(2007) Brides of year 2007

groom_bride

jaslyn, actually me also not confirm dec bride still waiting for tongshu but plan to have it during dec
shortlist fullteron, marriott, conrad but yet to see e venue. of cos will scared e date want later dont have but again if chose wrong worset.

hapict

i just went to 3 BS in tanjong pagar with FH n quite a lot of hard sell tho i managed to try on 3 gowns in each BS.
they say they can give me a better price as they dont need serve me for 1-2 years. now deliberating between a shop tat has the cropped jacket over a bustier gown i wan vs a shop tat's willing to sit down with me talk to me over the dream gown i wan from the magazines. i wan the 2nd shop as i feel very comfortable with the designer but not sure if end product would suit me! dilemma...

beldry

hey girls..

haha long time no come in..

hey laksa..so sorry..my reply is so dated now..paiseh..tsk..

hui, yah they cleared up also..but then gotta mop floor..sweep and stuff.. hmm..but was fun nonetheless..

morning girls!

think_thrice

Hi, I'm new to this forum. I'm also thinking of planning in Dec 07 but have not decided yet. Actually have went to check Tong Shu but it seems like this month is not a good month.

jaslyn_82

Hi bride,

oic.. its better not to choose the wrong date.. y u never consult a geomancer?
then u can get a date faster instead of waiting..
cos if u got ur date after the tongshu is out the venue u want might be taken up by somebody else..

wow! all the venues u shortlisted are so ex..
y u dont have a look 1st?

shers83

i'm trying to chk w sophia how many pics i k chge if i dun take their eg. considering mtm...

yesterday i went seven custom made silver shoe... bs ask me buy 1 shoe for wg & eg... the uncle quite nice...

diaodu, yeah... my id cis**rn. now everything ok but aircon gives me problem leh.... how abt urs? u getting aircon frm natural c**l?

hapict, got go sophia c c. their wg nice leh....

piglet, aiyoh hv to postpone... u muz be excited ah... hopefully u able to find ur dream gowns...

silk

Female with nice n sharp feature requires for photoshoot!!!

Hello there, am currently looking for a female on a makeover portfolio for my examination sometime in Sept 2006. Anyone up there can volunteer? You will also be paid....

diaodu

Hi Shers, it's the aircon that gave you the problem. We got it from All best at IMM. Just fixed the piping last friday. Hope it is ok. So Cis**rn didn't fix yr problem? So bad ...

Actually, we outsourced a lot of things so my ID quite unhappy with us.
Aircon, False ceilings, curtain, lightings, aluminium grille.

But we dont' care .. sometimes he fierce then my bf will scold him and he will listen to us..think cannot be soft towards them...

So u made custom made yr shoes.. how much is it?
If can custom made, I don't need to shop for one..haha..

toffytin

Anyone having their wedding at rasa sentosa by shangri la? intending to have wedding there but not sure if food is good. I would also like to know if anyone managed to get a better corkage deal for bringing in own wine. Find their corkage charge abit steep, $25+++ for per bottle of wine!!

praise_06

I m new...nice to know all of you. hehe then we can exchange info.
AD date: 18 Oct 2007 (Thursday)
AD venue: -not confirmed-
BS: Santiago
PS Photographer: -not confirmed-
AD Photographer: -not confirmed-
AD Videographer: -not confirmed-
Love Nest: -toa payoh-moving-
By the way...anyone went down to the regent bridal show??? How was it??? i was there but had a bad experience with regent sale manager Ginny. She ask me to take a seat and will serve us later. And you know what....she Forget about us. Keep me waiting for 20min and she continue serving others (in front of me). So angry....actuali wanted to confirm the packages and hopefulli to book with them but now i change my mind. Cos this is not the first time she handle us lousy....before this wedding show, i faxed my registration in and received a confirmation from them. And the next very day...Ginny (sale manager of regent hotel) called me again asking for my registration form. Hai...tink she must have misplace it.
Sorry for all my complain gals... But i m really looking for a place that provide good service. i tink Waterfront is so much better.
Any brides from Intercontinental or Hyatt??? Any good comments about these two place??

hapict

diaodu

i also got my aircon fm the same shop as yours. the trunking to the aircon in MBR leaked!!! imagine it was on the parquet floor n FH rushed down after work once received call from the nice painter who noticed it. FH blew his top at the shop n they came down to redo the trunking n made nicer trunkings of the aircon pipes on the window ledge. we were asked to test the aircon b4 we shift in. hope all goes ok. i posted on this in another thread - aircon thread- also.
we also din do the tv console n feature wall, ID also quite unhapy with us n charged us for the haulage fees etc. luckily it's all over.. now left curtains n furniture.

shers
i will b takin leave on tues/wed go down the shops in tanjong pagar. yea been wanting to go sophia cos heard gd things abt them. tks yea... ;)

clar

HI All

ME new here also BTB in 2nd half of 2007 (should be ard Dec (Date still to TBC).
Anyone care to share your wed packages and venue..

Halo tHink thrice
You mean the Tong Shu for 2007 is out..??

And if anyone considering, pls update me the details
Venue: Hotel Intercon, Marriott,
BS: The wedding present, Divine couture, Julia weddin news, silverlining

My email: [email protected]

jhoo

oh my, hapict, how come like that? which brand of aircon did you buy? mine is mitsubishi, and till date, its good. So in the end did you do the feature wall and tv console?..

padi

Hey girls! I am so happy!! I found my lovenest in Bishan!!! *Yea!!!* Lynda! We're finally neighbours!

Hehehehe.

Now just need to start scouting for IDs and contractors!

Hope everyone is doing ok!

padi

Nick name: Nattie
AD Date: 1-Jul-07
AD venue: Orchard Parade Hotel
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
PS Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Photographer: Sophia Wedding Collection
AD Videographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Sophia Wedding Collection
love nest: Yishun

Nick name: pocalyndas
ROM date : 060606
ROM Venue : carlton hotel
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Furama City Center
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: not taking!!
AD Photographer: Lim from everbliss
AD Videographer: maybe my colleagues
Make-up artist: christine from everbliss
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: wilest
AD Date: 01 Jul 07
AD venue: Furama Riverfront @ Venus Grand Ballroom
BS: JB Venus Bridal Selection
PS Photographer: Deric and Leno
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: TBC
love nest: CCK Crescent

Nick name: alya
AD Date: 07 Jul 07
AD venue: Four Seasons Crescent Ballroom
BS: Di Gio
PS Photographer: Ben from Di Gio
AD Photographer: Gary from StudioMobile
AD Videographer: Friend
Make-up artist: Di Gio
love nest: Yishun (searching)

Nick name: Niko
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Fullerton Hotel
BS: Ted Collection
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: Hilarion Goh
Make-up artist: Jesslin Ng
love nest: Toh Guan

Nick name: Padi
AD Date: 7-Jul-07
AD venue: Plaza Park Royal
BS: Style Bridal
AD Videographer: Probably a friend
Make-up artist: Eileen Chan
love nest: Bishan

Nick name: violetcrystal
AD Date: 070707
AD venue: Sheraton towers
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
PS Photographer: Photo Language
AD Photographer: Sam Wong
AD Videographer: Kevin Yap
love nest: TBC

Nick name: Jazlyn
AD: 07.07.07
AD venue: KL
BS: Printemps in City Square, JB
AD photographer: Kevin Han
AD videographer: TBC
Make-up artiste: TBC
Lovenest: Pasir Ris

Nick name: mrs evelyn lim
ROM Date: 14 Oct 06
ROM Venue: Changi Village Hotel
ROM Photog: Edmund Leong
AD Date: 140707
AD venue: TBC - considering Raffles The plaza
BS: whitelink
PS Photographer: whitelink
AD Photographer: Edmund Leong
AD Videographer: probably dont have.
Make-up artist: Whitelink
love nest: lavender

Nick: miaka05
ROM: 16.11.05
AD: 28.07.07
AD venue: Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Succor (only simple reception after ceremony, no banquet)
BS: Z wedding
AD photographer: mayb a fren
makeup artiste: TBC
lovenest: clementi

Nick Name: Ambush
ROM date : 070106
ROM Venue : my home hee..
AD Date: 010707
AD venue: Novotel
BS: Everbliss
PS Photographer: Leslie
AD Photographer: Andrew chua
AD Videographer: my hubby's friend who's oso in the business
Make-up artist: stephanie from everbliss
love nest: Sembawang

Nick name: Loveangel
AD Date: 29 Jul 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: TBC
love nest: AMK

Nick name: Pris (mikepris)
AD Date: 08/07/07
AD venue: Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa
BS: Bridal Concept
AD Photographer: Forest Production
AD Videographer: Raymond Delon Poh
Love nest: Sengkang

think_thrice

Jaslyn, Dec 07 is not a good mth for me.

Clarissa, Sorry. Mayb I got it wrong. I went to Wang Shifu and he used my HTB & my date f birth. That's not using the Tong Shu right? Sorry...

joyride

Hi stickymouse,

You must have sign up their 10 year anniversary package? Im deciding between Divine and Silverlining now.... I better make a decision asap as the 10 year anniversary promo at Divine is coming to an end in July.

joyz

hi Jaslyn,
still in the process of looking at banquet venues. as for BS, i will be using Sophia Wedding Collection.
wat about you? how's your preparations? when is your AD? =)

joyz

hi Jaslyn,
whoops. i noticed that yours will be on 1st dec 2007. hmmm looks like you have got many things booked and so on. we are not even there yet, except for the BS. =P
hehe. so how are your preps so far?

qiqi09

my aircon is also mitsubishi and is working fine too.

hapict, one advise when going to tanjong pagar. there will be a lot of pple along the way to ask u to go to their shop and take a look. so do some homework from the forums n find out which are the BS that hv good comments and then just go to those BS. if not, u will really spend quite a long time at tanjong pagar.

lyons

<font color="119911">hey girls! i heard there are fortune tellers who don't need a tong shu to predict which date is good. My friend just gave her date and time of birth and he calculated the date.

Hey clarissa, I've been to intercontinental. Ballroom's nice! Very peranakan feel to it. heard the dishes are peranakan-based too! As for marriot, i heard a lot of bad comments about the food and service. It might be wise to reconsider the latter.

TWP's got good reviews. Divine's gowns are just gorgeous! I've tried on some and they make you feel like princess la!
Silverlining I only have one word.... SEXY SEXY SEXY! If you like low back, revealing type of gowns, I'd say go for jit! He's really talented in producing those ultra-sultry type of gowns.

I know all these cos I've been to see them before. hope this helps!

BTW, to reduce confusion between bride (groom_bride) and myself, call me lyons!

shers83

hi diaodu,

my carpentary also hv some problems but managed to solve... i dun hv confident in their aircon lor... stay there < 6mths, saw tat e paint at truncking turn black liao... my parent's unit done by same co. leaks few times liao...

i do a silver at $90. wanted to add some crystals but the uncle say dun waste $$$ cos can't c as gown alrdy cover e shoe...

jaslyn_82

Hi joyz,

hehe.. i only booked one thing more then u that is my banquet..
still looking for AD PG and VG..
so have u shortlist any banquets venue?

meie

diaodu... I got 4 pairs.. my bf insisted I have a different pair for each gown.. so might as well.. hehe.

I didn't buy lots of household stuff from BKK.. just 2 lamps... they'v got loads of gorgeous household goods but need to think of how to bring them back to Singapore. I bought loads of clothes though.. lol.

I toss a lot when I sleep.. but we bought a mattress with that 'no-disturb' function.. so that I won't disturb hubby next time when we sleep. We tested the mattress by hubby lying on one side &amp; I pounced &amp; jumped on the other side.. &amp; he couldn't feel a thing.

emile

To all others,

Was shopping for bridal shop along club street and Amoy street. Manage to sign up a good package deal with Desire on saturday. It's a new bridal show along Amoy street. They have beautiful gowns available for sales too. Range between $488 to $688.

Hi nailils,

The shop I sign the package with recommend me a good AD photographer. Price about $680. It comes with an album with 300 photos. You can take a look at their samples.

joyz

hi Jaslyn,
still looking. so far looking at grand shanghai, peony jade and also some other restaurants. parents prefer restaurants and very particular about food. hmmm... any recommendations?
we are also looking at AD PG.

kittylover

joyz, only confm AD at hilltop. stil lotsa thgs not done. but most impt is i got plc for AD. dun wan to end up got ltd choices cos dec hot mth, esp if u wan weekends.

jaslyn_82

Hi joyz,

oic..
the revolving one near harbourfront i heard is not bad but don't know the name..
then tung lok also not bad..
both also can go have a look..

have u short list and AD PG?
I only have image garden and one PG my friend recommend that meet my budget..
want to see more..

mrsevelynlim

hui (padi)! hahah i just saw ur stats on the prev page. im the exact same size as u!! such an irritating size rite, like not big enough to be fat, but not small enough to be called petite. i hope to be a 48kg in the near future.

mrsevelynlim

somehow knowing that someone is the same size as me made me smile ha because im actually very pissed!! this wedding is going to make me vomit blood. my mother's grandfather (yes my GREATgrandfather) is going to die. so my parents wish that i push up my AD to at least March so that i can 'chong xi' for him, and also to do it before the family has to start mourning.
i mean ok im quite sad too, but i dont really knwo him and this is really inconvenient right now, considering ive booked my BS and PG already. im so confused at the number of things to do that im pushing all the blame to my parents and poor old man. grrr. (so unfilial rite, gonna get struck down by lighting.)
just to ask here, will changing the date with whitelink incur any costs or what? i hope they dont, cos it doesnt make a diff to them what! gonna call edmund leong the PG to sound him out on changing the date, but hopefully shld be ok cos he's quite nice and quite gum with my good fren. (haha gonna pull all the strings i can get) grr, i cant believe im in this situation. i thought i was very organised!

ah_kiat

hi everyone!!!

im new here.... so excited to see so many sept brides..... seems like 22 and 29 are very auspicious dates... so many couples getting married on that day....

im looking at 20 sept for my AD.... but have not finalised anything yet....

can add me to the list??

thank you!!

sunflower44

Hi eSthericiious,

i left the namecard at home so cant tell u the addy... but when u're in BKK, just tell the taxi driver to go Asia Hotel...the tailor is just on the left side of the hotel! Very easy to find!

Usually it takes min 1 day to tailor clothes loh... but maybe for suits, u may wana go down on 1st day in BKK to take measurements and choose fabric etc... confirm by 3rd day u can get it liao. He'll deliver the stuff to ur hotel room. Heard that if he cant make the suits in time, he'll even deliver it to S'pore for u leh! =)

pocalyndas

hey ambush

juz for info, both of us same AD date and same BS, i know yoko also .. she is very sweet she helped me with my ROM dress the last time, my coordinator is actually jovi.

pocalyndas

hey hey hui

so happy for you!!! where did u get in bishan?? how much? how big? maybe we can meet and go to the gym together .. my sis in law says there got a sports hall or something got gym .. must go economical for our training regime .. bishan park also not bad idea hoh!!! yeah!!!!!!

pocalyndas

hey evelyn

wow u really drama mama situation leh!! but hmmmm ya .. juz grumble abit now and to us okie lah .. cos lightning this kind of thing .. glurp.

so other then ur BS and PG stuff got to re-arrange. wat abt your venue? i think that is more headache den BS. cos i think they will really charge whereas BS and PG shdn't be a problem .. if haven book den u dun worry so much ya.

mrsevelynlim

hi girls, im new here. i came from the july07 thread, but very unfortunately had to push up my AD because of a dying greatgrandfather. grrr. (im sorry for being so unfilial)
pls add me thanks!

Name: mrsevelynlim
AD Date: TBC!!!
AD Venue: TBC!! (see, i panic already.)
BS: whitelink
AD PG: Edmund Leong Photography (both still discussing transfer of date)
AD VG: dont have
ROM Date: 14 oct 06
ROM Venue: CV hotel
ROM PG: Edmund leong Photography
Lovenest: lavender

nailils, the photogrpaher im using has a great personality, and is easy to work with. if u like his style of photography, then u dont hafta work abt working with him already la, cos he's v nice. he's been keeping me calm regarding the change of date haha, otherwise i'll go mad!website is www.edmundleong.com, think his price is v worth it for his standard.
i hope my eventual March date dont clash with urs :p otherwise he wont be able to take either of us! if u do like his work n wanna use him, tell me k, then i'll avoid 22 mar.