(2007) Brides of year 2007

hehe kaye, yup yup, and also a wallet in our pocket with many many $$ before crossing over..

My layout will be ready first week of aug..so busy with home that i totally forgotten about it.haha...and also i requested to have my portrait done in express so that i can stop my drilling by august

Hapict, my BS told me Silver match most WG or EG, but i dont think it match kua. If you are wearing kua, better buy a shoe which match tt color.. Wa, u can hack care ur job, if i do that, think alot of ppl will chase after me..im now so worried when i will start clearing leave for my AD, coz year end and Jan, Feb is a super busy period for me, and i wont want to bring laptop with me during honeymoon

went for my fitting yesterday. choose 1 cream color bustier ad wg, white color bustier outdoor wg & silver color eg. dun really like my eg leh... find it quite plain... but can't find anything else i like. sigh... dun noe how leh... feel like mtm. so tired of trying... spent abt 2.5hrs there... tink i quite fast liao... another couple who go b4 me still trying after i left. i worried tat my photo very dull cos my gowns all close to white & cheong sam champagne color... shld i chge my eg?

btw, e design of eg is simple & elegant... is my kind of style but i feel lack of sme shimmer... & color is not outstanding...

Hapict, tink u shld buy another shoe to match ur kua leh... preferably red... c alots of flats nowsaday... maybe k try source now....

Hi Kaya,
I've signed up with the wedding paparrazi. It cost abt $2K for the package with wedding highlights. Do make an appt with them.. ;) Not sure if they still have promotion nw. can check the webby.

Hi hi, i am July 2007 BTB too =)

Nick name: Pris
AD Date: 08/07/07
AD venue: Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa
BS: Bridal Concept
AD Photographer: Forest Production
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon Poh
Love nest: Sengkang

Would like to share the joy with u all too =)

wow, so many entries.haha.

hi kitty,
actually anytime is a good time for gown fitting as long as it fits into ur timeline. for me, i would have time in the weekday during dec hence would like to settle as much as possible during that period then go for PS in june 07. hoping to fin everything by then. =)

jhoo, me thinking of shopping for the bed first then ask them to deliver later. just go browse see if there is anything that we like...

men are like that. they like to wait n wait...

Mei, u so good got MIL to help..

serene, one thing down.. so when is ur photo selection?

kaye, i already complain to him. so he say he will try to be more involved in the wedding preparation..

Hapict, my silver shoes is not for my kua, only for WG & EG... i will get another shoes for Kua..

Shers, i find that ur selection are mostly light colours... hv u sign confirmations on ur gowns? coz once confirm, SWC will charge $300 for change of gowns... maybe u need to talk to ur cordinator.. if u want to change..

I have done up a scrap book showing some of the gowns i like..

Btw, shers who is ur cordinator?

JUNE 2007 BRIDES
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</font></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Silverlining Bridal Couture</font></TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9/10 Jun 07</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10/11 Jun 07</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Edmund Leong</font></TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16/17 Jun 07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Jun-07</TD><TD>Elynn</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jun-07</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Kaya,

I'm making my gowns with tailor called Summer. He did my sister's gowns and I thought they were beautiful. However, I must caution you that ala carte tends to be more expensive then package. Unless you want something simple. For me, I chose ala carte because that way I get to put together the things that I want. If you want his contact, I can pass to you. He tailors for socialite includiing SM Goh's wife I heard. For me, all these are not important. Important thing is that I've witness the fabulous job he did for my sister. Hopefully mine will turn out equally great.

Annabelle, hihi. Yes long time no hear.. I'm busy preparing my move to Dubai. I'm leaving on 21 Aug. So trying to get as much of my wedding preps done as possible. Will confirm my AD photographer and videographer before I leave. Still having 2 minds over the ones I shortlisted.. Now working on the flowers and deco for the banquet with the florist.

I'm also thinking about dresses for jiemeis... but that'd increase my budget again. Have you gals already invited friends to be jiemeis?

Any of the girls want to buy beds/mattress.. look out for Robinson's promotions.. I bought my Simmons mattress quite some time ago at a good price.. can leave the delivery till December. The good thing about buying from Robinsons.. once place a deposit.. you are secured of that special price at that point in time.. but anytime the price drops even more, you are entitled to get it at the lower price.

celestial, u moving to dubai to stay??? ur hb is from there??? when u coming back again before ur Ad? not yet told most of my jiemeis yet onli one e rest think later bah...

Annabelle, yeah.. hubby now in Dubai already. Waiting for me to join him. I'd be back for my wedding though... Will also most likely be taking my pre-wedding shoots there. Hopefully can find a good photographer that's within my budget.
Am so glad that there's this website. Cos' I can at least still get in touch wherever I am.

What wedding preps are you working on now?? since you've gotten your VD and photographer all sorted out. When you going down to try your gown??

How much you planning to spend on your wedding huh... my wedding budget kept expanding. It scares me... You got this problem or not??

Mei,

u mean that if we get the bed at the discount price, but if the price fall lower, we will pay the lower price?? but if the price goes up, we dont hv to increase? so good bargain!

hi to all BTBs, can i ask a silly question. Is anyone trying to get an ala carte package for BS. Cos me thinking of getting gown from TAN YOONG but cannot afford his package so trying to source different things..... but so tedious.........dunno where to start too.....

oh yes, congrats to all of u.... stay happy

piglet That's what the bfs/husbands always say.... Yup, Robinson has this price protected policy. I bought my mattress from them, i paid $2,900 for it, 3 mths later, they have a promotion and the price of the mattress was $2,500. I went to Robinson and they gave me the refund of $400 for it.

As long as your mattress is not delivered, you are price protected.

eSthericiious,

U can try Peter Ranee tailor in BKK... i just came back from BKK, made some blouses there... good workmanship! =)

Gintonic,

can send me the contacts for the AD VG montage?
Erhh...basically hws a montage like ah?

Hi Pris (mikepris)! Welcome!
Your lovenest in Sengkang, is it a resale unit?

Hi Wai Wai, I didn't get an ala carte package. What are some things you are having difficulties with? Want to share? Is there a budget which you are looking at for your other stuff such as PS and EG?

but will robinson automatically reduce the price or we need to keep visiting robinson to find out if the one we ordered has a drop in price?

Hi Hui,
No, we are getting a new premium EA at SK. Planned to get the key in Sept. U interested to get a unit there too?
Wow.. now i release there a few "Priscilla" here.. Priscilla Khoo, Priscilla (loveangle) and I am Priscilla too, hehe..

Hi Pris (mikepris): I am looking for a unit in Bishan cos near my FH's family.
Prob looking at 4 room or 5 room. So you can start ur reno after getting the unit huh? So exciting!
Do you have an ID already?

Well thanks mei n Kaye for the info!

Serene, dun worry i am sure all the photos will turn out well!

BTW, i have change my gown selection date due to my husband busy schedules again.. now it will be on 2/8/06. well i guess my mum is not very happy as it is in the 7th month.. but no choice..

jhoo
i got one major project pushed back so finally can take my well-deserved long leave! yay!! the reason y i started so late is cos of work, work, work. OT till past midnight for weeks, months. how to tahan? i m one haggard bride to be !so tat's y i decided to dun care abt my work loh.

shers
i think white n champagne ok leh. if photographer gd skill he can take beautiful pics of u!

mei
robinson oni selected models right? i also wan to buy fm there but like v x leh.

Hi Ladies (Mar Brides),

My AD is in Mar'07.
AD : 13 March 2007

After seeing a FS Master, he say for us not suitable for weekend during March. Have to hold on weekday

Anyway, I suppose it's school holiday as what Huiz has say. Probably guests also got time to attend.

hi girl..

just to say hello,,
have been following the thread..just din add comments..

hope everyone has many happy pans ahead!

Piglet Yup, Mei is right, we hv to do the homework ourselves... My hubby &amp; I go down so many times till the salesman recognised us and I m so paiseh! Anyway, they re quite frenly... Mine is King Koil

Hapict Robinson's bedshop sells expensive mattress. What matters most is your budget, whether you re willing to fork out that amount of money. Also whether the mattress is what u like and want... No point paying for an expensive mattress and ended up u dun sleep well on it.

Gotta try the mattress out by lying on it with your husband/fiance first. Dun let the sales ppl pushed you into it!

Shers My advice is to get some colors coz light colours make a person look fatter than the actual size plus on photo... Its even worse... So quoting Hapict words, if the photographer's skill is good then no problem... If not, u might not like the photos....

Hihi sweeties,

i realised there are a few "Priscilla"s too! Heh, my surname is Seet. :p

I'm looking around for BS...so far have shortlisted these -- Bridal Concept, Silverlining &amp; Di Gio. My FH &amp; i don't want to exceed budget of $4k. Is that too little or enough to get a decent package?

Hi Priscilla (loveangel), it is possible to get a package for less than $4k.
I got mine for $3,688 at Style Bridal. So far the service has been good.

Did you check out the BS u have selected if they have such package? You should be able to get a decent package with $4k tho.

Jaslyn (jaslyn_82)
ur ad is next dec so have to leave it unattended till then.. doesnt it tempting to sleep on heee..

Sunflower (sunflower44)
hey for the input
hmm gotta any addy or contact no.? wonder how long will it take for tailor making?

Hi, you gals are a really friendly bunch and reply very fast!

Toffy, yeah I understand what you mean about how hard it is to settle on a date! We can't have ours during the lunar 3rd mth too (don't ask me why it's not auspicious, it doesn't bother me at all)

Annabelle, yeah April this year was quite a rainy month and the only weekend that didn't rain was very humid if I remember correctly. Oh well, but then again, weather here is so unpredictable anyway so I guess it doesn't really matter which month we choose..

Muffin, thanks for the info! I like the style but not sure if there's enough budget for it. heheh...will check them out later. Now still searching for BS lah

Celestial,thanks for sharing about your tailor. I went back to read the earlier posts and saw how much your sis paid for her cheongsam...and I really don't think I can fit it into my budget anyhow
I'll prefer to do ala carte so that I can choose what I want (like what you said) but I think you're right in that it tends to be more expensive. Well, I guess I need to continue "researching" to find out if I can have my cake and eat it too (tho it may need to be a cheaper cake..hahaha)

celestial, ur hb is a singaporean or from dubai??? keekee sorry abit blur... for me now i haven been doing any wedding preps as work is pretty hectic at e moment... will be going down to try out gowns think in early october bah after e 2 7th mths...

u're not e onli one who has e budget getting expanded... haahaa mine too leh... trying to cut down but cutting downs means u have to forego some stuffs which i'm not willing too keekee...

kaya, hopefully april next yr will be sunny on our AD days... =)

Yah, another good thing about the hols is that more kids are able to attend the day ceremonies. They surely add more live and cheer to the day!

Hi aegean,

U can consider Mr Chan Kai Yau (hope I didn't get the spelling wrong)
He look abit stern at first but after second look, I think he looks grandfatherly kind. Hee... N btw he will conduct the ceremony in serious tone &amp; manner. So depends on ur preference.
I use him for my ROM!

Hi all Mar 07 brides,

My AD is in Mar 07 as well.... here's my info:

Name: nailils
AD Date: 22 Mar 07
AD Venue: Marina Mandarin
BS: French Bridal
PS Date: 20 Dec
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
ROM Date: Same as AD
Lovenest: Hougang

Hi Nicole,
not to worry, I managed to get HDB deferment as well since my 2nd HDB appointment in early July. All you need to do is to write in formally to HDB stating the reasons (no matter how trivial) for deferment.

To all others,
if you have shortlisted French Bridal as your BS and about to sign-up with em, feel free to drop me an email me at [email protected]
I can refer you to my sales co-ordinator so that you can get more perks, hopefully

BTW, I am looking for AD photographer. Any good ones with reasonable charge to recommend?

Hi Kaya,

I'm sure you can still manage something that you like and within your budget. I've seen a shop in Arab st who does tailoring of wedding gown too. And I think the price is reasonable. It's one of those shops that sells clothe and they have an inhouse tailor or something. If I remember correctly, the shop has got 2 storey. Pop by there and check it out. Would be happy to give any advise if you need on doing ala carte... glad that I'm not alone doing ala carte.

Annabelle, hubby is singaporean lah... he's just gone over and settling down. So much things happening and very exciting. There's the weddin coming up and this relocation...

Long time no see. How's everybody?

Staritzz
Did u just done to bangkok and came back? Any magnificient finds to share with the rest of us here?

Chere
Thanks for diligently updating the table. As we are going into the 7th month, i guess there will only be more additions to the table in from Sept onwards and after the 2007 tong shu is out. As for the pre wedding fotos... I agree with Apple. U can get you AD fotographer to take for u the fotos u want between the morning events and dinner.

hui, did not get a package from BS cos thot i wanted to get a OTR gown from Tan Yoong but cannot afford their package... so resort to ala carte... btw... i suspect we may have same chinese name cos i know someone with the same name as me is getting married on the same day as me... hee..

Thanks Hapict, Yuki, Mei.

Mei, you got 4 pair of shoes? wow.. that's really alot. I got a gold one to match my gold EG. Think should be ok. Am still thinking if I should grab for a silver or white one to match WG although I still think nobody notices.
It's not the budget thing but it's really about time and shopping.. so busy lately with all the renovation stuff.

Btw, Mei, I saw you came back from BKK trip recently. I am going next week. Any idea what to buy for household items? any advice from any ladies too?

Mei, how much you bought your simmons mattress? yest and today, my bf and went for bed, mattress and dining table shopping. So drained. Luckily i checked this thread. Now i know Robinsons has this offer.

I read that a good mattress can prevent backache and know that Simmons is one of the best brands that cater to this but very expensive.

I tried many mattresses these two days but frankly i don't know how to tell the difference.. My sense and feel quite bad..aih..

Hi Shers, I agree with Kaye too. Maybe you should some stronger colors to match. Btw, u use Cis**rn too right. Everything ok now?

Our renovation about 1 month already but my bf checks the site almost every 2 days. Sometimes, My ID overlooked many things and my bf always need to remind him.. but so far so good.. hope everything turns out well.. hee..