out on our own, when he brought our parents out for lunch, my mum told FH i dun do housework cos i have maid mah..so i have been like "spoilt" liao..FH said ok, he says no problem at all..Then he went back and told his mother..His mum says..oh never mind..dun do its ok..
But you all know what..she does housework on Sat & Sun..i ask you all..if she does housework on Weekends right, I will be at home. And do you think I can siam???? No right..sure must help one mah...then i no need to rest liao lor...
So more i like to zzzz late..dun think she will like it ....
But i told Hubby, if its our own place, even weekends..i will still do hsework..also will cook...but at his place..the hse belongs to the mother lei...she has the final say..then i got no "di wei" at his place liao...
sorry girls, i dun mean to scare those who are going to stay with in-laws..just that my tolerance level is really zero..If you are those patient kind right, can stay with inlaws..i doubt i can...after marriage 3 days, i will run away from his place liao....WAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH!