(2007) Brides of year 2007

jaslyn_82

hi morekisses512,

haha.. so qiao!
so how ur preparation?
found ur banquet?
remember u asking about banquet...

Hey gals!
just wana ask are there any more brides-to-be born in 82 in this thread? just curious... hehe

jaslyn_82

so nice found another one!

meie

Hi Girls.. I'm back from my BKK trip.. really enjoyed myself.. shopping like crazy & went for massage almost everyday!

rinnie

Cos we'll be 25 next yr ma..24-27 is like the common age...i got quite a lot of friends getting married this year and all the way to 2008.

meie

yuki.. yeah.. we really enjoyed ourselves... felt like a queen there.. now back to slavery at my desk... heheh. I ate so much junk there.. hope the tremendous amount of walking I did balanced out.

huiz

Hi all Mar 07 brides,

My AD is in Mar 07 as well.... here's my info:

Name: Huiz
AD Date: 17 Mar 07
AD Venue: Plaza park Royal
BS: Silver Lining
PS Date: 4 Jan 07
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
ROM Date: 12 Sep 05
Lovenest: Hougang

Hi Compassrose,

Think we meet here again *winks*

Basically I threw the tong shu thingy all aside. Did not consult it at all. Chose the date simply is coz its in the school hols and a Sat thus making it easier for guests to attend. It gives us enough time for us to get the house done and me to finish my post grad. Both parents are not particular too. So that is a huge headache solved.

laksa

hi..

I'm trying to book 7th jul 07 AD. Seems like no luck at all. Most hotels are taken by now. Really hot date..

Got to change date meh ????

yuki31

haha at least u enjoyed urself for the past few days ...i know the feeling of back to work after holiday ...keke :p how i wish can take a break

laksa

I'm new in this thread. Intend to hold my AD on 7jul. But I'm late..all locations are taken !!
What can i do ? Me working overseas, and frens are helping me with the prep. Haven't start with anything yet. Hse reno start next mth, another big headache !!

Do you think i have enough time ?

lyons

<font color="119911">hi everyone! I'm prob going to be a dec 07 bride too! But I'm older than you 1982 girls, make me feel like old bird :p

My AD not confirmed yet but we should be getting married before the house TOPs and that should be around dec 07.

How far are you girls in your preparations already? Seems like very far hor
I planned 3 of my friend's weddings and they all loved it so hopefully mine will be just as beautiful...</font>

rinnie

Hi bride, welcome to the dec 07 family!! Actually i feel it's still a long long way..just booked the venue only..dint do anything else..will probably take my own sweet time to look for a BS that I like..

lyons

<font color="119911">hi rinnie! Thanks Thanks! Glad to finally be the one who's planning her own wedding

It is a long way actually. I planned my friend's weddings within 8 months! But then can't expect choice locations. I know for sure I'm going to Ted Wu so BS no need to fret lor. I just love his gowns to bits!

Which hotels are you girls choosing? I'm still considering... I can make the table. Give me your name, AD, Banquet, Solemnisation/church venue, PG, VG... still go what else ah?</font>

jaslyn_82

Welcome bride!

Bride,
I only manage to settle the banquet and BS..
cos still far.. so the PG and VG for AD are not open for booking yet..

hapict

Hi jhoo

i also recently completed renovations. ID will get someone to clean up the place then we gotta buy furniture n stuff. i also wish to take long long leave!!!

i went thru 1/3 of the archive thread started by you 1 yr earlier n realised there are abt 15 (still counting) brides-to-b with same date as mine. 1 pulled out n changed another date as she couldnt find a venue. i m still tryin my luck as i want a lunch so still have some places left. do u all think anyone will not want to come for a sat lunch say 12pm?

beldry

hey laksa.. hmm u might like to try miramar? think most hotels might be taken up by now.. esp the hot faves.. or maybe do away with the chinese sit-down yum seng dinner? have a buffet lunch at somewhere interesting instead? hmm..think it might be a refreshing change oso.. 'nuff time..fret not..

hey hui: hehe yah..it was quite cozy..but the clearing up was one big boo-boo..

hey girls..next year tis time we can all relac one corner liaoz..wahaha..

loveangel

I finally sent my FH &amp; my birthdates and times to a FS master to calculate our AD. Shall update very soon...as soon as i hear from him!

I'm really crossing my fingers that 15 or 16 Sept will be an auspicious day for us. I don't want to wait till end of the month! Haha.

laksa

hey ambush, yr rom was held at home ?? me too !! u have any venue to recommend for the buffet lunch ? Will it be boring to end the wedding day so early ?

jhoo

Wah Mei, enjoying hah..so got anything back for wedding and home??

Argh..just back from new home and is not complete yet. Mirror and glass not installed yet so will go back new home to clean again...so dusty..

Hapict, my dad do my carpentry work, so i have to do my own cleaning...all my carpentry too cheap to get them to clean for me, haha...

Shers, rem ur shoes and that should be all..

Yuki, think 2 jiemei is too little..maybe try 4. if u want to look taller, get a higher inch shoe

qiqi09

Mei, must hv enjoyed urslef like me! haha.. u bought anything for the wedding?

yuki, do one thing at a time. dun worry. still hv enough time. just plan it well!

hapict, i was thinking if u wan a wedding lunch, i am just afraid that towards the end of the lunch, the hotel might be abit rush coz they hv wedding dinner at night..

Shers, enjoy ur fitting on thurs and update me ok???

agnes_011207

I'll be 25++ by then since i'm a March baby ;<

I haven't done anything yet, coz engaged a planner to help me...for the time being guess I have to lose weight and tone up keke

padi

Hi Laska, better arrange soon! 070707 a very hot day!
I think you can try having it outdoors at Mt Faber or something.

Hi Ambush, do you need to clear up for them? Don't they do it for you? *scratch head*

jes~

Anyone has ideas on how to spice up the wedding dinner? Initially we decided to hire a live band. But considering we're spending sooo much on the renovations.. thinking of cutting cost now but worried that the dinner will be quite boring =(

paulinechong

hi hui...

glad that ur friend had hers at d restaurant. i have been to d restaurant a few times, d food is really good. but then hor, unless i order chinese 9 course dinner with OCC, then d food source will be from the chinese restaurant. otherwise, it will be prepared by the kitchen banquet (nt really that good)

sigh... anyway, i m going down occ this thursday. hope to get more details. anyway, i oredi got d quotation from traders hotel for dinner buffet.. it will be $70+++

fyi, i intend to do away with the yam seng thingy and have a cosy dinner buffet dinner instead.

yuki31

Shers - do enjoy ur fitting and update us again
for my fitting i din bring along anything but if u wan can bring a shoes of the height u be wearing for AD

jhoo - okie thanks i try to arrange my jiemei again
my shoe already 4" leh ...keke :p if only i can grow taller ...keke :p

piglet - thanks ....i will plan it well :p

meie

hapict, you got to book soon even though it's lunch.. January's only 6 months away.

I attended a wedding lunch before on a sunday.. everyone was really punctual &amp; the lunch ended around 4pm.. the bride &amp; groom was free after that.. it was quite nice, unlike the usual wedding dinner where everyone is so rushed &amp; the bride &amp; groom will be so tired.

jhoo &amp; piglet.. I really enjoyed myself in BKK... didn't buy much for my wedding.. only bought some lovely decor stuff for my new room &amp; lovely wedding favours to give my guests for my ROM.

yuki... don't worry.. think you are ok.. but I guess you need to plan to renovate your room soon...

jes.. maybe you &amp; your hubby can liven up the dinner by a performance or something.

So happy.. just filed notice of marriage with ROM last night.

zhuzhulee

muffin> well i was countin the dates with my htb and due to wrk reasons, plus with all the year end celebrations plus CNY, we decided to have our things done earlier. My photoshoot will be on two dates, 12/11 and 20/11. One for the indoor shoot and one for the outdoor shoot.

Toffytin > A big hi to you first and congrats as well. Thks for the suggestion but can u give me clearer details? like which level? or near to which shop?

jaslyn_82

saw the planner thing..
was just wondering if we really need a planner?

Hi bride,
mine is on the 1st Dec 2007..
Banquet Venue is at Marina Mandarin Ballroom.
BS is Amanda Lee Weddings..
The rest not yet confirm..
u are going to make a table rite?

laksa

Hi hui.. tks for your info. i will check out Mt Faber.

Anyone knows abt wedding on a chartered cruise. Leaves harbourfront and go out for 4hrs.Needs info on their food n services.

annabelle

Hi clara, wow u're really fast leh i haven even go down to my bs yet...

welcome toffytin, u mean e dresses are bought off e shelf or mtm???

joyride

Priscilla dear,

Other than getting a list of auspicious dates from the geomancer, you can also ask him specifically if the 15th or 16th is good for you. If both days do not clash with you, your FH or the parents, you can still have your wedding on those 2 days.

yuki31

Mei - thanks ...yap i need to plan for my room renovation soon ....else will fall behind time.

my MUA asked me to highlight my hair but my ROM is Dec and AD is Jan abt 1.5 mth apart ....do u think i shld hightlight once before AD and one before ROM? or 1 time sufficient?

meie

yuki.. my room reno will start on late October/early November... think that's a good time. I don't want to do it so early.. in case my bf messes up the room even before I have moved in.. you know guys lah.. they don't take good care of things as well as us girls..

I think 1.5 months apart is ok.. no need to do twice.. you also don't want to fry your hair.