(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Chrisl (christie79),
I'm having MTM for WG and EG..
hmm.. Maybe I'll check with them on the time frame...
Coz I'm thinking first appt in Dec to discuss on the design..
Then PS in Mar or Apr... Like kinda of rush ya.. And AD in Jun

Hi BigDayforme!
Thanks for the information!!

Hi strawberries!
Welcome to the big family!
So when's ur AD? Booked the dinner venus and BS oredi?

For me I've only confirmed dinner venue and BS..

Hi girls: just wanted to share something which my FH and I have just completed -
Due to the nature of my job and our faith, we are required to go for Premarital counselling before we decide to get married. We started going for one with a family therapist about 3 months before we even started talking about marriage. The intention was to sort out issues between us which may impede the growth of our relationship. Its been 5 sessions since then and we've benefited so much from it!
Now we have to go for another around of PMC (with our church this time, this one compulsory and the process is more "teaching") with our Pastor for 8 sessions. Its been a very fun time discovering about each other and sorting issues out.

I'll really recommend everyone to go for PMC. Even if you have been dating for years. Its a good idea to talk through some difficult issues before you enter into marriage.

These are some that are coming up.
http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/PopularTopics/CalendarofEvents/FamilyLife/Couple+Programme+%28August+06%29.htm

If you gers want recommendation for private practice one (more ex lah of cos) can pm me. I've got contacts.

Cheers to healthy marriages!

ya babystarlet, after this lesson, I'll try to relax more and don't fuss too much over work. R&R and pay more attn to my personal life, starting with my wedding planning!

Thanks Jaslyn and Maniac! Will try to get some instincts by getting some magz first. Maniac, do you mind sharing which services you engaged Wicked Plans for and how much you paid for them? How often do you have to meet up and discuss? What are the "perks" you got through them? Thanks!

Dear Mintee... Oh.. I got the full wedding planning package. I paid a special price, sorry, I can't share with you how much. You can check with them how much. From what I know, the price varies to what you need... we usually meet up at least once a month. When scouting for location, we meet every week. as for perks, for hotel, I got more bottles of wine than the standard package. They are quite accomodating, I actually changed my wedding date from last year to this year and they are ok.

so, you feeling now?

Baby scarlet, when is the talk? I might be interested.

Yes, i stay in same blk as you.. but i have not moved in yet.. me at 16 floor. I went to good view on last wed to see my wall paintings. Did u see me? How u know it's me? I was wearing white shirt with brown scarf and pants.

Hmm.. ya hor, seems most pple studying part time. Me at final semester for my part time study with RMIT> A little bit stressed cos got a few assignments and now suddenly must get ready for my photo shoot. yesterday, i went to buy a lot of whitening masks. Hope to look fairer for my PS....heee... I just finished my own facial at home. I steamed and scrubbed my face, followed by revitalizing mask. haha.. while typing this message, i am having my whitening mask on..keke.. so kiasu hor..

Tks.. Jhoo, Piglet.. i am getting ample sleep everyday..keke..

Yuki, I am 1.63 at 49kg...
Don't know to lose more weight or not.. i have very small face..

as for me,currently not into any weddn preparn,busy with hse reno.
from time to time,see who can add into my guests list lol,mama keep chasn me to prepare e list in advance

hi maniac,the talk is on 30/8,at orchard,timing is 7-8.30pm.let me know if u wanna join us go also.

i'm jus curious,is weddn planner necessary?
tink price not cheap woh,i seen jennifer lopez's weddn planner,few hundreds bucks

babystarlet you are in this forum as well!
I am also in the middle of my hse renovation.. maybe not middle, abt 80% complete... =) and I just realised our AD is on the same date as well!! hahaha so "qiao"..

Strawberries, I think it the same for many pple, including myself, feeling lost and not knowing wat's the next step.. I didn't have a wedding planner cos on a budget so did most of the things ourself.. Guess the first will be to select a date and the venue for the dinner or lunch.. But most hotels and restuarants will need to know how many no. of tables you have to negoiate your package so you may need to do up a rough guest list also.. After that then source for the BS.. =)
Dun worry, take things one step at a time.. And enjoy it.. hee hee

Hi pishako,

My AD is 23 feb. I was the first few who had posted in this thread.
Hmm...dun think my hse would be ready earlier...it would consider very lucky if they dun delay it later than dec. Yap, am slowly scouting for reno firms too...thax!

Hi iruka,

Yap, am slowly settling some of my wedding prep now...have settled my banquet and BS. Selecting my gown this mth and taking my PS in oct. Still sourcing for videography..have looked at some..still deciding...think there are many more stuffs to settle as the days get nearer..
Btw, mine is a new unit.

How are prep going on for both of you?? Where are both your new places? Perhaps we could be staying near to one another! Was thinking that perhaps we could share information on certain wedding or even reno stuffs...

Hey bigdayforme, thanks for the help...heh heh

Rinnie, yeah I think so too...hee hee. Nm...like U all say, look young is good! (I'll prob appreciate it more as I get older...hahahaha)

i was wondering should i be calling my BS to go down to try my gown...shucks but i haven't lost any weight ..argh

diaodu - ya a lot ppl taking part time ... me finish abt 2 years
so can relax :P wat kind whitening mask u using? is it good? i wan to try too....
wow u r quite all ....think 49 is ok ...

hi belsi, clueless, babystarlet and all..
nice knowing your too.. My AD is on the 2nd of june @ HIA and my BS is Valentine in JB and Irene's creation
have yet to go to the BS to really discuss.. so maybe end of this mth then go.. At the same time m looking at MUA, PG & VG but not too sure when really need to start sourcing for that :|
wat bout your?? planning to to look for VG.. i heard from some of my frens.. some told me not necessary.. so m still discussing wif my HTB.

Alya: I've gone down to try some gowns.
They've reserved it for me. Then will go for fitting again 2 weeks before my PS. So can adjust if we lose weight then. Is yours OTR?

Hello to all jun07 brides,
M new here but glad to join all in this thread on wed prep.

My AD: 30jun07 (seems like a very hotdate based on this thread)
AD venue: Arts House
BS and MUA: David Lim Lee
PG: Hilarion Goh

Any jun brides here are already planning / talking about their photoshooting and gown selection stuffs now?

Also, any of you are looking for caterer/decor your wedding reception?

hi clueless,me is a forum hopper,me into a few threads,but sometimes lost track also,hee.
so where's ur new hse located?scarely so qiao till we are neighbours also.so where's ur wedding venue?

hi strawberries,u same date as me sia,hee.how come u got 2 BS ah?thought e MUA shld be from e bridal shop ma

Hi Callas, Big Welcome to u!

I'm now in midst of searching AD PG & VG. Actually not sure if want to engage a VG or not..Actually I oni start to consider VG when my friend told me video capture something "live" rather than still motion lor.

Me now looking for bridal car too as I took BS pkg from JB. Anyone here got lobang?

How about you? Your house everything else all done?

hi all... long time no see.....preparation has slowed down for me too. basically more or less done except for 1st appointment for BS and PS fotoshoots. Seems like we should start going for 1st fitting in Sept/Oct huh.... have yet to make my first appointment yet. Think i better give my BS a call.

Chrisl... for cheongsum... try ted collection. they are famous for their designs and cheongsums and the pricing is quite reasonable. I am thinking of having mine made there too.

Venusian
Did manage to receive my email on PG/VG pricing? hope it helps.

elle
the link u posted is the PG enagaged? looks good... so romantic and out of the world. will be looking forward to seing your pics. when is your ps?

hi babystarlet, oh... i'll be out of town on 30/8, too bad.

I think getting a wedding planner is subjective, but I think it's necessary. But not many will engage in Singapore maybe because they still don't know the pros of getting 1 and everyone thinks that they ar very expensive. So far, I have been quite free, no stress at all. I dun even need to do a lot of research, they can tell me where is not gd and I dun even need to go down and see those bad ones. Save a lot of time. A wedding planner will be able to work within your budget, so depends one lah, might not be exorbitant. I do think that they are worth it. During the actual day, they will also coordinate everything and your friends and family can enjoy themselves. So, I don't regret any 1.

Mintee, hw's everything going? Got yr wedding mags?

yah fugecake recv liao...sorie forgot to thank you for that..haih..busy with work and go home my brother is guarding his computer...so no chance to go online...haih.

hmm some were out of my budget... so i think i need to look for more to compare...

hmmm... i had the same reaction when i saw some of them. should go and meet up with some of them to get a feel of their styles. good luck in your search.

hi callas,
welcome, welcome... u from fbo??? Ah, didnt know yr AD same date as moi. Heehee...

strawberries, i tink VG is quite impt leh. But then if yr budget doesnt permits, then go for a gd PG. Better to have one then none.

for me, now prep all slowed down. Collected my MTM kebaya and wedding bands. Now waiting for 1st gown selection in sept and then PS in oct...

hi fudgecake, yeah a peranakan.

Yup, PS early. Gd to hv it early cos can check off another item to worry. Din like last min rush as i like to enjoy the process loh. Now must watch my diet.... hahaha...

Hi maniac!
haha.. I just understand from Midas of another thread that those wedding mags only come out qtrly if not half yearly. No wonder I couldn't find any when I tried yesterday!! Alamak!

Now donno where to get them...

me too... i love sweet things and CHOCOLATES. i have tons and tons of chocs in my fridge which my hubby is eating up at the moment to prevent me from binging on them

So envious.. Me cooped at home these two days to do assignments..

I am using Neutrogena whitening mask. Quite ok... Will be using it consecutively for 1 week and then switch to SK 2 whitening mask nearer my PS.
Sk 2's effect is better but VERY EXPENSIVE
Aih... no choice.. me so vain.. now burnt a big hole in my pocket considering i just came back from BKK.

Hi Gals!

Thxs. Hv to start tonning up le, cos my PS in Oct.

I guess most brides will opt for bustier, simple n elegant. Those halter n even togo types is also nice, since brides in that bef. Basically it boils dw to individual body types.

Can heart-shaped neckline hides my "armpit fats"? I intend to for a sexy low back style.

hi Hui,

i agree with you. My friends who got married also advised me to go for PMC cos it's really beneficial to the couple. One of my colleague said that PMC even helped her to discover certain things about herself that she wasn't consciously aware of.

I'll be going next year with my FH around March. We'll moost probably take one offered by Touch Community Services.

bElSi (belsi)

Hi you are welcome..:D

wondering anyone here encounter challenges in finding the exact web site for the banquet? or best, email them...no reply even after 3 weeks.

hmmm bigdayforme, normally most hotels will email u back asap. the only problem i had was with mertitus mandarin at orchard. they emailed me 2 weeks after despite 2 emails and a call. by the time they got back to me, i have already decided on my venue.

Actually Priscilla, if you are open to the idea of going for some soon (especially individual sessions with just you and your FH) it might be a good idea to go now - cos by next March, we will all be too busy confirming all the details of the wedding (and house if you are getting a new one!) so stressful!

Have heard about TCS's premartial course. Good feedback.
Good choice Hehe.

Hi babystarlet, haha ya we are having the same AD.. actually we also did look at furama riverfront.. my HTB wanna sign wif them.. but according to the wedding coordinator, said tat dae is full.. so we opt to our 2nd option...
btw MUA i might not take from my BS in JB.. As fer the irene's creation.. i have yet to meet up wif them.. so m not sure whether im comfortable wif not..

hi callas, welcome to this thread too.. like u i juz joined too

hi jaspire, i personally think tat VG is impt.. cuz i like 'live' so .. when recap.. is a enjoyable thing to c.. haha.. maybe ssound foolish lahz..but i guess im tat kind would will on n off flip open the pics and on the video ....

hihi xy,

how was the viewing with hyatt and meritus??

are you considering meritus??

me and fiance also quite satisfied with meritus.... we're in the midst of discussing the contract with the hotel.... which ballroom are you looking at?? grand ballroom??

hee... if you're taking meritus, then we'll be at the same place at the same time!!

Yuki, im only 1.56m..haha, shortie..

yes diaodu, SKII is good..i will be getting the miracle water which my friend recommend

Hi there gals,

Just confirmed some details so it's confirmed that I'll be a July 07 bride too!

Nick Name: Vez
ROM date : 010707
ROM Venue : Lawn @ Raffles Hotel
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Raffles Hotel
BS: Moiselle
PS Photographer: Jacky from Moiselle
AD Photographer: Albert from Everafter
Make-up artist: Moiselle
Love nest: Ghim Moh

hi fudgecake,nt sure if i requested for e PG and VG list from u previously,can send me [email protected]
txs

hi strawberries,bt if u take seperate MUA,must spend xtra costs woh,maybe u can reconsider.

btw gals,there's a free talk on n"how to lose weight in a healthier way"on 30/8,me and my friends are attendn,let me know if u gals are interested.no need to buy anything 1,can leave anytime u wan.they teaches us wat are e things we shld eat and shldnt eat(eg high gylcemic index food)

hi maniac,no problem.maybe nxt mth lol.they have such talks every mth.perhaps u can PM me ur email addr,den i can let u noe when's e nxt talk

Hi xy,

Have not finalise anything yet..
We went to see Swissotel stamford (westin) last week surprisingly its only 700+ for weekdays.. So have to wait till my AD cfm then we can decide which hotel... But seen from other thread that Hyatt is quite reasonable, so gotta check with them.. Btw you have the rates for Hyatt? Can PM me?

Keep us posted of your visits this eveing....

Hi Tarea,

We went to visit Jawn Sat, we are considering to take up their offer.. which pkg did you take the OTR pkg or the MTM one? We are considering Jawn as they are offering MTM men's suit... So which photography service are you considering to engage? Need your advise...